Norwegian Epic

Norwegian Epic Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 73 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.1
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

The ship and everything about it was great Iglu were good no problems there I do have a few issues with the "admin" from NCL which started with checking in and the appropriate testing we were told we had to do a paid for test before we travel that was fine but then when we checked in online we had to register for a test that NCL would do on the dock. Very confusing but we did as we told however as we had done our or flight test we didn't have to do the other one. I know it's all changing all the time but I feel sorry for older less tech savvy passengers. Other issues once we finally got to the ship there were some staff waving hello but no-one to even welcome us on to the ship just a "the gang plank is over there" no e to even tell you where your cabin was we were on out own. Not once did we here hi this is your captain welcome to the ship just the cruise director not a single sail away anouncement not even a blast if the horn before we departed ports. Going back to the check in we had to watch the safety Video twice we were told there was no drill. But one morning there were some staff standing around with boards with letters on we walked past several said hello and thought nothing of it we were then told later that night that we were meant to register with them for the safety drill. So we had a note in our cabin to attend a "detention" to see the same safety video again. It's all Very well continually making anouncement about where we can spend our money but practical info would be good too. The best info came from the staff who explained how we paid for drinks etc with our card and what we had included they were great very helpful. Again great ship good cruise thank you Frank

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Club Balcony Suite
1 May 2022

Need to be able to select flights from local airports and on disembarkation day be able to use the ships facilities even though checked out of the room...disembarked at 9.00 am flight home not until 19.00 long time to be hanging around. Need more choices of ciders and beers on board. Some of the most popular entertainment needed to be in a bigger venue on the ship.

group
group
2-5 cruises Balcony
19 Oct 2021

Disappointed that you advised me incorrectly that tips were included and and tried to resolve whilst on board but you haven’t replied to my latest e mail to customer relations - not great service and not happy

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony
12 Oct 2021

The experience was affected by covid restrictions, particularly in relation to the excursions in Italy, which were often shorter than advertised and had to stay together, not NCLs fault l know. Guest relations was poor, constant queues and they were not able to resolve the problems with my account, where l was overcharged for excursions. There were no Solo activities and we were not told about this in advance or on the cruise. The cabins, bars and restaurants were all great, and the entertainment we were able to access was also really good. I am sure a lot if the issues were teething problems and will be resolved. However l will be sending a complaint in about the 2 main issues.

user
user
6-10 cruises Inside
14 Sep 2021

This was a very happy, chilled out cruise with lots of space - so no stress about getting a sunbed. The food was excellent and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from. The shows were outstanding, especially Priscilla Queen of the Desert which was West End standard.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Aug 2019

First time on nil, had a great time been rc and Cunard so a bit cautious but plenty to do great cabin junior suit .two little gripes would be the compulsory tips and the size of the pool but other than that brill easiest getting on and leaving we ve done would cruse with them again

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Jul 2019

First solo cruise and stayed in a solo studio cabin with access to studio lounge. Every evening all the solos met up at 5.30 then went to dinner at 6.00 which most of us found to be too early especially if you had done a excursion. Very compact cabin, had all the necessities, apart from a fridge. Ship is very spacious but does get very busy around the pools on a ship day. Food is very good in main dining rooms and buffet. I did go to one of the speciality restaurants, the Teppanyaki which was v. Good. So many bars and great choices if drinks. I found the staff to be very polite and friendly.

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Jul 2019

We enjoyed our cruise on this ship and our cabin was lovely. The only down side is that because of the size of the ship it was hard to find a quiet bar on board. It is personal opinion but we will be travelling on smaller ships in future

Verified customer
1 cruise
1 Jul 2019

The tendering on our arrival at Canne was chaotic both in leaving the ship and return.

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 May 2019

Hi Having been on this ship on a med cruise last October and enjoyed it So much planning for this year with friends, Can anyone help us in two points 1) we were on level 12 last year outside view mid ship 2) This year we have been given level 10 and near the back of the ship And inside cabins. Are they okay ? Or is level 12 better room plus is there a big cost difference Between the two levels ?..

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Jan 2019