0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Seaview Reviews

A great range of MSC Seaview reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Seaview review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 8 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (1)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Seaview Reviews

1
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 05 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship is absolutely beautiful, stunning in fact, however, be ready for the pushing, shoving, rudeness of the other travellers which generally are European, Don’t queue and have no respect for anyone. They made the ship a mess, leaving rubbish, smashed bottles to which the staff struggled to keep up with. On the all inclusive guests, Taking drinks / ice creams and then leaving half. On elegant evening we had taken ball gowns and tucks, on board ship we looked silly as other guests had made no effort at all even wearing swim shorts in the cocktail bars, might seem snobbish but that would be expected on a elegant evening. So don’t bother with your elegant dresses. The staff were surprised at manners and reacted with excellent service, they were having in average to work 14 hour days and they were physically and mentally tired, god help the reception staff who had a permanent queue of complaints. MSC are a Mediterranean company and because they are not British and used to manners, they do not see this as an issue. It’s the first time I have tried MSC and would normally cruise with P&O, Cunard or Princess to which I will now defiantly stick to.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2018
Summary:  Everything and more on this ship. Brilliant staff. Had an issue about our room directly under a buffet restaurant. They moved us immediately. Would definitely go back. Thanks everyone.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  Sailed on the Seaview out of Barcelona 5th October with preferential embarkation which was very efficient doing various ports in France Italy & Malta.The ship was brand new and super clean.We had a suite for 3 right at the back of deck 12 and it was extemely comfortable quiet with great views from the balcony.The food was of a very high standard although the breakfast in the buffet was slightly fraught in the morning so next time we would use the MDR where feshly poached egg and toast were freely avaiable.We had access to the Aurea Deck and Spa and used those facilities every day which were first class including sauna steam room cold room and Jacuzzi.A free massage was also included and was very relaxing. Some reviews have mentioned noisy passengers but this can be evident on any cruise ship no matter what the nationality involved and actually a bit of atmosphere is never a bad thing in a large restaurant.Entertainment was aimed at a mainly European audience but was enjoyable nevertheless We would definitely sail with Msc again and found them great value for money with the all inclusive being a proper deal with branded spirits unlike othercruise lines where drinks are really not as they are promoted.Staff could not have been more helpful although there was little attention paid to hand sanitation when entering the restaurants. We look forward to our next voyage with them.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  I enjoyed a wonderful cruise on one of MSC largest ships yet it didn't feel crowded. I was made very welcomed by Captain Marco Massa. the restaurant food was a good Italian standard with different choices each day. the staff were very attentive and most willing to please. the trips were well planned and i had the benefit of visiting somewhere I've never been to before despite my 80 years of age. I've been with MSC 5 times and enjoy the whole ambiance of their style. As always the evening entertainment was first class and full of energy
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  We were somewhat disappointed with our cruise, because, unless you were fit and able bodied there was very little to do apart from Bingo during the day. There were few if any cultural events, concerts, talks or activities on board. On all our previous cruises there were things to do like art classes, a choir, talks on this and that and other items to keep us older passengers amused when we didn't want to sit in the sun any longer. We were also disappointed with our City Tour of Barcelona billed as suitable for the disabled. However, 2 out of the 3 stops and visits were not available to us as we did not have enough time or the ability to walk to the site and we were either stuck on the coach or dropped at a venue where there was nothing to do. The cabin and food were excellent.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  I was so looking forward to cruising on a larger ship. I am a seasoned cruiser so know what to expect. The Seaview is a beautiful ship, the crew were helpful, the food was very good although the choice a bit limited for dinner. The shows were excellent,we enjoyed them all. On the negative side, it was far too noisy, so many children, very noisy adults, mostly Italians. The noise from the next table was so bad at dinner the staff apologized to my husband and I, they had three pushchairs and noisy children and adults all walking about. The music and noise in the bars was deafening,no where to have a quiet drink or relax. Every English speaking person we spoke to said they would not go on this ship again because of the amount of children and the noise. It caters so much for young families, its a resort ship, not for the over 60's Excellent ship, wonderful for families just not for us. Audrey Smith
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  Avoid the cabins/suites on deck 9 near the back of the ship, very loud music from 12 - 2.30 am will keep you awake. Despite complaining almost every night all we were offered was a free bottle of fizz each morning after the night before. The ship itself was excellent and if we had been sleeping anywhere else it would have scored 6.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  This was our first cruise and found the ship far too big, with far too many people and children onboard. The ship was lovely and the staff fantastic. The food was disappointing but likely due to far too many people needing fed at the same time
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback