02038483611
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Magnifica Reviews

A great range of MSC Magnifica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Magnifica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 30 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Magnifica Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2018
Summary:  We have been on this ship twice this year-both booked through Kevin Cook at Iglu- as it is such fun onboard (especially if you like to dance and join in games!) With a young, fun entertainmanet team who will encourage you to join in but not force you! We enjoyed the hypnosit show- he was very skilled. We found the food is fine with quite a lot of Italian style offerings which is to be expected with an Italian company. The ship offers a lot in the way of bars but only one (of two) main dining rooms and one speciality Asian one which is pretty average. I love the staff but of course if you go around grumpy you wont get the same experience as if you are friendly and smile a lot! There are moaners on the ship but really - I think this ship is excellent value for the money paid.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2018
Summary:  Embarking was fine and the ship was great, But the food was mostly cold and not to much to choose from except breakfast good selection but warm or cold food. As my wife is in a wheelchair we managed to get off in La Corona but trouble getting back on as the gangway was steps so my wife had to side step up then they carried the wheelchair up on board and as a amputee (leg) she found it distressing. when we reached Le Verdon-sur-Mer we did not even get off as it was a similar gangway. We went to the reception and complained but was told in Corona it was a Sunday and have to have what the port supplied but we have been there twice with P&O and had no problem at all. They said the same with the France port that it was what the port supplied. As for the entertainment if you like opera and classical music you would love it but as we don't, we did not once go to the theatre, the other entertainment the music and singing was very poor, as for the entertainment team the games and quizzes they done was OK for kids at Butlins. Over all the cabin was fine and the ship very clean, although there was some D&V on board from the chicken curry. The staff where very good and some friendly. Disembarking was very good. I am sorry to say we will not cruise with MSC again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  Fantastic time crew were outstanding met lots of lovely people from all over the world staff were always friendly and helpful didn't want the fun to end
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  We are pleased with our cabin. We are satisfy with service we received
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  It's a lovely experience, magnificent shows and nice food! The excursions charged too much.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Aug 2018
Summary:  The ship was beautiful, the cabin was lovely and the entertainment amazing. My husband and I had a lovely cruise aboard this ship, the ships inside was decorated to a high standard, the bars were all lovely and light with different atmospheres and colours so we could easily remember were we where. The staff were so helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The waiters in the Quatro Venti restaurant were so attentive and looked after us very well making sure our meals were correct and we had everything we needed. The food was tasty and full of variety and the entertainment was incredible. Some of the dancers and singers kept us focused and we did not want the shows to end. Well worth a visit and stay. I would recommend this cruise ship to anyone.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  Normal ship with friendly staff. A little dated with decor and cabin hygiene quite low in some practices with stains and grime built up in the bathrooms under toilet tin and around back of taps and plug holes! Our patio doors creeked or rattled when out at see causing sleepless nights. Children's outside aminitees were not cleaned properly in 2 weeks yes the cutlery was taken away but the cigarette butts and ash was inside kids slides!! No smoking policy was not adhered too as people next door smoking on balcony and we could not go out as it stunk and we had 20 month old baby!!! Overall was average with lots of room for improvement compared to our other MSC ship we had been on.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  Overall great:ship,staff,food but not enough activities especially on sea days. We would definitely prefer any time dining which was not available. 6:15 pm to eat is too early and 8:30 pm is too late.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2015
Summary:  I have just returned from a cruise around Italy, Greece, Turkey, and Dubrovnik on MSC Magnifica. We stopped at some beautiful spots. I feel the ship could have been more helpful in giving people who didn't wish to go on official excursions information as to how to get to the various attractions on there own. I assume the reason they don't is so that people will pay the inflated price of official trips. I really enjoyed the cruise. The ship is kept in lovely condition by the many staff most of whom seem happy in their job and are more than happy to assist you. Unfortunately as with any cross section of society there are some ignorant and apparently unhappy staff who will do as little as possible with ill grace. As for the food. The formal dining is a lovely civilised experience where the buffet is a "free for all" at peak periods. I found the food to be of a good standard but be aware when getting hot food in the buffet, it will get cold whilst you stand in the various queues to add to it. Service in the formal dining room was excellent. When you consider the kitchens are putting out 8,000 meals a day you will be amazed at the consistency and quality. We had an inside cabin which was in good condition and tastefully furnished. The cabin staff were excellent and kept the room spotlessly clean. Public areas were often extremely busy and noisy. I can see the advantage of having a balcony cabin. In terms of improvements I would have liked more detailed maps on the interactive TV advising as to where we were and what we were seeing as we sailed passed. It would also have been useful to have clocks maybe in the lift areas. We had 5 time changes on this cruise so this would have been especially useful
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2015
Summary:  Amazing new ship MSC! the use of glass, mirrors, halogen lights and star lights throughout give the ship a wow factor! Amazing choice of food and amazing itinerary. Ignore any negatives reviews and book a balcony room and watch dolphins swim past. Amazing hard working staff could not do enough, so polite and became good friends. Gold trimmings on pictures, mirrors and coffee tables in our en-suite room. Izmir a bustling market bazaar town near Konak square, Istanbul is a must see especially the Blue mosqu and grand bazaar. We spent 4 hours there and only saw 1/4 of it! Katakolon very pretty, restful and relaxing-with the ships length longer than town and beach!! Good selection of shops, tavernas and clean sandy beaches. Dubrovnik was so rugged,clean and clear blue sea. The Royal theatre had star lighting, quality music and back ground was magnifica! The 22 hour buffet is amazing, i will definitely book again as they have great offers.Could have done with translations in 4 languages to every announcement! MSC Magnifica overall was amazing and Magnifica.!!!
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback