MSC Preziosa

MSC Preziosa Reviews

View Cruise Deals
3.4
Based on 36 reviews
Cabin
3.4
Service
3.4
Excursions
3.4
Dining
3.4
Activities
3.4
Value for money
3.4
Entertainment
3.4

Beautiful ship spacious cabin with balcony excellent drink and internet packages wonderful staff thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Sep 2019

I previously cruised with MSC(Magnifica) last year on a slightly longer cruise but similar itinerary, I mention as MSC seem to have tightened up their drinks packages - now you pay £10 more for half the drinks selection. Although Presioza is a newer ship it felt older than Magnifica - there are no USB sockets on the lamps in the stateroom for example. I do not know if it was because this was a packed (sold out) ship, but I did not feel like there was enough staff to cope. Long waiting times at the restaurants, cabins did not get cleaned as quickly. However it was still a fantastic cruise. The food was good and plentiful, although I griped at the drinks selection it was no problem getting drinks and you could get several at a time. The night club/disco was excellent. The shows were great and we all had a good time, but just slightly disappointed compared to last year. My advice is don't go in the School Holidays if you can help it!

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2019

We had a fabulous med holiday on Preziosa. Really enjoyed the lounges onboard and lovely setting. Very family friendly - kids club was fantastic. Tried the speciality dining and loved it Drinks prices were great value too.

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Aug 2019

We enjoyed our recent cruise. Sadly we found that the organization ref disembarking at the different ports was lacking in that we were told one particular deck, then no, it is this deck now and so it went at each port of call. Not all crew members seemed to have the correct information. Also we are Diamond tier with RCI International and we understood that MSC had been informed by Iglu and sadly this had not happened. Our loyalty membership had not been confirmed!!

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Jun 2019

Just returned from our first cruise with MSC Preziosa food was good staff very helpful but they do work very hard cut Alot of hidden charges with this company ie shuttle buses used a lot as they dock away from quayside Drinks package are very expensive

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 May 2019

Wonderful ship, great music and entertainment, good food and very good size cabin for an inside berth. Two main criticisms as follows. Our table in the restaurant was in a very overcrowded area which meant that waiters could not access all diners and so were forced to serve by leaning across the front of one diner to be able to reach the person sitting next to them. This also meant that we were usually served last and sometimes either had no time left to be served coffee or had coffee served before the dessert course was served. This is not the standard of service l have been used to using other cruise lines ships. The other main concern was the poor medical capability in dealing with the large number of guests on board who were suffering from a flu type infection resulting in sore throats, coughs and severe nose and throat congestion. I visited the medical centre three times and due to the long queues and poorly organised waiting room was unable to see a doctor. For this reason l was forced to consult a doctor during a day ashore who prescribed a decongestant and antibiotic all at my own personal expense. I have reported all this to MSC but have yet to have a response.

Verified customer
1 cruise
13 Apr 2019

The ship and cruise were absolutely amazing. I can fully recommend the Yacht club experience it was worth every penny. However there was one flaw, unfortunately we were in cabin 15032 on the 15th floor over the swimming pool which we did not find out until 13 days into our cruise. At 2am every morning we were woken up by a banging vibrating noise which we complained about but it took some investigating to find out it was a pipe running under our cabin which when they cleaned the swimming pool or emptied water out a valve in the pipe started banging. MSC cruises did offer us a free massage and gave us 100euros compensation each but it did not really make up for the inconvenience or lack of sleep. I have written to MSC cruises and I am currently awaiting a response. 

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Apr 2019

Entertainment not as good as previous cruises Especially in the main theatre

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Mar 2019

I have been on other cruises and I would say that MSC did not live up to my expectatations.. the servic on some occasions was lacking

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Mar 2019

Ship was beautiful lots of lounges to relax This was our 1st time with msc can’t believe how much they cost cutt Even the jam at breakfast was watered down!!!!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE Toilets were filthy no wonder when we landed at Gatwick airport half of the passengers were taken ill even the cabin crew got the bug We will never sail with them again Food was disgusting lots of choice but tasteless Only good thing was choice of fruit All we can think is they spent up on the decor of the ship everyone we spoke to who went from uk with us had same comments to make all disgusted with food and hygiene

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Mar 2019