0203 848 3600

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483600

P&O Cruises Reviews

A great range of P&O Cruises reviews written by our customers. To write your own P&O Cruises review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 1436 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (536)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (470)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (219)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (120)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (52)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (39)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest P&O Cruises Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2019
Summary:  Just got back from a Caribbean cruise on Britannia ship in top class condition excellent staff nothing to much trouble food and choice was excellent shows in the theatre fantastic booked to go again next year.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2019
Summary:  Went on the Caribbean Transatlantic October 2019 on this ship. Have travelled with P&O a few times but was the first time on this ship. The first week was good, embarkation good, cabin steward very helpful also in the restaurant staff were good. Food good. As there wasn't a smoking area near the pool, people were having to walk through the buffet to the smoking area, which, as the buffet can get crowded anyway was making it worse. Absence of stairs in the middle made it awkward sometimes. Entertainment was good the first week but if you wanted to see anything in the live lounge that was any good you needed to be there a couple of hours before. The second week entertainment went downhill and there was quite a lack of it. A lot of the staff looked very down and not as happy and helpful as usual, but I heard a remark to say that they were a lot of crew short. The smoking area on deck 16 was the dirtiest place I have ever seen and there was a lot of swearing on the ship. I hope this isn't a sign that P&O are going downhill. I won't try this ship again but I may still go with P&O as had no problem with any other ship.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
Ship: Iona
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2019
Summary:  I also suffer with multiple sclerosis and am making my second trip to the ffords on Iona and I know that I will be looked after by p&o with the greatest of care
Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  Transatlantic to the Caribbean 28th October: Azura is looking tired now and to only 9 years old as well. Entertainment was the best I have seen and the food was excellent however there seemed a general low moral amongst the St app especially at the bars. I guess the auto tipping service being cancelled is having its effect.
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  Had a fab holiday, entertainment was superb, very well organised by manager Neil Oliver and his team. All crew members were helpful , couldn't do enough for us. Cabin was lovely bed very comfortable and so nice to have a balcony to enjoy the beautiful weather, the caribbean islands and the people are amazing , will definitely travel with p and o cruise again, very satisfied. 10,09,19.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2019
Summary:  Second time aboard Ventura, and confirms my initial thoughts. The entertainment on board is distinctly "low brow". Worse this time than last. The public spaces need a rethink:- There is a lot of useless space on the inside Promenade deck, especially around the photo shop and Dixons. Sindhu restaurant never seems to have anyone in there and the space could be better used for something else. For example, the Costa coffee bar gets very crowded because it is next to the Atrium dance floor (which is inadequate) and passengers block the seeting. The library is too small and the retail shops are too big with nothing much in them. Tamarind and Havana venues have very poor sight lines, and Tamarind is open on one side to passers-by who are not always quiet when there is a concert/lecture in progress. There is not enough outside seating for non-smoking diners outside at the Terrace Bar at breakfast. Our accomodation (standard balcony) was adequate but a little "tight" at the foot of the beds. Food in main dining room excellent in my opinion and wine prices quite reasonable.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Oct 2019
Summary:  Also just back from Med. Cruise. This was our third cruise, but first on P and O and the other cruise lines rate higher for us (Celebrity and Cruise & Maritime). Yes, the cabin steward, bar waiter and main dining room staff were lovely. But it started badly with abrupt car park staff telling you to get a trolley and take your own luggage to check-in! Ventura very unstable in swells off Portugal and the ship has things going wrong with it - shower temperature wasn't controllable and the water was often scalding hot - reported to reception and was then ok for 1 day. Also - two first response alarms on board during the cruise - a smoking electrical cupboard in galley and an apparent false fire alarm, in the early hours one night, relating to an incinerator - very scary. Found theatre shows not to be of particularly high standard on most nights. Excursions - choose them well as they mostly give you the briefest time at the places you have been looking forward to going. All designed to get you to book another cruise and go back again.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just back from 2 weeks around the Med. lovely clean ship, food ok, entertainment amazing and our room steward was wonderful. On Deck 12 centre making everywhere accessible. Booked for 2021 same ship hopefully same room.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
Ship: Iona
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2019
Summary:  Why isn’t the ship doing a med or canary’s cruise in the summer instead of doing the Norwegian Fjords second summer running...I think this is a mistake by P&O!
Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews Iona reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2019
Summary:  Only our second cruise, far superior to our first with msc. Very efficiently run yet very laid back, food was fantastic. Highly recommend. The cabin Steward Albano could"nt have been more thoughtful. Would highly recommend.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback