0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Voyager of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Voyager of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Voyager of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 50 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (16)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Voyager of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday visiting Hong Kong, Vietnam and Singapore. The flights, transfers, hotels, locations, ship, staff and excursions where all top class. Would not hesitate in recommending IGLU Cruises for booking a holiday
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise Good helpful,friendly staff. Great choice of food. Informed shore excursions.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2019
Summary:  We did a back to back 5 and 9 nights in June/ July from Singapore. Voyager is a lovely ship but the service, entertainment, food and organisation were appalling. The first 5 nights of the second cruise were identical to the first 5 nights - even down to the quiz question. This was very poor as over 500 of us were doing both cruises. As usual the drinks were extortionate. I’ve never before known the Windjammer to close completely at 9 pm every night. It meant after dinner 3500 customers had to use the promenade cafe - chaos ensued. The menus on Royal Caribbean get more limited every year, also the portions are smaller, perhaps not a bad thing really. Breakfast in the dining room was help yourself and was invariably luke warm at best. This I’m afraid will be my last cruise with Royal Caribbean as they are now chasing the big bucks, if you’re not in a suite you are irrelevant. A couple we met were on their 43rd RCI cruise but were not allowed in the concierge lounge because they were not in a suite.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2019
Summary:  Just returned from 9 day cruise from Singapore to Hong Kong, with stops at Bangkok & Vietnam. Had a fabulous time! Although an older ship facilities were excellent. Staff were always friendly and provided excellent service. The quality of the entertainment was excellent and the cruise director was always so enthusiastic and engaging. Food was always plenty and as you expect on a ship. We hadn’t realised that the ports were quite a distance from most of the destinations (2 hours +), but that was due to the size of the ship not being able to dock closer. This was our first visit to Asia and we’d certainly love to go back as we loved the people, food etc. We stayed 4 days in Singapore before cruising and it’s one of the cleanest places we’ve ever been to- would love to go back there. We also stayed 2 nights in Hong Kong before flying home. We’d booked both hotels via Iglu Cruise and were very impressed at the standard of these hotels. Overall we had a fabulous holiday and look forward to another cruise next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a land tour organised by Royal Caribbean 'Angkor Wat Adventure', followed by two nights in Singapore and a four night cruise on Voyager of the Seas. The land tour was very well organised by Royal Caribbean and it was excellent. We enjoyed the liked the cruise but it seemed like an anticlimax after Cambodia. That tour was which was truly wonderful.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Also the public areas are well maintained, Voyager of the Seas is showing her age. What I disliked most however was the poor food quality throughout the cruise, the cleanliness of the Main Dining Room and the Windjammer Cafe. If you expect good quality, nicely presented luxurious food, you will not get that on Voyager of the Seas, at least not on her Asia cruises and not unless you want to dine at one of the overpriced speciality restaurants. Voyager of the Seas is not a ship I would choose again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 May 2019
Summary:  Could not fault anything about this cruise
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Apr 2019
Summary:  The ship was very big to big for our liking , it was also very tired looking in some areas although clean .
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2019
Summary:  Very nice balcony cabin. Good staff. Meals good though very busy in cafeteria. Good choice of food. Slighly dated ship in areas. Lots to do. Problems with smells of drains on certain decks and lift areas. Plus toilets not functioning for first couple of days for short periods each day. Poor organisation on trips, especially disembarking from ships. Guides enthusiastic. Needs more information re trip options on website prior to booking. Hard sell on board to purchase meal options. Constant emails from Royal Caribbean for months prior to sailing date re wifi, drinks packages and trips even though 2 of these were already booked in package. For first ever cruise it wasn't that bad an experience.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2019
Summary:  It was only a 4 day cruise from Singapore to Penang, Phuket and back to Singapore, but we thoroughly enjoyed it, crew were great, food was good, in general a lovely ship. downside was the breakfast buffet, just couldn't cope with the amount of people on board, long queues to get in, we ended up going down to the breakfast dining room which was nice, but choice was far less.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback