P&O Cruises cruise reviews | Cruise line reviews for P&O Cruises | IgluCruise
0203 848 3600

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483600

P&O Cruises Reviews

A great range of P&O Cruises reviews written by our customers. To write your own P&O Cruises review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 1094 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (406)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (353)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (160)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (97)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (41)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (37)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest P&O Cruises Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was our second consecutive year cruising on Azura and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The only down side was that the cabin toilet failed twice, filling the pan on two occasions and requiring the attention of a plumber to sort out a problem caused by "lack of vacuum over a wide area". Food and service were excellent in all of the restaurants that we tried. We went on four shore adventures which were very enjoyable but were slightly let down on one of them which had promised toilet facilities which turned out to be unavailable. I would thoroughly recommend this cruise to anyone with a strong bladder.
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was my FIRST cruise on a cruise liner and my previous thoughts of cruising were rather less than pleasant. I have now done two cruises and planning a third. The first was on P&O Aurora. The second on P&O Azura. Now i feel i can offer a review. The Aurora was/is a smaller ship, adult only but by being in that smaller class the staff/crew were rather more attentive to your needs or wants than on the Azura. My partner being a bit disabled. There was someone on hand on the Aurora to assist with carrying the tray from the restaurant to our table every time. Regrettably that didn't happen very often on the Auras. I can only say praise for the food on both ships as you are able to feed from 0600 right through till about 0230 the next day at some point on the ship. For me the entertainment sucked most of the time on both ships with one nights exception of a comedian. I don't have interest in dancing or in the casino and i gave up drinking 40 years ago. But like ive said i am booking a third cruise for 17 or 19 days come September or October 2019.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Pre- cruise the details of what was available are not easy to find. For instance, we did not want a drinks package which is far too much and far too expensive (£80 for two) and not allowed to share. Ridiculous that we couldn't have one package between two. Surely a voucher system would stop this being misused? I found under 'little luxuries' a chance to pre-buy at 20% discount, 12 or 6 bottles of named wine. This was ideal and just what we wanted, but it should be easier to find on the web-site, it was well hidden but very good value and very good wines available. As a party of four moderate drinkers, we only needed 1- 1.5 bottles an evening Organisation is excellent, embarkation and disembarkation all went very smoothly. All food is good and in the Meridian Restaurant the service is excellent. The Belvedere was a bit of a scrum at times, but as a self service restaurant the food was good. Cabin was comfortable but the bed light was under the pillows which was frustrating Decor and furniture are 'tired' and there is very little room for two people to move round, this was a 'luxury' cabin. It did have sofa, but cramped round the wardrobe and bathroom areas. A choice of weight of duvets would be helpful. I found the 10.5tog very heavy but the only alternative was a (heavy) blanket over the duvet cover. The sound system is not good, so the general announcements are blurred and indistinguishable in some locations, round the pool and Neptune's bar in particular. Wifi and Internet access is very expensive, poor reception and limited availability. Some days we could t access it at all and we had paid for 24/7 access. Coffee served at meals and even the alternative restaurants (Singhu and Ocean Grill) is not as expected. Filter coffee only and all Decaffeinated is instant, which is not up to the standards expected, especially when it has to be paid for as an extra. Costa bars were the only places serving acceptable and a range of coffee Spa and hairdresser were very pushy with trying to sell products Long queues formed from 5.30 for the Freedom dining so people could get the two person tables. They should have booked fixed dining and left the Freedom dining for those who are happy and willing to share - less tables for two would solve this. The tours were disappointing, which may be inevitable as there will always be several cruise ships docking at the same time, the river trips were good. The main attractions were too crowded and the coaches were difficult to enter and exit with too many steps, including to get on to the seats. The toilet stop in St. Petersburg was unsuitable, especially for people with mobility challenges. The tour on both days went to the same place. Having negotiated the high steps on the coach, the entrance to the toilet stop had 5 steps to enter it with the toilets at the back of the shop and only 3 small cubicles for ladies. This proved very difficult for many of our party on both days. One central lift was out of action throughout the cruise - again long queues and a frustrating wait, sometimes 5-10 minutes. The map showing where the boat is at any given time was unclear - a simple land map with places clearly marked would be appreciated. All staff, without exception, were delightful, helpful, informative and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and if the above could be sorted it would all have been excellent
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Nice ship, good food and service. Would have liked a late bar. Cruise stops excellent.
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Great holiday on the Ventura. We had cabin R259. Great location, very quiet. The entertainment was mediocre, with not much choice Food was good, but the portions in the sitting down table service restaurants were so small! The staff were very miserable, which was noted by quite a few of our fellow passengers. Overall the ship is nice, rooms are decorated to a good standard, and the bed was very comfortable. We would definately return
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Great week on board Ventura, we went as a family with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 year old granddaughter. I was not sure how cruising with a toddler would work! I need not have worried the steward and waiters in MDR were brilliant and the chef in Bat Tree even made my granddaughter her own bread sticks as she has food intolerances. We will be cruising again.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  The cruise was good but not great. Food on board very good and so was the entertainment. Of the 4 days in the fjords we only enjoyed one of decent weather. We cruised through 2 fjords in the early hours of the morning and I was not prepared for that so probably missed two highlights. We were on holiday not a survival exercise. Had an excursion planned for Bergen at 7.30am which is an early start. That morning at 2.30am an announcement was broadcast throughout the ship including the cabins summoning the medical team to an emergency. I cannot understand the sense in that although I have been told it is normal practice. My wife did not sleep for the rest of the night and it tarnished our day.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Good cruise, friendly staff. Not too sure I am happy with their outdated policies around dress code. If you are not prepared to dress up in evening wear on two evenings then you are not able to use two restaurants and two bars. Making us 2nd class even though we paid the same. Prefer other cruise lines where dress is truly optional.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  Just got back from magnificent time 19 nights to the med. etc, best ship i have been on so far interms of adaptations forwheelchair users,would go againcrew very friendly and helpful
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2019
Summary:  Absolutely loved our first cruise
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback