02038483611
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Musica Reviews

A great range of MSC Musica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Musica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 15 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Musica Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  From the port the ship had the wow factor looking at it . Getting on board the chaos began . There was people all over the place and not a good first impression . I was pleased with the balcony cabin on deck 8 ( Bella experience ) and very tidy and bigger than expected . The first night going to dinner was chaos again it was like a cattle market with people crammed in like sardines . The food was dissapointing and slow service . The late sitting was at 2100 which was very late I thought . The experience did get better with dinner as the cruise went on . The entertainment Team were very good as was the dancers and cruise directed . Carlos , Luigi and Raphael were excellent . Julissa and our cabin steward were great too . The food in the buffet restaurant was bland . The drinks as part of the package were good quality .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  I have just come back from a cruise in the Mediterranean on the MSC Musica. The ship itself is beautiful all art deco with beautiful staircases. The lounges are Fantastic but they could make better use of them. The tucano lounge was massive and could have had an amazing disco in there around 9 o clock everybody Loves to dance. Instead they only had discos from 11 at night when you are a bit Tired from the days activities. The singers were rubbish I could have sang better Myself. The food was nice at the buffet but always cold. The restaurant where we ate every Night was lovely the staff were excellent. You only had 4 choices and a lot I wudnt eat but it was a nice place. All in all it was a fantastic cruise with beautiful places to visit. Montenegro and Santorini were breathtaking.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2017
Summary:  1st of October out of Venice 2017, boarding was quick no issues, balcony room on deck 10 was nice and clean, bed was turned down every evening. The TV movies were limited at €5 extra, We paid €35 for WIFI which never really worked, better and a more reliable reception was on 3g. Food in the Lido deck was awful, soup was aired, breakfast was luke warm. 1st sitting dinning, portions were very small indeed, staff were very unhelpful in the restaurants. Bar staff in the lounges were keen to serve, free drinks package was very helpful, saw one show, that was enough. The TV screen above the pool was never utilised, no films or information transmitted. MSC also charge €30 per person per day to access the solarium (adults only area). The ship seemed to carry too many passengers as it was a fight for a table at breakfast, started going for breakfast much later when tables were free. Disembarkation was also farcical, not rushing to book another cruise with this company, ship didnt dock in Montenegro, due to poor weather, not a fault of MSC though.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2017
Summary:  We were on this ship June 2017 brilliant aurora experience from the start to the finish of the cruise wondering for a change for this ship
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Summary:  We have just come home from a family cruise with msc musica. The ship.was lovely and everything was great apart from the service in the bars. The bar we most frequented was the crystal lounge and the service was diabolical to say the least. Every drink we ordered took at least 30 mins to get. The bar staff appeared to be under pressure with only two staff on serving and two working the floor. Considering the size of the bar this was totally inadequate. The deck bar was no better having to wait at least 30 mins everytime we wanted a drink. We also found some of the staff unfriendly. On numerous occasions we could not get the bar staffs attention as they would not make eye contact. And with one waitress it appeared a chore to serve us. We are not normally one to complain but feel this issue sound be addressed. We have travelled with numerous cruise company's now and this is the first time we have felt the need to complain.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Summary:  After reading some very mixed reviews we chose this cruise for the destinations. The destinations didn't disappoint but MSC Musica was dreadful. Our balcony stateroom was spacious and clean. The Cabin Steward wasn't there to greet us as we have come to expect on other cruises, in fact we didn't see him all week. The public areas of the ship were also very clean and spacious. The buffet was crowded and the tables not cleared quickly enough. The food selection was poor and repetitive and the drinks service was very slow. The restaurant food was nothing special and the service was poor. We had breakfast in the restaurant mid way through the cruise and had to ask five waiters and finally the manager before they managed to get me a cup of English Tea. We attempted breakfast in the restaurant again on the last day but after trying for 20 minutes to get someone to take our order we gave up and resorted to the buffet. The entertainment was cheap. They introduced everything in several languages which usually lasted longer than the actual show. The shows lasted no more than 20 minutes and consisted of the same dancers, singers, acrobatics, jugglers etc every night just put to different music. The singers in the lounges were equally awful and the likes of quizzes, sports etc virtually non existent.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Summary:  Lovely ship - very clean and luxurious, wonderful staff, food plentiful with lots of variety. Entertainment good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2014
Summary:  This was mine and hubbys first cruise and we were not disappointed. In fact we were very happy from the moment we set off. The organisation by MSC was perfect every step of the way from airport to port and onboard. MSC Musica is a huge ship but cabins and public areas are clean and well maintained. The food was varied and very tasty. We preferred eating in the restaurant as the buffet got very busy and sometimes it was difficult to find a table. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful considering English was not their first language. The entertainment was excellent at the shows but not up to much during the day. We were disappointed that there were so many children onboard considering it was not school holidays. We enjoyed excursion ashore but they were rushed and the guides had to translate too many languages. Drinks bought were not too expensive so we didn't get a shock at the end of the week. We don't think MSC should deduct donations for UNICEF without asking! All in all it was a great first cruising experience and would certainly sail with them again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2014
Summary:  This was mine and hubbys first cruise and we were not disappointed. In fact we were very happy from the moment we set off. The organisation by MSC was perfect every step of the way from airport to port and onboard. MSC Musica is a huge ship but cabins and public areas are clean and well maintained. The food was varied and very tasty. We preferred eating in the restaurant as the buffet got very busy and sometimes it was difficult to find a table. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful considering English was not their first language. The entertainment was excellent at the shows but not up to much during the day. We were disappointed that there were so many children onboard considering it was not school holidays. We enjoyed excursion ashore but they were rushed and the guides had to translate too many languages. Drinks bought were not too expensive so we didn't get a shock at the end of the week. We don't think MSC should deduct donations for UNICEF without asking! All in all it was a great first cruising experience and would certainly sail with them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2013
Summary:  Myself and three friends enjoyed our MSC Cruise on the Musica from Buenos Aires to Keil. The cabins were spacious and we enjoyed having a balcony. We found the staff at all levels to be very friendly and helpful, quickly attending to any requests we had. The meals in both the dining room and the Buffet were lovely, and we found the variety pleasing. We all agreed if you could not find something you liked in either of these venues, then you were hard to please. Our only difficulty was when we disembarked in Kiel, there was a shortage of transport to get to Hamburg. That however is not MSC's fault. I know Kiel is only a small port and the buses and taxis did the best they could. This was our second trip with MSC, and we are all agreed that we will definitely travel with them again.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback