0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Lirica Reviews

A great range of MSC Lirica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Lirica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 28 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (10)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Lirica Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was excellent it was all the hassle before we even started. Got a phone the Tuesday before we went on the Friday to say that u had messed up our return flights so had to stay overnight in Venice. Not got a problem with that . We finally got our tickets late Wednesday afternoon. After looking threw them u had only sent me a transfer voucher to the airport not to the hotel. So once again I rangup to get this sorted. Arrived in port in Venice,at the end of the holiday only to have the taxi leave us at the port.Had to pay out 40 euros to get to our hotel as the taxi firm said they had been waiting one hour for us.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  My partner and I have just returned from a Mediterranean cruise on MSC Lirica. We found it a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The ship was large enough to have all the facilities and amenities that we required. Our balcony cabin was very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean by our excellent cabin boy. Food in the dining room was very good and our personal waiter was very efficient and attentive. The entertainment programme was very enjoyable though there was perhaps too much emphasis on line dancing which is not to our liking. We enjoyed all of the shore stops though getting on and off the ship was a bit slow and tedious at times. The breakfast buffet was a bit manic at peak times and similarly with the bar service but overall we had no serious complaints. We would certainly consider cruising with MSC again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we were not disappointed. Over all the experience was fantastic. The food was superb, the cabin was very clean and serviced throughout the day and the staff were great. The entertainment in the theatre was very good too, getting a standing ovation on a couple of occasions. We had ample time in the ports of Bari, Santorini, Chania, Cephalonia and Split. We didn't do any excursions, preferring to use locals at the port. The only problem we had was embarkation. It went on for ever and once we were onboard, we were bombarded with people trying to sell us packages. We hadn't ordered a drinks package and began to get desperate! Just as we were about to sign on the dotted line, we found the free tea and coffee and water on deck 11. Free fruit juice in the morning too! It was a wonderful trip and Iglu cruses did an amazing job of arranging flights and hotels around the cruise to make it a holiday we will remember for a very long time
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Jun 2019
Summary:  VERY GOOD ITINERARY AND GOOD FACILITIES ON THE SHIP. HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF. UNFORTUNATELY THE SHOWER IN OUR CABIN (NUMBER 7196) DID NOT OPERATE CORRECTLY AND DESPITE HAVING REPORTED THIS TWICE, IT CONTINUED TO OPERATE INCORRECTLY. FOOD WAS GOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS ENJOYABLE. GUEST SERVICES WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. PLEASANT JACUZZIS AND SWIMMING POOL ON DECK 11. AT DISEMBARKATION IN VENICE, THERE WAS A LONG WAIT BETWEEN BEING DEPOSITED ON THE QUAY AND PICKUP BY THE BUS FOR TRANSFER TO VENICE AIRPORT.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2019
Summary:  My family and I had an amazing week on the cruise enjoying all aspects of life. The waking up in a new place each day and the ease of getting off and exploring the different places made it a new experience for us all, 6adults and 2 children. The food was always good and staff were extremely helpful. Evening entertainment was varied . It was good that we had pre purchased the drinks package as we made good use of it. Cabins and bathrooms were larger than I thought they would be having read some reviews beforehand. Don’t let your opinion be prejudged by others. My granddaughters loved the water park , hot tubs and pools. There was always room to sit and watch them. All in all a fabulous holiday to celebrate my 70th birthday. Even though I needed a stick to get around due to a replacement hip a few months ago, it was made easy to get around the ship and to get off onto a tender or to board a bus. Staff were always there to help me. Thank you so much.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Apr 2019
Summary:  The experience started with a very poor embarkation. We queued for almost an hour in order to get through to departures. There followed another long queue to eventually get onto the ship. The ship itself was very spacious with good drinking and entertainment venues. The cabin, although not large, was perfectly adequate for our needs. Our biggest problem was that most mornings the toilet wouldn't flush. This meant having to go outside of our cabin to find another toilet to use. Most times this was fixed within a couple of hours but no apology was ever offered. The main restaurant was madly busy and the poor waiters were very overstretched. The food was of an average quality but not outstanding as we've previously had on other cruises with different cruise lines. For most of the excursions we had quite a short time in port and had to pay for our transfers which we have never had to do before and proved quite costly. When you have paid for a cruise it seems greedy to charge for this on top of the initial price. On other cruises that we've done the staff have been courteous and polite and every member of staff would greet you. This was not the case on MSC. The staff in the Lord Nelson pub were very friendly but this was not the case in other areas. The guest services/reception staff were the most rude and miserable that we have ever encountered. When complaining about the toilet situation, initially they totally ignored our questions and then they made us feel as if it were our fault. At 10 € per person per night for gratuities this was a joke! Disembarkation was as bad as embarkation. We had to vacate our cabins by 7.30am and after a lengthy delay we finally got off the ship at 11 am. Never before have we encountered such a shambles. My partner booked this cruise for my 50th birthday and also surprised me by proposing to me so we made sure that we had the best time, and would not let a less than adequate cruise line spoil this special occasion but we would never choose to go with MSC again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Apr 2019
Summary:  We had a wonderful 20 night cruise to Dubai. We wish to compliment Iglu on making our package with all the transfers absolutely perfect. Every part of the package fitted together like a jigsaw. Many thanks for making the experience so good. we will certainly use Iglu again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2019
Summary:  Everything described by Iglu and MSC was received in abundance. After going on 6 Princess cruises we tried Iglu and MSC and we were not disappointed Entertainment and food choice in the buffet could have been better but that was acceptable as the total cost was more than 35% cheaper Food in the restaurants was exceptional. Suite was clean and well presented Staff were all very friendly and all spoke good English We shall definitely choose Iglu and MSC again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  Had a lovely time aboard this ship.clean, lovely staff, good entertainment, good food
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2019
Summary:  Don’t book this ship if you like your food. Food was inedible in both buffet & restaurant. All meats were over cooked and burned. Couldn’t cut it or chewed it and spat it out. Hardly any vegetables served. Pepperoni pizza was cut in ten slices with three pieces of pepperoni between the ten slices. Every guest you spoke with was complaining of the standard of food. Tables of eight guest were walking out when they saw the menu which had two fish starters, two mains and one dessert. We were at a table of eight who every night could only eat the soup and that was because we were starving. They do not have sommeliers or bar waiters in restaurant. My husband asked for a vodka and was told no we don’t have any time to go to the bar. He had to go himself. The waiter served you wine but just what was at hand. First time I’ve had red wine served from an ice bucket. Very cold. We when we could got off the ship and ate in the port we were visiting. Cleanliness of ship was not up to standard. Food over floors in buffet with waiters walking round dropped food. Tables wiped with food being swiped onto floor. Hand sanitizers empty. Toilets were filthy with paper on floor and fesues all over bowl. Several of us made an appointment to speak to food & beverage manager in his office. The word got around and there was twenty people at the meeting. We could have filled the theatre. He listened and said very little. No change. Must say though the staff were amazing. Never again.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback