0203 848 3618
02038483618
Good evening,  

Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Independence of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Independence of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Independence of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 209 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (103)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (66)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (20)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (6)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Independence of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  We traveled to the Canaries in October 2018 and were pleased with ease of embarkation and, later, disembarkation. Our cabin was comfortable, clean and well maintained by our steward. The intinerary was excellent with few sea days and most days in port where we like to get off and explore on foot. The ship travelled speedily and smoothly from one destination to another but the internal design means everywhere feels really crowded, most especially the street with its shops and bars where noise from one area overlaps with sound from another often creating a cacophony. There is a shortage of decent sized lounges for relaxing or dancing to music as those areas that do exist are quite small and demand for seats exceeds supply. Dining was good with attentive staff and the evening shows were of an entertaining standard, we particularly enjoyed the ice shows. But would we cruise on her again? No. Much too crowded for us!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Cruise ship was first class from the ship to the staff,very friendly crew and other ocean goers. food fantastic , clean cabins , and great fun for all the family with good night life from shows to bars could ask for any more . already looking to book another cruise.
Independence of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Great Cruise, Great ship & ports.The only serious down side was the disembarkation at FL What a disgrace, left the ship then waiting for nearly 3 hours for a coach to Miami AP, Nobody from RCI about to help just left with crowds of passengers in the same position including disabled people who could sit down.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  First class cruise, service, ship, company,, with out fault
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  The makeover on Indy has been done very well. The dining room is stunning. Evening entertainment was excellent especially the Ice show. The Schooner bar which is where the quizzes are held is small and therefore we only got to take part in one. We chose to have a cash account on board and I put money on account which meant, I only had a small amount to pay. Best to settle the bill the night before to avoid the queues the next day. We were disappointed with the quality of the food this time too. Windjammer was heaving with people no matter what meal time. for the first time we had an oceanview room 9514, which is at the front of the ship. Room was fine, but long walk to get to the food venues. It was better to take the lift to deck 5, then walk along the prom.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  This ship is so nice and i enjoyed every minute I spend on the Cruise ??????, their staff are so friendly.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  What an amazing ship and company!!! our holiday was amazing from start to finish!!! The food was amazing the service was amazing we really can’t wait to book our next summer cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  Great holiday
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  Just about to book my next cruise on this fantastic ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2018
Summary:  We had a short break away on this amazing ship recently and will be returning on her in the coming year hopefully with good weather.Could not fault service .staff food and entertainment.fantastic. Stuart and kath

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback