MSC Magnifica reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Magnifica Reviews

A great range of MSC Magnifica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Magnifica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 62 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (12)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (14)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Magnifica Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2019
Summary:  my friend and myself have just returned from a cruise, our first one ever, Venice, greece etc 9th june 2019, we looked at the reviews and thought OMG what have we booked we were starting to worry as the reviews we read were not great.... well,, all i can say, is do not go by the reviews, see for yourself, it was the best time of our lives, it was amazing, disembarkation and embarkation was great, no problems at all, our room was clean, and perfectly adequate for our needs with a lovly balcony, the ship was spotless everywhere, the food was hot and plentiful, and there is every thing you could possible eat, the staff were all amazing, friendly, helpful, not one grumpy member of staff , anything you wanted they dealt with, we never had a problem with waiting to be served at all, considering there were over 3000 people on board it was never a problem, evening meals in our restaurant was fabulous , the food was great and good quantity, i honestly have nothing negative to say about our trip, dont go by the reviews,, see for yourself. a huge thanku to Megga for the amazing cocktails, and Loui who taught us to dance, and Herman too u are all fabulous xxx
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2019
Summary:  Just returned from Venice on msc magnifica queued for over three hours to get on board the ship and ever time we left the ship long queues to get on board very nice ship but would never go with msc again children on the dance floor in the everning out of control lots of children around the sun decks never seen this on any other cruise the shows not good sorry you spoilt a good cruise on a nice ship won’t use msc again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  Recently enjoyed a 7 day cruise to France, Belgium, Netherlands and Germany. I loved the ship and food excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Disappointed on gala nights as people didn’t seem to get ‘dressed up’. Wish they did anytime dining.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Oct 2018
Summary:  We have just returned from a weeks cruise on board the MSC Magnifica. Our first impressions was not good for the following reasons: We had been given the wrong cruise card as we was Fully Inclusive and they had given us the wrong code on our card. We asked for a double bed and we had been given Twin We asked for a table for 2 and was put on a table of 8. We got the card changed and the beds changed and after having to have dinner on the table for 8 on the first night decided that we would remain on the same table for the duration of our cruise as we bonded very well with the other couples. The food was not the best we have ever had but was acceptable. Our room attendant was so helpful and our waiters was extremely helpful as well. All in all we had a very enjoyable cruise and would definitely consider cruising with MSC again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  After spending a week on board msc magnifica to northern Europe we was very disappointed in the experience we had x We couldn't fault our cabin steward or a couple of waitresses but the rest of the teams ignored you quite a lot The food was random and luke warm and at times uneadible The shops and table sales most of the items had no rrp price on and they advertised on different days either 50 percent or 75 percent off them but the price upon asking remained the same we challenged them over this with no clear response on why other the msc cruises set the prices We believe that this pricing was in place as we stopped at 4 ports and at each port passengers disembarked and new ones embarked so most people didn't know what was what absolutely disgusting how they can get away with it to be honest We will not ever be sailing on a Mac ship again
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  Agree with others regarding food, it is disappointing due to being Luke warm. They are trying hard to accommodate a dairy free diet, but seem to struggle. Theatre shows; compared to other cruise lines; is inferior. Rather disappointed with them. Staff are hard working and friendly. Kettles in rooms with tetley teabags. Bottled water with meals; even though when we embarked staff tried to sell me a water “package” telling me water was NOT included with meals. Sly!! Not my favourite cruise line.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship excellent drinks package clean and tidy but let down by food and entertainment
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2018
Summary:  This was our 1st cruise and was our Golden Wedding Anniversary, we had a great time and met some lovely people however it was some what spoilt by the poor standard of food the ship needs a new chef.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very nice clean ship. Beautiful theatre. Very helpful staff on guest reception areas, dining rooms and Sahara restaurant. One downside is the pressured selling in the hairdressers. You just go for a hair cut and are forcibly talked into having everything else done and it is intimidating. Instead of being 19 euros as advertised it ends up 69 euros and spoils it. This high pressured selling is not restricted to this ship, it is widespread, and not liked by clients!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Oct 2018
Summary:  We have just returned from and 11 day cruise on MSC Magnifica on the Fantastica experience we visted France, Spain, Netherlands and Germany.We travelled by Evesway coach Travel for the first time down to Southampton which was great as once our cases where on the coach we didnt see them untill we got to our state room. We had no problem in the cruise terminal everthing was ready for us to board the cruise ship, we had a balcony state room which was adequate very clean and the steward looked after us very well, with clean towels etc every day sometime twice a day, the food was good and the entertainment was fun we had the drinks package which only covered certain brands which leftus with a very limited choice, tea and coffee was supplied in the room but the water supplied in the room we had to pay for. The only downside was that our state room was on deck 10 at the back of the ship and when the ship was docking at the ports the boosters would be applied which nearly shook us out of bed we found this very annoying as sometimes it would be very early in the morning. We will definitely cruise with MSC again but maybe this time book a state room in the middle of the ship.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback