0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Voyager of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Voyager of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Voyager of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 46 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Voyager of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday visiting Hong Kong, Vietnam and Singapore. The flights, transfers, hotels, locations, ship, staff and excursions where all top class. Would not hesitate in recommending IGLU Cruises for booking a holiday
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise Good helpful,friendly staff. Great choice of food. Informed shore excursions.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2019
Summary:  We did a back to back 5 and 9 nights in June/ July from Singapore. Voyager is a lovely ship but the service, entertainment, food and organisation were appalling. The first 5 nights of the second cruise were identical to the first 5 nights - even down to the quiz question. This was very poor as over 500 of us were doing both cruises. As usual the drinks were extortionate. I’ve never before known the Windjammer to close completely at 9 pm every night. It meant after dinner 3500 customers had to use the promenade cafe - chaos ensued. The menus on Royal Caribbean get more limited every year, also the portions are smaller, perhaps not a bad thing really. Breakfast in the dining room was help yourself and was invariably luke warm at best. This I’m afraid will be my last cruise with Royal Caribbean as they are now chasing the big bucks, if you’re not in a suite you are irrelevant. A couple we met were on their 43rd RCI cruise but were not allowed in the concierge lounge because they were not in a suite.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2019
Summary:  Just returned from 9 day cruise from Singapore to Hong Kong, with stops at Bangkok & Vietnam. Had a fabulous time! Although an older ship facilities were excellent. Staff were always friendly and provided excellent service. The quality of the entertainment was excellent and the cruise director was always so enthusiastic and engaging. Food was always plenty and as you expect on a ship. We hadn’t realised that the ports were quite a distance from most of the destinations (2 hours +), but that was due to the size of the ship not being able to dock closer. This was our first visit to Asia and we’d certainly love to go back as we loved the people, food etc. We stayed 4 days in Singapore before cruising and it’s one of the cleanest places we’ve ever been to- would love to go back there. We also stayed 2 nights in Hong Kong before flying home. We’d booked both hotels via Iglu Cruise and were very impressed at the standard of these hotels. Overall we had a fabulous holiday and look forward to another cruise next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a land tour organised by Royal Caribbean 'Angkor Wat Adventure', followed by two nights in Singapore and a four night cruise on Voyager of the Seas. The land tour was very well organised by Royal Caribbean and it was excellent. We enjoyed the liked the cruise but it seemed like an anticlimax after Cambodia. That tour was which was truly wonderful.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Also the public areas are well maintained, Voyager of the Seas is showing her age. What I disliked most however was the poor food quality throughout the cruise, the cleanliness of the Main Dining Room and the Windjammer Cafe. If you expect good quality, nicely presented luxurious food, you will not get that on Voyager of the Seas, at least not on her Asia cruises and not unless you want to dine at one of the overpriced speciality restaurants. Voyager of the Seas is not a ship I would choose again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very good value for money, very friendly and obliging staff. Cabin on deck 7 was perfect. We prefer small ships so were somewhat daunted to hear that this one was only just over half full as it seemed very busy! Food, cleanliness very good. We also had thought we were going to be near Phuket town, not Patong, and that our excursion would visit Phuket town so that particular excursion was not to our taste - we only enjoyed the cashew nut tasting part of it really. However, the excursion to Kuala Lumpur was super with an excellent guide. It couldn't be helped that there were horrendous traffic problems that day.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  This ship is very aged and tired and needs a lot of renovation Some public areas like jacuzzi did not work and were closed for most of the cruise hence over crowding the Remaining jacuzzi Lack of staff meant many guests were going inside the jacuzzi fullly clothed making it very unhygienic Lots if rusty areas on the ship deck
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  We have cruised with RC since 2004. The last few cruises have been with other lines, but we were frankly disappointed. So many of the niceties have long disappeared, & this ship is tired. Sad to say RC are moving to bigger ships, and the standards are going. The Windjammer was like school dinners, and the Sapphire dining, was ok but nothing special. RC need to decide whether they wish quality or just numbers. In the future we will go with a smaller line with more care for the paying public.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was the worst cruise we have ever been on. Used Royal Caribbean before so expected more. Excursion in Phuket was a safety risk. Courier left us at the end of trip in a car park in the dark with instructions how to get to jetty to pick up tender, we were not escorted back to jetty. It was frightening to say the least. Boat used for excursion was rusty, life jackets were filthy with clips broken so you could not fasten. Not safe. Cruise food was not geared for British people. No choice and same roast meat every night with no other option. Asian/Japanese were well catered for but I cannot eat oily or greasy food. Only one night did we get something other than roast but with no vegetables. Staff were friendly but the whole cruise was so noisy with nowhere to break out and relax. As soon as we found a spot along would come noisy Indonesian/Asian/Japanese passengers who were noisy to say the least. Embarkation was swift and theatre entertainment was quite good. Ship geared for younger people. We are 70 and there was nowhere for a quiet drink or read a book. Even the library was used with Japanese guests playing at every table with loud games. I will not be using this cruise again and if you want to relax this is not the best cruising experience for you.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback