0203 848 3600

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483600

P&O Cruises Reviews

A great range of P&O Cruises reviews written by our customers. To write your own P&O Cruises review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 1083 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (403)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (349)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (156)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (97)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (41)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (37)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest P&O Cruises Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2019
Summary:  I arrived home Two days ago off the Azura ship in very bad need of Refam the staff wear so miserable towels in cabins are very cray and need replacing. I have noticed that there as been a lot of cut backs in a lot of way as standard have dropped P O need to Bring Back Benny to the entertainment side and Bring back Vicky for the sale always she had a fantastic voice and brought life and enjoyable times to the Azura it was my fifth time on the ship There are a lot of people like my self travel alone and have to pay double the amount which is unfair so come on P O sort things out before you lose customers People pay lot of money for a cruise and expect good service
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2019
Summary:  Went on the ship for very first time and loved it wish I had found it earlier. Now lost it altogether as it’s going to be a casino what a shame. Never had such nice staff and very relaxed feeling to the ship. I want to go on last cruise but on own and the price for single is double.
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  Our first cruise on Britannia, after travelling on Adonia Azura Ventura and Oceana. Had heard the rumours about problems with lack of stairs midship, and although we were midship we did not find this a problem. Found it easy to find our way around the ship very quickly, and enjoyed our Caribbean cruise, although unfortunately my husband caught a viral cough and cold, the start of the second week and I also came down with it, a couple of days later. Which did put a downer on the cruise for us. The staff all work so hard, to keep everyone enjoying their holiday. We did feel the entertainment some nights were not up to the usual standard. In particular a juggler who was appalling. I’m sure no one found him entertaining. Would have liked more singing and maybe songs from shows. Dined in Oriental where we were well looked after. Horizon self service all food well cooked and lots choice. Don’t agree with all the new venues where you have to pay to see the likes of Gareth Gates and Cheryl Baker, they should be in the theatre for everyone to see. Very happy with our balcony cabin.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Chose a Pesian Gulf cruise with P&O, because itinerary was very good:11 nights, 6 ports, overnight stays in some ports, and the price - as bookef earlier-was very reasonable The ship is big enough and tidy, and all facilities worked, so no complains about it, exellent experience. But, comparing to our previous cruises with Thomson, the food choices in the buffet was poorer; the crew did their jobs fine, but wasn't any entertainment gigs by crew (like bartender competition or some fun stuff) ; P&O policy doesn't allow to invite guests at all and no bridge excursion.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Just got back from 55 night cruise visiting the Amazon very disappointed with P & O not very organised.The food standard was poor and entertainment was very poor compared to the royal Caribbean which we have sailed before.The ship needs refurbishing very dirty and old and the cabin carpet looked like it had never been cleaned. Don,t think we will ever cruise with P & O again so sad as many other guests we spoke to said the standards have gone down dramatically. When you pay the sort of money they ask for you would expect more.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  Great cruise from Dubai for 10 nights.Only negative was the ship buffet.Very bland and little choice,simply the worst ships buffet we have ever come across.Very disappointing P&O.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  Largely a good cruise especially the food and entertainment. Arrangements for transfers and excursions well organised. An area of criticism was that for occupants of cabins on deck 8 stern end Sound levels of music from the Starlights lounge below were annoying - this being due to the over use of the base elements of the speaker system - a common problem with younger operators wanting to "blast out" the sound.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  Went on this ship 2 times food was great but was disappointed that when I asked for upgrades as it will say they could be available. I was told because I book a early saver fare I could not receive the upgrade. ?? I felt as I was been treated like a second class passenger. But I spoke to staff who informed me that is how it is. I like the ship and am going back for 3 visit hopefully I may get better treatment on my next visit
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our wonderful 55 night Amazon Grand Tour cruise. We loved the ship, it had a good promenade deck so that you can do your daily exercise, lovely sun decks with plenty of loungers, quiet areas, good fun sailaway parties, Gala nights, varied choice of activities to keep you entertained on sea days, really interesting guest speakers, and some good entertainment in the evenings. There was a wide choice of restaurants although we only used the buffet (Horizon) and waiter service (Medina). Great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and wonderful range of salads for when the waistline started to expand. The waiters/crew were always cheerful, friendly and incredibly helpful for those with mobility needs. Yes, some of the carpets and chairs in the buffet restaurant might have been a little stained - but it's the customers who dropped the food! Anyway, the ship is going in for a refurb shortly so these will be replaced. The cabin was spacious, had loads of storage space for clothes, etc., tea/coffee/biscuits topped up twice a day, TV a bit old and limited choice of channels. Internet was very slow and £12.50 a day which is always a major bugbear for cruisers. Ship's library was great, had 4 computer terminals and a printer, and also had DVDs you could borrow (but you either needed to have your own computer or a Suite to play these). All in all, an excellent cruise, well done P&O, we'll certainly be booking more holidays.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2019
Summary:  Excellent management from top to bottom. High quality food for a cruise ship, excellent entertainment. Only down side was the gym which had no outlook and too small so classes where difficult and equipment limited. Good itinarary and shore trips, very efficient shore boat handling when unable to dock. Bermuda was a big dissapointment as the authorities only effort was to sell tickets refuse refunds and provide wholly inadequate transport from the Dockyard for some 1500 passengers. Also poor safety considerations on the ferry.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback