Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3611
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers
  • Price Match Guarantee
  • ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Armonia Reviews

A great range of MSC Armonia reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Armonia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 51 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (13)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (13)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Armonia Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Mar 2019
Summary:  Lovely smaller ship, great crew, nice food, good entertainment, nice cabin
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  I would never go on another MSC cruise. The boat was ok - quite old but that was not the problem. We had so little time in each port apart from Cuba. They were disorganised in getting you off the ship - particularly when tendering. The food at the buffet was tepid. I blame the buffet for me being sick on the Saturday evening. At the buffet you had to wander around for quite some time to find somewhere to sit. Many people did not use the hand sanitiser - towards the end of the week they had someone at the buffet spraying your hands - but people walked past unchallenged. The food in the restauarnt was better but service was slow. And I did not like the fact that you could go in the restaurant in shorts for your evening meal. It lowers the tone. But I have also never seen anyone visit the reception of a cruise ship in their pyjamas and dressing gown accompanied by too males that had obviously taken advantage of the unlimited drinks package with two roll your own cigarettes behind their ears. And on Monday morning at the buffet a man with a tshirt F_ _K Mondays I hate them! The trip in Jamaica to Dunns Falls was 4 hours on a bus and 1 hr 25 mins there and you were rushed - not even time for a drink before you were herded back on the bus. In Cozumel as it was tendered and they were inefficient then there was no time to get off and look around so had to wait for 2 hours till our trip time - then a further 25 mins when we arrived at our allocated time - so after the trip we had about 30 mins to look around. We didn't find out how little time we would get in port till after we had booked. Cuba was the only destination where we had some time to look as we had an overnight. Lots of people had coughs on the boat and I have had to get antibiotics to clear mine. I was not surprised to read last week that a plane was quarantined as people were ill with chest infections following a different MSC cruise. I have previously been on three P&O cruises and they are of an excellent standard - I would score P&O with a 95% satisfaction and MSC at 15%
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very poor
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2018
Summary:  Food only average. Entertainment - evening generally good but a little more choice during the day particularly at sea would have been appreciated. Excursions very expensive and not always considered good value for money particularly Cayman Islands and Belize.Staff generally Ok particularly Cabin Boy. Decent cabin and cruise generally enjoyed.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2018
Summary:  I wouldn’t travel with msc again. Very poor customer service. Poor entertainment. Not much to do when a full day at sea. Eg the sports centre was closed for the full week we cruised.poor entertainment at night. Our cabin air conditioning was blowing out black dirt all over the bed,had to complain numerous times Before it got sorted. So would not recommend msc. But on the bright side. Did see some lovely places.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  Destinations were fabulous. Ship was very good. Cabin was great. Food was mediocre at best. Staff helpful and friendly.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  Food could be better for vegetarians. And also could be warm or hot all the rime
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  Some of the ports were disappointing, Belize especially. The 2nd sitting dinner was too late at 21:45.I was under the impression it was 20:30 .
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Food was repetitive and disappointing quality. Cabin was small and bathroom needed updating.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Feb 2017
Summary:  Our first experience of cruising, 10/10 for this 14 day Cuba, Jamaica Mexico, Honduras Belize Caribbean islands. I had read some poor to average reviews of MSC and this ship, but I have absolutely nothing but praise. No queues getting on or off ship, or at lunch/breakfast meal times, restaurant service and food was excellent. Staff were very attentive kind and happy. All inclusive drinks package had no limits (except champagne) so excellent value for money. Food was fresh, good choice daily and always hot, even the lunch buffet was replenished regularly during service. Hardly any brits on board - about 15% , mainly friendly Italian french and Germans. The evening shows were the only real negative, three of them brilliant and the others just ok. We had a lovely spacious spotless cabin with a housekeeper who really excelled. Felt sad leaving, and will book again for next year.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?