Coronavirus Travel Updates
0203 848 3611
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Divina Reviews

A great range of MSC Divina reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Divina review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 30 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Divina Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  We have just returned from a week cruise on MSC Divina, in a yacht club suite. So here are a few bits and pieces you may need to give a clear insight into what to expect. Boarding will consist of you going to a cordoned off part of the terminal, where you will be given drinks, choose a morning paper for the coming week, and await your butler to accompany you onto the ship. Our butler had gone missing, so we had another to stand in. You are taken straight to the yacht club area, and given a brief chat, before the spa sales team arrive with a price list and receipt book, the latter she began to fill in as my wife scanned the prices. You are then shown to your cabin / suite, which is almost identical to a balcony cabin on Celebrity, but with slightly plusher décor. Again it should be your butler, but ours was still missing. Your baggage will be waiting for you at this point. You get a mini bar in the cabin, that is allegedly topped up with your requested drinks. This is not so. You get topped up with the same as is in it, and any request for anything different, is met with "ring room service if you want a drink" Didn't bother me, as I don't drink, but was not what we had been told to expect. We then met our butler (Audrey, male) who asked what time we were eating, as it his job to escort us there on the first night to show us the best route, as the restaurant is at the aft of the ship. We agreed to meet in Concierge at 18:55. He didn't arrive, so we made our own way. wasn't far, about 300 metres. The restaurant is pleasant, but the table cloths are to long, and if you don't sweep them up when sitting down, you will pull the crockery off the table with your leg. The wine choice is basic, and you get what they have at the time. Not a problem for me, but the wife was a bit miffed. There were not many choices on the menu each night, but I always found something, however the portions were very small, and accompaniment's were a little scarce. The steak option was just that. a plate of steak, absolutely nothing else. not a veggie or chip to be seen. Concierge reviews suggest that they will go out of their way to help you. No they wont. Requests to see the head butler were met with " he'll be 30 minutes" 3 times on the trot. A request regarding information of a place of interest and any helpful info was met with "get a taxi" If you plan on them helping you to arrange your own excursion, forget it. The top sail lounge is nice, very quiet all of the time, night and day, but the service is excellent. The pool and bar are good. Service is good, as is the food. Two points of note up here. There is very little shade and no umbrellas. If you like heat great, if you like a bit of shade you may have a bit of a shock. Secondly, the pool attendants seem to be allergic to glasses and plates. It is not uncommon for them to ignore an empty glass even if they have to step over it. Not a major issue, as most members of the YC have enough manners to not leave glasses on the floor, but just be aware it can happen, so watch were your walking. You can enter the pool area from the outside decks through a gate. Be aware that some people will hang around and wait for you to open the gate with your card and follow you in to get free drinks. The crew know this, but whilst they are prepared to moan at you for letting them in, they wont put someone there to stop it happening. Your drinks package is sold as "complementary throughout the ship" No, not true. One of the cocktail bars drinks start at 12.50 Euro and apparently, your package only covers up to 10. I pointed out that this was not what the web site said, and produced the web page. The ships bar manager said that although that is what they tell you, the crew are told differently, thus you have to pay. You only have a classic package for your cruise. Finally the butler. Other than hide, I'm not sure what mine did. I was due to meet him twice, once he no-showed, once he was late. He didn't do anything at all of any use. To be honest, I think it is a gimmick. They did have 2 guarding the seats in the theatre, but general crew are perfectly capable of doing that. So overall. The ship is very nice. Well laid out with plenty of bars. Entertainment is average. The theatre shows are ok, but an Italian classical singer singing AC/DC was a bit hard to take. The other entertainers and bands were very average, with no interaction at all. Possible due to the amount of different languages on board. Service is slow outside of the YC, but very good inside. Food is ok. I wasn't overly impressed, but my wife liked it, so make of that what you will. Is the cost of the YC worth it? If you want peace and quiet, and a guaranteed sun bed away from the masses, yes. If your happy to mix it with everyone else. then no, save your money and go on another cruise with your change.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Jul 2019
Summary:  Cruise from Marseille Juky19. Lovely cabin on 9th floor with balcony, midships. Busy ship full of families and children, buffet usually very busy and sometimes manic. Gym busy period early evening, sauna and steam room additional cost, very rarely was there a second person us using spa. Evening shows entertaining, same singers throughout the week. Nice to have different port each day, no at sea days on this cruise. Six years since last MSC cruise, appears some cost reductions have occurred. Often only one person scanning cards when departing or boarding ship. Fewer staff serving at the various bars, no daily service charge added on this holiday.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  We chose this ship because of its itinerary. However there was a constant change of French and Italian passengers at every port. This combined with school break gave it a party ship atmosphere. The vessel was large enough to find a quiet space but not in the buffet which was chaos. Our cabin was at the stern and was noisy from the nightclub and shuddered badly when docking. We were fortunate to be able to change to another one due to a no show. Entertainment and crew were excellent but we would hesitate to choose another MSC large vessel.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Jun 2019
Summary:  The Divina is a beautiful ship with a good mix of sparkle and more subtle areas. Most notable is the absence of gaudy carpets ????. The itinerary we chose around the Med was probably the reason why the ship atmosphere was loud and busy all the time, especially in the buffet at breakfast, finding a seat was a daily grind and until cruise lines create one way traffic in the buffets there will always be people wandering in all directions and getting in each others way. Food in the main dining room was very hit and miss but the great staff made it bearable most nights. We had the Aurea experience and thought it well worth it, the spa is one of the nicest we have used and much more reasonably priced than Canyon ranch on Princess and Celebrity. Cabin decor was very nice. Didn’t meet our cabin steward until day 3 and not much after that but he was quick to supply the missing things we requested. Tours were good value in our opinion. Drinks package is comical and the bar staff seem totally ms erased by the options as evidenced by being able to get Aperol Spritz in some bars but not in others ...we soon learned where to get the right deal. Not convinced we would do the Med with MSC again but would consider other routes now we have been status matched to top level.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Jun 2019
Summary:  Have not,as yet, done much cruising so have never experienced a ship of this size. About 140,000 Tonnes & 4345 passengers. In fact too big for us as very crowded, noisy & impersonal. Buffet breakfast & lunch were a real bun-fight with difficulty getting a table. We had a prepaid drinks package but had great trouble getting wine with dinner; a case of he who shouts loudest gets served.I am not complaining about the size of the ship as it was my fault (in ignorance) that we chose this ship -- I'm sure others would prefer a bigger size. I like to think that the difficulty in getting wine, at dinner, was not company policy to cut down expense but don't know. Apart from that the cruise was good.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Jun 2019
Summary:  A Big Ship. However, not sure fully occupied as generally good access everywhere. Good Bars. Did not attend Stage shows. Food was definitely below par for a Cruise ship. OK, But probably the least good food I have had in over 15 cruises with different companies. Ship itself was kept in very good order.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Apr 2019
Summary:  I just got back from a repositional cruise back from the USA to Europe. The flight over to Orlando with British Airways was a little late 1/2 hour but the American passport and immigration so slow and then we even had to queue for our luggage, so we missed our connecting flight to Miami. It was ok though as BA had to put us in a hotel (£220 a night +evening meal +breakfast so was well in front. The ship was ok not my favourite but the staff was so good and friendly. The food was ok as well, and if you drink get the drink package as the drinks are quite dear. But all in all I loved every minute of it, and it was so good I have booked another cruise in may 19 and I have been upgraded to a suite (I might have to take somebody with me to show off) lol.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Feb 2019
Summary:  Fabulous ship, didn’t like having to sit with other people at meal times, no sail away parties, sail ways were pretty drab. The ship was spotless and the crew were amazing, food was good. Seen better shows on other ships, but the entertainment crew around the pool were fantastic and the energy they had was amazing. Had a balcony cabin and the wardrobe space was poor, the draws in the wardrobe were so small and narrow you could hardly fit anything in them so we had to leave quite a bit of our stuff in the cases which we have never had to do before. It was our 2nd MSC Cruise, enjoyed it, but might try another line next time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Feb 2019
Summary:  Only problem on this ship was not having enough chairs and sun beds for guests on sea days. People saved sun beds all day often not using them for more than a couple of hours. Other cruise lines remove towels if no one has been on that chair or sun bed for an hour. Otherwise great cruise. Staff fantastic. Shows marvellous
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2019
Summary:  The embarkation and disembarkation were super fast and we were very impressed! However although the ship itself was absolutely beautiful the same cannot be said about some aspects of the cruise. Firstly and of most concern was the general lack of hygiene in the restaurants on the ship. There were no gel dispensers at some entrances to the restaurants and where there were gel dispensers either they were empty, didn't work or if they did work were not monitored by staff to ensure that all passengers were using them. On a ship of this size, or come to think of it on any ship, this is appalling and we were most surprised that there were no illnesses on board although I did manage to get a rather heavy cold at the beginning of the cruise and confined myself to a cabin so as not to inflict myself on everyone else. Sadly the crew and particularly the excursion staff did not think that my having a heavy cold was a good enough reason not to attend an excursion and when we asked for a cancellation and refund they initially refused and told me that I had to obtain a medical certificate at a cost of $95! Eventually, after much discussion they agreed to refund my excursion fee but not that of my husband! Whilst I was unwell I ordered room service, and was charged $3.50 for the privilege "because I was on the Bella experience", smacks of discrimination! Turning now to the food on board - if you want to eat hot food, from hot plates and more importantly food that is edible, do not eat in the restaurants! The food on board is nothing short of shocking and for the most part inedible as it is so cold when it is served. I have never seen French Onion Soup that has cream in it and has never seen an onion! We gave up with the restaurant after the second plate of cold inedible food and either went to the buffet, ate off ship if we were in port or visited the Sports Bar where food is served freshly cooked and hot! The ports of call were very good and our favourite stop was Cozumel, we loved it there. We have cruised many times and this was without doubt the worst cruise we have ever experienced and we will not be using MSC again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback