0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Spirit Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 60 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (21)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Spirit Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Jul 2019
Summary:  Had a great time on this ship which although the oldest and smallest in the fleet provided excellent service and food at all times, the scenery in the different countries was amazing and diverse and all the people were extremely friendly. Would certainly go with NCL again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 28 Jul 2019
Summary:  It’s not a new ship, but it was well maintained. The crew staff were excellent in taking care of the passenger.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 May 2019
Summary:  We have just returned from a ten day cruise on Norwegian Spirit to the Greek Isles and Italy this was our third cruise with NCL previously on the Star and the Breakaway. Whilst overall we had no complaints there were a couple of things. The pool area is extremely noisy and very busy especially on the sea day. The food was overall excellent and all crew very friendly and helpful. I would say that our main complaint was definitely the cleaniless of this ship in some public areas but in particular our stateroom wasn't that clean despite being cleaned every day. We appreciate that the steward only has a specific time to clean each cabin but would have appreciated a more thorough clean. When we arrived in our stateroom my husband drew back the curtain of the balcony door and there was a hat at the side of the small setee covered in dust and fluff obviously had been there for some time. Perhaps a bit more attention to the whole stateroom when cleaning would be advisable. Lesley (Edinburgh) - 8th to 18th May.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 May 2019
Summary:  Don't read if you want to know about the ship as we've yet to sail! I just wanted to say how very helpful Craig has been in organising our last minute cruise booking. He was very sympathetic to our particular needs and went over and above to secure us a suitable cabin for our forthcoming cruise. Thank you Craig! Great customer service!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2019
Summary:  An enjoyable cruise, Good food and drink, attentive and friendly staff. A first class selection of ports of call The down side was that the ship is starting to show its age and needs refit
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  A stunningly classic ship, spacious and spotless cabins with excellent steward service. Buffet restaurant- plenty of food but overcooked and repetitive. Main restaurant - very small portions, poorly cooked food and very slow service. Evening shows - a different show every night of a 2 week cruise but only 3 shows were uplifting, music tended to be miserable, slow and boring. Cabaret lounge - entertainments team did some really stupid stuff like dressing up in bedsheets pretending to be ghosts and running around the lounge. more suited to kids than adults. Daytime entertainment - an immature cruise director led a programme of barely there activities more suited to Pontins than a cruise ship, bingo twice a day, bean bag tossing, and PAY to join a short art class. Onboard shops - lots of art, watches, duty free, expensive bags. Drinks - very expensive £27 for two cocktails. No kettle in the cabin. Water and canned soft drinks was £3.45 a bottle. Service charges of £14.70 per day PLUS 20% service charge added to every bar bill, and a space for you to add a gratuity. Rip-off. The senior ships officers held a public Q&A session, when asked why smoking was allowed in some public areas the Captain replied ' well people like to smoke and we won't stop them '. As a frequent cruiser, NCL will not be on my list again any time soon.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  Lovely ship lovely ports beautiful weather shame the entertainment except for a world music show and Karl lovxley on our last evening who was brilliant so good we watched it twice was not to any standard that I expect of a cruise company disappointed is the polite term. The food was very repeated not much variation from one day to the next and hot food was Luke warm asked for mint sauce to go with lamb and awful mint jelly was put on my plate also service at dinner times was so slow felt like we were being ignored. Asked to share table with others and often refused and given table for two. So not used to this after sailing with P+O for so long will not be using them in the future
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2017
Summary:  Just returned from my first ever cruise with NCL and it rates as one of my best yet (out of 10 previous cruises in past 3 years). We had the premium drinks package and pre-paid gratuities and I have to say they were very generous with the quantity and quality of the drinks available (any drink up to the value of $15). I rarely drink alcohol but was always served with a smile every time I asked for any type or mix of non-alcoholic drinks and Pepsi and 7 Up were served from cans. Previous cruise ships have usually only offered fizzy drinks from the tap or sickly sweet virgin cocktails. Food was excellent in both Raffles buffet and Windows dining rooms. There was an amazing selection which was always fresh and tasty. Orange (tasted like freshly squeezed), Apple, Cranberry juices and lemonade were available 24/7 in Raffles. There were a good number of food stations to have your food cooked just how you like it. We ate in 3 of the specialty restaurants - Cagney's Steakhouse, La Trattoria and Le Bistro. Food was excellent in all but service wasn't quite up to scratch in Le Bistro. The staff were so happy and friendly throughout the ship and service was generally excellent. We were onboard in time for lunch on embarkation day and never once had to queue for anything - restaurant tables, embarkation, disembarkation - everything was very well organised and very relaxed. Our outside cabin was a bit on the small side but seemed much roomier after we asked for the double bed to be made up as 2 singles. It was lovely to have full sized shower with a sliding glass door. There was more than enough room for everyone on the ship. Even on sea days there were plenty of free sun-beds and buffet dining tables. The only downside for me was the quality (or lack of) entertainment in the Stardust Theatre. eg, the singer/impressionist was very dated and boring. Also I wasn't attracted by many of the daily activities. Of course one of the best things about the cruises was having a zero stateroom bill at the end of it all. I'd definitely look to sail with NCL again. It just had a such lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere and we wanted for nothing
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Summary:  Sailed 18.5 2017. 2nd time on this ship. Its immaculate and beautiful, and clean. Food is 5 star as is the customer service. This is the smallest ship of the fleet, so there are no race tracks or fairgrounds on board. Just a sophisticated cruise experience, where you can be as casual or dressy to suit you. What we particularly like is the fact that you can eat at whatever time you wish. Western Med itinerary was fantastic. Have just booked again for next year.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2017
Summary:  To any one going on a first Cruise as my wife and I have just done Norwegian Spirit was ideal .very relaxed from the start, although I would not suggest boarding at the exact time required as it tends to be rather manic. Once this is done everything else is a breeze If I was to offer one note of warning it would be ,take the drinks package ,don,T buy bottles of wine it's ridiculously priced buy by the glass it's the same wine,and dont buy bottles of water ask for ordinary water which is perfectly acceptable. If you have the drinks package it,s just a case of handing over your piece of plastic and if the drinks are less than $15 then there is nothing to pay . Also I would suggest. Asking at reception to have the automatic 18% deduction for gratuities removed which they will do,then you can tip those that you feel deserve it Also. to those ever growing band of unfortunate coeliac/gluten free sufferers worry not as long as you notify the company when booking ,and the resterant on arrival ,they have a very competent team to look after you which makes the cruise so much more enjoyable.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback