0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Preziosa Reviews

A great range of MSC Preziosa reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Preziosa review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 34 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (8)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Preziosa Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2019
Summary:  My wife and I were given cabin 8271 on deck 8. The cabin was directly above the Safari Lounge the MSC Preziosa;s night club. The base or bass resonated around the cabin and caused the floor to vibrate. This started at 19:00 hours and continued into early morning. After two days of complaints nothing had been done even though many members of the guest staff had promised action. Eventually after issuing a verbal warning that we intended to disembark at the next port they gave us cabin 10213 on deck 10 to sleep in. I have stuck bigger postage stamps on envelopes than this room. We ended up with 2 cruise cards 1 for each room and this meant that one of us was locked out without a key of own to gain access. We were not told of the problems with cabin 8271 nor could it be determined from their brochure deck plan. It was a shambles and left us with a spoilt holiday and not an iota of compensation in any form.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2019
Summary:  Beautiful ship spacious cabin with balcony excellent drink and internet packages wonderful staff thoroughly enjoyable trip.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2019
Summary:  I previously cruised with MSC(Magnifica) last year on a slightly longer cruise but similar itinerary, I mention as MSC seem to have tightened up their drinks packages - now you pay £10 more for half the drinks selection. Although Presioza is a newer ship it felt older than Magnifica - there are no USB sockets on the lamps in the stateroom for example. I do not know if it was because this was a packed (sold out) ship, but I did not feel like there was enough staff to cope. Long waiting times at the restaurants, cabins did not get cleaned as quickly. However it was still a fantastic cruise. The food was good and plentiful, although I griped at the drinks selection it was no problem getting drinks and you could get several at a time. The night club/disco was excellent. The shows were great and we all had a good time, but just slightly disappointed compared to last year. My advice is don't go in the School Holidays if you can help it!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Aug 2019
Summary:  We had a fabulous med holiday on Preziosa. Really enjoyed the lounges onboard and lovely setting. Very family friendly - kids club was fantastic. Tried the speciality dining and loved it Drinks prices were great value too.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2019
Summary:  We enjoyed our recent cruise. Sadly we found that the organization ref disembarking at the different ports was lacking in that we were told one particular deck, then no, it is this deck now and so it went at each port of call. Not all crew members seemed to have the correct information. Also we are Diamond tier with RCI International and we understood that MSC had been informed by Iglu and sadly this had not happened. Our loyalty membership had not been confirmed!!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 15 May 2019
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise with MSC Preziosa food was good staff very helpful but they do work very hard cut Alot of hidden charges with this company ie shuttle buses used a lot as they dock away from quayside Drinks package are very expensive
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2019
Summary:  Wonderful ship, great music and entertainment, good food and very good size cabin for an inside berth. Two main criticisms as follows. Our table in the restaurant was in a very overcrowded area which meant that waiters could not access all diners and so were forced to serve by leaning across the front of one diner to be able to reach the person sitting next to them. This also meant that we were usually served last and sometimes either had no time left to be served coffee or had coffee served before the dessert course was served. This is not the standard of service l have been used to using other cruise lines ships. The other main concern was the poor medical capability in dealing with the large number of guests on board who were suffering from a flu type infection resulting in sore throats, coughs and severe nose and throat congestion. I visited the medical centre three times and due to the long queues and poorly organised waiting room was unable to see a doctor. For this reason l was forced to consult a doctor during a day ashore who prescribed a decongestant and antibiotic all at my own personal expense. I have reported all this to MSC but have yet to have a response.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Apr 2019
Summary:  The ship and cruise were absolutely amazing. I can fully recommend the Yacht club experience it was worth every penny. However there was one flaw, unfortunately we were in cabin 15032 on the 15th floor over the swimming pool which we did not find out until 13 days into our cruise. At 2am every morning we were woken up by a banging vibrating noise which we complained about but it took some investigating to find out it was a pipe running under our cabin which when they cleaned the swimming pool or emptied water out a valve in the pipe started banging. MSC cruises did offer us a free massage and gave us 100euros compensation each but it did not really make up for the inconvenience or lack of sleep. I have written to MSC cruises and I am currently awaiting a response.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  Ship was beautiful lots of lounges to relax This was our 1st time with msc can’t believe how much they cost cutt Even the jam at breakfast was watered down!!!!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE Toilets were filthy no wonder when we landed at Gatwick airport half of the passengers were taken ill even the cabin crew got the bug We will never sail with them again Food was disgusting lots of choice but tasteless Only good thing was choice of fruit All we can think is they spent up on the decor of the ship everyone we spoke to who went from uk with us had same comments to make all disgusted with food and hygiene
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2018
Summary:  the cruise company does not cater for the British.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback