MSC Seaview

MSC Seaview Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 16 reviews
Cabin
4.3
Service
4.4
Excursions
4.1
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.1
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

We travelled in yacht club and service throughout ship was excellent. Our transfer was messed up however as iglu didn't inform msc of the flight change and we had to get a taxi at our own cost

couple
couple
10+ cruises Yacht Club Interior Suite
16 May 2022

The admin before the cruise - by both the Cruise company and the travel agent - was below expectations. Once on board, the service was excellent

couple
couple
1 cruise Yacht Club Deluxe Suite
1 Apr 2022

All the members of the crew were fantastic and went above and beyond to make our cruise memorable.. the food in the main restaurant was not as good as on previous cruises and twice a member of our party had to send food back because it was cold. Also menus were repeated. Having cruised twice before Covid I’m afraid all the restrictions, although necessary did somewhat lessen the experience.. I’m afraid that we had a lot of problems before our cruise both with Iglu and MSC. which has made us decide any future cruises will be booked through a different agent and taken with a different cruise line

group
group
2-5 cruises Balcony
20 Feb 2022

MSC Seaview is beautiful. The ship is a pleasure to be aboard. The staff are fantastic and could not be more helpful and friendly. The food was excellent with a great choice every day. The ship was super clean with covid protocols being adhered to very well. The entertainment, activities and excursions were a tad lackluster, but that was a lot down to covid, unfortunately. The itinerary was really good. The theatre crew and dancers was consistently excellent. Would I do this cruise again... hell yes!

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony
10 Jan 2022

Well....what can I say? This has had to be the most amazing holiday that we have had so far (and we have had hundreds) there is absolutely nothing to fault on this ship, we are now actively looking for our next cruise next year.....we are officially hooked. Thank you.x

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Sep 2019

It was a lovely ship with well appointed cabins and nice deck areas. The food and drinks were to an excellent standard, and staff were as per other cruise lines - very courteous, friendly and professional. The main shows were very good but unfortunately the only downside with the entertainment was that there was not much on for us after the main show and during the day when the ship was in port. We were also caught out with the service charges which were 70 euros each person (210 euro in total!) so make sure you allow for this as we never did. The staff deserve this service charge - just saying to allow for it as many did not. When we went to customer services many more were there too! All in all would certainly do another MSC cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Aug 2019

Just back from an amazing week on Seaview cannot fault iglu .Cabin was perfect. Supported in changing booking and adding on an extra person and cabin. We booked our own flights and all went smoothly. Massively impressed with the ship , it's layout, facilities,Cleanliness. Could not fault anything. Service charge was added on board which did not tally with our booking confirmation but guest services removed immediately. Food in Silver Dolphin was good choice and portions just right size. Our writers were fantastic and made the effort to chat each day. As a first timer I had no expectations of embarking and disembarking but this went smoothly. Some waiting but this is to be expected when dealing with large groups of passengers. Already looking at where I can go to next

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Jul 2019

The ship is absolutely beautiful, stunning in fact, however, be ready for the pushing, shoving, rudeness of the other travellers which generally are European, Don’t queue and have no respect for anyone. They made the ship a mess, leaving rubbish, smashed bottles to which the staff struggled to keep up with. On the all inclusive guests, Taking drinks / ice creams and then leaving half. On elegant evening we had taken ball gowns and tucks, on board ship we looked silly as other guests had made no effort at all even wearing swim shorts in the cocktail bars, might seem snobbish but that would be expected on a elegant evening. So don’t bother with your elegant dresses. The staff were surprised at manners and reacted with excellent service, they were having in average to work 14 hour days and they were physically and mentally tired, god help the reception staff who had a permanent queue of complaints. MSC are a Mediterranean company and because they are not British and used to manners, they do not see this as an issue. It’s the first time I have tried MSC and would normally cruise with P&O, Cunard or Princess to which I will now defiantly stick to.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Jul 2019

A super cruise with a great itinerary enabling us to visit lots of places. This was our first cruise and on the whole we were impressed with the accommodation and the ship. We were a little disappointed about a few things, the main one being the disorganisation at times. It took 3 hours of queuing to embark on the first day and some of the organisation for tender boats was disorganised. Be aware of the additional service charge which also caught us by surprise when we were billed €70 per person at the end of the cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Apr 2019

Everything and more on this ship. Brilliant staff. Had an issue about our room directly under a buffet restaurant. They moved us immediately. Would definitely go back. Thanks everyone.

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Oct 2018