02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Jade Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Jade reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Jade review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 55 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (21)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (16)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Jade Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship was amazing, food was good though at times cold from the buffet add we kept on hot plates but only on half of it's We booked our excursions through uglu, but found some things disappointing, like no instructions on where to meet your rep, and then up to a Ten minute walk too get to the coach, for me who is disabled I found that unacceptable. Also the time at some of the places visiting was limited, I couldn't see the place well enough as not enough time.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Norwegian Jade Norway cruise 25th August 2018 Pros Ship has recently been refurnished Ship looks fresh and clean. Good embarkation Southampton Good entertainment Negatives Very poor slow overall service in dining rooms Food in garden cafe was only warm at times not hot. Bar staff could be a bit surly and standoffish ,very hard Work most of the time. Lazy cabin steward who didn't introduce him self to us and no name card in cabin . Cabins not made up till late afternoon . Extremely expensive trips (extortionate prices) NCL don't let you know when the Captains cocktail party is you have to ask at reception. Confusing inclusive drinks package and Service charges. Didn't no that we had on board credit till last day of cruise. Every thing seems to be secretive ,on a need to know basis. You don't get anywhere with them unless you complain. But I don't go on holiday to complain I just expect a reasonable Standard of service. I know NCL can do better than this what happened to the old NCL ,definitely don't like the new.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Although the cruise was very good, the service on board left much to be desired, we were very disappointed with the standard of the entertainment, not up to the standard of previous cruises.The service in the restaurants with the exception of Jasmine was horrendous,with very long waits, cold food and being totally ignored by the waiting staff. We went to our cabin on boarding and found it to be made up to a double cabin we asked 4 times for this to be rectified to a twin and eventually after a few hours this was done, although the cruise was now all inclusive there was now a charge for room service, which was not there on previous cruises. all in all not the standard I have come to expect from Norwegian Cruise LInes.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  An absolutely fantastic experience! This was our first cruise and we are definitely hooked - the ship was amazing, there was loads to do and see, we didn't get around to even half of the things on offer. Every single member of the crew we met were so friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The entire ship was spotless and the rooms comfortable. We are already looking to book again for next year :)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Jul 2017
Summary:  We've been on four cruises all with NCL. We're about to set off on our fifth cruise on NCL Jade. We hope it's a great as last time. Our favourite ship of the three we've been on (Star twice, Spirit and Jade). We love the service and if there is something that needs improving go and see reception, although they naturally get extremely busy initially as people embark and at the end when you settle your bill.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Dec 2016
Summary:  This was my 4th cruise with NCL. we had a great time. We were in cabin 11534. This room is under the pool chair deck and can be noisy. We are early risers so the early morning noise was not a problem except one day when trying to nap. The music and dancing upstairs was very loud! The shore excursions on this trip were dissapointing. Guatemala is a terrible stop for excursions. Livingston has one crowded street. They do not take American money. The Discover Rio Dolce excursion was very dangerous boarding the ship. Many of the older guests came close to falling trying b to get in. There is an uphill walk in Livingston and those c with canes really struggled. This is a good stop to stay on the ship. Do NOT take the Tampa tour to the airport. We literally drove around the block twice, then we were dropped at a burger joint for a 2 hour lunch before being dropped at the airport. The air on the bus was broken. What a terrible excursion! Cozumel and Costa Maya have wonderful choices. Do NOT BOOK excursions on line. There are many more choices on board the ship. Caney and Teppianki are wonderful ! The Italian place has nice ambiance, but the food is terrible.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2016
Summary:  Following an advert in the Daily Mail I thought the offer was very good to cruise the Med with a free drinks package, transfers and extras. My group of Four were not disappointed. We could not fault any aspect of the cruise ship - Jade. Dress code was relaxed for those who prefer this style. Plenty of restaurants on offer to suit all tastes. Some you paid for but that was your choice. This is the first cruise I have been on that had a variety of vegetables cooked to perfection, not crisp/al dante. Food choices were vast all culinary tastes provided for at all meals in the buffet. We chose to get the shuttle bus into the towns of the cities visited rather than pay heavily for day trips.Just be aware that not all shops open on Sundays. Croatia use Kuna not Euros which we were not informed about. The balcony suite - deck 10 - was very adequate, superbly looked after by Hero.There is a coffee maker in each room with provisions. However if you are a tea lover the water doesn't boil so not so good. Entertainment. We mostly kept to the Galaxy but again all tastes are catered for in many areas of the ship although you will always find some people being too critical. If you don't like what you are viewing- leave. We thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment provided by the group Hotwire. Transfers were brilliant to and from airports. Thank you Iglu for an excellent service. Any queries or questions were answered to our satisfaction.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2016
Summary:  Just returned from the holiday of a lifetime ,excellent staff,food and entertainment.We could fault nothing 10 star.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2016
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise on the Norwegian Jade. The staff were so welcoming, polite and friendly. The service the staff offered was exceptional in all areas, from house keeping, restaurants and bar staff. We have always holidays in 4 star hotels, The Jade offered far far more. The entertainment was the finest we have watched from the Stardust theatre with an excellent magician, acrobats, singers and dancers, all put together very professionally. Game shows to watch, there was entertainment for everyone in other bars. We ate in the Grande Pacific, Alizar and Blue Lagoon all offering really super food being served by fantastic staff. We choose not to eat in the buffet, however it also offered an outstanding amount and selection of food. This Ship is run with precision and its guests are at the heart of this ship. We chose an inside cabin, compact, but certainly very comfortable and kept extremely clean. more than adequate for our needs. We have come away definitely wanting to book another Cruise with NCL.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2016
Summary:  We have just returned from an amazing cruise on the NCL Jade Venice and Greek Islands cruise. The Jade is about ten years old now but is kept in good condition , the crew constantly cleaning and painting around the ship. Ok the cabins are a bit smaller than on some cruise lines but are very clean a perfectly acceptable. Food in the Grand Pacific dining room and Blue Lagoon was as good as Celebrity cruises and the casual dining in the garden cafe was good if a little bit hectic at times due to the number of kids on our sailing. The pool area also go a bit hectic on sea days but we never had a problem finding sunbeds on deck 13 or the quieter deck areas on 14. Entertainment was not quite as good as I remembered from the cruises we'd had on the Sky and Sun in the early days of freestyle cruising , we had an acrobatic act that was amazing and a magician . I understand that the Jade is due for a major refit next year and is also sailing from Southampton in the summer next year. Anyone who likes the Greek islands will find this Itinerary to Corfu Santorini mykonos and katakolon amazing and although the Jade is possibly not the best vessel in their fleet its still pretty good and can be thoroughly recommend probably outside the school holiday period though.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback