0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Jewel Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Jewel reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Jewel review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 16 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Jewel Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2019
Summary:  Travelled from Singapore for a weeks cruise to Kuala Lumpur Langkawi Penang and Phuket very pleased with everything on ncl ,food was very good , We then went on to have a week in Bali everything iglu did was tip top transfers etc , only disappointment was the hotel in Bali it was supposed to be 4 star but it wasn’t , we were the only room that didn’t have a balcony and you couldn’t swing a cat in the bathroom and the shower dribbled out , but the hotel sense was the friendliness place I’ve stayed Chris roberts
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2019
Summary:  Loved the haven suite. It exceeded our expectations in all aspects. The staff in the haven were super efficient, friendly and personable. Only issue was the courtyard was very hot but there was nothing that could be done about that. The ship in general was very good, and we particularly liked the food. The bars were good but there was a shortage of waiters and in some bars despite the waiter shortage they didn't like you going to the bar for drinks. Shore trips were dear but good. If we had any real grouse it was the relatively poor standard of entertainment. A couple of the main shows were very good but overall they were disappointing. In the bars the standard of entertainment really fell down. Sou da like we didn't enjoy the cruise but we had a lovely time, met some nice people and would definitely cruise with NCL again, especially in the have , if we could afford it again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Apr 2019
Summary:  The. Cruise was very good the places were quite far from the ports and you had to pay for transportation the food was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful l was very disappointed with the flight times and the wait we had at the airports from 10am in the morning on the Friday till 1am on the Saturday a 5 hour wait in Dubai then our.flight back to Edinburgh surely it would have been more sensible to have 1 more night or a day in a hotel when the ship docked ? l don’t think l could ever do that trip again we were totally exhausted when we arrived back.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Apr 2019
Summary:  Suite was lovely but not a lot of entertainment and food was nice but all the same menu each night.nice and clean ship but been on better
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Apr 2019
Summary:  Being first-timers we found the crush of people embarking the ship overwhelming but once we’d had a drink or two,a guided tour of the ship and found our cabin we started to relax. The food on board is excellent and the staff are keen to please. The show we enjoyed most was Le Cirque Bijou which turned out to be a very polished take off of Le Cirque du Soleil.it was a Our week flew by with a mix of tours and relaxing onboard.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Apr 2019
Summary:  We did enjoy our holiday Especially Hong Kong and Singapore. AS for the ship i rated it a four, The cabin very basic needed refurbishing.Why couldn't we store our water in the fridge? It was locked. What was that all about? All the staff were excellent and very friendly.They work so hard to keep you entertained. We were in a family cabin,where an extra bed is on the bulk head , which made it very difficult for me to get into bed,as i have a bad back. The bars ,entertainment, and especially the shows were very good. Tiago was brilliant,with his banter and exercise class. On the whole a pleasant cruise, but wouldn't choose the same ship again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Apr 2019
Summary:  Excellent, the staff, cleanliness and service were brilliant along with the food, entertainment and excursions. Would highly recommend. Iglu were very good too and ensured the transfers, hotels before and after were organised and on time, we didn't have to worry about a thing.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Apr 2019
Summary:  Really lovely ship, everything very clean, well organised, food good and service in restaurants very efficient. Entertainment was very good with a variety of performers delivering high quality. We had a mini suite and it was very comfortable, included was All inclusive, bottled water, Wifi , what more do you need !! The only thing that let the whole experience down was the quality of the excursions these where overpriced to what was offered.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Mar 2019
Summary:  Nice ship, food and mostly good entertainment. Although our trip included an alcoholic drinks, soft drinks, coffee and wi-fi package. None of these were exactly as described. Wi-fi was limited to 60 minutes per cruise and was rubbish. Coffee package did not includecoffee at the coffee lounge and some soft drinks were chrageable. Also a complete ‘rip off’ on Cambodian visa. Even though we had alteady obtained e-visa from the Cambodia official government site.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  Not recommended. The restaurant service is poor - luckily we found one Maitre D who had trained his staff and we dined where he was working. Entertainment was poor - the ships theatre team were good but on a 19 night cruise we had ONE theatre production and 2 solo nights from them plus an excellent aerial acrobat. The 'hired in' entertainers were very patchy - a good singing group and a soloist but the magician and comedian were poor the piano player had people leaving in droves. Be careful when choosing a cruise about tender operations - we were bitten by this very long waits for a disorganised team to get 2900 people ashore an back. In one port we left 2 hours late because the tender operation overran so long with some people queuing in 33 degree heat for 2 hours no shade! Accommodation was good and the ship having just been refitted was lovely. Food was good in general but if you want vegetarian then beware the choices were few and repetitive and dull!
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback