0203 848 3600
02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

P&O Cruises Reviews

A great range of P&O Cruises reviews written by our customers. To write your own P&O Cruises review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 1047 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (399)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (333)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (146)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (92)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (42)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (35)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest P&O Cruises Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  A very nice friendly ship, cabins and all areas clean and tidy, some good shows and music in bars , staff very helpful and friendly, only 1 thing nothing about ship but when you lose someone you have to pay a single supplement so it gets unaffordable to go on a cruise.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  Although we enjoyed the cruise, there were one or two aspects that were not favourable. When we got to our cabin we noticed that there was chewing gum stuck to the ceiling, we alerted the steward to this, but the gum was still there when we left the cruise. When we pushed a suitcase under the bed, an empty plastic bottle came out the other side, and some of the lamps in the cabin were dusty. We booked a drinks package, but had to wait until the evening before accessing it, and we were half way through our dinner before our wine appeared. Service generally throughout the ship was slow. I had an argument at one of the bars when a barman refused to serve me a cocktail, when I pointed out that it was on his menu he to,d me I would have to wait for it. After a twenty minute wait I approached him again to be told I woul still have to wait whilst he served everyone else, against I argued and he eventually did serve me the drink.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  3 night break to Brugges Christmas markets. Brugges as always is a delightful place to visit with plenty to see, cultural, touristy or shopping. The ship was clean on the whole, cuisine was fine as was the entertainment.Trying to reboard after the excursion was a fiasco as was the unstructured disembarkation - random queues and poor communication. Attire was apparantly random with tee-shirts, torn jeans and trainers evident, even when dining, so disappointing for those of us who made an effort. The captain's communication was bizarrley casual so rather unreassuring to my travelling companion who had never cruised before and may not again. His over relaxed style possibly influenced the overall onboard atmosphere - a shame. Definitely wish I had not bothered.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  Sailed from Southampton 26/10/18. Agree with other reviews regarding people especially in the live lounge causing a bad vibe throughout the ship. Brig full everynight and then prople off loaded at island stops. It was like the Jeremy Kyle show on the high seas. P and O need to sort out what type of people they are trying to attract. Saved up a long time for this cruise for mY wifes 60th birthday. Totally disappointed and will now never travel on this ship again. Ship design is awful not enough lifts to accomodate 3,500 guests. I felt sorry for the elderly passengers who had to endure this cruise. Some of the staff were also responsible for the bad vibe in the Live Lounge. Captain had to put a alcohol ban on crew members this tells it you everything. If i had wanted Benidorm culture then i would have bookrd it at a far lesser cost. Never again P and O Rating 1
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Really enjoyed this cruise ship
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  A wonderful and elegant ship. Fab shops and an impressive central atrium. We had a deluxe superior balcony suite. Lots of storage, a very comfortable room, balcony very small. Definitely a cruise for older people. Not as family friendly as we had expected. Not a lot happening in the day on board. Speciality restaurants top knotch but come at a price, well worth a visit particularly Sindhi and the Epicurian. Main dining rooms and buffet very mediocre. Staff lack personality and do not engage with the passengers. Senior management very unprofessional in their management style and openly berate more junior staff creating a tense atmosphere not something you want to witness in any environment. P&O please sort this out. The ship is severely lacking in personality and does not compare to the Royal Caribbean, Cekebrity and Princess Lines. Won’t be using or recommending again. Plus point drinks well priced and good evening entertainment.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very lovely ship and the glass house brilliant place and the staff very efficent its a shame that the other staff in other areas not as helpful which is unusual and it did have a lack of staircases.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Enjoyed the ship, even though it’s big you never fel crowded. Love a bit of winter sun!
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Excellent First time Cruise. Everything and staff were top quality! Sadly the weather was,nt too kind but for November what could one expect?
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Quick and easy embarkation. Balcony cabin was all very clean and plenty of storage space. As always, staff were very helpful and obliging. Great shows in the evenings and guest acts were all good too. No real issues or problems, going on same ship again in April!
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback