0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Getaway Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Getaway reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Getaway review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 14 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Getaway Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  Ship was very good and most of the staff were pleasant and polite. The food was excellent, shore trips are expensive, gratuities expensive, the drinks package is very good, WiFi is expensive for the amount of time you get. Overall the cruise is a well-oiled machine; there's a well-planned time table. I prefer the smaller ships and adults only, glad I did the cruise but not sure I will go with Norwegian again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2019
Summary:  Spacious cabin, friendly crew, many bars and restaurants, the food was excellent, and the entertainment was varied and plentiful. The ship was very clean and tidy though there was a shortage of seating in and around the bar areas. Children’s areas are excellent. Embarking and disembarking was easy. The drinks and specialty dining packages were excellent value. However as with all cruise lines the gratuity charges are scandalous.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2019
Summary:  Fantastic huge ship. So many places to eat, and the speciality restaurants are well worth the extra charge (book a package before sailing) Entertainment is plentiful and enjoyable, the illusionarium show is a must see! Loads of bars, good service and hardly any wait even at busy times. Didn't use the pool or water slides but they looked really good and seemed busy. Overall I loved this cruise, my only negative is that you can't walk to the front of the ship on the top decks as its closed off for "Vybe Club" which is a bit disappointing.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2019
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed the Baltic cruise. A little forward planning, ie booking shows & restaurants before we went meant no disappointments. The food was really good in all venues and the staff extremely pleasant. The only slight criticism is that due to the layout of the ship there were not many places with free seating in the smaller bar areas.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Aug 2019
Summary:  very good cruise, staff excellent embarkation and disembarkation fast. food very good
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2019
Summary:  An excellent tour of the Baltic including the major attractions of St. Petersburg, Helsinki and Stockholm. A large ship but not too busy and no queuing, though some shows and meals needed to be booked. The trip began and ended in Copenhagen which was a beautiful city.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Jul 2019
Summary:  We had the most amazing cruise. The ship was excellent, our cabin lacked for nothing. We didn’t have enough hangers in the wardrobe but when I mentioned it to our steward he brought us some. Our balcony was superb and we were able to sit out and watch embarkation and disembarkation as well as sunsets. The staff everywhere were totally brilliant - very friendly and polite and couldn’t do enough for us. Everyone spoke English so we didn’t have trouble communicating. The ship was run with great efficiency and everything ran like clockwork especially the excursions. The restaurants and Garden Cafe were kept spotless and served a good choice of food. The speciality restaurants were excellent with wonderful staff. The entertainment on board was second to none and our final night at the Cirque of Dreams and Steam was totally awesome - never seen anything like It. Just wonderful. Well if I have to make one criticism it would be that there were too many people - around 6,000 in total and 70 nationalities. We found ourselves surrounded by hundreds of people - no escape!!! Apart from that I’d highly recommend. Five star!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Apr 2019
Summary:  Just back from Western Caribbean cruise on the Getaway. Couldn't really fault the ship but the destinations weren't up too much. Roatan was a small island off Honduras, with nothing much to do but snorkel or go to beach. Belize again was much the same, as the island was developed and owned by NCL so nothing cultural, again snorkeling and beach. Costa Mayo in Mexico was better as more excursion of interest offered but we chose the water park which we found to be excellent. All the slides start under cover which means you are not getting burnt while waiting to go down slide. Everything is free in Park except food/drinks etc. Zip lines were good fun and well organised and felt very safe. Had visited Cozumel about 14 years prior and couldn't believe the difference so commercialized it has lost all its charm. We had a stateroom with balcony mid ship on the 14th floor and we found the room pleasantly bigger than we had expected. Bathroom was amazingly big with double sink and large walking in massage shower. Wardrobe was big enough for the 3 of us. I couldn't fault the rooms and the balcony was big enough for us to sit and have coffee drinks etc. Our only complaint about the 14th floor was the noise from above early in the morning when the staff were putting out the sunbeds for the day. All the shows we saw were of a high standard and again couldn't fault them. Burn the floor and Million Dollar Quartet are worth seeing. We did use the casino on a couple of occasions but had to leave due to the fact our 17 year old was under age and was asked to leave. See the point if she was a 5 year old running about causing disruption, but sitting quietly watching her parents have some fun, felt this was unnecessary as she was not doing anyone any harm. We had the drinks package but be aware, can get coffes in restaurants at night but have to pay for coffees during the day, ice creams not included either. We believe that you would need to drink at least 7/8 Alcoholic drinks per day to get value from this package. We are not big drinkers so struggled with this. Didn't like the free for all restaurants as it felt like a cattle market and it continually repeated itself but for breakfast was adequate and the food was average. Booked 3 speciality restaurants and all 3 were excellent especially the Japanese. The other 3 free Savour restaurants were good but they all had the same menus which was a bit disappointing. Plenty of bars to choose from and we found plenty of quiet seating areas to sit and relax. A must is the Mixx bar outside the 2 Savour restaurant to meet Parveen, he is a lovely man and excellent host and should be part of entertainment. Would certainly pick this ship again just not the destinations.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship, only let down by the horrendous charges for WiFi. It's astronomical. I fail to see why a cruise line can charge so much. The only other tiny fault is that we needed more hooks in our inside cabin, it's a bit short on hanging space. If you stay on Floor 5 in the middle, be aware that it's under the guest services area and you can hear people in heels walking on the hard floor above. The food was amazing, although the garden cafe buffet can get very busy. The sushi restaurant Wasabi is worth the small extra charge. Cirque Steams and Dreams was well worth the cost, the food was great and the show is on a par with Cirque de Soleil. I personally found some of the excursion desk staff really unhelpful. We wanted advice on catching a cab but they have a vested interest in selling you the most expensive tours. At Roatan port we paid $15 each for a minibus to a nearby beach resort, and an extra $10 at the resort which included sunbeds, umbrellas and WiFi. A similar excursion on the ship was about $80. Shop around. The staff on board the cruise were lovely, from all over the world and extremely chatty and helpful.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Oct 2017
Summary:  We took the Norwegian Getaway this summer and absolutely loved it. We are a family of 7. I have been on cruises (many of them) where you step on board and are constantly bombarded by staff trying to sell you upgrades, cases of water, cocktails etc… However, Norwegian is not like that. On the NCL Getaway, you are treated like a guest at a luxury resort. You are waited on and served like you should be. The entire ship is meticulously clean at all times. I have no idea how they pull that off given how massive the ship is. It is also laid out beautifuly making it easy to get to where you need. Not always the case when it comes to deck plans on cruise ships. We’ve have been onboatd several that made no sense at all and it felt like we were walking from on end of the ship to the other constantly. Not the case with the Getaway.Food is always something people look forward to when cruising and I feel like Norwegian scores high in this category. Their freestyle dining gives you the freedom to dine when you want and where you want each night. There are 3 included restaurants as well as a bunch of specialty dining spots. The specialty spots do come with cover fees or ala carte pricing options. However, I have always booked when they are offering free upgraded specialty dining and drinks packages which I would highly recommend looking into. I hardly ever eat at their main dining areas with the exception of the occasional table service breakfast which is super tasty. Entertainment wise, there is a lot to do. My kids liked the ropes course, basketball and the ice bar. Overall we loved this cruise, the ports, pretty much everything.
Norwegian Getaway reviews
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback