MSC Magnifica

MSC Magnifica Reviews

View Cruise Deals
3.6
Based on 75 reviews
Cabin
3.7
Service
3.7
Excursions
3.4
Dining
3.7
Activities
3.5
Value for money
3.7
Entertainment
3.5

Have just had the most amazing holiday on this beautiful ship, we can't praise the staff on board the Magnifica enough for the excellent service we recieved from the waiters to the cabin stewards. Our balcony cabin was beautifully maintained and the food plentiful and lots of variety both from the restaurant to the buffet service which was available all day. Excellent entertainment during the evening, this ship lived up to its name. I wouldn't hesitate to sail with this cruise company again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Sep 2019

Could be a lot better, buffet food barely warm.With the exception of the male and female lead singers the shows the theatre shows were disappointing. The first information sheet you read on entering your stateroom states shorts are not allowed in the formal dining room, however on entering the restaurant it looked like a beach scene with a large number of people wearing shorts and tee shirts. I spoke to the maitre’d about the lack of dress code and he just shrugged. If MSC don’t want to endorse the dress code,why have one? It makes you feel you have been misled on your expectations.The table service wasn’t as good as on other cruise lines, and was generally disappointing. Having cruised with MSC twice we would not choose them again, in fact if we hadn’t booked Magnifica before the Belissima cruise we wouldn’t of done so. I was very happy with Iglu cruises service, and would certainly use you again, but I will stick with,P&O, Royal Caribbean, and Marella,s larger ships. Kind regards, K.Aston.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Sep 2019

Very poor food and service.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Sep 2019

my friend and myself have just returned from a cruise, our first one ever, Venice, greece etc 9th june 2019, we looked at the reviews and thought OMG what have we booked we were starting to worry as the reviews we read were not great.... well,, all i can say, is do not go by the reviews, see for yourself, it was the best time of our lives, it was amazing, disembarkation and embarkation was great, no problems at all, our room was clean, and perfectly adequate for our needs with a lovly balcony, the ship was spotless everywhere, the food was hot and plentiful, and there is every thing you could possible eat, the staff were all amazing, friendly, helpful, not one grumpy member of staff , anything you wanted they dealt with, we never had a problem with waiting to be served at all, considering there were over 3000 people on board it was never a problem, evening meals in our restaurant was fabulous , the food was great and good quantity, i honestly have nothing negative to say about our trip, dont go by the reviews,, see for yourself. a huge thanku to Megga for the amazing cocktails, and Loui who taught us to dance, and Herman too u are all fabulous xxx

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Jun 2019

Just returned from Venice on msc magnifica queued for over three hours to get on board the ship and ever time we left the ship long queues to get on board very nice ship but would never go with msc again children on the dance floor in the everning out of control lots of children around the sun decks never seen this on any other cruise the shows not good sorry you spoilt a good cruise on a nice ship won’t use msc again

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jun 2019

Recently enjoyed a 7 day cruise to France, Belgium, Netherlands and Germany. I loved the ship and food excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Disappointed on gala nights as people didn’t seem to get ‘dressed up’. Wish they did anytime dining.

Verified customer
1 cruise
1 Nov 2018

We have just returned from a weeks cruise on board the MSC Magnifica. Our first impressions was not good for the following reasons: We had been given the wrong cruise card as we was Fully Inclusive and they had given us the wrong code on our card. We asked for a double bed and we had been given Twin We asked for a table for 2 and was put on a table of 8. We got the card changed and the beds changed and after having to have dinner on the table for 8 on the first night decided that we would remain on the same table for the duration of our cruise as we bonded very well with the other couples. The food was not the best we have ever had but was acceptable. Our room attendant was so helpful and our waiters was extremely helpful as well. All in all we had a very enjoyable cruise and would definitely consider cruising with MSC again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Oct 2018

After spending a week on board msc magnifica to northern Europe we was very disappointed in the experience we had x We couldn't fault our cabin steward or a couple of waitresses but the rest of the teams ignored you quite a lot The food was random and luke warm and at times uneadible The shops and table sales most of the items had no rrp price on and they advertised on different days either 50 percent or 75 percent off them but the price upon asking remained the same we challenged them over this with no clear response on why other the msc cruises set the prices We believe that this pricing was in place as we stopped at 4 ports and at each port passengers disembarked and new ones embarked so most people didn't know what was what absolutely disgusting how they can get away with it to be honest We will not ever be sailing on a Mac ship again

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Oct 2018

Agree with others regarding food, it is disappointing due to being Luke warm. They are trying hard to accommodate a dairy free diet, but seem to struggle. Theatre shows; compared to other cruise lines; is inferior. Rather disappointed with them. Staff are hard working and friendly. Kettles in rooms with tetley teabags. Bottled water with meals; even though when we embarked staff tried to sell me a water “package” telling me water was NOT included with meals. Sly!! Not my favourite cruise line.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Oct 2018

Lovely ship excellent drinks package clean and tidy but let down by food and entertainment

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Oct 2018