02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Eclipse reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Eclipse review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 74 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (47)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2017
Author: Ann Harrison
Summary:  Just got back on 17th September off eclipse if anyone out there is going to book don't pick storeroom 2147 consiarge on deck 12 it's immediately under a galley they stop working at 2 am and start again at 5am we've been sleep deprived for two weeks as celebrity had no other cabins to put us in . We were on this ship last and I think standards have fallen since then . The food is not as good and the service in the dining room isn't concierge isn't worth the extra either they did give us a future cruise voucher but it doesn't make up for a lost holiday if you don't sleep you don't enjoy the other bits of your cruise .Also the sun never shines on them balcony because they have a large overhang in front of them I hope this review is helpful to anyone going on eclipse
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2017
Author: Colette Welsh
Summary:  Just recently back from our Baltics/Russia Cruise on the Eclipse. First time with Celebrity Cruises and my husband and I were very impressed with the ship, staff and services. Whilst the style of the Eclipse is a little more conservative (less fussy than other ships we have been on) we found it very comfortable and easy to navigate around and despite the number of passengers on board was never overly crowded in any one area (unlike other cruises we have been on).Our balcony stateroom was great to return to after a busy day in port. We loved the way that the TV could be moved around to face the bed when we wanted to watch one of the free on demand films after a hectic day of sightseeing. We paid for a package of specialty restaurants which was fantastic. The food and service at Murano, Tuscany and Qsine was excellent, (we were treated like royalty) and worth the extra cost. We upgraded from our free classic drinks package to premium which included Champagne and high-end wines and specialty coffees as we found that there were very few drinks menus around to explain what was included on the classic package and it was just easier to know we could have whatever drink took our fancy without worrying about it. In the main restaurant we found the service excellent and returned time and time again to be served by Markus, Harry and Dino our favourite wait staff. The destinations (Bruges, Copengagen,Stockholm. Tallin, St Petersburg) all fantastic with value for money excursions booked with IGLU. Getting on and off the ship took no time at all and we will definitely look to go from Southampton again. Overall we loved this cruise and will happily continue to book with IGLU (especially with help from Kerri (booking) and Alison (excursions) who as always were very helpful .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Jul 2017
Author: Peter
Summary:  This was our first time on a Celebrity ship having been on three other cruises with another cruise company. This time we were on a cruise of the Baltic. We were very impressed with the ship and it's modern decor, We were also blown away by the quality of the entertainment which was varied and featured several singers who had performed in top-rate West End Shows such as Les Miserables. The Cruise Director had obviously worked very hard to secure such first class acts and she was highly talented in her own right. The quality of the food at the evening dinners was very good and was quite varied. Our cruise deal included a Classic Drinks Package and this was excellent, providing us with unlimited drinks without having to worry about the cost. This included excellent coffee and cakes in a very good coffee bar (and, boy, did those guys know how to make brilliant coffee). The staff on the ship, from our stateroom attendant to the more senior staff, couldn't do enough for us. Our stateroom and balcony were spacious with a very well laid-out shower room which was always kept well stocked, by our attendant, with toiletries such as shower gel, shampoo etc. The only criticism of the stateroom was that the storage space for clothes was rather limited compared to our other cruise experiences and some of it was not so easy to access as it was above the bed. In general, the cruise represented good value for money except for the optional shore excursions which were very expensive and seemed much more so than our previous cruise experiences. Because we didn't take that many shore excursions we would still rate this ship as Excellent and better than the previous cruise ships we have travelled on. We would certainly travel with Celebrity again.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 29 Jun 2017
Author: Ginny Chart
Summary:  Oh dear. Whilst this ship is undoubtedly very well appointed, with good size cabins (and surprisingly big bathrooms), the customer service and food standards were variable to say the least. This is our fourth cruise, and having travelled before with Cunard, Holland America and MSC, our worst experience by a country mile. We travelled on a Baltic Cruise from Southampton at the end of May this year. On day two, having had an almost sleepless night due to the awful thumping above us (it was a cabin not the engine) in our balcony cabin on deck 8, I went to 'Guest Relations' and was told to 'let them know if it happened again'. Feeling thoroughly fobbed off by this appalling and unsympathetic response, I (in tears) made my complaint again in writing. The response was to explain that it was pointless to move us as we would undoubtedly experience the same problem elsewhere!!! I suggested if that were the case then the room soundproofing was a universal problem but that was dismissed out of hand. Although we received apologies eventually, the problem was not resolved, and I experienced noise and vibration (from the next room) for the duration of the cruise. We received 'compensation' in the form of future cruise vouchers, but as we are unlikely to travel again with Celebrity this was woefully inadequate. Other problems? Well the Guest Relations department needs an overhaul as their customer service and attitude was poor. The ability to cook fish in the Moonlight Sonata and the Tuscan Grille was debatable, with 'dry' being the order of the day, although we experienced very good quality food in both the Murano and Qsine restaurants, and also found ourselves preferring the fight for tables in the cafe, where at least the food on the whole was absolutely excellent, fresh and cooked to order! Last of the main gripes was the constant 'hard sell' of drinks package upgrades; speciality restaurant 'deals' and other offers. It had the feel of a north African Souk at times, and the constant need to either ignore the approach or just say 'no' was extremely wearing. We had never experienced this before, and were really surprised. Having already paid a substantial amount for the cruise (it really wasn't cheap and was meant to be a holiday of a lifetime for us), to have this hard sell made us feel uncomfortable and definitely marred our enjoyment. Without the noise problem in the room, we might have been more forgiving of the other problems, as in general, the staff were lovely (as they usually are on a cruise), our cabin steward excellent, and the ship itself really beautiful with an amazing atrium the full height of the ship. Unfortunately, one bad experience leads to other criticisms, and the way our complaint was managed, along with inconsistency of the general quality and service throughout the ship, especially in the light of our other cruise experiences is the reason why Celebrity for us, will not be our choice of future cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jan 2017
Author: W.bunting
Summary:  We have had three cruises on this ship, we have always found it to be the best ship we have been on, and always look to see if a new cruise is what we want. Staff always good and we rate it 6.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Dec 2016
Author: James Pollitt
Summary:  We had a cruise on this ship in oct/nov across the pond and ended up in Miami the cruise and points of call Boston, New York, Bermuda, Bahamas were all great the problem came when we reached Miami to pick up the car we had booked, we had booked extra days in Orlando to visit friends when we eventually reached the Alamo Rental pick point ( at the airport ) we found out the car that we had booked wasn't available so we had to choose the next best to accommodate all our luggage ( 8 Cases ) after what seemed a lifetime at the Alamo desk we where given a big enough car for all our needs, the only problem was that we had to pay for the upgrade that turned out to cost another $600 we where left with little choice but to except. After our return I e/mailed iglu to question why we had been charged the additional as we had already paid for 2 cars in the package and promised a big enough car at the time of booking so paying the extra meant that we had in effect paid for 3 vehicles. We are absolutely delighted with the response from Customer Care at Iglu who understood the problem and within days refunded the additional cost I would recommend to all who do something similar challenge the car hire people before signing on the doted line as it could be costly and consult the care team who relay do CARE.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2016
Author: George B M
Summary:  As my birthday is 4th July, US Independance Day, I wonder if I would ever reach that country. The prospect of long distance air travel to the US had troubled me as I had imagined short seat pitches. The IGLU website presented the prospect of a Transatlantic cruise to Boston, New York, Bermuda and Bahamas, plus two extra days in Miami thrown in. The initial personal contact with London was reasurring. Subsequent questions were readily answered by the team. My seat pitch worry, and a few others concerning the various connections involved, were made so much easier by the care given by IGLU. Confirmations and Information came in due course and etickets about a fortnight before the start date. The cruise was fine. With pre-paid vouchers, transport in Miami between ship and hotel and then hotel to airport were easily confirmed by phone. The United Airlines connecting flights home were actually very comfortable. I would have no hesitation in booking with IGLU again. 10 out of 10.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Aug 2016
Author: Mr & Mrs Mark Cobb
Summary:  Just come back from Russia and Scandanavia on the celebrity eclipse, this was our second time on this ship and although the ship it's self is lovely and clean and the staff very polite and helpful, we were very disappointed, we found that the food was very same, same every day and night, not must change and very very dissappointed with the entertainment it was not to our taste. On previous cruise lines the ships company (singers and dancers) came on, in the theartre a lot more and there was much more variety, But our main concern was kids running up and down the decks all hours of the night banging on the cabin doors. One night I looked at the clock it was 2.05am. I ask my self where were the parents? Also the ship had a problem with oil, or diesel coming out of the funnel, so if you sat on the lawn deck you got covered with oil all over your clothes.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2016
Author: Joe
Summary:  On board at present and dozens if not hundreds of passengers hit by norovirus. Mananagement say that staff are not affected but staff indicate otherwise. Massive steps being taken to control outbreak but we missed our 2 day excursion in St Petersburg. Since Celebrity seem to be at the top of the league for these infections we are unlikely to sail with them again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Mar 2016
Author: Sandra Eyre
Summary:  This was our second time on Eclipse after our Canaries cruise in Sept 14 which we thoroughly enjoyed. We wanted to be away on holiday at Christmas and therefore chose the 9 night southern Caribbean cruise plus we chose to spend 3 nights prior and after the cruise in Miami itself. The ship was as impressive as ever and boarding at Port of Miami was quick and painless. We soon settled down to lunch after boarding and not long after found that our suitcases were already outside our cabin. We watched the ship slide silently out of the port surrounded by the dusky lights of Miami backdrop and into the sea off Miami beach. Our balcony cabin on deck 9 was excellent and our stewards were attentive and pleasant. We previously had had a consierge cabin on deck 10, but didn't feel it warranted the extra money this cruise. Food at all meal times was excellent and the choices of cuisine were enormous even for anyone's taste. In the evenings we like to sit at a table for 6 in Moonlight Sonata and converse with other guests and nationalties at 8.30pm dining. All of the waiters and staff in here we're welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them at all. The only moan that I have really is the fact that Celebrity have chosen to drop formal nights in favour of Evening Chic and this meant a certain dressing down of attire for some cruisers. We did spot a few baseball caps and shorts and complained to our MaitreD and he assured us that checks were made on dress code as people entered the restaurant. Theatre entertainment was very good and the ariel perfomers were stunning. The group music in bars etc., we found to be a bit poor, girl singers were quite weak in voice which was disappointing. The excursions we tried were really good value for money and we loved the glass bottomed boat tour on Bonnaire as the guide was informative and interesting. ABC islands are definately worth a visit and the weather during all of our cruise was superb. So all in all another fantastic cruise with Celebrity and hopefully we will be looking out for our next cruise shortly.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"Please pass my thanks to everybody at Iglu, we have booked cruises at many other Companies but the service provided by Iglu was a level above the rest, so we shall be back to book another Cruise towards the end of next year."

Brian P
(December 2017)

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)


Read more feedback