0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Eclipse reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Eclipse review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 96 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (56)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (22)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  All aspects of the holiday was great and well organised by iglu
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2019
Summary:  We looked at other cruises but couldn't find what we wanted when a friend recommended Iglu. We enjoyed the cruise and would go with Iglu again. When we enquired about the cruise and spoke to Danielle she was very helpful with all points we raised . Both the cruise and Rocky Mountaineer was great .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2019
Summary:  Fabulous cruise and intinerary the only thing I would say is to have more days i Time in Banff less in Vancouver, whole trip was amazing with a brilliant tour represenative who took care of everything to ensure all ran smoothly,from transport to luggage transportation,well done.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2019
Summary:  Cruise ship was nice, some good features such as grass on top deck with bar. Cabin we had with balcony was comfortable albeit a little smaller than we had on a previous cruise. Dissapoint was the was lack of quiet bars on an evening if you didn't want noisy music, and lack of restaurants if not wanting to pay speciality. Felt it was wrong to have to buy bottles of water and alcohol in mini bar in cabin when paid for drinks package. Bottles water in restaurants and bars were included! Chic night and dress code in Main resturant was not followed by many but no one seemed to address flip flops and shorts. Cruise its was lovely with beautiful scenery but a lack of professionalism and luxury would put me off this cruise line in future.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Summary:  Cruise to Alaska was excellent, staff courteous, food good, timings perfect
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Excellent staff, really clean, not sailed with Celebrity before but it won't be the last.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship okay and trip around Inside Passage of Alaska was great, but we were hoping for a bit more on the wild life. The expert was okay but didn't really engage and spent more time joking about things than actually telling us anything interesting or useful. One Korean person walked out of his talk saying she expected something about the wild life, but he was very dismissive and pretended not to understand! We were disappointed as we had heard some of the other cruise lines had much more in the way of wild life experts available. I guess it doesn't fit in with Celebrity's image. We only used Celebrity as we had vouchers to use from a previous disastrous cruise experience with them. We won't be going with them again. Nor will we be using Iglu as we are not happy with their organisation and treatment of our requests. Hey ho, you live and learn.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 May 2019
Summary:  Second time on this fantastic ship didn’t disappoint on our second trip this time to Alaska in May. Staff, service food and drink all first class, the only criticism would be having upgraded our drinks package to premium we were slightly disappointed with the fact that certain premium drinks were not available in some bars even though they were on the bar menu. When questioned the bar staff said they were not allowed to hold them in their bar which was very annoying.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2019
Summary:  Whilst the cruise was good. The weather over the first six days of cruising was very rough with many people being confined to their cabin with sea sickness. The real disappointment for us was the journey home. Far too long with a flight from Honolulu to Newark New Jersey taking 10 hours and then after waiting in Newark for nearly two hours we took our connecting flight to heathrow. Was exhausted on arrival
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Apr 2019
Summary:  Great itinerary-Ultimate South Americas. Eclipse is a lovely ship. All the staff were friendly and chatty and so helpful. Absolute credit to the company. Food was excellent in the Oceanview and in the dining room. Gym very good. Shows ranged from very good to average. The bands playing during the day were not the best. Super Captain Leo was great, very visible and his morning broadcasts were always informative and amusing. As always quite pushy on boarding selling speciality restaurants and drink packages but then left you alone. Drinks are expensive and unless you get a free package or a special offer, I find the packages too expensive to buy. We were lucky and got offers. Everything Iglu arranged, transfers, hotels, flights were excellent. Would not hesitate to use again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback