0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Eclipse reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Eclipse review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 84 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (51)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  An excellent and exhilarating 21 day cruise and stay holiday from Barcelona to South America. Well arranged pick up transfers to ship and afterwards to hotels. Would recommend Iglu to friends again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our cruise was absolutely fantastic. The ship was great, our accommodation was very good and all the staff were exceptional. The food was superb as was the entertainment. We can find no issues with the cruise itself. However, this was marred on the day of our disembarkation. Everything went well, we left the ship as planned and arrived at the airport as planned. However, when we joined the queue for our KLM flight to Amsterdam, we were informed that Transavia were now providing the flight and therefore we needed to take the shuttle bus to Terminal 2. As it turned out it was Terminal 2B. This was very stressful for elderly people who had to carry their luggage themselves. Obviously, no one had informed the ship of this change in arrangements. The flight itself was worse than using Ryanair as passengers were expected to purchase any drinks or food. A disappointing end to what had been a fantastic two weeks.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  We had sailed on eclipse twice before, however we found that everything seem to be trimmed back a bit. Gone were the Gala nights, the folded towels in cabins, the crew parade. All of theses things helped to make a cruise special. The dining room experience was also disappointing, we could have been in an hotel dining room anywhere. The special bits have all but gone. I can appreciate they are trying to make it affordable to the masses, but please do not drop the standard we come to expect from Celebrity
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  We enjoyed celebrity eclipse again,excellent cruise director and crew in general.Food excellent again,will certainly cruise with them again.One minor disappointment,was that the so-called chic evenings are almost a non event with the male passengers. Of some concern to us were the flight arrangements for the return flight Barcelona to London.All of our iglu paperwork stated that we were booked on flight BA485 departing Barcelona at 1240 hours.At the check in counter we were told our booking was for a flight departing at 1010 hours.As a consequence we had to run to the aircraft,where boarding was well underway.Also we were not able to be seated in the same seat row as we were the last passengers to check in.since returning to the UK I phoned BA, who stated they advised celebrity of the schedule change on August fifth.I then called celebrity ,who said they notified iglu the following day.we received no notification of this schedule change from iglu, Please investigate why we were not advised by iglu,as it was fortunate we arrived at the airport in time for the earlier flight.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2018
Summary:  good ship but too open plan and noisy for older british tastes. Food excellent facilities generally top class
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2018
Summary:  A wonderful cruise . The staff were amazing especially all the staff in El Bacio with the lovely Katherine's smile making our day. Our cabin steward Johnny was excellent as were Eva and Robin in the restaurant. The cleanliness was the best we have experienced and the food offerings in both the buffet and main dining rooms exceptional. It was our first time with Celebrity but will not be the last. A special mention for the spacious and well designed shower room
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  Fantastic ship and crew. The entertainment was first class and as a passenger I was made to feel special by all crew member for whom nothing was too much trouble. The only reservation I have was that although I informed both Iglu and Celebrity that my wife's birthday was durjng the crujse she did not receive even a "Happy Birthday" greeting from anyone. All arrangements made by iglu were of the highest order.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  This was our second cruise booked through Iglu on the Celebrity Eclipse and it did not disappoint in any way.Lovely stateroom, everything clean & tidy, good food & excellent entertainment. The drinks package and the on board credit were a great bonus! The only thing we would change if booking again would be to have cruise line transfers rather than private taxis. Due to late arrival, the taxi was missing at the airport and late for the boat to airport transfer. Had to ring the emergency number in Barcelona on both occasions.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Sep 2018
Summary:  All the elements of the holiday were booked by Iglu , all went to schedule and hotel was good .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  The best cruise holiday we have ever enjoyed. Staff so very friendly and attentive, food excellent, entertainment with a real wow factor and a beautiful ship.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback