0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Jewel Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Jewel reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Jewel review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 8 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (1)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Jewel Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2019
Summary:  Travelled from Singapore for a weeks cruise to Kuala Lumpur Langkawi Penang and Phuket very pleased with everything on ncl ,food was very good , We then went on to have a week in Bali everything iglu did was tip top transfers etc , only disappointment was the hotel in Bali it was supposed to be 4 star but it wasn’t , we were the only room that didn’t have a balcony and you couldn’t swing a cat in the bathroom and the shower dribbled out , but the hotel sense was the friendliness place I’ve stayed Chris roberts
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  Not recommended. The restaurant service is poor - luckily we found one Maitre D who had trained his staff and we dined where he was working. Entertainment was poor - the ships theatre team were good but on a 19 night cruise we had ONE theatre production and 2 solo nights from them plus an excellent aerial acrobat. The 'hired in' entertainers were very patchy - a good singing group and a soloist but the magician and comedian were poor the piano player had people leaving in droves. Be careful when choosing a cruise about tender operations - we were bitten by this very long waits for a disorganised team to get 2900 people ashore an back. In one port we left 2 hours late because the tender operation overran so long with some people queuing in 33 degree heat for 2 hours no shade! Accommodation was good and the ship having just been refitted was lovely. Food was good in general but if you want vegetarian then beware the choices were few and repetitive and dull!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  The service on board was simply amazing. The food is equally as good and highly recommend the Azura restaurant for its quality and choice of dishes. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and always seem to be smiling. We did have a problem with our cabin choice on deck 8. The ship does utilise the lifeboat as a tender craft when anchored off shore and the operation can start as early as 6am. The noise is very loud and lasts for around 40 minutes so avoid at all cost when making your cabin choice. Even with these disturbances I would highly recommend the Jewell and would sail on her again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Just back from a nice cruise on the NCL Jewel - everything went really well from the moment we arrived in Singapore . We got same driver for our private transfers x 3 so it was good as he was very informative. Ship was just out of dry dock and had just underwent a complete refurb with new carpets and furniture. Prices on boat was a bit expensive to be honest so we were pleased to have a drinks package but can’t understand that even although we had a coffee package we couldn’t get tea or coffee at any of the bars and u could only get this from main restaurant which was a nonsense ... but u could have got a cocktail ??? The charges for internet access was extortionate $ 1 a minute which mounted up as 1 minute on boat work out as a normal minute and the staff at the reception desk were rude and couldn’t care less - very unhelpful. Food was really nice in all restaurants but entertainment could have been better at times - overall a good time was had and I would consider NCL again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  The cabin stewards of Norwegian Jewel were very friendly, polite and very helpful. They respected their customers and their work very much and they always looked happy! They could even remember our names when they saw us in the hall area. But they would never disturb us and could make the best of their discretion of when was the suitable time to come in and provide service to us. Both the embarkation and disembarkation processes were also quick and seamless. Overall, we had a very good experience with the Norwegian cruise and definitely would join their cruises shortly again in the future.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Nov 2011
Summary:  Compared to some of the newer and bigger fleets available now, the NCL Jewel might be considered small, and it is if you have been spoilt by the super liners, but if you have never been on a cruise before, it is more than large enough. I've spoken with some friends and family at length about the NCL fleet. Some of my seniors are put off by the relaxed nature/ concept of NCL, and the vibrant colours. Being a 30-something, I don't have any issues with the decor or the "eat when you want to" arrangement. In fact, I loved the food options on the Jewel. My wife and I ate all pretty much all the restaurants on the ship (apart from the teppanyaki because it was always fully booked). The quality varies from restaurant to restaurant, but as a whole, I welcomed the diversity and flavour of it all. The entertainment on the Jewel was good. The auditorium was comfortable and we never needed to turn up at a silly time in order to get a good seat. The shows were exciting and the guest performers add a new dimension to the NCL entertainers. Also, NCL has the best song of all the cruise companies I have been on. (Home away from home). I would travel with NCL again, maybe on the Epic depending on the price and the ports of call. I would recommend the Jewel to those who are trying out cruising for the 1st time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2008
Summary:  This was a short break to see if we enjoyed the cruise experience. Well what can I say we felt like we were royalty!! We could not fault a thing about the whole experience, the ship, staff & facilities were excellent. We can't wait to go again.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2008
Summary:  My wife and I cruised on the Norwegian Jewel to St. Petersburg and the Baltic States. The ship was beautiful and the Tzars Palace was the best decorated restaurant on the ship. The ship was clean and the crew were very courteous, professional and friendly. The single biggest disappointment was "FREESTYLE". This meant that anything goes as far as dress is concerned and some people certainly dressed DOWN for dinner, lunch and breakfast too. Many people were so scruffy it sometimes looked like they had just come in from working all day in the garden!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback