Eurodam

Eurodam Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 8 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

We had a brilliant cruise on Eurodam. All staff were helpful and cheerful. Would recommend this ship to anyone looking to choose a cruise

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Sep 2018

We choose this itenary as it allowed us to fly directly to Copenhagen to start the cruise. Our cabin was everything that we expected and was kept selflessly clean and tidy. We mainly used the Rembrandt dining room. The service was excellent although the food was a little disappointing. It was always quite cold and we seemed to have green beans with every meal. The desserts were always a delight and the cakes superb. The entertainment unfortunately did not meet the standard you would expect particularly the in house singers and dancers. Compared to other cruise lines we have used Holland America seemed to lack that something which makes your holiday. The arrangements made by Iglu were excellent and we would recommend them.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Jun 2015

This was our first criuse with Holland America line and we were most impressed with the not only the quality of the food but the variations, we have not had better. The down side was the service was not as good as other lines we have been with dirty dishes were left hanging around for quite some time. The passengers onboard this ship were predominatly American so you have to get used to the fact that the majority of them do not queue. The overall feeling is that I would sail with them again on perhaps one of their smaller ships of which they have a number.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Nov 2011

We sailed on the Eurodam on the Baltic cruise to St.Petersburg, the ship was fantastic the food was fantastic. They could not be faulted at all. We have done this cruise before on the Marco Polo from Cruise & Maritime which is not as glitzy as the Eurodam. Where the Holland America let the trip down was on the tours. Biggest complaint we only had until 3pm in Stockholm which is a bit sad as it was beautiful. Also the talks on Marco Polo were really interesting on the Romanov dynasty and lots of other interesting things. I felt as if it was dummed down to an American clientele on the Eurodam. Although it did have an excellent library and librarian and wifi was reasonably priced. Shows and entertainment were also excellent apart from Patti the entertainments officer who spoke so fast with an American accent, most of it was lost on us. So if it is decor, food to die for and casinos Holland America should be your choice. CULTURE: Cruise Maritime. I forgot to say on the Marco Polo on the tours a member of staff went out with each coach and kept the flock together whereas on the Holland America the Russian tour guides spent more of their time being a shepherd than explaining what we were looking at, a lot of the Americans just wanted to buy tat off the market stalls. CONCLUSION Yes I would go with Holland America again but make my own tour arrangements. Which having returned home seems quite easy to do on the internet.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Nov 2011

We embarked on a Baltic Cruise from Southampton in June, 2011. The crew were very friendly, courteous and attentive. Our cabin was always cleaned to a good standard when required. The ports we called at were well chosen - Copenhagen, Berlin, Helsinki, Tallin, St Petersburgh and Stockholm - and the cruise proved to be very interesting. We did not use the cruises own trips but preferred to have our independence and organised our own. Our only criticism were the dining arrangements - there did not appear to be a first or second sitting. Everyone who could were expected to book a table in advance and turn up at the appropriate time in the dining room. However this often led to large queues and led to a certain amount of disapproval. However I would most certainly undertake this cruise again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Nov 2011

My wife and I sailed on Eurodam from Dover in June 2011. Boarding was well organised and reasonably speedy. Our inside stateroom was larger than we had expected, and we were not inconvenienced by the openness of the bathroom as others had reported. We did find that we felt claustrophobic being inside, but hey ho, next time we'll go for a balcony. The food was excellent, so good that we didn't feel the need to try the speciality restaurants. The bar staff in our bar of choice were more attentive than the prospect of a tip demanded, making the cocktail session pre-dinner a highlight of our trip. (Happy Hour cocktails and a large glass of wine to take into dinner - buy one get one for a dollar - made the bar bill much more palatable). Off ship excursions we did ourselves and found disembarkation and boarding at each of the ports well organised and painless. We will definitely cruise with Holland America again when the right itinerary comes along.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Nov 2011

Recently went on 12 night Baltic Cruise with Holland America (27 June). We just wanted to say how fantastic it was, and how very well organised everything was too. The ship was spotlessly clean, with friendly and attentive crew, nothing was too much trouble. There was a good range of food choice, several bars and loads to do. The shore excursions were seamless and we enjoyed every one of them. Cycling in Finland and Estonia, roof walking in Sweden and the ballet in St Petersburg were just a few of the highlighted trips which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were cruise virgins, but can see why everyone gets hooked on them. Keep up the great work HAL, we'll definitely be back.

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Jul 2011

I did the baltic cruise to St Petersberg, The cabin was spacious, room service was good, dining room also good as was the food though decor was rather dull as was the decor on top floor of the central atrium ,entertainment was average, the send off from warnemunder was the best ever with one of the best firework displays I’ve seen with a large band playing on the keyside, we followed the diamond princess out which must have been a splendid site for the thousands on shore watching despite it being nearly midnight. All in all a great trip.

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Jan 2011