0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Lirica Reviews

A great range of MSC Lirica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Lirica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 23 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Lirica Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we were not disappointed. Over all the experience was fantastic. The food was superb, the cabin was very clean and serviced throughout the day and the staff were great. The entertainment in the theatre was very good too, getting a standing ovation on a couple of occasions. We had ample time in the ports of Bari, Santorini, Chania, Cephalonia and Split. We didn't do any excursions, preferring to use locals at the port. The only problem we had was embarkation. It went on for ever and once we were onboard, we were bombarded with people trying to sell us packages. We hadn't ordered a drinks package and began to get desperate! Just as we were about to sign on the dotted line, we found the free tea and coffee and water on deck 11. Free fruit juice in the morning too! It was a wonderful trip and Iglu cruses did an amazing job of arranging flights and hotels around the cruise to make it a holiday we will remember for a very long time
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Jun 2019
Summary:  VERY GOOD ITINERARY AND GOOD FACILITIES ON THE SHIP. HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF. UNFORTUNATELY THE SHOWER IN OUR CABIN (NUMBER 7196) DID NOT OPERATE CORRECTLY AND DESPITE HAVING REPORTED THIS TWICE, IT CONTINUED TO OPERATE INCORRECTLY. FOOD WAS GOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS ENJOYABLE. GUEST SERVICES WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. PLEASANT JACUZZIS AND SWIMMING POOL ON DECK 11. AT DISEMBARKATION IN VENICE, THERE WAS A LONG WAIT BETWEEN BEING DEPOSITED ON THE QUAY AND PICKUP BY THE BUS FOR TRANSFER TO VENICE AIRPORT.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Apr 2019
Summary:  The experience started with a very poor embarkation. We queued for almost an hour in order to get through to departures. There followed another long queue to eventually get onto the ship. The ship itself was very spacious with good drinking and entertainment venues. The cabin, although not large, was perfectly adequate for our needs. Our biggest problem was that most mornings the toilet wouldn't flush. This meant having to go outside of our cabin to find another toilet to use. Most times this was fixed within a couple of hours but no apology was ever offered. The main restaurant was madly busy and the poor waiters were very overstretched. The food was of an average quality but not outstanding as we've previously had on other cruises with different cruise lines. For most of the excursions we had quite a short time in port and had to pay for our transfers which we have never had to do before and proved quite costly. When you have paid for a cruise it seems greedy to charge for this on top of the initial price. On other cruises that we've done the staff have been courteous and polite and every member of staff would greet you. This was not the case on MSC. The staff in the Lord Nelson pub were very friendly but this was not the case in other areas. The guest services/reception staff were the most rude and miserable that we have ever encountered. When complaining about the toilet situation, initially they totally ignored our questions and then they made us feel as if it were our fault. At 10 € per person per night for gratuities this was a joke! Disembarkation was as bad as embarkation. We had to vacate our cabins by 7.30am and after a lengthy delay we finally got off the ship at 11 am. Never before have we encountered such a shambles. My partner booked this cruise for my 50th birthday and also surprised me by proposing to me so we made sure that we had the best time, and would not let a less than adequate cruise line spoil this special occasion but we would never choose to go with MSC again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  Had a lovely time aboard this ship.clean, lovely staff, good entertainment, good food
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2019
Summary:  Don’t book this ship if you like your food. Food was inedible in both buffet & restaurant. All meats were over cooked and burned. Couldn’t cut it or chewed it and spat it out. Hardly any vegetables served. Pepperoni pizza was cut in ten slices with three pieces of pepperoni between the ten slices. Every guest you spoke with was complaining of the standard of food. Tables of eight guest were walking out when they saw the menu which had two fish starters, two mains and one dessert. We were at a table of eight who every night could only eat the soup and that was because we were starving. They do not have sommeliers or bar waiters in restaurant. My husband asked for a vodka and was told no we don’t have any time to go to the bar. He had to go himself. The waiter served you wine but just what was at hand. First time I’ve had red wine served from an ice bucket. Very cold. We when we could got off the ship and ate in the port we were visiting. Cleanliness of ship was not up to standard. Food over floors in buffet with waiters walking round dropped food. Tables wiped with food being swiped onto floor. Hand sanitizers empty. Toilets were filthy with paper on floor and fesues all over bowl. Several of us made an appointment to speak to food & beverage manager in his office. The word got around and there was twenty people at the meeting. We could have filled the theatre. He listened and said very little. No change. Must say though the staff were amazing. Never again.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  We didn't find the ship to our liking. It felt crowded. The amount of passengers seemed to exceed the relaxation areas provided. There is no cinema and the shows weren't very good. It was the same singers, dancers each night performing in different shows. The food wasn't very good either. It was quite bland with not much choice. There is a "sky bar" on the top deck which wasn't utilised. The bar opened at ll p.m. for a disco!! Didn't really suit the age range on the ship. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I don't think the organisation of the ship was their fault.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just returned from Mediterranean cruise on MSC Lirica. Despite some occasional rough weather the destinations were very good, sometimes not long enough in some destinations but it have us a "taster" of areas we had not visited before was lovely, clean, outside cabin on deck 9 was very comfortable, it was at the rear of the ship so was very quiet. Thank you to Putut for keeping it clean throughout our stay. Food was ok, good variety, waiters worked very hard. We chose to eat in our designated restaurant to avoid hassle of finding a table in the buffet restaurant. Breakfast in the buffet restaurant was at times very busy & sometimes had trouble finding a table. Evening shows were very good, the staff work very hard and shows were very enjoyable. We did have a few grievances while we were on board: the first was with the drink packages. We are not drinkers so pre ordered a coffee package which included latte, cappuccino, etc. Wish we had not bothered! Tea & coffee was available during breakfast and also freely available on deck 11 at other times. We were not informed of this. Also on other cruises that we have been on water was not charged for if you had it with your meals. Not MSC! Water package was "recommended" as soon as you board, what we were not told was that water was freely available in the buffet restaurant. Why should water be freely available in one but not in the others? Our other grievance was that my amazon kindle went missing on deck 12 the day after we arrived. The reception staff could not do anything and although we asked on a daily basis, it was not found. We were very upset by this, apparently there are no cctv cameras on deck 12. Overall it was an enjoyable cruise.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 28 Sep 2018
Summary:  The cruise itself was very good, the itinerary was interesting, but would have liked more time in some ports especially Dubrovnic where we had to leave at 1.30pm, this was one of the hi lights and we would have liked longer. MSC Lirica is a smaller ship, the cabin was small compared to other cabins we have been in, having said that it was a very comfortable cabin, thankfully we did have a balcony which gave us more space. The real disappointment about MSC Lirica was the noisy deck 11 and 12 The noise was constant and very loud, all be it under the name of entertainment. It was relentless and in my view unnecessary. I spoke to a lot of people on that deck and they were all saying it was an intrusion to what could have been a restful and relaxing afternoon, there was no escape. One afternoon we were sailing and they set up a mobile bar on that deck, which at first we thought was a good idea, until the bar girl put on her own very loud loud music centre which was fighting with the other already loud music, it was horrendous and when we asked her to turn it down, she did, but was rude. We are cruising with MSC again in the Caribbean in Feb 19 already booked and we are very worried that will be the same. The entertainment was good, but we had seen the same act on MSC before. The restaurant was very good.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Enjoyable cruise around the Eastern Med Not long enough in Dubrovnik. Whilst we had to pay gratuity's I didn't expect to pay service charges on top for all drinks and on board purchases this should all be included in the gratuity's. Shower and bathroom not big enough like being in a cupboard. Entertainment not that good. Organisation for all trips and guides Exellent. Waiters in restraunt Exellent and bar staff
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Enjoyable cruise around the Eastern Med Not long enough in Dubrovnik. Whilst we had to pay gratuity's I didn't expect to pay service charges on top for all drinks and on board purchases this should all be included in the gratuity's. Shower and bathroom not big enough like being in a cupboard. Entertainment not that good. Organisation for all trips and guides Exellent. Waiters in restraunt Exellent and bar staff
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback