0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Spirit Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 55 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Spirit Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  A stunningly classic ship, spacious and spotless cabins with excellent steward service. Buffet restaurant- plenty of food but overcooked and repetitive. Main restaurant - very small portions, poorly cooked food and very slow service. Evening shows - a different show every night of a 2 week cruise but only 3 shows were uplifting, music tended to be miserable, slow and boring. Cabaret lounge - entertainments team did some really stupid stuff like dressing up in bedsheets pretending to be ghosts and running around the lounge. more suited to kids than adults. Daytime entertainment - an immature cruise director led a programme of barely there activities more suited to Pontins than a cruise ship, bingo twice a day, bean bag tossing, and PAY to join a short art class. Onboard shops - lots of art, watches, duty free, expensive bags. Drinks - very expensive £27 for two cocktails. No kettle in the cabin. Water and canned soft drinks was £3.45 a bottle. Service charges of £14.70 per day PLUS 20% service charge added to every bar bill, and a space for you to add a gratuity. Rip-off. The senior ships officers held a public Q&A session, when asked why smoking was allowed in some public areas the Captain replied ' well people like to smoke and we won't stop them '. As a frequent cruiser, NCL will not be on my list again any time soon.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  Lovely ship lovely ports beautiful weather shame the entertainment except for a world music show and Karl lovxley on our last evening who was brilliant so good we watched it twice was not to any standard that I expect of a cruise company disappointed is the polite term. The food was very repeated not much variation from one day to the next and hot food was Luke warm asked for mint sauce to go with lamb and awful mint jelly was put on my plate also service at dinner times was so slow felt like we were being ignored. Asked to share table with others and often refused and given table for two. So not used to this after sailing with P+O for so long will not be using them in the future
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2017
Summary:  Just returned from my first ever cruise with NCL and it rates as one of my best yet (out of 10 previous cruises in past 3 years). We had the premium drinks package and pre-paid gratuities and I have to say they were very generous with the quantity and quality of the drinks available (any drink up to the value of $15). I rarely drink alcohol but was always served with a smile every time I asked for any type or mix of non-alcoholic drinks and Pepsi and 7 Up were served from cans. Previous cruise ships have usually only offered fizzy drinks from the tap or sickly sweet virgin cocktails. Food was excellent in both Raffles buffet and Windows dining rooms. There was an amazing selection which was always fresh and tasty. Orange (tasted like freshly squeezed), Apple, Cranberry juices and lemonade were available 24/7 in Raffles. There were a good number of food stations to have your food cooked just how you like it. We ate in 3 of the specialty restaurants - Cagney's Steakhouse, La Trattoria and Le Bistro. Food was excellent in all but service wasn't quite up to scratch in Le Bistro. The staff were so happy and friendly throughout the ship and service was generally excellent. We were onboard in time for lunch on embarkation day and never once had to queue for anything - restaurant tables, embarkation, disembarkation - everything was very well organised and very relaxed. Our outside cabin was a bit on the small side but seemed much roomier after we asked for the double bed to be made up as 2 singles. It was lovely to have full sized shower with a sliding glass door. There was more than enough room for everyone on the ship. Even on sea days there were plenty of free sun-beds and buffet dining tables. The only downside for me was the quality (or lack of) entertainment in the Stardust Theatre. eg, the singer/impressionist was very dated and boring. Also I wasn't attracted by many of the daily activities. Of course one of the best things about the cruises was having a zero stateroom bill at the end of it all. I'd definitely look to sail with NCL again. It just had a such lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere and we wanted for nothing
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Summary:  Sailed 18.5 2017. 2nd time on this ship. Its immaculate and beautiful, and clean. Food is 5 star as is the customer service. This is the smallest ship of the fleet, so there are no race tracks or fairgrounds on board. Just a sophisticated cruise experience, where you can be as casual or dressy to suit you. What we particularly like is the fact that you can eat at whatever time you wish. Western Med itinerary was fantastic. Have just booked again for next year.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2017
Summary:  To any one going on a first Cruise as my wife and I have just done Norwegian Spirit was ideal .very relaxed from the start, although I would not suggest boarding at the exact time required as it tends to be rather manic. Once this is done everything else is a breeze If I was to offer one note of warning it would be ,take the drinks package ,don,T buy bottles of wine it's ridiculously priced buy by the glass it's the same wine,and dont buy bottles of water ask for ordinary water which is perfectly acceptable. If you have the drinks package it,s just a case of handing over your piece of plastic and if the drinks are less than $15 then there is nothing to pay . Also I would suggest. Asking at reception to have the automatic 18% deduction for gratuities removed which they will do,then you can tip those that you feel deserve it Also. to those ever growing band of unfortunate coeliac/gluten free sufferers worry not as long as you notify the company when booking ,and the resterant on arrival ,they have a very competent team to look after you which makes the cruise so much more enjoyable.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2017
Summary:  Just got back from our cruise on the NCL spirit , myself and my wife enjoyed or 14 day cruise plenty of good things and only a few negatives .The food was excellent with Cagneys I found the best the steaks were excellent wasn't that impressed with the French restaurant Le bistro raffles the buffet restaurant was OK for a snack plenty of choice if you want.a good breakfast go to Windows you are Waiter service so it can be long wait but it's worth it entertainment could be better the shows were good in the theater in all would go on the spirit again only next time I go when it's warmer later in the year
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2016
Summary:  We have just been on our first cruise aboard the Spirit, I have got to say it was the best holiday I have ever had. The staff, crew where absolutely fabulous. Food and entertainment also fantastic. The ship was spotless. Can't wait for our next cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2016
Summary:  This was our first cruise, whilst we were a little nervous due to the new experience we weren't disappointed. The whole experience was fantastic. The only complaints were very nit picking. If I had to complain about something it was the embarkation from Venice. We had pre checked in on line but were kept waiting for nearly two hours only to get on board and left to find our rooms ourselves. We soon forgot this however as the ship, crew, food etc etc were fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to go on this ship again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Summary:  Just arrived home from the grand med 12 day cruise, although the cabin looked a little tired we could not fault anything about the wonderful crew meals, drink package and entertainment, the atmosphere on board was amazing, and would not hesitate booking the Spirit again, 4,5
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2016
Summary:  Please Norwegian cruise line we are paying good money for our cruise. So to be told you can't use the steam room or sauna unless you pay is ridiculous. Then when you try to pay you are told there's no more availability! Sort this out it's not a good selling point for NCL. Casino- roulette tables don't use . when you see passengers losing all the time this is a sign steer clear! No zeros or double zeros being thrown you know something's wrong! other clever tricks so that they sweep up and you get nothing! other than that food was good however cabin room size too small ridiculous room service rules! I don't think I'll go back to NCL unless they change these rules

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback