0203 848 3612
02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Closed

Norwegian Epic Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Epic reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Epic review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 60 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (26)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Epic Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  Great cruise, cabins were very nice ,Crew were great,Foof second to none but we tried the special restaraunts and the food was no better than the normal restaraunt and you had to pay extra for these ,,Entertainment was difficult to get a seat as they were all booked up on the first day. Shore trips were a total rip off and you will be better going ashore and arrange your own All in all a great trip with no issues
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  The first disappointment was we have to board easy jet outside and it was raining..so we all soaking wet when we got on the plane but I can’t really blame the weather then the transfer car at Barcelona airport was came late about an hour until we have to call your costumer service which made us have no time to explore Barcelona . The first night we had dinner the service in the Manhattan restaurant was horrible..we have to wait 30 minutes for the table then after we got the table nobody came to serve us until 10minutes I have to get someone to serve us,it was poor service..no greeting no smiles. The supervisor however made it up to us from the second evening onwards. The entertainment was very good and the kids club was excellent,my daughter enjoyed there so much. The food was ok not brilliant. Overalls the ship was nice ,good for family with kids even many of facilities was with extra charge . The itinerary was very good ..we like all the ports.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  The whole experience with Iglu and the NCL Epic was literally epic. Matt from Iglu was beyond helpful and so friendly to get us the best deal for our requirements. Will definately call him again to organise our next trip. Couldn't fault the ship on anything. Our cabin steward, Kieran, was brilliant and so approachable. Everything onboard was spotless. Food was outstanding in all restaurants with massive selection. Bars great with every drink available. The entertainment all day and night very good, especially theatre's Prescilla Queen of the Desert and the Aqua Park. Boarding and disembarking no hassle at all, very well organised crew. Overall, would definately book with Iglu and NCL again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2018
Summary:  We feel that we did not get value for money with this cruise. NCL to us were more concerned with extracting more of our money despite the fact we had paid a considerable amount for a week away. We had the ultimate beverage package, yet were still unable to get Lavazza coffees outside of meal times within the package. The entertainment was very repetitive and for such a large ship we really expected more. Food was absolutely spectacular - must give credit where it’s due. Cabin was very nice however we had to move from deck 8 to deck 12 after three nights due to excessive noise from the Bliss Lounge. This was going on until 2am each morning. At first Guest Seevicestold is that we needed to call them as it was happening so they could assess the noise. As if we would make it up! Our floors, shower door, phones were physically shaking and vibrating due to the high bass from the lounge. We were moved after complaining again, the next cabin was much better. Cabin stewards were not very good - in our first cabin he was not going into our cabin until 1500/1600 hrs each day! The service was generally good, but there’s just something missing. NCL can offer you anything you want - if you pay for it. We felt we’d paid enough though for a week, but the amount we paid actually only got us the entry level of an NCL cruise. Some areas of disembarkation seemed disorganised. Overall we did enjoy parts of the cruise, but we will certainly not return to NCL. Our money can get us much more with the likes of Marella and so that’s who we will go with in future.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Oct 2018
Summary:  Just returned from a 7 day cruise. The staff are fantastic and the food is good and varied. The entertainment was fantastic. For those that have pre paid service charges BEWARE that this only exempts you from paying the 14.50 dollar per day, per person surcharge and not the surcharge you pay on all bevarages. For a cocktail the average price is 11 dollars. Add on 20% surcharge and 21% tax and your cocktail costs you over 15 dollars. If you like a drink then get a drinks package.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  A good ship offering a range of amenities and entertainment. Good food choices and the trips we took were with knowledgeable guides.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  We did enjoy ncl epic but having been on the ncl spirit last year we enjoy the smaller ship . There were a couple of things that shouldn't happen on a ship of this size such as no hand soap in the toilets , also some of them were tierd looking and not kept clean especially on the top deck beside waves bar . There wasn't any straws for for our drinks which was surprising. We also felt that all the entertainment mostly was entangled between decks 5,6 & 7 with the casino in the middle with all the noise that that brings. Another moan is that on the spirit you could have a walk on the outside decks round the ship where on the epic it was about 150 metres on deck 7 only . On the 2nd day of our cruise my wife came out of the Jacuzzi on deck 15 and slipped banging her head and bruising her ankle which she reported. Poor safety on this deck then deck attendants moped up the wet areas on deck 15. The food and drinks available were as usual excellent and our room attendant were great
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  Very very good really enjoyed it all, all of the staff were kind and helpful, excursions were good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  Fabulous ship with amazing amenities and staff. Unfortunately, my son was taken ill so spent time in ship's hospital but glad for their expertise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Aug 2018
Summary:  Loved the choice of food, entertainment, bars. Everything was top quality. Cabins were lovely, but would have preferred a separate bathroom instead of the toilet and shower pods as it meant your wash basin was in the main cabin.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback