0203 848 3612

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483612

Norwegian Jade Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Jade reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Jade review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 60 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (22)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (17)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Jade Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  I took my 90 year old Mother on this cruise who uses a wheelchair most of the time, and the cruise was excellent. We couldn’t fault anything about it and have left a deposit to go again in the next four years but I can’t wait that long. We we all inclusive so food was no problem, just a very high standard and all staff were so helpful throughout the ship. The air conditioning in the ship was a little too cold for me but that is the only comment to make. Thank you for a very memorable time especially with my Mum who was very impressed.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Summary:  Ship very nice, crew very friendly BUT food was very disappointing.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship was amazing, food was good though at times cold from the buffet add we kept on hot plates but only on half of it's We booked our excursions through uglu, but found some things disappointing, like no instructions on where to meet your rep, and then up to a Ten minute walk too get to the coach, for me who is disabled I found that unacceptable. Also the time at some of the places visiting was limited, I couldn't see the place well enough as not enough time.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2018
Summary:  Norwegian Jade Norway cruise 25th August 2018 Pros Ship has recently been refurnished Ship looks fresh and clean. Good embarkation Southampton Good entertainment Negatives Very poor slow overall service in dining rooms Food in garden cafe was only warm at times not hot. Bar staff could be a bit surly and standoffish ,very hard Work most of the time. Lazy cabin steward who didn't introduce him self to us and no name card in cabin . Cabins not made up till late afternoon . Extremely expensive trips (extortionate prices) NCL don't let you know when the Captains cocktail party is you have to ask at reception. Confusing inclusive drinks package and Service charges. Didn't no that we had on board credit till last day of cruise. Every thing seems to be secretive ,on a need to know basis. You don't get anywhere with them unless you complain. But I don't go on holiday to complain I just expect a reasonable Standard of service. I know NCL can do better than this what happened to the old NCL ,definitely don't like the new.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2018
Summary:  The problem we had was a loud noise under floor and into corridor which other staterooms either side and below us also experienced when ship sailing. The ship was fully booked we were told but we were put on a list to move staterooms if anyone left the ship. It was on day 6 of 9 that we were offered this as one had become available. The holiday despite this situation we enjoyed all the ship had onboard and the service of the staff we engaged with. The ports were varied and interesting. The joining and leaving were easy and well organised. The dinning options great and more relaxed dress option welcome.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Although the cruise was very good, the service on board left much to be desired, we were very disappointed with the standard of the entertainment, not up to the standard of previous cruises.The service in the restaurants with the exception of Jasmine was horrendous,with very long waits, cold food and being totally ignored by the waiting staff. We went to our cabin on boarding and found it to be made up to a double cabin we asked 4 times for this to be rectified to a twin and eventually after a few hours this was done, although the cruise was now all inclusive there was now a charge for room service, which was not there on previous cruises. all in all not the standard I have come to expect from Norwegian Cruise LInes.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  An absolutely fantastic experience! This was our first cruise and we are definitely hooked - the ship was amazing, there was loads to do and see, we didn't get around to even half of the things on offer. Every single member of the crew we met were so friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The entire ship was spotless and the rooms comfortable. We are already looking to book again for next year :)
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  We travelled as a family of 4, spending 2 days in Hamburg and then a 2 day cruise on NCL Jade from Hamburg to Southampton. The Jade is a lovely ship and the crew were all pleasant and hard working. The ship is immaculate and the cabins very comfortable. However, the food quality was quite disappointing. The entertainment was mixed, some good and some not so good. We all enjoyed the 2 shows in the main theatre. The downside of the holiday was that we had booked 2 cabins side by side midship. When we arrived NCL had only given us one of the cabins we had booked and moved myself and my daughter to a cabin on a different deck at the front of the ship. I had made the booking myself and had it in writing that we had cabins 9102 and 9104 midship near a lift. The move to a different cabin was supposed to be an upgrade but I had not asked for this and had chosen and paid for the midship cabin. I am going to take this matter up with NCL. Another upset was that Iglu had booked us a private transfer from the hotel in Hamburg to the ship. The transfer didn't turn up and we had to make several phone calls to the transfer company before a car finally turned up 3/4 hour late. If we hadn't phoned it wouldn't have come at all.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2018
Summary:  I was travelling alone and with some trepidation following a recent long term relationship break up and so was particularly grateful of the sensitive and excellent organisation by Selina Sturgess at Iglu. I was also impressed by Norwegian's organisation. The picture window cabin was ideal for one but would have been very small for two. The ship was big enough without feeling like a whole town at sea. The food was excellent and the staff generally very pleasant and helpful. As someone who has only previously been on one more traditional mini-cruise with Fred Olsen (which I hated and where the organisation was dreadful), I liked the freestyle approach, mix of ages and freedom to do what I wanted when I wanted to do it (again very different from Fred Olsen). However, it really wasn't for me - the entertainment offer was dire and the entire premise (just as with Fred Olsen) seemed to be to make as much money out of passengers as possible and to sell further cruises. Not likely to be repeated.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Jul 2017
Summary:  We've been on four cruises all with NCL. We're about to set off on our fifth cruise on NCL Jade. We hope it's a great as last time. Our favourite ship of the three we've been on (Star twice, Spirit and Jade). We love the service and if there is something that needs improving go and see reception, although they naturally get extremely busy initially as people embark and at the end when you settle your bill.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback