0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Independence of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Independence of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Independence of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 263 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (126)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (82)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (27)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (19)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (7)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Independence of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just did a 12 night cruise and absolutely loved everything about it as I've done many cruises now,crew amazing,itinerary amazing for the money,drinks package absolutely shocking and the food was amazingly,pity about the drinks packages for us normal working people,where else would you pay $8 for a beer,NOWHERE
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just back from a great cruise new aditions since refit great,staff fantastic as always but our junior suite was very tired looking and the evening meal was sadly very poor and after doing over 30 cruises this was the first time we have had to go to the buffet for evening meals but the food was a lot better than the main restaurant which is a shame.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  Great time very good staff always friendly and helpful lovely ship and great ports of calls
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  We were lucky to go on her maiden voyage - and to have sailed on her another 6 times but! I am afraid to say the Indy is not the ship she used to be. The staff are still great but the whole concept is now focused on selling! Nearly every talk or seminar is aimed at selling something, from the expensive excursions to the never ending spa treatments. The specialised dining has increased in price as well as the drinks packages. We also found that the ship docked much further away from the usual places forcing everyone to have to pay for shuttles etc. Very disappointing. On the plus side, the staff are still great and the food was excellent! We are however now going to try another cruise line.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  Staff are very courteous and can’t do enough for you but that’s about where the good news ends. The ship is over crowded and the kids club facilities are very basic. Would have given 4 stars but had an issue with my son who has a severe nut allergy. No allergy information displayed anywhere in the restaurant buffet area. My son wanted a Chocolate mouse so we asked so speak to the chef to check if it contained nuts and was told that it didn’t. Asked them to double check as it has praline in the description and were reassured that the mouse did not contain nuts. Needless to say he had one spoonful and reacted. Took him to the ships doctor and then asked to speak to the head chef who confirmed that indeed the mouse has a 15% nut concentration. Understandably, we were quite anxious about what he was eating for the rest of the trip not to mention one evening ruined by spending it in the infirmary. In summary, fantastic crew (despite the allergy incident) but Royal Caribbean’s procedures and need to pack you in like sardines to maximise income let down the experience.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2019
Summary:  I have been on this ship many times and I have always had a great time. This time was no exception but I did notice that the food was not as good as previous cruises. The service was very good but the quality and menu choices in the restaurants in the evening did not live up to the standard of past cruises. Embarkment and Disembarkment was exceptional
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Had another amazing time on this wonderful ship! The staff are so helpful and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. This was the 2nd time I’ve been on this one and it doesn’t let you down! If you’ve not tried RC you must. Lots to do for all ages and we love the adult only area for the pool and hot tubs. Food is amazing and so much to choose from. Even the fussiest of eaters will find something. Entertainment is brilliant as well.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Wonderful ship, there's so much to do for families. The entertainment is first class, food excellent and very child friendly. The only downside was the price of drinks was expensive, and the app which was supposed to track your bill was not working. We were billed hundreds of pounds, but no idea what for. So far no response from Royal Caribbean.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  I did not enjoy my cruise this time compared to last year. My grandchildren were looking forward to some of the activities that they enjoyed last year and many were cancelled although they were advertised, and some had to be booked on the app that even the crew didn't understand - so we had to go to the main desk and book, only to then find a fault and there was no booking. I found it overwhelming to be continuously pestered to purchase goods and services plus tips you couldnt move through the promenade deck for sales tables outside the shops and being pestered to buy. As this was a taster cruise I am afraid I was definately put off and would never use this cruise line again. Even chatting with the crew, they were all a bit disgruntled with the company and this was reflected - although they were all lovely and worked hard you, had to feel sorry for them. The cabin looked a bit tired with broken drawers, holes in soft furnishing and noise. I was glad to get home for a rest and some sleep. Such a pity as I have recommended this to others after last year but reversed this now. This is no reflection on your company, I will still use and recommend you .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  We enjoyed our time on the mini cruise. Was a little disappointed with the room sizes and don't see that they were part of the refurb. We found the drinks on-board more expensive this time and the staff always a little pushy to try and sell a service. Entertainment was good and the food in the dining rooms was great as well as the service.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback