02038483612
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Spirit Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 53 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Spirit Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2017
Author: Lin
Summary:  Just returned from my first ever cruise with NCL and it rates as one of my best yet (out of 10 previous cruises in past 3 years). We had the premium drinks package and pre-paid gratuities and I have to say they were very generous with the quantity and quality of the drinks available (any drink up to the value of $15). I rarely drink alcohol but was always served with a smile every time I asked for any type or mix of non-alcoholic drinks and Pepsi and 7 Up were served from cans. Previous cruise ships have usually only offered fizzy drinks from the tap or sickly sweet virgin cocktails. Food was excellent in both Raffles buffet and Windows dining rooms. There was an amazing selection which was always fresh and tasty. Orange (tasted like freshly squeezed), Apple, Cranberry juices and lemonade were available 24/7 in Raffles. There were a good number of food stations to have your food cooked just how you like it. We ate in 3 of the specialty restaurants - Cagney's Steakhouse, La Trattoria and Le Bistro. Food was excellent in all but service wasn't quite up to scratch in Le Bistro. The staff were so happy and friendly throughout the ship and service was generally excellent. We were onboard in time for lunch on embarkation day and never once had to queue for anything - restaurant tables, embarkation, disembarkation - everything was very well organised and very relaxed. Our outside cabin was a bit on the small side but seemed much roomier after we asked for the double bed to be made up as 2 singles. It was lovely to have full sized shower with a sliding glass door. There was more than enough room for everyone on the ship. Even on sea days there were plenty of free sun-beds and buffet dining tables. The only downside for me was the quality (or lack of) entertainment in the Stardust Theatre. eg, the singer/impressionist was very dated and boring. Also I wasn't attracted by many of the daily activities. Of course one of the best things about the cruises was having a zero stateroom bill at the end of it all. I'd definitely look to sail with NCL again. It just had a such lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere and we wanted for nothing
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Author: Nicola Perry
Summary:  Sailed 18.5 2017. 2nd time on this ship. Its immaculate and beautiful, and clean. Food is 5 star as is the customer service. This is the smallest ship of the fleet, so there are no race tracks or fairgrounds on board. Just a sophisticated cruise experience, where you can be as casual or dressy to suit you. What we particularly like is the fact that you can eat at whatever time you wish. Western Med itinerary was fantastic. Have just booked again for next year.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2017
Author: Norman Harrison
Summary:  To any one going on a first Cruise as my wife and I have just done Norwegian Spirit was ideal .very relaxed from the start, although I would not suggest boarding at the exact time required as it tends to be rather manic. Once this is done everything else is a breeze If I was to offer one note of warning it would be ,take the drinks package ,don,T buy bottles of wine it's ridiculously priced buy by the glass it's the same wine,and dont buy bottles of water ask for ordinary water which is perfectly acceptable. If you have the drinks package it,s just a case of handing over your piece of plastic and if the drinks are less than $15 then there is nothing to pay . Also I would suggest. Asking at reception to have the automatic 18% deduction for gratuities removed which they will do,then you can tip those that you feel deserve it Also. to those ever growing band of unfortunate coeliac/gluten free sufferers worry not as long as you notify the company when booking ,and the resterant on arrival ,they have a very competent team to look after you which makes the cruise so much more enjoyable.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2017
Author: Mr Anthony Dalton
Summary:  Just got back from our cruise on the NCL spirit , myself and my wife enjoyed or 14 day cruise plenty of good things and only a few negatives .The food was excellent with Cagneys I found the best the steaks were excellent wasn't that impressed with the French restaurant Le bistro raffles the buffet restaurant was OK for a snack plenty of choice if you want.a good breakfast go to Windows you are Waiter service so it can be long wait but it's worth it entertainment could be better the shows were good in the theater in all would go on the spirit again only next time I go when it's warmer later in the year
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2016
Author: Chris
Summary:  We have just been on our first cruise aboard the Spirit, I have got to say it was the best holiday I have ever had. The staff, crew where absolutely fabulous. Food and entertainment also fantastic. The ship was spotless. Can't wait for our next cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2016
Author: Ian J
Summary:  This was our first cruise, whilst we were a little nervous due to the new experience we weren't disappointed. The whole experience was fantastic. The only complaints were very nit picking. If I had to complain about something it was the embarkation from Venice. We had pre checked in on line but were kept waiting for nearly two hours only to get on board and left to find our rooms ourselves. We soon forgot this however as the ship, crew, food etc etc were fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to go on this ship again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Author: Pam
Summary:  Just arrived home from the grand med 12 day cruise, although the cabin looked a little tired we could not fault anything about the wonderful crew meals, drink package and entertainment, the atmosphere on board was amazing, and would not hesitate booking the Spirit again, 4,5
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2016
Author: Jackie Smith
Summary:  Please Norwegian cruise line we are paying good money for our cruise. So to be told you can't use the steam room or sauna unless you pay is ridiculous. Then when you try to pay you are told there's no more availability! Sort this out it's not a good selling point for NCL. Casino- roulette tables don't use . when you see passengers losing all the time this is a sign steer clear! No zeros or double zeros being thrown you know something's wrong! other clever tricks so that they sweep up and you get nothing! other than that food was good however cabin room size too small ridiculous room service rules! I don't think I'll go back to NCL unless they change these rules
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 06 Dec 2015
Author: Kim
Summary:  We have loved NCL in the past but this trip was a disaster. Our balcony stateroom smelled of sewage from day two. We were given only one washcloth for two people daily. Not one single towel animal. Mold in the shower. We had to ask for toilet paper because they removed ours. When all of this was repeatedly told to the front desk all they said was they would alert housekeeping. I finally demanded that they do something or I was going to fly home from the next port, they had me pack up and switch rooms with one day left on my cruise. The second room was slightly better. This is a very old ship. Lots of problems. Everyone on here has had problems. The ports are great because you get to get off the ship. I will NEVER sail on this ship again. You couldn't pay me too.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Fransil
Summary:  We were on the spirit 16 Sept 2015. It was a dream holiday. Ports were great. worth while to book shore excursions. We booked 5 of the 10 ports. Excellent tour guides well informed and we'll organised. Food was excellent especially The Windows and Gardens restaurants. We loved the Burger area on deck 13. All ports were great but look out for pushy sales man at Kusadasi. Cabin big enough for two. Stateroom on deck 6. bathroom was clean and really well equipped. Great service from all the cruise staff. Really a family feeling amongst staff, but still very professional and friendly.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"Please pass my thanks to everybody at Iglu, we have booked cruises at many other Companies but the service provided by Iglu was a level above the rest, so we shall be back to book another Cruise towards the end of next year."

Brian P
(December 2017)

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)


Read more feedback