0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Sinfonia Reviews

A great range of MSC Sinfonia reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Sinfonia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 10 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Sinfonia Reviews

1
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  First time with MSC and a good experience. Food choice was good but limited in contrast to other ships. Bar waiter service was poor, average wait when drinks ordered via waiter was 15-20 mins and table clearance was poor compared to other cruise ships. Entertainment was very good. Cabins very good. Overall a good experience though.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Aug 2019
Summary:  3/4 star not 4 star plus as advertised. No library or bridge game Not used to paying for water. Drinks and photographs expensive Tours reasonable but often cancelled because insufficient persons to make up the minimum. Not sufficient personnel on board for guests returning to the ship. Long ques. Disorganized and bad embarkation at the start of the cruise owing to a festival in Venice. This took 3 hours Entertainment in the theatre very low standard with high volume and shrieking female singer. Ridiculous charge of £75 to change one letter of the surname on the ticket owing to error On the plus side excellent service and food and customer relations particularly Natasha very helpful. Clean ship and well maintained. Entertainment for the masses v good. Ports of call chaotic when 7 ships descend on Mykonus or Santorini all at the same time. Not my cup of tea at all.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Very disappointed lack of information and felt really on our own. Cabin staff and dining staff very good and helpful but in other area not enough bar staff always a long wait. Hated the tiny shower with shower curtain very basic . Drinks package had a maximum price per drink could not pay additional cost had to pay total cost again quite ridiculous. Would never go in an MSC cruise bargain totally put off. There was no staff around to make you feel welcome and the level of English spoken and understood even on reception was not good enough in some cases. Had to find out everything as we went along terrible communication. Itinerary was good but not enough time in the 2 main places if interest very disappointed. On the whole a shambles and very basic not even comparable to Tui Marellla cruises which are considerably better value. Did not meet my expectations on any level.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Had the most amazing time cruising the Mediterranean and would definitely recommend to anyone :) At first i was quite hesitant to go on the cruise because it was during Christmas and the year before i spent Christmas on the M25! However,i was completely wrong and every single penny me and my family spent on this cruise was worth it. the MSC Sinfonia is a marvellous ship with many things to do for the whole family, including really fun clubs for kids with heir own designated rooms depending on their age, a panoramic gym, a theatre with amazing inclusive shows and so much more. Also there is an amazing entertainment crew that puts so much effort from hosting parties and mini dance classes in the disco to warmly welcoming you into the theatre. All the staff are so nice and helpful. as well as all this, the food on MSC Sinfonia is exquisite, i am not a big foodie myself however i was very impressed by the number of restaurants, bars and buffets they had, all with big ranges of continental food made to suit anyone's taste. Overall i genuinely loved this cruise and its dedication and organisation into everything. First time i have desperately wanted to go back on the same holiday. Really looking forward to cruising with MSC again!?????????
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  :really enjoyed my first cruise on this ship. Staff work so hard and put up with some really rude passengers.. Angus our waiter was brilliant. I would recommend this to anyone. Only down point was stopping in acona where there was nothing to do could of stayed longer in Mykonos. . On the whole brilliant. Food fantastic
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2018
Summary:  Not the best experience. Staff on the whole not very friendly. There were exceptions Breina who worked in Buddha bar was extremely professional and Indra our cabin steward room 1024 was excellent Cramped dining facilities in dining room and not enough tables in buffet bar. Not enough dinningchoice and entertainment was mediocre. The pianists and guitarists in the bar were very good Silly times In and out of port. Made seeing cities in dark and rushed
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2012
Summary:  My wife and I was supposed to cruise to Bazaruto in Mozambique over the week of 05-03-2012 / 09-03-2012, this never happened due to back weather. Although this was a disappointment the trip to Port Elizabeth in South Africa was OK, but I must say this that being on the ship was the most incredible experience. The staff and crew were excellent, the entertainment acceptional, and the food wonderful. I would go again anyday and would definitely tell my friends about it. Thanks Again MSC Adrian J. Pillay - South Africa
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 May 2010
Summary:  Absolutely fantastic holiday, this was our first cruise, the ship was spotless, the food was great, the classical concerts were marvellous, you would have paid at least £25 per ticket for a comparable performance on land, we personally felt that the price of drinks on board was very reasonable, bottles of wine started at $8 plus the 15% surcharge, we bought quite a lot of cocktail packages as well as having wine at dinner each night, but we did not find the prices too expensive. We found it a totally relaxing experience, we did not take any of the shore excursions as being confined on a tour bus is not to our taste, but we went ashore at each stop and walked and took local transport and really enjoyed it. The cabin staff were great, we had an interior cabin which was very comfortable, we only used it to shower, get changed and sleep, we used the lounges for reading and relaxing during the day or we sunbathed on deck. Obviously we would have liked a cabin with a balcony, but given the big difference in price we felt the interior cabin was great value for money. We can not praise the staff enough, the bar staff were lovely, the staff in the restaurants were great, nothing was too much trouble, we were really impressed by the deck staff and cleaning staff who kept the ship immaculate. The Italian officers were very professional and the captains’ presence was evident most evenings. Overall we would really recommend the cruise from Cape Town to Genoa with MSC, we had an exceptionally good package which let us fly out via Dubai and have 5 days in Cape Town before joining the ship, we stayed in a lovely hotel and hired a car, we had a great time, our only regret is that we should have had a 1 or 2 night stopover at Dubai as flying directly out from Manchester left us exhausted. So next time we will stopover and hopefully have a marvellous cruise again with MSC.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2007
Summary:  4 "girls" (well actually ladies in their fifties) travelled together for a weeks med cruise. We really enjoyed our trip. The food was excellent with lots of choice, the crew friendly, and the ship elegant and spacious. We had plenty to do, and there was never a dull moment. We definitely recommend the this cruise.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2007
Summary:  We have just returned from a week away on the MSC Sinfonia. We had a fantastic time. It was our first family holiday with our son Harvey who is 18 months old and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The waiters and waitresses were wonderful with him, they spoilt him rotten and brought him any meal we asked for! They made us feel so special. The cabins were lovely, quite small but they had everything you needed. They were cleaned twice daily and even had a mini bar which was lovely. All of the staff were amazing, much better than anything you could imagine. We can’t wait to go back – I am looking to book the same holiday as soon as I can!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback