02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Epic Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Epic reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Epic review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 50 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (23)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Epic Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2017
Author: Mr Mrs Leigh
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we loved it. The cleanliness and service were first class, as was the food and entertainment. We could not fault any part of the service , The man in charge of our cabin 13016 ,was so cheerful and happy,he looked after us as though we were the only ones he had to look after, we have been home for a week and can't wait to go again. We also booked an excursion via you before we went, to Rome, another first for us, it was great and we had a wonderful guide called Suzanna. I hope that this will be good for her as well but I intend to leave a good feed back on trip advisor. Many Thanks
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2017
Author: A Watson
Summary:  Just come back from the western Mediterranean cruise on the Norwegian Epic. Had an amazing time on board this ship! Embarking was a bit manic with people trying to jump the queue! But the cruise line had plenty of staff at hand to deal with checking in the luggage and then a well organised 'check-in' with again plenty of staff to speed up boarding. We had a balcony room on Deck 13 (Aft/mid) near the elevators and was pleasantly surprised of the spacious room and balcony which had a small table and two chairs. Room was immaculate, however found the space from the edge of the bed to the dressing table a bit narrow, so one person had to stand back to allow the other to cross, but that's just a very minor issue. Room was a good size with a sofa near the balcony patio (full length sliding patio door). Plenty of cupboard space! A vast choice of dining to suit everyone's taste and culture! Food was high quality in the two complimentary restaurants, Manhattan & Taste! I can't imagine why anyone would pay to eat in the other a la carte restaurant! For anyone who likes informal dining, the Garden Cafe provides an excellent buffet with a variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Crew and all staff were always happy, courteous and genuinely pleased to see you. The little things like this makes all the difference ...like the staff welcoming you back onboard (after an excursion) with smiles and trays of cold drinks. We were certainly looked after very well and thoroughly spoiled the whole duration of the cruise! Thank you to all the crew and staff for making this a memorable holiday for us. Our first cruise with Norwegian and it definitely won't be our last!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Aug 2017
Author: Kirsten Mccambridge
Summary:  Wow ! What a ship , we have recently returned from a fantastic 7 day cruise with NCL Epic , the staff are extremely courteous ,friendly and helpful 24/7 . The food and service is 100% , our cabin was cleaned twice daily and always fresh our deck steward was friendly and genuinely interested in you and how your day was . The show 'Priscilla queen of the desert' was fantastic , very professional . All in all no negative comments everything was 5 * perfection . Will definately be returning .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Jul 2017
Author: Double Dee
Summary:  Our first cruise with NCL and definitely not our last. From the ease of boarding the impressive ship to leaving we could not fault the cruise of the staff. We had booked most of the shows and dining before we boarded but what we hadn't booked we easily did on our cabin TV. You can also use the touch screens that are placed around the ship. The buffet breakfast and lunch had lots of variety and we had something different each day to try. The evening meals were very well prepared and delicious. If you don't book a time slot for the evening meals at the restaurants the queues could be quiet long. The shows we saw were very impressive. Pricilla Queen of the desert was wonderful and the 3 main actors were amazing in their roles, funny, bright and colourful. Burn the floor was well choreographed and the dancers were so talented. We did watch the magician and a comedian as well which were typical cruise line entertainment, not bad but not great either. The Cavern club was a great place to go in the evenings. The Beatles we very entertaining and got people dancing along. Siglo a rock group from the Philippines, they are so polite and friendly, extraordinarily brilliant and very talented guys and I would really recommend that you give them a try. This has been our first cruise that we have not had enough time to do everything. The pools and slides were great. Pool and water jets were warm so lovely to sit around for a friendly chat with fellow passengers. Water slides were fab! Very well organised by the friendly staff. On the sea day a lovely man came around serving ice pops. Our room was 9080 and our Steward was friendly, polite and did a good job. We had a large balcony which had a sun lounger,2 chairs and was quite private. The room does have a weird design and to be honest we never got used to it. The toilet and shower are right next to the main door and are frosted glass, so if you were in the loo or shower and someone knocked on the door your better half couldnt open the door as you'd be seen. You can pull a curtain across to separate the loo/ shower from the main room if you have children staying with you but if you like your privacy this isn't the room for you. Gratuities are now included on NCL and this has not altered the staffs attitudes they are some of the friendliest and polite people we have ever met on a cruise. I was very impressed with the cleanliness on board and how they made sure everyone used the hand sanitiser when boarding and in the restaurants unlike MSC who just didn't . Ports were good we had done them all before except Cannes. But just wanted to try a different cruise line and so glad that we did. Overall a brilliant cruise to much to say except we will definitely be cruising with NCL again and can't wait.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Mar 2017
Author: Unhappy Epic Customer
Summary:  Entertainment was very good. The design of the room very narrow and hard to get around each other. Bathroom design strange idea. Better have a balcony if you want to sit quietly and relax because that is about the only place you can do it. Not really able to walk the promonade deck unless you just want to go back and forth with no view. No chairs either to sit quietly. Food is just average unless you go to the specialty dining. Not enough area to sit on the balcony if you want shade. Plenty of bars but none with outside view. The embarkation was slower than normal...We have cruised over 10 times on NCL so we are comparing it to the others. The disembarkation was awful they had 2 lines for the people who chose porters for the so called expedited service,guess you have to pay if you want to get off the ship. We waited an hour in a line that snaked around 5 times and only two customs agents while the few expidited people had two lines also.very unfair. So if you are already booked I suggest that you pay the porter to get you off the ship so you don't miss your flight. The worst I have even experienced in over 30 cruises in 30 years. We really liked the entertainment but won't return. NCL really needs to rethink forcing everyone into paying to get off the ship. I'm sure they don't have control over everything but I'm sure they would agree that it's unfair to provide two lines for expedited service for the small percentage of people who need to use it.while the rest of the other people wait an hour plus.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2016
Author: Pauline Johnson
Summary:  My sister & myself have just done are first cruise thoroughly enjoyed it . I do wish I'd read more about the Naples trip walking through tunnels it doesn't give the full picture , it was dark damp and for anyone with breathing trouble dangerous , the steps and uneven floor , poor handrails were so frightening to my 80 yr old sister she asked more than once how many more steps & could she not go back we were no we would have to finish the tour , we got back to the ship. Food ,shows etc were wonderful . That was spoilt when I went to settle my bill for the one cocktail I'd bought to find I'd been charged 27euros per day service charge . I'd been pre warned about this ship charges on my first day I had told customer service . They were not to put anything on my card I settled it to be told I'd have to sort it when I got home reading some reviews there is some complaints about added charges & discussing it with other people who have done lots of cruises put the epic down as being more of a party boat & price of there drinks were extortionate p Johnson wigan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2016
Author: Jenny Cook
Summary:  What a fantastic cruise, our 6th overall but 1st with NCL and an inside cabin. We landed early in Barcelona and waited about 30 mins for a transfer. We had no idea we would be taken on a free coach tour of the city, a generous idea but we would far rather have dropped our bags and enjoyed Las Ramblas independently as we had been awake since 3am! However embarkation was easy and quick and first impressions of the ship were good. It has a smart dark wood art deco feel to the decor much less blingy than other cruise ships and better in my opinion. Our cabin was really tiny but spotless with plenty of space for all our stuff. I found it a bit odd that the tiny washbasin was in the dressing table not the loo. Had to watch DH shaving every morning. Loved the freestyle dining, smart casual dress and plenty of tables for two so no being forced to chat to random strangers, Fab food, lovely service all round. The best bit was the entertainment, saw Priscilla queen of the desert twice, burn the floor, the cavern club had brilliant live music. Genuinely west end quality, not the sort of variety rubbish I;ve seen on other ships. A huge casino took up most of deck 5, A very mixed group of people, middle aged and younger. As usual drinks and the spa are expensive best to get a drinks package if poss. It was colder than I thought it would be you do need warm clothes and a coat for early mornings and late nights if you plan to be on deck in October, A cardy over your summer stuff is not enough. Better than Royal Carribean and MSC in my opinion, loved it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2016
Author: Hazel Marcus
Summary:  Aimee Clayton at Iglu recommended this ship as I am a solo traveller and had never cruised before. It was more than Aimee had told me. The ship was huge, and there was a dedicated Soli a cruise Officer who organised our evening meal for us, so nobody dined alone. So much to do, whatever you wanted to do. It was brilliant. Thanks to Aimee and her suggestion, I will certainly cruise again. Hazel Marcus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Jul 2016
Author: Mr Mike Boyd
Summary:  Would just like to thank Iglu Cruise for their excellent service in providing a very enjoyable holiday on board the Norwegian Epic, sailing around the Eastern Mediterranean last May. From confirmation of my holiday through to arrangement of air transfers, hotel stays and cruise tickets - I really couldn`t have asked for anything more. If I have only one negative thing to say, it would probably be the scheduled return home, having had to wait for two hours after disembarking the ship awaiting transport to the airport and then another 'ten' hours awaiting flight home. Overall though, the cruise, ship and excursions were terrific and would certainly use Iglu Cruise again.
Norwegian Epic reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2016
Author: Christine Morris
Summary:  A week ago returned from a brilliant cruise on the Epic. We had such a wonderful time, the ship has all that we needed. Especially like the H2O area at the rear of the ship which was for adults only. A much quieter area than around the pool which was very noisy at times. All the crew were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we might do the cruise again next year.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)


Read more feedback