02038483611
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Lirica Reviews

A great range of MSC Lirica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Lirica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 16 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Lirica Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just returned from Mediterranean cruise on MSC Lirica. Despite some occasional rough weather the destinations were very good, sometimes not long enough in some destinations but it have us a "taster" of areas we had not visited before was lovely, clean, outside cabin on deck 9 was very comfortable, it was at the rear of the ship so was very quiet. Thank you to Putut for keeping it clean throughout our stay. Food was ok, good variety, waiters worked very hard. We chose to eat in our designated restaurant to avoid hassle of finding a table in the buffet restaurant. Breakfast in the buffet restaurant was at times very busy & sometimes had trouble finding a table. Evening shows were very good, the staff work very hard and shows were very enjoyable. We did have a few grievances while we were on board: the first was with the drink packages. We are not drinkers so pre ordered a coffee package which included latte, cappuccino, etc. Wish we had not bothered! Tea & coffee was available during breakfast and also freely available on deck 11 at other times. We were not informed of this. Also on other cruises that we have been on water was not charged for if you had it with your meals. Not MSC! Water package was "recommended" as soon as you board, what we were not told was that water was freely available in the buffet restaurant. Why should water be freely available in one but not in the others? Our other grievance was that my amazon kindle went missing on deck 12 the day after we arrived. The reception staff could not do anything and although we asked on a daily basis, it was not found. We were very upset by this, apparently there are no cctv cameras on deck 12. Overall it was an enjoyable cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Enjoyable cruise around the Eastern Med Not long enough in Dubrovnik. Whilst we had to pay gratuity's I didn't expect to pay service charges on top for all drinks and on board purchases this should all be included in the gratuity's. Shower and bathroom not big enough like being in a cupboard. Entertainment not that good. Organisation for all trips and guides Exellent. Waiters in restraunt Exellent and bar staff
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Enjoyable cruise around the Eastern Med Not long enough in Dubrovnik. Whilst we had to pay gratuity's I didn't expect to pay service charges on top for all drinks and on board purchases this should all be included in the gratuity's. Shower and bathroom not big enough like being in a cupboard. Entertainment not that good. Organisation for all trips and guides Exellent. Waiters in restraunt Exellent and bar staff
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Oct 2014
Summary:  The ship was lovely and so were the staff and service. Only feedback we want to leave is that we were disappointed with the entertainment staff since their ability to communicate in English was very limited. This at times made us feel excluded. Housekeeping and catering was fantastic and the staff brilliant. Was a great introduction to cruising - thank you to Peter from Iglu for helping to choose this first experience.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2014
Summary:  A lovely clean and roomy ship with a number of bars and all public areas spotless. We had a sea view room on the 9th deck. Cabin spacious enough but limited on wardrobe space for a longer journey. There is a safe and a small cupboard behind the mirror which we found on the last day after another guest at our table told us (a small sticker or a note in the room guide would have been ideal!). An expensive mini bar and bottled water is available in your room but beware it is not included in the Allegrissimo drinks package . Don't be tempted, there are plenty of `beverage stations` around if you want tea coffee or water. We paid 23 euros each a day for the drinks package . We easily got our moneys worth with wine at meals, lagers and cocktails through out the evening , plus ice creams and smoothies. A few brands such as JD and premium spirits not included but plenty of suitable alternatives. Heineken, Newcastle Brown, Amstel and Murphys bitter on draft and well kept . Bar and restaurant service ample if a bit slow at peak periods but no big deal (Im on holiday, no rush !). Restaurants and buffets all had an excellent choice of menus and plentiful. Also pizzas and grill bars on deck. One large pool split into 3 areas for either kids or adults with a fountain type area and hot tub. Always busy. No real language barrier except at Reception which is ironic as I would have expected them to be fluent in languages required onboard! As English, we were in the minority. Theatre shows revolve around latin American dancing and can get a bit `samey` unless youre into Strictly Come Dancing every night and some heavy accented singing into English which can grate after a while. Full marks for effort though and the mostly Italian and Spanish guests seem enthusiastic enough. Poolside entertainment a bit naff though with some audience participation which can be a bit squirmish!! Very Italian and child orientated but space to chill in the relaxing bars ( basically all the same, just different colour furniture) and most you can smoke in too but the air con copes well enough. Mixed age groups but a large group of Italian youths on the last night which caused a few raised eyebrows during dinner, not helped by the staff continuing to serve them alcohol even though a couple were definitely under age. As for dress codes , they print it in the daily newsletter but no one seems to take too much notice . Theme nights were Italian night , 60s/70s and Carnival. As you don't get notice until the day how can you pack? Hence not many took part. Overall - hardworking, mostly friendly crew, big on effort, low on choice entertainment, mainly ( loud, rude ) Italian guests. Our third cruise , 1st with MSC, and very hit and miss for my liking but as they say, you cant please all the people all the time. Me? I will stick with P&O or Cunard . TOP TIP - get a drinks package.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2014
Summary:  I have recently returned from a cruise in and around Dubai, sailing on MSC Lirica. The ship was excellent, very clean and the staff were attentive and pleasant. The only complaint I would have is that the food could have been better. I would have no hesitation in sailing with MSC again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Feb 2014
Summary:  Returned from cruise to Dubai 15th Feb had a lovely cruise the Lirica is a lovely ship and the crew could not do enough for you. We would certainly cruise with this ship again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2014
Summary:  We have just returned from our cruise on the Lirica to Emirates. The ship is absolutely immaculate and furnished to a high standard. We loved every minute and the staff and facilities were great, cannot recommend highly enough.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2013
Summary:  Just returned from a MSC cruise in Dubai, the ship was fine and food in the restaurant was good although up in the buffet we found the food was always cold. My gripe was you were asked to pay for water at the dinner table which has been free on all other cruises also the staff did not insist the guests use the hand cleanser before entering the dining room. Other than Abu Dabi the rest of the Emirates are not ready for tourism yet, there is not a lot to do or see especially Kashab MSC charges 5 euros for a bus to take you to the city only when you get there you find nothing but a few dusty shops no taxis so its not worth it.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Jan 2013
Summary:  Oh I love MSC lirica! It was a wonderful experience for us, especially my son and my nephew. The staff were lovely, they were very nice with the kids and the food was great, just that the drinks were too expensive. During lunch and dinner one should be served water or juice. Some of their policy in these matters should be reviewed. Most of we had lots of fun and would like to go back...
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback