0203 848 3611
02038483611

MSC Preziosa Reviews

A great range of MSC Preziosa reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Preziosa review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (6)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Preziosa Reviews

123>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2018
Summary:  the cruise company does not cater for the British.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2018
Summary:  no problem with the ship the ship is fabulous
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship Our cabin was on deck 11. Spacious, clean with a small but adequate balcony. Shower excellent. Ship was clean and spacious. Buffet was very busy and could be difficult to find a table, usually had to search around.Food was fine, not brilliant but always something to have. We didn't eat in the dining room as the first sitting was at 6 and half the time we were not ready and the 2nd sitting was 8.30, which was too late for us. There is a casino but they allowed smoking in there so we didn't visit. There is also smoking area on one side of the pool. Pizzas were gorgeous and I don't usually eat pizza! Staff were exemplary, everyone was kind and helpful and genuinely went out of their way. Waiters in the bar were great, hardly ever waited and they quickly learn your name and cocktail of choice!! Loads of bars and places to sit and drink coffee and people watch. Pool - lovely outdoor pool area and a great children's pool but the weather was too cold to use, indoor pool was clean and warm. Several jacuzzis too. Shops were fine to browse. Loads of lifts and little waiting around. Embarkation wasn't the best we've experienced but it was okay. Loved this cruise and would recommend this ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2017
Summary:  So we had booked an AI deal on Preziosa from Soton to Genoa and here is my review. I'll just say here that we have sailed on NCL, RCI and P&O before so I will try to not compare with those. Checking in and getting on was very quick (less then 40 mins from arrival at the port). First of all we went to cabin to collect our cruise cards that were waiting for us on the bed. Perfect. Then to meet up with our friends and begin to explore the ship. We were on deck 12 and here is what we thought of the room. Standard balcony room however with the wardrobe being by the front door it can be very tight to move around by the bathroom/wardrobe and cabin door. Enough hanging space for 2 people for one week I would say. About 7 small drawers in location too. Large double bed which I found very comfortable tbh. Phone, Hairdryer, large mirrors, dressing table, fridge, small TV all in place. Aircon but didnt get that cool. Bathroom was standard with a walk in shower and seemed bigger than other ones we have stayed in. Service was perfect for us by Dadi. No turn down service though? I'll talk about the food next. We were given 2nd sitting in the Golden Lobster for a table of 6 (just our party). Our waiter looked glum! And he was glum, at times service seemed to be a chore and quite slow. In fact I have never had to order my desert at the same time as my starter and main meal. Not good. Our wine waiter looked sad all the time too but he was much better and so he got a large tip from us all after the cruise. I was worried about the food as I had read so many different things about it. The portions were small! And I mean small...... The cheese plate was awful, elements were missing from the description from the menu. Like a crumble with no crumble? It got to a point where we ordered chips with every meal and 2 main meals each. The saving grace was the AI drinks that made the whole experience funny. Keep the wine flowing please!! Food in the buffet was good in comparison although don't be late for a sitting as it will be gone. Everyday there are burgers, chips and strange sausage. Pizza galore and salads. Always a carvery on too. Plastic plates dont keep food warm for long though. Tip, Get a table before food! Entertainment is really lacking on board. The theatre shows are lame and difficult to understand... They last about 35 mins only. The animation team are worse. Stay away from them shouting and singing at every opportunity. Awful... As for the ship, it feels cramped and almost claustrophobic in some places. It lacks finesse all over. Some staff are great and we have commended them on this. What MSC need to get right is the ports and the timings.. In most ports we only had up to 5 hours. We heard the excursions were rushed also. Value for money then Yes, Finesse and fine dining or being spoilt its a no!
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2017
Summary:  Just returned from a 7 day cruise to Northern Europe on the MSC Preziosa. First time sailing with this company i can honestly say it will be the last. Firstly let me say that the ship was absolutely stunning and could not be faulted for style, our cabin (balcony) was very nice and always kept clean, however that is where it stops. The food was disgusting and we never had a decent meal the whole 7 days. I am not a fussy eater, but trying to put a meal together form the selection on offer was bleak. The pizza and hamburgers were tasty but you can't eat that the whole time. Every morning i had to ask for a banana to go with my cereal only to be told they were running out of them and they would bring me one from the back. Butter was also a problem, not always out on counters especially at dinner time again when asking for it they would give you one from under the counter, it was like everything was on a ration. The hand gel was not used often and there wasn't always a member of staff to oversee this. On the subject of the staff they were extremely rude and everything seemed like an issue to them so much so after day three we took the gratuities off which is something we never do as we always appreciate what they do for us, however not this time. The ship was dropping off and picking up passengers at every port so was like a ferry and the turn over of guest were particularly rude (not MSC fault) but i do think the joining of new passengers at every port did not help. The captain never once came over the loud speaker to welcome guests or give update with sailing itinerary which other company's do. I know everyone has likes and dislikes about ships and the company's but like i said the ship is stunning but the rest....you can keep it.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2017
Summary:  Just got back from our first MSC "cruise". Positives are ship was clean , accomadation to a good standard , we did pay for superior cabin and balcony , so our comparison is like for like with other cruise companies we have used. However the comparison ends there! The food was awful , the service was almost begrudging, not that the staff were rude ! More that they were tired , there just was not enough staff or were ill trained. The concierge reception were inundated with complaints , and, it became apparent some time later that far from being a "cruise" it was a hop on, hop off ferry service , with new joiners and departers in there hundreds at every port of call, which gave the whole experience an " unsettled feel" about it . Any complaint was met with a shoulder shrug and remained unresolved THE. Worst experience on board a ship we've ever experienced ! Think hard before booking !
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2017
Summary:  Our cabin was spacious and clean and the fixtures and fittings throughout the ship are lovely, unfortunately that is where the positives end. The itinerary changed on a daily basis on one occasion we heard about the change from a waiter. We never left nor arrived on time at any port. Excursions were therefore cancelled or changed and travel time increased so shortened time in resorts. In Hamburg the shuttle bus was supposed to run every half hour. After waiting 2 hours a passenger tried the emergency number on the boarding card but nobody answered. Customer services had limited English and were abrupt and disinterested in dealing with our concerns. We had a cabin at the back of the ship and everything shook so much we had to use towels to stop doors shaking. We did not sleep any of the nights at sea. We asked to be moved for 3 days but they were not helpful. The buffet food was Luke warm and by the time you walked around to find something to eat it was cold. The best food was the breakfast in the restaurant. Our last day was the icing on the cake. We were due at Southampton at 7 but arrived just before 11. No MSC staff were in the waiting lounge nor when disembarking commenced. This was my second cruise with MSC and my last.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2017
Summary:  Beautiful ship. Everything else rubbish. Itinerary was belguim, hamburg, Amsterdam, la Harvre. We docked at Belgium, hamburg, rotterdam. They do what they want when they want. Did not set sail on time once. Every one on board ship not happy. Staff not helpful at all. Avoid at all cost.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2016
Summary:  Please don't make the same mistake as we did and book a cruise on the MSC Preziosa. We have cruised with Celebrity and Princess and don't considered ourselves to be unrealistic in our expectation but based on our recent med cruise with MSC we can say that we would never cruise with them again. The embarkation process at Rome was complex with little communication or signage. It was duplicated by doing some things multiple times and skipping important steps like hand sanitizing before boarding. Once on-board you can look forward to the the staff attitude which is one of a general distaste towards customers. If you dare to ask for a drink prepare to risk that being an inconvenience. But don't worry you have the entertainment to look forward to which is heavily catered towards an Italian audience so much of that passed us by and the quality was generally poor. The 2nd seat dining although advertised as 20:30 was in fact 21:45 so make sure to have a big lunch in the buffet which is repetitive and too small to cater for the number of guests. If that hasn't put you off and you go ahead with the booking be sure to check the cabin allocation. We weren't advised of an obstructed view but as the image shows we had one. Not only a bad view but the crew liked to jet wash the liftboats at around 05:30 so don't come on board expecting a relaxing lie in.... Cruise with MSC at your own risk...
MSC Preziosa reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Aug 2016
Summary:  Absolutely amazing first ever cruise. Beautiful ship and lovely staff. Thank you to waiter Antonio (Golden Lobster) for making our week so pleasurable.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback