0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Musica Reviews

A great range of MSC Musica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Musica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Musica Reviews

123>
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 26 Jun 2019
Summary:  I will never cruise with MSC again first and last time ships crew members above cleaners bar staff and general workers were to be frank quite ignorant although we missed our transfer from the port of Venice and had to pay 40euros for a taxi through no fault of our own we have not received any form of apology from them in my opinionMSC stands for most ship cruise line
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  CONS -Embarkation - we were waiting for two hours in the port. The port guy was constantly shouting at you and people waiting. People in the queue were very poorly mannered, kicking, pushing you and trying to skip the long queues -MSC gave us incorrect drinks package and then blamed our travel agent saying travel agent provided incorrect info ( not true) -MSC allocated our preferred restaurant incorrectly and blamed our travel agent asking for that specific restaurant as per our request (not true) -Dirty bedlinen in the cabin ( stains) -Dirty bathroom ( dirty door, mirror, rust and dirt in the shower) -The balcony cabin is old and carpet/ furniture needs to be replaced very badly - The balcony is dirty and rusty - Customer service is non existent -at the very best they will ignore your complaints, otherwise they will shout at you , they could not care less about your comfort or satisfaction -Cold water at all tea stations- impossible to make a cup of tea -The pool was impossible to get into- too many poorly mannered people pushing you out of the way and kicking you ( we have got a balcony cabin Fantastica experience, which was supposed to be a luxury experience- what a joke!) -The Italian staff were very rude , inpatient, poorly mannered. They were constantly raising their voice and shouting at you. Anything we were asking for was too much of a trouble for them - Our waiter at dinner was really good but service in the restaurant during lunchtime was awful - the waiting staff was ignoring you, you could sit there for 30 min waiting to get a menu, the waiter at the door shouted at you when asked to take order ( shouting that he is not taking orders as he is a door waiter) -They will charge you for water in the cabin even when water is included with your package - They will add Unicef charge to your bill without asking you - I have got a severe allergic reaction within 10 minutes of drinking their cheap pina colada at the pool -They will mix french and english speaking groups together on excursions to earn more money, pure greed ( and will still charge you 90 euro per person). -Disembarking was terrible, staff were treating you like a cattle, long queues again for 3 hours, staff shouting at you, people kicking and pushing you, arrival was also late -Buffet was a mess, people running around, pushing you out of the way and trying to skip long queues - The wines included in the 30 euro per day package were very cheap and of a very bad quality , MSC cocktails gave me a severe allergic reaction PROS -The food was very tasty -Ports / towns where we stopped were very nice - especially Dubrovnik , Venice, Lecce, Mykonos, Olympia -Some Asian staff were very good, polite and friendly -Excursions were interesting and well organised ( except for the guide called Eva in Athens - Acropolis, Plaka and Museum tour- my advice would be to avoid this one) -Entertainment was really good
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2018
Summary:  Great cruise. All flights and transfers worked out to perfection. Hotel Hilton In Durban excellent. Had a wonderful time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  We’ve just completed a 24 day repositioning cruise from Venice to Durban in South Africa via Suez Canal. It was the best ever itinerary. There are a lot of day s at sea but we love the total relaxation. What amazing and diverse sights we’ve seen. Sailing away from Venice is an amazing experience alone. The Suez Canal is so interesting. Someone stood alone by a house in the desert and shouted ,I love you, so I shouted back’love you too’. I’m not likely to see him again! There are lakes and roads and bridges and mainly sand but as you sail out of the canal it feels special. We then sailed up into the Gulf of Aqaba visiting Eilat and Aqaba, two very close but very different places. We then sailed south into the Indian Ocean with our next visits to Seychelles, Mauritius and La Reunion. Again all very different but all with the most beautiful beaches. The cruise ended in Durban but the opportunities for further adventure is limitless in SA. Thanks Iglu for everything and thank s to MSC.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  Beautiful ship, exceptionally clean. Very pleasant cabins large, comfortable and clean. Excellent embarkation and disembarkation well organised and smooth. Well organised port transfers and shuttlrs. Excellent ship entertainment in bars and lounges but guest entertainers were very average. Entertainment team on ship were poor at organising daily activites especially sea days and big screen a waste of time. Food was diabolical in both buffet and restaurant worse of any cruise ships we have been on, it was cold, lacking in variety, meat tough not fit to eat. Restaurant was very poor food and fine dining was non existent eg large plastic water bottles on table no toothpicks, sauce bottles on table etc.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  From the port the ship had the wow factor looking at it . Getting on board the chaos began . There was people all over the place and not a good first impression . I was pleased with the balcony cabin on deck 8 ( Bella experience ) and very tidy and bigger than expected . The first night going to dinner was chaos again it was like a cattle market with people crammed in like sardines . The food was dissapointing and slow service . The late sitting was at 2100 which was very late I thought . The experience did get better with dinner as the cruise went on . The entertainment Team were very good as was the dancers and cruise directed . Carlos , Luigi and Raphael were excellent . Julissa and our cabin steward were great too . The food in the buffet restaurant was bland . The drinks as part of the package were good quality .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  I have just come back from a cruise in the Mediterranean on the MSC Musica. The ship itself is beautiful all art deco with beautiful staircases. The lounges are Fantastic but they could make better use of them. The tucano lounge was massive and could have had an amazing disco in there around 9 o clock everybody Loves to dance. Instead they only had discos from 11 at night when you are a bit Tired from the days activities. The singers were rubbish I could have sang better Myself. The food was nice at the buffet but always cold. The restaurant where we ate every Night was lovely the staff were excellent. You only had 4 choices and a lot I wudnt eat but it was a nice place. All in all it was a fantastic cruise with beautiful places to visit. Montenegro and Santorini were breathtaking.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship was immaculate clean and very comfortable. Restaurant menu same in both restaurants, limited choice, very small servings. Buffet disappointing due to crowds with elbows pushing and shoving. Generally food was rarely hot enough. One waiter in the restaurant was rude and abrupt wnen I complained about two lightly boiled eggs being raw. Waited 15 minutes for milk for my tea. The cabin was comfortable and cabin steward delightful. The staff in the Golden bar were a dream, helpful accommodating, and fun to talk too. Will not be travelling MSC again
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2018
Summary:  The embarking and disembarking was extremely well organised and the cabins were lovely and spacious although the room was well maintained it would have been nice to have a bed change mid week. The entertainment in the theater was excellent and well performed every night. The entertainment in the bars unfortunately was not, the playlist was basically the same each night, and it was bad enough on the first night. The music played was lifeless and boring. The food in the buffet restaurant on the 13th deck was very basic and drab on a daily basis .. little variety and nothing stood out as far as choice went. The other guests onboard were very ignorant and rude and pushed into grab food from the front of you, although there was plenty for everyone. The staff levels were not as good as other cruise lines, and watching the staff and the amount of shifts that they have to do made it clear that they were tired and worn out, although the staff always tried to be helpful and cheerful. I would rate our experience as a 4 - I dont think we'll be back with that particular cruise line again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  Nice ship....but spoilt by bad mannered clientel....food averege and buffet too busy with a strange set up.....itenary fabulous,rooms are clean and welll kept.Bar service poor and slow with drink quality a real issue.....not for me really....in cabin tv poor and no hot drinks....value for money just makes 2 star,due to the good quality shows..if you expectin uk type cruising book with PO or Thomson....I still prefer TCI or Celebrity.....flight with jet2 good but there not solely for the cruise......ian c
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback