0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Independence of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Independence of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Independence of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 241 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (118)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (74)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (25)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (15)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (7)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Independence of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Had another amazing time on this wonderful ship! The staff are so helpful and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. This was the 2nd time I’ve been on this one and it doesn’t let you down! If you’ve not tried RC you must. Lots to do for all ages and we love the adult only area for the pool and hot tubs. Food is amazing and so much to choose from. Even the fussiest of eaters will find something. Entertainment is brilliant as well.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Wonderful ship, there's so much to do for families. The entertainment is first class, food excellent and very child friendly. The only downside was the price of drinks was expensive, and the app which was supposed to track your bill was not working. We were billed hundreds of pounds, but no idea what for. So far no response from Royal Caribbean.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  I did not enjoy my cruise this time compared to last year. My grandchildren were looking forward to some of the activities that they enjoyed last year and many were cancelled although they were advertised, and some had to be booked on the app that even the crew didn't understand - so we had to go to the main desk and book, only to then find a fault and there was no booking. I found it overwhelming to be continuously pestered to purchase goods and services plus tips you couldnt move through the promenade deck for sales tables outside the shops and being pestered to buy. As this was a taster cruise I am afraid I was definately put off and would never use this cruise line again. Even chatting with the crew, they were all a bit disgruntled with the company and this was reflected - although they were all lovely and worked hard you, had to feel sorry for them. The cabin looked a bit tired with broken drawers, holes in soft furnishing and noise. I was glad to get home for a rest and some sleep. Such a pity as I have recommended this to others after last year but reversed this now. This is no reflection on your company, I will still use and recommend you .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Independence of the seas is the most fantastic family friendly cruise ship around. We spent two luxurious weeks aboard her and cant complement the ship and staff eenough. From the smoothest embarkation to a speedy disembarkation and everything in between you will not be disappointed by the ship. I travelled with my partner and two young children. The kids club was fantastic, the interaction between all staff and my children was incredible. We were made to feel so special, always being called princess and treated as one too. The food was fantastic, best food I have ever eaten. Not one thing I ate I didn't like. The choice was vast and the quality high. Our room was perfectly clean, cosy and well equipped. The ship herself was always gleaming and full of life. Lots if entertainment we were never bored. All in all the most memorable holiday ever, can not wait for another chance to cruise with RCI.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Ship very busy,all public places very inviting and accessible, cabins very nice, some aspects within the cabins not so good poor closing balcony doors bathroom sink cracked,
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  15 cruises this is the worst , felt sorry for the first time cruisers. over crowded, food in windjammer awfull, if you could get in restaurant. never seen so many drunks and scruffy people on a ship. football shirts being worn in main dining room. at least 20 gypsies on board, that's a first RC Need to sort over crowding rating 3
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  I rate IGLU and Planet Cruise highly, so am reviewing the ship. I did a Canaries cruise on Indy about 10 years ago. The ship is returning to Florida to become a family-oriented venue. This time, June 2019 to the Med., I felt the extra 125 passengers they can now accommodate made a difference to things like lifts and the Windjammer and My Time Dining. Bearing in mind that in recent years many more wheel chair and walker users are on board and affecting the capacity and speed of use, not to mention the full-size pushchairs (where are the travel ones?), those extra 125 passengers sure made a difference. In the My Time Dining we were told it is better to book, particularly if you don't want to share tables, because the kitchens are finding it hard to cope. We love My Time idea and people would be queuing outside when the "reserved" tables were empty around us. The games room is gone, sharing with the library and computer area, meaning jig saw, card nuts have to (try) to be quiet. RCaribbean's tour prices have gone through the roof, with no better convenience or content. We used many RC trips 2 years ago from Perto Rico on Adventurer, but were grateful we didn't need to do many with RC this time. Although it was school holidays, there were plenty of young children on board and the family entertainment was well organised and fun, getting ready for the Caribbean family cruises I suppose. I will be careful about going RC again: shame.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Our first cruise, wow, from start to finish. Iglu did everthing to perfection, they booked our cabin which was, we were told, the best place to have cabin on the ship. We did not have to worry about anything. Thanks Iglu
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  sold a cabin underneath the Ale and Anchor Pub -number 6579. Live music till 1am and bingo and other activities during the day. I blame Royal Carribean and Iglu for not making us aware of the loocation. Having taken this up with Iglu they say in effect it is our fault for not noticing and bringing this up beforehand even though we have no choice in the allocation of the number and would have very little chance of swapping cabins,. Whatever happened to getting advice from the travel agent. Be warned.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  Always look forward to going on Indy unfortunately we were both struck done with norovirus have done nearly 50 cruises with royal and never felt so ill in all my life spoilt the holiday as it is not just the time confined to cabin but the recovery this virus is the pits if only people would learn how bad it is they would be more careful anyway this is unusual but a reminder to guests to be vigilant

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback