0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Divina Reviews

A great range of MSC Divina reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Divina review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Divina Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  We chose this ship because of its itinerary. However there was a constant change of French and Italian passengers at every port. This combined with school break gave it a party ship atmosphere. The vessel was large enough to find a quiet space but not in the buffet which was chaos. Our cabin was at the stern and was noisy from the nightclub and shuddered badly when docking. We were fortunate to be able to change to another one due to a no show. Entertainment and crew were excellent but we would hesitate to choose another MSC large vessel.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Jun 2019
Summary:  The Divina is a beautiful ship with a good mix of sparkle and more subtle areas. Most notable is the absence of gaudy carpets ????. The itinerary we chose around the Med was probably the reason why the ship atmosphere was loud and busy all the time, especially in the buffet at breakfast, finding a seat was a daily grind and until cruise lines create one way traffic in the buffets there will always be people wandering in all directions and getting in each others way. Food in the main dining room was very hit and miss but the great staff made it bearable most nights. We had the Aurea experience and thought it well worth it, the spa is one of the nicest we have used and much more reasonably priced than Canyon ranch on Princess and Celebrity. Cabin decor was very nice. Didn’t meet our cabin steward until day 3 and not much after that but he was quick to supply the missing things we requested. Tours were good value in our opinion. Drinks package is comical and the bar staff seem totally ms erased by the options as evidenced by being able to get Aperol Spritz in some bars but not in others ...we soon learned where to get the right deal. Not convinced we would do the Med with MSC again but would consider other routes now we have been status matched to top level.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Jun 2019
Summary:  Have not,as yet, done much cruising so have never experienced a ship of this size. About 140,000 Tonnes & 4345 passengers. In fact too big for us as very crowded, noisy & impersonal. Buffet breakfast & lunch were a real bun-fight with difficulty getting a table. We had a prepaid drinks package but had great trouble getting wine with dinner; a case of he who shouts loudest gets served.I am not complaining about the size of the ship as it was my fault (in ignorance) that we chose this ship -- I'm sure others would prefer a bigger size. I like to think that the difficulty in getting wine, at dinner, was not company policy to cut down expense but don't know. Apart from that the cruise was good.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Jun 2019
Summary:  A Big Ship. However, not sure fully occupied as generally good access everywhere. Good Bars. Did not attend Stage shows. Food was definitely below par for a Cruise ship. OK, But probably the least good food I have had in over 15 cruises with different companies. Ship itself was kept in very good order.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2019
Summary:  The embarkation and disembarkation were super fast and we were very impressed! However although the ship itself was absolutely beautiful the same cannot be said about some aspects of the cruise. Firstly and of most concern was the general lack of hygiene in the restaurants on the ship. There were no gel dispensers at some entrances to the restaurants and where there were gel dispensers either they were empty, didn't work or if they did work were not monitored by staff to ensure that all passengers were using them. On a ship of this size, or come to think of it on any ship, this is appalling and we were most surprised that there were no illnesses on board although I did manage to get a rather heavy cold at the beginning of the cruise and confined myself to a cabin so as not to inflict myself on everyone else. Sadly the crew and particularly the excursion staff did not think that my having a heavy cold was a good enough reason not to attend an excursion and when we asked for a cancellation and refund they initially refused and told me that I had to obtain a medical certificate at a cost of $95! Eventually, after much discussion they agreed to refund my excursion fee but not that of my husband! Whilst I was unwell I ordered room service, and was charged $3.50 for the privilege "because I was on the Bella experience", smacks of discrimination! Turning now to the food on board - if you want to eat hot food, from hot plates and more importantly food that is edible, do not eat in the restaurants! The food on board is nothing short of shocking and for the most part inedible as it is so cold when it is served. I have never seen French Onion Soup that has cream in it and has never seen an onion! We gave up with the restaurant after the second plate of cold inedible food and either went to the buffet, ate off ship if we were in port or visited the Sports Bar where food is served freshly cooked and hot! The ports of call were very good and our favourite stop was Cozumel, we loved it there. We have cruised many times and this was without doubt the worst cruise we have ever experienced and we will not be using MSC again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2017
Summary:  Pleasant surprise. We loved it!! Certainly recommend!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 May 2017
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise on the Divina. The ship was very elegant and extremely clean. The food was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly. However, most of the shows were not very good. Being a European liner the music and shows were geared to the Italian population. Most of the guest did not speak English and that was a little uncomfortable amongst passages. The price was right, but I wouldn't recommend this ship because it did lack good entertainment. And there weren't very many fun activities for all guest.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2017
Summary:  I find the reviews of MSC Divina somewhat amusing! I got off this boat 26th Feb 2017 from a two week back to back around the Caribbean, I just want my say........... "In the 15 cruises I've had this was the best cruise I've ever been on." There said it! Why - food was by far the best I've had on a ship since first cruise on Indy ot Seas which got me hooked on cruising, I think this was because I've learned from previous cruise with MSC in September the cooked breakfasts on MSC are indifferent so we had fruit, cereals meats & fresh breads or fresh made omelettes on deck 14 which were very good, Lunches from Salads to pizza (which is best at sea) to American food in the sports bar which was brilliant and quiet, Dinner in MDR was very good think Fillet steak and lobster (Surf & Turf) and the specialty restaurants Eataly, Galaxy, Steakhouse & Pizzeria every one brilliant, steaks and seafood melted in the mouth and was all pre paid. Tips - 1, Eat like Europeans (not like Brits abroad if you want that go to Benidorm). 2, Get the drinks package it's a must, 3, Slow down and relax your on holiday, 4, Smile it works a treat, 5, Pre pay everything its cheapest way to do it 6, Understand they are catering for multiple nationalities, 7, Find the quiet bars and speak to the staff and you get brilliant service even when their full. 8, Remember there is 4000+ trying to eat when you want to! The Captain is brilliant the staff were fantastic I couldn't find fault, if you raise your expectations even Cunard & Celebrity get criticised, expect lower and be surprised, the ship is stunning, stunning, stunning as is the Splendida, The shows are brilliant and took standing ovations every night for two weeks even though not all were to my taste they were good, classical musicians were very good and the bar acts got the boat rocking maybe guests on our two weeks went to enjoy themselves! Their will always people who complain I have myself in the past but I've learned to work round issues on ships on this ship (remember tip 8) buffet rammed in morning - omelette station deck 14, coffee bar & Danishes Deck 7. Buffet rammed at lunch - go to sports bar deck 7, pizza bar for the best freshest pizza I've ever had (and I've had a few), or go to the MDR. Evening meal - As on all ships go to the specialty restaurants. Ports in Caribbean tend to have 'authorised' touts use them they are cheaper than the ships tours again remember there are sometimes up to five ships in ports and you take them at your own risk. This was our second cruise with MSC it won't be our last!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 26 Apr 2016
Summary:  We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and needless to say there were only 4 good things about this cruise. Embarkation took less than 30 minutes, weather was awesome, debarkation took less than 30 minutes, and it was good to get away. With the exception of our room steward, who was amazing and friendly everything else was terrible. We ate in the dining room 3 times (breakfast, lunch, dinner - 3 different days) and everything was cold! So we went to the buffet, again cold. Didn't matter if we were one of the 1st in line, middle or end, food was still cold. We basically ate salads, fruit, cereal the entire cruise until be got on land in ports. Value was way more than what we have paid on cruise lines. Decor was OK. Nothing to rave about. I think this is the 1st ship we have ever been on where there was not 1 deck you could walk around the entire ship (unless we didn't find it). This was our 1st cruise on an MSC line and we will not be back!
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 30 Jan 2016
Summary:  We were on the most recent cruise (The Def Leppard Cruise) 1/21/16 - 1/25/16. This is the absolute worst cruiseline ever! The worst possible service you could ever imagine. I have never been treated so poorly especially for the amount of money we spent on this cruise. Not only did MSC book a Rock and Roll Cruise, but also let regular guests onboard also (who may I mention paid about a third of what we did for a lot of the same concerts and such). It took no less than 30 - 40 minutes to get a drink anywhere you went and when you did finally get a bartenders attention as they casually walk by you and look at you, they don't have the kind of beer you want (as advertised) or the drink you want it was just unbelievable!!! Then at night when you wanted food, it was absolutely nowhere to be found! This was just incredible the way they treated us on a Rock and Roll Cruise (like 2nd class citizens). I don't have enough words or space for the way I feel about this cruiseline! As for Def Leppard and the rest of the Bands that were onboard, TOTALLY AWESOME!! They are the only reason nobody jumped overboard!!! LOL
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback