0203 848 3614
02038483614

P&O Oriana Reviews

A great range of Oriana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oriana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 99 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (41)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (33)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (13)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oriana Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2018
Summary:  The 28 day cruise to the Caribbean was good, A mistake on our part maybe, Oriana is one of P&O's adult only ships - we took that to mean no children (which it did) the average age on our cruise was 74.5 years and this had an effect on the fun/holiday spirit we have experience on other cruises. The itinerary and route were excellent, although once we reached the Caribbean it was a straight 7 days Island to Island hopping a sea day in between may have been good. The ship itself has a serious problem with vibrations from one of it propellers, which at times could be felt all over the ship band in the fixed dining room the cutlery on tables had a habit of dancing across the tables landing on the floor. A number of passengers disembarked the ship early in the cruise because of the vibration and noise in cabins close the rear of the ship. This is our second cruise with P&O and for us it was good not the best but we would give serious consideration to travelling with the company again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very good cruise p and o do a good job
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very disappointing cruise We won’t sail with P@O again
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Nov 2018
Summary:  Had a 18 night cruise to the western med and as the curates egg you could say it was "good in places" We found the staff were either really nice and very friendly or seemed not to care at all, particularly in the dining hall (freedom dining), when for the most part we felt hurried and our plates cleared away very early, even when the restaurant was half empty you felt you mustn't linger, efficient but cold. Also in general the food was okay but not exceptional, with the exception of the Sindhu Indian restaurant, which you paid extra for but the food and service was sublime. With regard to the entertainment, again this was either excellent or very disappointing. I should explain what I mean. Firstly and not only P & Q is guilty here, I find that in areas where you might wish to meet people or friends for a catch up, have a drink with a little background music to set the scene, mostly you get music that is so loud that you cannot speak at all until the music pauses between songs. In the same venue (Crows Nest) we had a very good "Impromptu Duo" that played very well with the girl singer having a beautiful voice, this was amplified traditionally, which meant although not loud at all, if you wish to move a little further away you could still enjoy the music whilst chatting to your friends. Conversely when the house band played in the same venue, not only were they a lot louder but it was piped through all the speakers in the room, meaning there wasn't any area`s that you could escape and chat without leaving the bar. Let me just say I love loud music, if its in a concert situation! For example in the theatre there was a group called the Headliners that we saw twice, once for soul music the other a Queen tribute and they were loud and excellent, the difference being no one expected to have any conversations in this type of venue therefore louder the better (almost)! Also as possibly being an October cruise and therefor mainly retired or older guests (I am 70) it seems expected that the guests must only like 50`s and 60`s music! I am not asking for hip hop or grime music but surely not everyone that has lived through that period wishes to remain stuck in it. It would be nice to show a little adventurism with the chosen music, even if restricted to certain venues. Finally for me the sail away from Cadiz being the last port before returning to Southampton was deemed a British Sail Away and due to inclement weather this was held in the Crows Nest, we went to check it out but "My old Mans a Dustman" and waving flags whilst sitting down was too much like an old peoples care home visit.Sorry I have no wish to offend anyone who was there and loved it, it may just be me but I found it rather sad and a little patronising. This is possibly just personal choices but if you are to review anything what else can it be but your own personal choices, I think the entertainment staff were pretty good in general. Luckily we were with old friends and still managed to enjoy ourselves and the nice people and staff we met whilst travelling.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2018
Summary:  Good ship on a delightful itinerary. However, for a company that claims to be passionate about food I would say that their passion is (mis)directed solely to the appearance of it. Plate-appeal is everything, making the horribly overcooked food look ever so pretty. That said, clearly not all the food is overcooked and breakfast, while unadventurous, is very good - similarly with the cold buffet at lunch.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2018
Summary:  Well what can I say about a this ship ..nothing was right about it ..I haven’t been bored in any ship except for this one .spent three days on board then we had to leave our 14day tour ..waste of money..we have tried to upgrade our cabin knowing that they had a better cabin and they refused to give it to us..touring on all kind of ships every summer..I have never been that disappointed..I simply don’t want to ever cruise on P@O..would say more but they are not worth extra comments..I couldn’t find a rating with the number 0 so I will just go for 1
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very disappointed with the ship, as bookings for this ship appear to carry a premium it did not live up to my expectations. If this was my first cruise the constant vibration was sufficient to put me off ever cruising again. Visiting Almeria on a Monday was very poor planning by P&O especially as the fortress is always closed Mondays and P&O even sold excursions visiting the fortress - unbelievable!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  The cruise on the Oriana was very good. Although we had originally booked a classical music themed cruise which P&O cancelled when they decided to sell the ship, this replacement cruise did have two classical music acts which partly compensatrd. The variety of entertainment was probably the best on any cruise we have taken over the 25 yrars we have been cruising. Particularly having the ship's orchestra giving jazz and big band sets. We booked this itinery because it visited ports in the Med which we had not been to before. Four were tender ports and there were some difficulties with the time it took to tender.. If P&O want to get this size of ship to smaller ports, they need to take more care with the selection and araangements. The food quality was very good, but it is the first cruise I can remember where on some nights the buffet choices were more interesting than the restaurant menus.. We have another cruise with P&O next year and if it is to the same standard as this cruise, we will bothbe very pleased.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just returned after 16 days ... first time cruse and was for our 25th wedding annaversy. Everything was first class the only thing I would say is your at sea to long really enjoyed it and will defiantly be booking a cruse again .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise to The Azores and Canary Islands. Very good guest speaker and the entertainment manager bought his own interpretation to Zumba and Line Dancing. Food very tasty as always. Shame Oriana is leaving the fleet next year.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback