0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Voyager of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Voyager of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Voyager of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 42 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (8)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Voyager of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a land tour organised by Royal Caribbean 'Angkor Wat Adventure', followed by two nights in Singapore and a four night cruise on Voyager of the Seas. The land tour was very well organised by Royal Caribbean and it was excellent. We enjoyed the liked the cruise but it seemed like an anticlimax after Cambodia. That tour was which was truly wonderful.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Also the public areas are well maintained, Voyager of the Seas is showing her age. What I disliked most however was the poor food quality throughout the cruise, the cleanliness of the Main Dining Room and the Windjammer Cafe. If you expect good quality, nicely presented luxurious food, you will not get that on Voyager of the Seas, at least not on her Asia cruises and not unless you want to dine at one of the overpriced speciality restaurants. Voyager of the Seas is not a ship I would choose again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very good value for money, very friendly and obliging staff. Cabin on deck 7 was perfect. We prefer small ships so were somewhat daunted to hear that this one was only just over half full as it seemed very busy! Food, cleanliness very good. We also had thought we were going to be near Phuket town, not Patong, and that our excursion would visit Phuket town so that particular excursion was not to our taste - we only enjoyed the cashew nut tasting part of it really. However, the excursion to Kuala Lumpur was super with an excellent guide. It couldn't be helped that there were horrendous traffic problems that day.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  This ship is very aged and tired and needs a lot of renovation Some public areas like jacuzzi did not work and were closed for most of the cruise hence over crowding the Remaining jacuzzi Lack of staff meant many guests were going inside the jacuzzi fullly clothed making it very unhygienic Lots if rusty areas on the ship deck
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  We have cruised with RC since 2004. The last few cruises have been with other lines, but we were frankly disappointed. So many of the niceties have long disappeared, & this ship is tired. Sad to say RC are moving to bigger ships, and the standards are going. The Windjammer was like school dinners, and the Sapphire dining, was ok but nothing special. RC need to decide whether they wish quality or just numbers. In the future we will go with a smaller line with more care for the paying public.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was the worst cruise we have ever been on. Used Royal Caribbean before so expected more. Excursion in Phuket was a safety risk. Courier left us at the end of trip in a car park in the dark with instructions how to get to jetty to pick up tender, we were not escorted back to jetty. It was frightening to say the least. Boat used for excursion was rusty, life jackets were filthy with clips broken so you could not fasten. Not safe. Cruise food was not geared for British people. No choice and same roast meat every night with no other option. Asian/Japanese were well catered for but I cannot eat oily or greasy food. Only one night did we get something other than roast but with no vegetables. Staff were friendly but the whole cruise was so noisy with nowhere to break out and relax. As soon as we found a spot along would come noisy Indonesian/Asian/Japanese passengers who were noisy to say the least. Embarkation was swift and theatre entertainment was quite good. Ship geared for younger people. We are 70 and there was nowhere for a quiet drink or read a book. Even the library was used with Japanese guests playing at every table with loud games. I will not be using this cruise again and if you want to relax this is not the best cruising experience for you.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Entertainment good. Difficult to find a seat for the buffet breakfast. Excellent service in restaurant with facility to pre order gluten free option for the following day and the food was excellent. Excellent cabin service. Lack of information from excursions team when excursion was cancelled.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Despite reading poor reviews I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and service aboard this ship. The food, service and facilities were excellent and I would not hesitate but to recommend it. I was particularly impressed with the variety and quality of the food and service in the restaurant. The staff everywhere were friendly and very helpful. The shows were of good quality and I was especially impressed with the ice show. The organisation was very good moving so many people on and off the ship with ease and at a fast rate.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship is looking a bit tired. Cruise was definitely aimed at the Asian market, with more oriental food choices than in other areas of the world. The food as a whole was of a lower standard than our previous cruises with no stand out evenings even on formal night when the captain didn’t even bother to turn up. They were constantly trying to sell you packages to their speciality restaurants at $35 pp . There seemed less waiting staff in the buffet restaurants as it took a long time for tables to be cleared so consequently you were eating around other people’s dirty dishes. They only saving aspect of our trip was going to the Singapore Grand Prix which was fantastic
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had an enjoyable cruise with Royal Caribbean. The ship is nice but is in need of some painting and redecoration and it could have been cleaner. The pools were closed until the final day which was a bit of a let down and most of the sunbeds were needing replaced.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback