0203 848 3612
02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Star Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Star reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Star review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 30 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Star Reviews

123>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2018
Summary:  2nd time on this ship and was very good again. Iglu arrangements re transfers and hotels were excellent. Food on board and drinks package was 1st Class. Only 2 irritants ...... we had the premium meal package, but was told on the 1st day the Cagneys Steakhouse had been fully booked 3 months previously!, and NCL refused to allow a 30 minute advertised internet addition because I had purchased the qualifying package on NCL site and not on board the ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  Amazing staff and ship, but the standard entertainment and bars closed too early some 10.30pm. Also I did not like the way we had a drinks and food package, but when on board were given additional information informing us we could not use some restaurants without paying a supplement.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2018
Summary:  Our holiday was fab thankyou so much for your attention to detail on our trip to Lake Garda train to Venice followed by our cruise on the Norwegian Star. All transfers were there on time and our whole holiday was problem FREE thankyou Iglu
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship did its best as we were in a hurricane everything was creaking and clanking all the outside seating was lashed down for most of the holiday beware balcony cabin 8012 very small toilet blocked 4 times. Bedding was ripped and even though we asked only got ice for drinks in the room only once. The weather could not be helped but more could have been done in the entertainment on board as we couldn’t go on deck because of the wind . All in all we were glad to come home.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a lovely holiday.... Staff, service was brilliant and cannot be faulted.... Cabin was a bit disappointing and we had an issue with the bedding on one occasion. However this was dealt with in a professional and customer service manner. Would definitely go Norwegian again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday that included 3 days at Lake Como and two days in Venice, before boarding the ship for our seven night cruise. It was booked through Iglu who provided an excellent service with all transfers and connections happening without any problems. The cruise was our fourth and compared favourably with previous experiences. The staff and crew were wonderful, friendly and polite, making our cruise extra special. The itinerary was well thought out and each port was close to the town. The cabin, food and entertainment were all excellent. We especially liked the Versailles dining room for breakfast and evening meal, and O'Sheehan's at lunchtime. A passenger "fell" overboard on the last day, but this was handled brilliantly by the staff and crew who helped people rearrange their onward travel because of the delay. The captain kept us informed of everything that was happening. All in all, it was a wonderful holiday that I will remember as one of the best I have had.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday that included 3 days at Lake Como and two days in Venice, before boarding the ship for our seven night cruise. It was booked through Iglu who provided an excellent service with all transfers and connections happening without any problems. The cruise was our fourth and compared favourably with previous experiences. The staff and crew were wonderful, friendly and polite, making our cruise extra special. The itinerary was well thought out and each port was close to the town. The cabin, food and entertainment were all excellent. We especially liked the Versailles dining room for breakfast and evening meal, and Shannons at lunchtime. A passenger "fell" overboard on the last day, but this was handled brilliantly by the staff and crew who helped people rearrange their onward travel because of the delay. The captain kept us informed of everything that was happening. All in all, it was a wonderful holiday that I will remember as one of the best I have had.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very happy with the cruise itinerary and food onboard, but disappointed with our stateroom. We had an issue with the toilet in the stateroom which kept blocking. The toilet was not working properly when we boarded and the issue reoccurred, resulting in us having to call for a plumber twice in our one week stay. We could not feel relaxed about using the bathroom in our room, we tended to use the toilets in public areas since we did not want to be without a toilet overnight. On the last night of the cruise a notice was delivered to all rooms on our level to say that some general plumbing maintenance work was to be carried overnight. Hence, there must have been a general issue; we noticed some of the public toilets were out of order for the duration of the cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  Nice enough ship but the Port visits were too short and badly timed. The food especially Breakfast was too American and the difference between restaurants just was not there. The Main Theatre entertainment was excellent. Outside of that the Lounges and bars didn't seem well used and finding when the films were on the TV when having a quiet night was pretty well impossible.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship was fine but dining rooms for evening meals were actually a chaotic disorganised shambles, on one occasion we had all the main courses delivered apart from my wife's the waiter said yours will be along in a few minute we are still cooking it!!! we only ate in these twice, average time for our 3 courses was 2.5 hours, we finished up mainly eating in o 'sheehans Irish bar the lady in charge of this restaurant/bar was so friendly and polite nothing was to much trouble for her.. we also had a problem with the toilet flush in the cabin but although the problem was not solved during our time on board, the maintenance staff were there almost instantly every time we reported it wonder how the next people got on in 8568.... the entertainment in o'sheehans was brilliant the group were exceptional shame they finished at 10.30pm every night. Cabin layout also meant you had to climb over the bed to get in one-sided the unit virtually touched the bed. We found everything to be nice and clean and shipshape shame about the dining
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback