0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Meraviglia Reviews

A great range of MSC Meraviglia reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Meraviglia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 3.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 6 (from 9 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (1)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Meraviglia Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2019
Summary:  Thank you to Iglu for arranging our booking as this was our first cruise we feel that going with MSC was a good choice for us. The Cabin was spacious and was clean. The ship was only 2 years old. The sofa in the cabin did look worn, but this did not put us off. There were lots of activities and entertainment throughout the day. There were quite a few restaurants to choose from, thought that the speciality restaurants were over priced. Chose not to eat in any of them. It appears that this ship was all about making money and did not offer much back considering what you spend on the cruise. I am disappointed in the lack of creativity and food available for Vegans and vegetarian. As I'm Vegan MSC do need to make more provisions to cater more options. The focus is all on the meats and you can get this in abundance. They told me that they ran out of vegetarian burgers, they ran out of bananas, they ran out of the cereal which is similar to harvest crunch. This is clearly not managed well. Overall we enjoyed this cruise and the iternary was on point. I was pleased to be told we were going to Jamaica instead of the cay man islands. They did return back to us $50. For the inconvenience so was pleased with that. As this was my first cruise I will be looking out to travel on other ships to compare my favourite. I have enjoyed the experience and will be looking forward to the next one.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  Rate 5. We had a lovely time on this cruise. Itinerary was ideal for the Med. Ship had an informal ”all comers” welcome. Food was all good with plenty of the choices you would expect. We didn’t use the speciality restaurants, so can’t comment. Highlights of the ship was cirque du Soleil. In house entertainments were very energetic but lacking in more contemporary ideas, ( there were all ages on the ship, not just those born in the mid 20th century.) but the shows were energetically performed. Staff always helpful, and despite the 5000 plus on board waiting lines were not long. Drinks package was a marginal benefit. House wines not great, and so many nice drinks priced at 10 cents above the package limit. Finally, MSC need to work on their app which frequently frustrated, both pre cruise and on cruise. Overall I would recommend this ship and itinerary.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2019
Summary:  The ship itself was of very good standards but the whole cruise was spoiled by hundreds of screaming kids and gangs of marauding teenagers (I was informed by another passenger that MSC gave block discounted tickets to schools and university's to fill up the ship) The entertainment was also of very good standards, but again it was marred by people walking in and out of the theater, talking loudly to each other during the performances, and generally disturbing others, it was like trying to watch a show in the middle of a train station! The food was adequate, but obviously geared up to the Med taste! My wife and myself have traveled extensively all over the world and can give and take with the best of them, but we will never take another MSC Cruise
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 24 Jan 2019
Summary:  I would never book with msc again to many added extras staff was miserable go on a lot of cruises but could not wait to come home I will stick with Thomson may not be a big ship but service is great staff friendly and no hidden extras
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  went on this ship 12 months ago was the best value cruise ive been on, speciality restaurants superb, casino spot on, just returned from a costa cruise which cost double and was not a patch on this, have been on 5 other cruises and will return to this one next time.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship is absolutely beautiful but there are are far too many people to cope with the space in the public areas . Food ok but nothing to write home about . Drinks package is well worth investment . Hate the MSC obscession with taking photographs . They have lost the balance between customer satisfaction and pursuit of profit. Constantly pestering for photographs and drinks packages. Shame really because their ships and cabins are very good.The photo when you are boarding is compulsory . They won't take no for an answer.You then get charged when it is delivered to your cabin unless you give it back to your cabin steward .at 40 euro what a rip off .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  Returned from a 2 week cruise to Norway having pre-purchased the standard drinks package. I was slightly worried having read a few reviews the week before leaving. We cannot find anything at all to grumble or complain about. The food was very good everywhere, the "free" entertainment was very good,we decided to pay the 90 euros for 2 speciality meals, both Cirque de Soleil shows, one with meal the other a cocktail, having seen the shows I could not complain at twice the price. The drinks package delivered a lot more than MSC claimed, many cocktails and all speciality beers available at the English pub. True, some of the staff were not constantly smiling but overall we thought this ship very, very good.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2017
Summary:  When we booked the cruise (family of 2 adults and 2 Young kids) there were no reviews, since it was a brand-new ship. A month before our trip we read reviews from all over the web and we got concerned. The following is our point of view all though we came with very low expectation: The good: It is a new ship which most of the ship is beautiful and clean ! Security is good and firm. Some of the shows were lovely. There are two shops that needed to pay (chocolate and ice cream) that were excellent. Restaurants the service was good. The bad: Food- is horrible !!!!!! all restaurants have poor base ingredients, when we complained we noticed that no one really cared, so we only ate salads and pizza at the buffet restaurant. Service was not good when we needed any type of service from reception including not answering the phone, it seems they are totally apathetic to their customers. There is no public children playground and the only playground they have is a place that they allowed no parents to stay so you need to leave the children with their own staff. (and even that place was not adequate for such big ship) Overcrowded !!! the entire ship in all public places including restaurants, pools, bars, main avenue is so overcrowded that it gave us a poor experience. It seems that MSC is trying to squeeze money in every different way from their captive market costumers. In total please try to avoid MSC, by doing that may by they will start respecting their customers. Thank you,
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2017
Summary:  just back from a 7 night cruise on this ship. It is a fabulous ship and we had a great time. the buts are as follows. the food in the complimentary dining rooms was not good. in fact very disappointing. cold and stodgy food.the roast beef was good but three very skinny slices of lovely beef. the only saving grace was the puddings. the buffet on the 15th floor was fair and the rotisserie meat was good. we had a free drinks at meal time package and when we got on board and went to the buffet they were offering an upgrade to all inclusive for 68euros. it was great as it included bottled water and coffee. the shows were brilliant the staff lovely the queues at reception were.terrible from 8am to 2am in the morning. so many complaints with the bills. they have a lot to iron out but as this was only the second week i suppose that is to be expected . getting on board was quick but i think its much better if they take your card number before you board. the machines around the ship seemed to confuse people. cabins were great except bad design fault with wardrobe doors. beautifully finished ship but the food let it down. maybe that is the problem with the larger ships. i wish they would have more facilities for solo passengers. i didnt see any sign of where people could meet. also i noticed there were not notices for "friends of Dorothy" the main dance area on the street was agreat place but it could have been bigger and there was not enough seating. there are a lot of people who love to dance and there wasnt room. i personally wouldnt go back on this ship but then i love my food !!!!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback