0203 848 3611

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483611

MSC Bellissima Reviews

A great range of MSC Bellissima reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Bellissima review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 17 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Bellissima Reviews

12>
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2019
Summary:  Went in this ship October from Barcelona. Never again all I can say food and staff very good. That’s all the positive I have got to say. Ship far to big
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2019
Summary:  Went on 28 June, Beautiful ship, Yes it's noisy in buffet Restraunt, but doesn't spoil your cruise. Food in buffet was fine, but some food such as Chilli, and Pizzas which had bacon, meat was all day, but you can just get something else, but MSC need to take note. Main Restraunt was lovely, you where made too feel special and looked after well. Food choice was about 6 dishes or they would make you something, on request. West end style shows each evening which are free. We had Inside cabin for our first cruise beautiful and room service fantastic staff work hard throughout the ship, long hours, some looked tired, as they work 7 days a week 12 hour days, so give them some understanding and respect. I took a normal 2 piece suite, shirt and tie, but as long as your smart for the main restaraunt you'll be fine. Trips from ship sent really long enough i.e Pompeii, which was only 1.20 mins as we also went to Sorrento, so bear that in mind when planning your trips. Porta Fino is a must go trip. Where going on the same ship beginning of March to Dubai, so it must be good. P.S plenty of sun loungers with plenty of room, but the pool area is a busy place.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  Beautiful ship but too big for us. Expensive as everything has a price attached. Unfortunately we have sailed with Cunard so comparing all the time. Meal times were a nightmare in the buffet and noise levels were deafening. The eating habits of other passengers were at times revolting so we chose to use the restaurant on deck 5 for breakfast and lunch when possible. It was cheaper to use taxi in port than use the excursion voucher left in the room each night. Staff were lovely and bar service was good. Cabin had minimal storage although cases did go under the bed. Tight in the bathroom if 2 if you in there. Lots of hot water. Would choose a smaller ship in future.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2019
Summary:  Ship far too big for us. Not a holiday when the buffet area hadn't enough seats to cater for everyone. Meant standing or walking around and people jostling for tables.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2019
Summary:  Went on this cruise two weeks ago ship stunning but everything else quite poor. Food in buffet very poor always cold never find a waiter to get a drink. My dining options was the lighthouse restaurant menu poor portions very small.Would not go back to cruise with MSC.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  Went on maiden voyage thoroughly enjoyed cruise. Being brand new in pristine condition. Entertainment was European and not in the style of U.K. based ships however enjoyed the shows. Food was again European very nice well presented and we really enjoyed this style of cuisine, buffet struggled to keep up with demand and the layout will not suit disabled, as many different small sections, this seems to be the same format on all MSC as we recently went on Preciosa buffet the same. The light show in Main Street and entertainment was fun. Speciality restaurants package same on Preciosa always included Sushi ridiculous, so we went to one and ordered steak as not on menu in dining rooms! All in all a great cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise couldn't fault a thing.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Bellissima cruise very disappointing. Food in restaurant cold, service very slow and staff not very friendly. 15% service charge on drinks including a glass of water, costing 1 euro?! Buffet stations chaotic. Sent all round the deck for toast. Took15 minutes to get poached eggs having been asked by 3 different chefs what was going I waiting for. Have to pay for Cirque du Soleil show again with 15% service charge. Waiters slow to clear tables in buffet. Several standing around doing nothing and spotted 2 yawning their heads off. Cabin steward had to be asked to be asked to replenish tissues and soap having expected that to be done as part of their regular check. MSC need to treat their passengers as guests and not money makers. Lots of corner cuts. Won't be cruising with them again By Lorna
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2019
Summary:  The ship was lovely BUT far too big. 5000+ passengers. Always crowded wherever you went and mealtimes particularly breakfast and lunch were a free for all. Not impressed with the food or selection of food served.You need to like company as the Sun beds are all touching each other. Space is non existent! The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Don't know why the ship stops at Marseille !!! You need a healthy bank balance as prices of everything on the ship are expensive. It was an experience but would not want to do it again and would not recommend it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2019
Summary:  Went on maiden voyage, considering all the possible problems that could occur, it was very good. Like all reviews one could be picky about trivia, however I am going to avoid these. The buffet is Italian style we like it and they had an English breakfast corner For those wanting traditional breakfast. The layout of buffet is same as other MSC ships if you have poor mobility it is hard to get around. Specialty diners the package on offer was only available including Sushi we are not keen on sushi sohad to pay extra not cheap 30 euros pp on top. Quite funny they ran out of steak, one deck above is steak house I had to tell them to go and get some from them about a one minute walk! The entertainment is European not always like traditional shows we enjoyed what we saw. Main Street parties were fabulous and the ceiling light and picture show awesome. Always do research on events if you want to join in, we do not however white nights etc great fun disco in street. All in all loved it. Went on preciosa a few weeks later and disappointed Bellisima has outdated her already.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback