0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Epic Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Epic reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Epic review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 66 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (27)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Epic Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2019
Summary:  This was a very happy, chilled out cruise with lots of space - so no stress about getting a sunbed. The food was excellent and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from. The shows were outstanding, especially Priscilla Queen of the Desert which was West End standard.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Jul 2019
Summary:  First time on nil, had a great time been rc and Cunard so a bit cautious but plenty to do great cabin junior suit .two little gripes would be the compulsory tips and the size of the pool but other than that brill easiest getting on and leaving we ve done would cruse with them again
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Jul 2019
Summary:  First solo cruise and stayed in a solo studio cabin with access to studio lounge. Every evening all the solos met up at 5.30 then went to dinner at 6.00 which most of us found to be too early especially if you had done a excursion. Very compact cabin, had all the necessities, apart from a fridge. Ship is very spacious but does get very busy around the pools on a ship day. Food is very good in main dining rooms and buffet. I did go to one of the speciality restaurants, the Teppanyaki which was v. Good. So many bars and great choices if drinks. I found the staff to be very polite and friendly.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  We enjoyed our cruise on this ship and our cabin was lovely. The only down side is that because of the size of the ship it was hard to find a quiet bar on board. It is personal opinion but we will be travelling on smaller ships in future
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Hi Having been on this ship on a med cruise last October and enjoyed it So much planning for this year with friends, Can anyone help us in two points 1) we were on level 12 last year outside view mid ship 2) This year we have been given level 10 and near the back of the ship And inside cabins. Are they okay ? Or is level 12 better room plus is there a big cost difference Between the two levels ?..
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Hi Having been on this ship on a med cruise last October and enjoyed it So much planning for this year with friends, Can anyone help us in two points 1) we were on level 12 last year outside view mid ship 2) This year we have been given level 10 and near the back of the ship And inside cabins. Are they okay ? Or is level 12 better room plus is there a big cost difference Between the two levels ?..
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  Great cruise, cabins were very nice ,Crew were great,Foof second to none but we tried the special restaraunts and the food was no better than the normal restaraunt and you had to pay extra for these ,,Entertainment was difficult to get a seat as they were all booked up on the first day. Shore trips were a total rip off and you will be better going ashore and arrange your own All in all a great trip with no issues
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  The first disappointment was we have to board easy jet outside and it was raining..so we all soaking wet when we got on the plane but I can’t really blame the weather then the transfer car at Barcelona airport was came late about an hour until we have to call your costumer service which made us have no time to explore Barcelona . The first night we had dinner the service in the Manhattan restaurant was horrible..we have to wait 30 minutes for the table then after we got the table nobody came to serve us until 10minutes I have to get someone to serve us,it was poor service..no greeting no smiles. The supervisor however made it up to us from the second evening onwards. The entertainment was very good and the kids club was excellent,my daughter enjoyed there so much. The food was ok not brilliant. Overalls the ship was nice ,good for family with kids even many of facilities was with extra charge . The itinerary was very good ..we like all the ports.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  The whole experience with Iglu and the NCL Epic was literally epic. Matt from Iglu was beyond helpful and so friendly to get us the best deal for our requirements. Will definately call him again to organise our next trip. Couldn't fault the ship on anything. Our cabin steward, Kieran, was brilliant and so approachable. Everything onboard was spotless. Food was outstanding in all restaurants with massive selection. Bars great with every drink available. The entertainment all day and night very good, especially theatre's Prescilla Queen of the Desert and the Aqua Park. Boarding and disembarking no hassle at all, very well organised crew. Overall, would definately book with Iglu and NCL again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2018
Summary:  We feel that we did not get value for money with this cruise. NCL to us were more concerned with extracting more of our money despite the fact we had paid a considerable amount for a week away. We had the ultimate beverage package, yet were still unable to get Lavazza coffees outside of meal times within the package. The entertainment was very repetitive and for such a large ship we really expected more. Food was absolutely spectacular - must give credit where it’s due. Cabin was very nice however we had to move from deck 8 to deck 12 after three nights due to excessive noise from the Bliss Lounge. This was going on until 2am each morning. At first Guest Seevicestold is that we needed to call them as it was happening so they could assess the noise. As if we would make it up! Our floors, shower door, phones were physically shaking and vibrating due to the high bass from the lounge. We were moved after complaining again, the next cabin was much better. Cabin stewards were not very good - in our first cabin he was not going into our cabin until 1500/1600 hrs each day! The service was generally good, but there’s just something missing. NCL can offer you anything you want - if you pay for it. We felt we’d paid enough though for a week, but the amount we paid actually only got us the entry level of an NCL cruise. Some areas of disembarkation seemed disorganised. Overall we did enjoy parts of the cruise, but we will certainly not return to NCL. Our money can get us much more with the likes of Marella and so that’s who we will go with in future.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback