02038483612
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Closed

Norwegian Star Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Star reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Star review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 23 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Star Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2018
Summary:  Our holiday was fab thankyou so much for your attention to detail on our trip to Lake Garda train to Venice followed by our cruise on the Norwegian Star. All transfers were there on time and our whole holiday was problem FREE thankyou Iglu
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship did its best as we were in a hurricane everything was creaking and clanking all the outside seating was lashed down for most of the holiday beware balcony cabin 8012 very small toilet blocked 4 times. Bedding was ripped and even though we asked only got ice for drinks in the room only once. The weather could not be helped but more could have been done in the entertainment on board as we couldn’t go on deck because of the wind . All in all we were glad to come home.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a lovely holiday.... Staff, service was brilliant and cannot be faulted.... Cabin was a bit disappointing and we had an issue with the bedding on one occasion. However this was dealt with in a professional and customer service manner. Would definitely go Norwegian again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday that included 3 days at Lake Como and two days in Venice, before boarding the ship for our seven night cruise. It was booked through Iglu who provided an excellent service with all transfers and connections happening without any problems. The cruise was our fourth and compared favourably with previous experiences. The staff and crew were wonderful, friendly and polite, making our cruise extra special. The itinerary was well thought out and each port was close to the town. The cabin, food and entertainment were all excellent. We especially liked the Versailles dining room for breakfast and evening meal, and O'Sheehan's at lunchtime. A passenger "fell" overboard on the last day, but this was handled brilliantly by the staff and crew who helped people rearrange their onward travel because of the delay. The captain kept us informed of everything that was happening. All in all, it was a wonderful holiday that I will remember as one of the best I have had.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday that included 3 days at Lake Como and two days in Venice, before boarding the ship for our seven night cruise. It was booked through Iglu who provided an excellent service with all transfers and connections happening without any problems. The cruise was our fourth and compared favourably with previous experiences. The staff and crew were wonderful, friendly and polite, making our cruise extra special. The itinerary was well thought out and each port was close to the town. The cabin, food and entertainment were all excellent. We especially liked the Versailles dining room for breakfast and evening meal, and Shannons at lunchtime. A passenger "fell" overboard on the last day, but this was handled brilliantly by the staff and crew who helped people rearrange their onward travel because of the delay. The captain kept us informed of everything that was happening. All in all, it was a wonderful holiday that I will remember as one of the best I have had.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very happy with the cruise itinerary and food onboard, but disappointed with our stateroom. We had an issue with the toilet in the stateroom which kept blocking. The toilet was not working properly when we boarded and the issue reoccurred, resulting in us having to call for a plumber twice in our one week stay. We could not feel relaxed about using the bathroom in our room, we tended to use the toilets in public areas since we did not want to be without a toilet overnight. On the last night of the cruise a notice was delivered to all rooms on our level to say that some general plumbing maintenance work was to be carried overnight. Hence, there must have been a general issue; we noticed some of the public toilets were out of order for the duration of the cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  Nice enough ship but the Port visits were too short and badly timed. The food especially Breakfast was too American and the difference between restaurants just was not there. The Main Theatre entertainment was excellent. Outside of that the Lounges and bars didn't seem well used and finding when the films were on the TV when having a quiet night was pretty well impossible.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  ooked cruise Venice to Venice with 2 days post cruise hote stay using Iglu to put package together Was on same itinerary last year but feel that standards have dropped Pool has been improved since large flumes removed but still not enough space to swiml Whirlpools crowded with children and babies It appeared to me more of a "boozecruise" with passengers taking advantage of the beverage package from early morning I don't object to anybody drinking I did myself but it was difficult to find somewhere quiet to read on deck with so many groups of youngish mostly US passengers raucously screaming at each other As I said previously I enjoy relaxing and having a drink but needed to move on more than one occasion to have normal conversation !! Ports were lovely Pity Dubrovnik wasn't a longer stay Food plentiful and good Cabin cramped both sides of bed Impossible to walk around bed but kept very clean by steward . Bar staff extremely hard working but very few taking orders on deck Passengers had to queue at hard to get their own drink Main gripe was with Iglu Always had good service but felt let down this holday especially with flights Was flying out mid morning which left a couple of hours to clear customs find luggage and transfer to ship We were infomed a few days before cruise by NCL that we would need to embark for 3pm which did not leave much time We also did a flight track and discovered the flight we were on was 4 hours late the week before We phoned Iglu telling them of our concerns and they basically said we had to take the chance or pay to go the previous day and pay for a hotel and alternative transfers at our own expence To give us peace of mind we did this but warn anybody to be wary of same day flights as cruise embarkation We have made a complaint but have yet to hear As for Norwegian I love the idea of freestyle cruising but would think sgain next year before using them again
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had a lovely time - however, service in the Marseille dining room left much to be desired, we learnt to request 1 particular waitress who was brilliant (Berlinda). Meal on one occasion was not brilliant but was ok the rest of the time. We had breakfast there one morning and it wasn’t busy but service very slow! Ship was nice but music in the bars was extremely loud - meaning you couldn’t have a convert ( it wasn’t background music at all). Few of the ports had a very short time to visit also. All in all wouldn’t rush to rebook with NCL but having been on 3 Marella cruises would certainly travel with them and they are cheaper too for better service (in my opinion) Only reason not used this time was where we needed to be on a certain date.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  Could not fault staff/food/cleanliness. Unfortunately for a ship that has 3000 passengers the swimming pool was a big disappointment. There is only one big one and it has a narrow strip in the middle if you wanted to swim. The hot tubs at the end of pools were good when you could get in them. From babies with diapers to toddlers and young children who seemed to be in them all day long and of course towels on sunbeds even though some people were elsewhere for hours and not by the pool. We missed our first port of call due to the woman jumping overboard and having to wait 10 hours or more to board. Theatre was very good such a hard wirking bunch of performers. I also think the 'holding' of your credit card number should be better explained as used for a daily charge for tipping, ( £14.50 per person per day approx). The islands were a joy but be prepared to walk.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback