02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Voyager of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Voyager of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Voyager of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 24 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (5)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Voyager of the Seas Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Entertainment good. Difficult to find a seat for the buffet breakfast. Excellent service in restaurant with facility to pre order gluten free option for the following day and the food was excellent. Excellent cabin service. Lack of information from excursions team when excursion was cancelled.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Despite reading poor reviews I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and service aboard this ship. The food, service and facilities were excellent and I would not hesitate but to recommend it. I was particularly impressed with the variety and quality of the food and service in the restaurant. The staff everywhere were friendly and very helpful. The shows were of good quality and I was especially impressed with the ice show. The organisation was very good moving so many people on and off the ship with ease and at a fast rate.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had an enjoyable cruise with Royal Caribbean. The ship is nice but is in need of some painting and redecoration and it could have been cleaner. The pools were closed until the final day which was a bit of a let down and most of the sunbeds were needing replaced.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship hold 3,200 people, most of which had previously visited the Singapore F1 GP. Although a big ship it was generally well organised. The ship is over 20 years old. The pool area could not accommodate the numbers. The WiFi charges were a rip off. $15.99 per day per device with a very slow connection which didn't stream. Upgrading from anytime dining to the speciality restaurants isn't necessary. The KL City tour was very rushed, as it rained and the traffic was horrific. Many people were offered a 25% complementary "sign of goodwill" refund, and others a complete 100% refund, as it was so poor. We will be actioning this now we expect a refund. The Elephants in Thailand were the highlight. Room was clean. Some bars din't stock our preferred choice of wine. The unlimited wine, beer and spirts offer was restricted in lots of ways to make sure you didn't get too much. Cruising isn't something we will consider again. Its not our bag. But a four day cheap as chips package allowed us to test this.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The cruise was okay.the ship was dirty in areas and the atmosphere was boring.but the shows where good.the food was average but most of all i would like to point out the hotel studio m in singapore was dreadful,i did speak ti iglu rep and told her my thoughts,i wouldnt choose this trip again if you use that hotel.it spoilt my vision if singapore,its not 4 star.in fact i would like to speak to somebody about it as i feel nobody is going to read this.karenj2682@yahoo.co.uk phone no 01684 301536.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Generally an enjoyable experience. Limited choice of food choices compared to other cruise experience. Bars “ We have run out of wine or that beer” Should never happen.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship shows signs of being old , and a bit sad. The facilities are a bit dated but that said we enjoyed ourselves. The ice show was brilliant but in the theatre, although the troupe tried there best they fell short. The food in the main restaurant was exceptional while Windjammer it was the usual bun fight
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  Firstly, I would like to say how smooth our whole holiday went. The flights, transfers and hotels were all expertly booked and everything went so smoothly. We would definitely book through Iglu again. The ship experience was good. As always they think of everything. The staff are just fantastic! They put us Brits to shame. Always smiling and happy. Personally, there were too many people and we did think the daily gratuities at $14.50 each per day was expensive. We did enquire on the cruise ship about the Radiance Of The Seas cruise to the bottom of Australia to New Zealand in Feb 2020 but they said they didn't have any 2 bedrooms cabins (!!??) We think we'll see what you have to offer. Thankyou for everything. You were great! I think we booked it through Laura Sarah Davies
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  Fabulous state room was beautiful food spot on crew lovely port excursions very well ogMised and good value for money we had a brilliNt time entertainment on the shop was really good cleanliness also excellent
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2016
Summary:  Just come back from a cruise on Royal Caribbean's Voyager of the Seas. This was not my first cruise with Royal Caribbean but it was the worst holiday experience of my 56 years. The company has definitely reduced the quality of its product to the point where this now resembles a floating stag party complete with nightly rugby songs, disgusting food served on plastic plates and de-salinated water served in plastic glasses. Service was third rate and complaints got heated all around us in the restaurants, by the pools at customer service................ Everything was a rip off, drinks, excursions, water, service charges, TV, internet, next cruise purchases, shops........... It took some considerable skill to navigate all the Royal Caribbean scams. On three of our stops we queued for hours to get on and off the ship because of Royal Caribbean incompetence and then instead of saying sorry Royal Caribbean blamed the Australian Authorities. I have never been on a cruise where guests we so anti the operator. I honestly thought there was going to be a riot at one stage because the food was so bad and Royal Caribbean just kept apologising and giving out worthless cruise vouchers but did nothing about the problems. On the first day, Royal Caribbean messed up the loading of cases and in some instances it took 12 hours to match guest with case. Customer Services just spouted lie after lie to try to appease the angry mob. Most guests had to go to Level 1 to retrieve their own cases. Many of the cases had been opened by Royal Caribbean and items taken out such as alcohol without the owner present. There are some lovely cruise companies out there Royal Caribbean isn't one of them.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback