0203 848 3611
02038483611
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Musica Reviews

A great range of MSC Musica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Musica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 23 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Musica Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2018
Summary:  Great cruise. All flights and transfers worked out to perfection. Hotel Hilton In Durban excellent. Had a wonderful time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  We’ve just completed a 24 day repositioning cruise from Venice to Durban in South Africa via Suez Canal. It was the best ever itinerary. There are a lot of day s at sea but we love the total relaxation. What amazing and diverse sights we’ve seen. Sailing away from Venice is an amazing experience alone. The Suez Canal is so interesting. Someone stood alone by a house in the desert and shouted ,I love you, so I shouted back’love you too’. I’m not likely to see him again! There are lakes and roads and bridges and mainly sand but as you sail out of the canal it feels special. We then sailed up into the Gulf of Aqaba visiting Eilat and Aqaba, two very close but very different places. We then sailed south into the Indian Ocean with our next visits to Seychelles, Mauritius and La Reunion. Again all very different but all with the most beautiful beaches. The cruise ended in Durban but the opportunities for further adventure is limitless in SA. Thanks Iglu for everything and thank s to MSC.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  Beautiful ship, exceptionally clean. Very pleasant cabins large, comfortable and clean. Excellent embarkation and disembarkation well organised and smooth. Well organised port transfers and shuttlrs. Excellent ship entertainment in bars and lounges but guest entertainers were very average. Entertainment team on ship were poor at organising daily activites especially sea days and big screen a waste of time. Food was diabolical in both buffet and restaurant worse of any cruise ships we have been on, it was cold, lacking in variety, meat tough not fit to eat. Restaurant was very poor food and fine dining was non existent eg large plastic water bottles on table no toothpicks, sauce bottles on table etc.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  From the port the ship had the wow factor looking at it . Getting on board the chaos began . There was people all over the place and not a good first impression . I was pleased with the balcony cabin on deck 8 ( Bella experience ) and very tidy and bigger than expected . The first night going to dinner was chaos again it was like a cattle market with people crammed in like sardines . The food was dissapointing and slow service . The late sitting was at 2100 which was very late I thought . The experience did get better with dinner as the cruise went on . The entertainment Team were very good as was the dancers and cruise directed . Carlos , Luigi and Raphael were excellent . Julissa and our cabin steward were great too . The food in the buffet restaurant was bland . The drinks as part of the package were good quality .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  I have just come back from a cruise in the Mediterranean on the MSC Musica. The ship itself is beautiful all art deco with beautiful staircases. The lounges are Fantastic but they could make better use of them. The tucano lounge was massive and could have had an amazing disco in there around 9 o clock everybody Loves to dance. Instead they only had discos from 11 at night when you are a bit Tired from the days activities. The singers were rubbish I could have sang better Myself. The food was nice at the buffet but always cold. The restaurant where we ate every Night was lovely the staff were excellent. You only had 4 choices and a lot I wudnt eat but it was a nice place. All in all it was a fantastic cruise with beautiful places to visit. Montenegro and Santorini were breathtaking.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship was immaculate clean and very comfortable. Restaurant menu same in both restaurants, limited choice, very small servings. Buffet disappointing due to crowds with elbows pushing and shoving. Generally food was rarely hot enough. One waiter in the restaurant was rude and abrupt wnen I complained about two lightly boiled eggs being raw. Waited 15 minutes for milk for my tea. The cabin was comfortable and cabin steward delightful. The staff in the Golden bar were a dream, helpful accommodating, and fun to talk too. Will not be travelling MSC again
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2018
Summary:  The embarking and disembarking was extremely well organised and the cabins were lovely and spacious although the room was well maintained it would have been nice to have a bed change mid week. The entertainment in the theater was excellent and well performed every night. The entertainment in the bars unfortunately was not, the playlist was basically the same each night, and it was bad enough on the first night. The music played was lifeless and boring. The food in the buffet restaurant on the 13th deck was very basic and drab on a daily basis .. little variety and nothing stood out as far as choice went. The other guests onboard were very ignorant and rude and pushed into grab food from the front of you, although there was plenty for everyone. The staff levels were not as good as other cruise lines, and watching the staff and the amount of shifts that they have to do made it clear that they were tired and worn out, although the staff always tried to be helpful and cheerful. I would rate our experience as a 4 - I dont think we'll be back with that particular cruise line again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  Nice ship....but spoilt by bad mannered clientel....food averege and buffet too busy with a strange set up.....itenary fabulous,rooms are clean and welll kept.Bar service poor and slow with drink quality a real issue.....not for me really....in cabin tv poor and no hot drinks....value for money just makes 2 star,due to the good quality shows..if you expectin uk type cruising book with PO or Thomson....I still prefer TCI or Celebrity.....flight with jet2 good but there not solely for the cruise......ian c
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2018
Summary:  I really enjoyed my recent cruise on MSC Musica 2/9/18 -9/9/18, Italy, Greece and Montenegro The cruise ship was very clean, in fact they were always cleaning and varnishing. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. The food was excellent. The entertainment was first class, especially the Entertainment Staff and the shows were brilliant. I would recommend MSC Cruises. Thank you
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Aug 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable cruise. Facilities good as was the food. Found some of the reception staff very offhand but overall would be nit picking to find fault.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback