02038483600
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

P&O Cruises Reviews

A great range of P&O Cruises reviews written by our customers. To write your own P&O Cruises review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 849 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (315)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (286)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (121)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (73)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (31)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (23)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest P&O Cruises Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2017
Summary:  Love cruising with p&o. Arcadia is my favourite ship and I will be joining her in January for my second world cruise. Very sad to hear that Ben Makisi the New Zealand opera singer may not be joining her at some point. Absolutely brilliant singer and there is always a packed theatre when he is on. I know you want to update the entertainment on board but Ben Makisi is very popular on board your ships. He is a lovely man and interacts with the guests in between performances I think it would be a shame to lose him
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2017
Summary:  Got back today and gee I need my bed, our first time to see what cruising is all about and I must say some cabins are near to much noise from maintenance staff etc whilst we are asleep. E1 cabin we had right behind the front deck where the line gets thrown to on land when mooring, they make so much noise and even starting up an engine of some sort, also our metal balcony shield had to be repaired after first night trying to sleep due to the fixing bolts dropped out, so no sleep on the first night, but repaired quick by maintenance. (Ship just had refit??). No hot water for two days out of four, and the shower went to scalding. We were credited money back on our card, but the cold tap was black water and air the rest of the trip. This was a present from my wife and we still had a great time, Food and entertainment etc first class. Will we cruise again, we are not fully sure?????
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2017
Summary:  Went on a solo cruise on the Ventura on 15th Oct to the Canaries. My first cruise. Had the best time ever. Brilliant entertainment, lovely food and helpful courteous staff. The cabin girl Christine who cleaned my room every day was a delight. My balcony room B243, although a bit dated ie. carpet and curtains, was clean and comfortable. The stop offs were well organised and the daily news letter was very informative. The only down side was having to get off the ship upon our return! Will choose Ventura for my next cruise ??
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2017
Summary:  ' Not as good as expected - could do better! ' Ventura - canary Island cruise 29/10/17 Super cabin - deluxe balcony with lounge, excellent cabin steward Enjoyed the quality and variety of the food Lisbon and Madera were lovely, took the tram ride and toboggan ride at these - very good (if not cheap) Generally poor service on ship (especially Saffron restaurant), staff looked disengaged, senior staff conspicuous in their absence around the ship Poor timing of entertainment in the evenings, lack of interesting daytime entertainment on sea days. Never once saw the hand rails being cleaned or staff enforcing hand sanitising - very worrying. Looks like I'll be returning to Thomson/TUI or whatever they are now calling themselves, as my previous four cruises with them were excellent
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2017
Summary:  My daughter and myself went on a 2 night taster cruise to Bruge on the Ventura. Never having been on a cruise before - we both went with an open mind, but can honestly say we were thrilled with the whole experience, from check in, to the lovely cabin we had (although we will choose an outside cabin next time). We were recommended to go on deck for the departure and had a great time - even though getting served at the bar was a bit hit & miss - but the waiters did their best to get everyone served. The restaurants were wonderful, and never had to wait for a table. Do try the fine dining experience (for a supplement) - we booked the Epicurian, and were not dissappointed with the quality of food and the professional service. Good choice of bars serving fab cocktails, and the entertainement was really good. Can't wait to book another short cruise on this great ship.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2017
Summary:  We have cruised many times, with Cunard mainly,and Royal carribean.Howeverthis cruise easily outshone each...Our mid ship balcony cabin was spacious, spotlessly clean,and beds comfortable.Steward was delightful,so courteous and respectful,and kind.We enjoyed all entertainment,it was varied.Dining was simply the best...Ever,We chose to sit at a large table and we're very happy to meet really friendly like minded people.Because of dietary requirements,,my wonderful Head waiter brought Menus ,to order for the next day,The food was delicious,and presented well by friendly,but always professional waiters.We had early sitting for dinner,at Baytree,and lunch at other restaurant,I have never been so well looked after...The tours were good value we felt,All in all I cannot wait to do another cruise,and it will definitely be either Ventura or Adonia.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2017
Summary:  We do love this ship - have now done 3 cruises on Adonia. This last one, a week including Bordeaux, Bilbao and Guernsey (although we couldnt get off because of high seas), was fine although the weather wasnt good and we only had one half day when it was really warm enough to sit on deck. One gripe - I don't know what has happened to the food in the main restaurant? Dinner was poor - starters and soups OK, desserts very good but the main courses were not good - I was so disappointed. 2 meals were inedible, tough beef and tough lamb. Best meal of the week was a mixed grill with liver. I really hope P & O can sort this out as we are due to spend a month onboard in January. Rating of 4 mainly due to this food issue.
P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Summary:  Just back from the med our first cruise, happily surprised top quality service from staff on board, they really make the difference. You can take in as much or as little of the on board entertainment as you want, were not sailors so did not totally like 4-5 days getting too and from med, will do Caribbean fly /cruise next but will be happy to go P&O will just start saving now for drinks onboard.
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Aug 2017
Summary:  Norway Fjords - 12th August to 19th August A relaxing, good cruise – saw the fjords, ate good food and calm seas! Service was excellent, with helpful and courteous staff throughout the ship. Cabin was good – C753 – at the stern, with larger than usual balcony for a Balcony cabin. We took this as it was only a couple of doors away from our in-laws who were staying in a rather nice suite – C749, which had a stupendous balcony. Both at the rear of the ship with great views as cruise along, looking back over the wake. Both cabins will be noisier than one down the side – simply because of the wake – but it is an almost soporific calming noise, with only exception being the arrival/departure at a port as thrusters etc are used. But it did not bother us at all. Perhaps makes conversation a bit more difficult on the balcony when under way, but again didn’t bother us. Food was very good – we ate breakfast in the buffet (always up too late for the sit down restaurant!) – I would note that whilst it can get crowded at times you always end up finding a table. Parents being early risers had proper sit down breakfast which suited them – they would not have enjoyed the buffet scrum (which is not as bad as it sounds). For dinner we were Freedom Dining in Meridian, where staff were very friendly, and food was super – especially recommend the fish dishes. And the curries are almost always excellent – the Tikka Marsala being the tastiest I have had the pleasure of. Entertainment was probably our one disappointment – we felt that whilst there was plenty, it was very similar – and was certainly missing some of the quality/variety that we enjoyed on a similar cruise last year on Britannia. The ship is a really nice, friendly ship – certainly better than we had envisaged. A shame it does not have a front facing bar – such as the Crows Nest etc on other ships – but the Planet Bar at the back, on Deck 18 was very good – and the Tides Duo were excellent musician/singer combo (with added fun of one of the waiters standing in when the singer was poorly!) Itinerary was good – Stavanger is delightful, with the Sardine Canning Museum a must see, Alesund a very pleasant town, with great views rewarding those walking up the 400+ steps, and funky heated public benches by the best fish & chips. Olden was our perhaps least anticipated port of call (with the exception that the cruise in and out of the fjord (60 miles each way) is spectacular), having been before and been underwhelmed by the Briksdal Glacier – but to our delight a new Cable Car – the Loen SkyLift has opened up – and whilst expensive it provided the most amazing views over the Nordfjord and surrounding lands, including glaciers – providing a 990m lift up from sea level to a superb viewing station with accompanying restaurant, and well marked paths for additional exercise. It was the icing on the cake as it provided an alternative spectacular view that you don’t get from the ship – and boy did the ship look small from over 3,000ft up! Bergen is nice, and easy to get around. Both ways across the North Sea we were blessed with calm seas. Overall a good value cruise – good itinerary, with drinks still priced sensibly on the ship. Definitely recommend.
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Aug 2017
Summary:  Just returned from a 7 night cruise to Spain and Portugal. This was our 2nd cruise the other being on Aurora. So you do find you spend a lot of time comparing them both. Nevertheless, it was a shaky start, we requested early sitting 18.00 and was allocated 2nd sitting 20.30. This resulted in my wife and i spending the first 2.5 hrs on board queuing up and being sent away twice only to come back later etc which we did anther 2 times. In the end we opted for freedom dining as we just could not get first sitting. However freedom dinning is the way to go, it was superb. We never waited and all but one day we had the same table and waiters, so we could get to build up a relationship with. And they were fantastic. My daughter has special diet needs and the head waiter visited her every evening to go through the next day's menu. They always came up with suitable alternatives if needed. The dinning was fantastic, loved the formal nights as we opted out of that last time. They even let us use our bottle of wine we won in the ships quiz. Seriously this is a nice vessel considering its office block styling. Sorry! bit of a traditionalist here. Much prefer Aurora's curved stern. We had a superior delux balcony cabin. This is on deck D. (The widest part of the ship excluding the bridge). The room was superb with a double bed and a double settee bed and still enough room to swing a cat. The balcony was a good size however there is one drawback. As you are lying their relaxing and taking in the rays every one on the decks above you can see right down on you. So no naughty sunbathing there then. Entertainment was ok. Loved the Blue Jays 50's rock and roll tribute band. Headliners were good well my kids loved them. On sea day's there is all sort of small things to do i even had a go at learning to juggle. The guy teaching us had a lot of patience. Cabin spend is one beef i do have. in a party of 5 of us two in one cabin and three in the other all paid full price but, the cabin spend was £125 each for 4 of us and the 5th person dipped out! with nowt. However service charge is taken for all 5 of you from the cabin spend total. No reason given on this. Lisbon we opted to go it ourselves for the tram ride and saved a packet only missing out on canopes and drinks on the tram. We did have to queue which i guess on an excursion you would not. All the same would recommend this ship.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback