02038483611
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Fantasia Reviews

A great range of MSC Fantasia reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Fantasia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 42 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (13)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Fantasia Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  Room and public areas clean and staff friendly and helpful (mostly). Embarkation was terrible, had no idea what was going on or where we should go. Food was abysmal.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  Having previously cruised with Royal Caribbean we were somewhat disappointed with this cruise. It was like comparing a 5 star hotel with Butlins. The food in the formal dining room was disappointing though the buffet food was excellent if you were prepared to queue and fight for a table. The outside space was noisy with constant "entertainment" involving shouting through a microphone in 5 different languages. Nowhere, other than one's balcony, to sit quietly with a book. The cabins were good, the bed exceptionally comfortable. The evening shows were good on the whole. Perhaps it is just our preference but we much preferred the more formal atmosphere on Royal Caribbean and enjoyed the outdoor space and activities that they offered. We did have a chance to disembark every day, which was good. We thought that 12.99 euros each for a bus shuttle at Palma, Majorca was extortionate and virtually compulsory if you wished to leave the ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  On arrival the customer service was excellent but drifted a little from there .we were 2 friends travelling and requested twin beds it took 4 requests to get this changed. Problems with wi fi 2 visits to customer services to sort this eventually charge was taken off our account. Zanzibar restaurant was awful very noisy ,difficult to get a table and tables not being cleared so we used the red velvet which was fantastic. My fried had a fall on a wet area near one of the pools there wasn't a wet area sign showing and we could not praise the medical team more.Departure day well as we couldn't pay our bill the night before we got up early as thinking the queue would be long ,good job we did as only 2 assistants on duty.we were asked to be in one of the lounges at 8am thinking we would be told when we would be asked to leave the ship as our flight wasn't until 7ish. We left the ship at approx 8.30 to go to the airport and on arrival at approximately 10.45 we were not allowed to check in until 16.30 ish . We sat in a cafe area as long as possible and then walked around the airport and found a departures board where earlier flights to Heathrow were shown and luckily enough 2 seats were available so we left at 15.30 ish. It would be helpful to get departure time from the ship when booking so passengers can be aware of what they can do within the time wait
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2017
Summary:  As an experienced cruiser, initially I was quite worried about going on this cruise (we are Silverseas / Seaborne regulars !!), but my daughter wanted a family week with her 2 babies and grandparents in the sun so I reluctantly agreed. I read some ‘tripadvisor’ reports and expected poor food, long queues and rude staff etc BUT I was very surprised and delighted with every aspect of the holiday and I can truly recommend MSC. The cruise was geared to passenger enjoyment with great food, plenty of choice, lots of interesting bars, high quality entertainment, friendly staff and I rarely queued (except for the reception desk which was the only poor service for time waiting on the ship). There are 4,000 passengers so it’s a very busy environment and a bit like Butlins sometimes but you can find quiet places and some peace. We had the ‘aggressimo’ drinks package which I recommend. Most people were very friendly. The cabin was fine, the whole ship was very clean, getting on and off the ship was easy and the bottom line is we would book again. Don’t always believe ‘tripadvisor’ reports.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2016
Summary:  Choice, availability and quality of food is very poor in buffet restaurant . Always luke warm and often undercooked. I'd expect so much much from an Italian kitchen!! Very very disappointed. Drinks are reluctant and in short supply... unless you pay for at uplift. Drinking water and fresh milk ( travelled with a baby) isn't easily available. Even bars that are supposed to be offering these are really reluctant and make it feel like begging! Overall Facilities i.e. Lifts and guest services/ reception wholefully inadequate for the size of the ship and not customer focused. I have cruised with Royal Caribbean, Costa and Thomson all were really enjoyable family experiences. I def would not book again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2016
Summary:  My husband and I were on Fantasia for a week 9/10/16 to Italy, France and Spain. We were on this ship similar time last year and was impressed with this ship - i thought she was stunning and so clean and well run - this time i was a bit disappointed with the following - the Zanzibar buffet area was manic in the morning and full of noise with passengers almost shouting instead of talking which is very offputting - in the cabin the sheets were paper thin and found some very small holes in one of them - the same with the hand towels which also had a couple of holes in one of them and they always looked grubby. The positive things were the comfy bed and lovely pillows - the inside cabin was well laid out with ample storage space and the bathroom was good too - the theatre shows were excellent and generally the staff were good especially the table waiters - didnt think much of the Reception staff because they didnt speak or undertand much English and werent particularly helpful. I dont think we will be choosing MSC again as the negatives outway the positives on this occasion.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2016
Summary:  This was our first cruise, the ship(MSC Fantasia) was amazing, the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The kids enjoyed themselves, the pool was great fun for the young ones and our teenager loved the youth club and made lots of friends. The rooms are functional if a little compact but that didn't matter as there is so much to do and by the time we got back to the room we were off to sleep immediately. I didn't think I would enjoy a cruise but now I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. The kids haven't stopped talking about it and we are planning our next one.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2016
Summary:  Stunning ship. Cabin was gorgeous (11189 Balcony). Kept in ship shape by the lovely attendant Sandra Mae. Could get very noisy around the pool and at times getting a sun bed was difficult. Staff around the ship were all very nice and helpful. Getting off at some of the ports could take a while. Enjoyed the itinerary. Food was good but at times it wasn't very warm. All in all had a good holiday and would definitely go with MSC again if the price was right.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2015
Summary:  There was a lot which was positive about this cruise (26th July to 2nd August 2015) which I took with my 17 year old son. The cabin was comfortable and our steward friendly and helpful, he anticipated our needs and was very positive towards my teenage son. Transfers from the airport to the ship, and the return journey were quite speedy. My son enjoyed the young people's club and he had no difficulty finding other youngsters to spend time with. We enjoyed a lot of the food (we ate in the informal café) - salads, desserts and teen food were especially good. I felt that the on board crowd entertainment which featured lots of tomfoolery was light hearted, amusing and carefully balanced so that all nationalities had their legs pulled but no one could be offended. I saw several evening shows and though that they were entertaining and of a high standard. I enjoyed the pools during my usual early swim on most of the days. The English speaking hostess was fluent, helpful and thorough. I was concerned that we were required to pay for coach transfers in ports when the boat did not directly reach city centres. There were safety issues with one - Palma, when there were not enough seats (several seats on the coach had been removed) and we were forced to sit on the floor and hang on (I spoke to reception about this the next day, staff asked me to speak to excursion staff who, I felt, did not grasp the potential safety issues but said that we were counted on and there should be enough seats). I felt that the main meals in the café were not of the standard seen on other cruises, good solid Italian fare, but nothing special. On 2 occasions on the first day I found myself in staff sections of the ship (this was unintentional and very easy to do as some levels of the ship involve staff and public areas which were not well demarcated) on both occasions I found staff abrupt and faintly threatening.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2015
Summary:  My husband and I have cruised many times since the early 90's so have quite a few ships to compare the Fantasia to. In 3 words, big, brash and beautiful! Lots of bars with entertainment from a quiet piano playing, to a group for people to dance to. We always got a seat unlike other ships RCI being one of them, this ship is more for people to enjoy themselves than taking money in speciality eateries!! We found the food to be of a good standard no fillet steaks but then again they don't charge them prices, the ship is spotlessly clean but I did notice that using sanitizer was not enforced which it should be, getting off the ship was a little chaotic at times and a little patience was needed, the pros on this ship certainly outweighed the cons, would we cruise on the Fantasia again... definitely!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback