Celebrity Eclipse
star star star star half star

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.4
star star star star half star
Based on 103 reviews
Cabin
4.4
Service
4.4
Excursions
4.4
Dining
4.4
Activities
4.4
Value for money
4.4
Entertainment
4.4
star star star star no star

We had sailed on eclipse twice before, however we found that everything seem to be trimmed back a bit. Gone were the Gala nights, the folded towels in cabins, the crew parade. All of theses things helped to make a cruise special. The dining room experience was also disappointing, we could have been in an hotel dining room anywhere. The special bits have all but gone. I can appreciate they are trying to make it affordable to the masses, but please do not drop the standard we come to expect from Celebrity

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Nov 2018
star star star star no star

We enjoyed celebrity eclipse again,excellent cruise director and crew in general.Food excellent again,will certainly cruise with them again.One minor disappointment,was that the so-called chic evenings are almost a non event with the male passengers. Of some concern to us were the flight arrangements for the return flight Barcelona to London.All of our iglu paperwork stated that we were booked on flight BA485 departing Barcelona at 1240 hours.At the check in counter we were told our booking was for a flight departing at 1010 hours.As a consequence we had to run to the aircraft,where boarding was well underway.Also we were not able to be seated in the same seat row as we were the last passengers to check in.since returning to the UK I phoned BA, who stated they advised celebrity of the schedule change on August fifth.I then called celebrity ,who said they notified iglu the following day.we received no notification of this schedule change from iglu, Please investigate why we were not advised by iglu,as it was fortunate we arrived at the airport in time for the earlier flight.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Nov 2018
star star star star no star

good ship but too open plan and noisy for older british tastes. Food excellent facilities generally top class

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Nov 2018
star star star star star

A wonderful cruise . The staff were amazing especially all the staff in El Bacio with the lovely Katherine's smile making our day. Our cabin steward Johnny was excellent as were Eva and Robin in the restaurant. The cleanliness was the best we have experienced and the food offerings in both the buffet and main dining rooms exceptional. It was our first time with Celebrity but will not be the last. A special mention for the spacious and well designed shower room

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Oct 2018
star star star star star

Fantastic ship and crew. The entertainment was first class and as a passenger I was made to feel special by all crew member for whom nothing was too much trouble. The only reservation I have was that although I informed both Iglu and Celebrity that my wife's birthday was durjng the crujse she did not receive even a "Happy Birthday" greeting from anyone. All arrangements made by iglu were of the highest order.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Oct 2018
star star star star no star

This was our second cruise booked through Iglu on the Celebrity Eclipse and it did not disappoint in any way.Lovely stateroom, everything clean & tidy, good food & excellent entertainment. The drinks package and the on board credit were a great bonus! The only thing we would change if booking again would be to have cruise line transfers rather than private taxis. Due to late arrival, the taxi was missing at the airport and late for the boat to airport transfer. Had to ring the emergency number in Barcelona on both occasions.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Oct 2018
star star star star no star

All the elements of the holiday were booked by Iglu , all went to schedule and hotel was good .

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Sep 2018
star star star star star

The best cruise holiday we have ever enjoyed. Staff so very friendly and attentive, food excellent, entertainment with a real wow factor and a beautiful ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Sep 2018
star star star no star no star

Just got back on 17th September off eclipse if anyone out there is going to book don't pick storeroom 2147 consiarge on deck 12 it's immediately under a galley they stop working at 2 am and start again at 5am we've been sleep deprived for two weeks as celebrity had no other cabins to put us in . We were on this ship last and I think standards have fallen since then . The food is not as good and the service in the dining room isn't concierge isn't worth the extra either they did give us a future cruise voucher but it doesn't make up for a lost holiday if you don't sleep you don't enjoy the other bits of your cruise .Also the sun never shines on them balcony because they have a large overhang in front of them I hope this review is helpful to anyone going on eclipse

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 Sep 2017
star star star star star

Just recently back from our Baltics/Russia Cruise on the Eclipse. First time with Celebrity Cruises and my husband and I were very impressed with the ship, staff and services. Whilst the style of the Eclipse is a little more conservative (less fussy than other ships we have been on) we found it very comfortable and easy to navigate around and despite the number of passengers on board was never overly crowded in any one area (unlike other cruises we have been on).Our balcony stateroom was great to return to after a busy day in port. We loved the way that the TV could be moved around to face the bed when we wanted to watch one of the free on demand films after a hectic day of sightseeing. We paid for a package of specialty restaurants which was fantastic. The food and service at Murano, Tuscany and Qsine was excellent, (we were treated like royalty) and worth the extra cost. We upgraded from our free classic drinks package to premium which included Champagne and high-end wines and specialty coffees as we found that there were very few drinks menus around to explain what was included on the classic package and it was just easier to know we could have whatever drink took our fancy without worrying about it. In the main restaurant we found the service excellent and returned time and time again to be served by Markus, Harry and Dino our favourite wait staff. The destinations (Bruges, Copengagen,Stockholm. Tallin, St Petersburg) all fantastic with value for money excursions booked with IGLU. Getting on and off the ship took no time at all and we will definitely look to go from Southampton again. Overall we loved this cruise and will happily continue to book with IGLU (especially with help from Kerri (booking) and Alison (excursions) who as always were very helpful .

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Sep 2017