0203 848 3618
02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Voyager of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Voyager of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Voyager of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 40 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (8)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Voyager of the Seas Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very good value for money, very friendly and obliging staff. Cabin on deck 7 was perfect. We prefer small ships so were somewhat daunted to hear that this one was only just over half full as it seemed very busy! Food, cleanliness very good. We also had thought we were going to be near Phuket town, not Patong, and that our excursion would visit Phuket town so that particular excursion was not to our taste - we only enjoyed the cashew nut tasting part of it really. However, the excursion to Kuala Lumpur was super with an excellent guide. It couldn't be helped that there were horrendous traffic problems that day.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  This ship is very aged and tired and needs a lot of renovation Some public areas like jacuzzi did not work and were closed for most of the cruise hence over crowding the Remaining jacuzzi Lack of staff meant many guests were going inside the jacuzzi fullly clothed making it very unhygienic Lots if rusty areas on the ship deck
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2018
Summary:  We have cruised with RC since 2004. The last few cruises have been with other lines, but we were frankly disappointed. So many of the niceties have long disappeared, & this ship is tired. Sad to say RC are moving to bigger ships, and the standards are going. The Windjammer was like school dinners, and the Sapphire dining, was ok but nothing special. RC need to decide whether they wish quality or just numbers. In the future we will go with a smaller line with more care for the paying public.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was the worst cruise we have ever been on. Used Royal Caribbean before so expected more. Excursion in Phuket was a safety risk. Courier left us at the end of trip in a car park in the dark with instructions how to get to jetty to pick up tender, we were not escorted back to jetty. It was frightening to say the least. Boat used for excursion was rusty, life jackets were filthy with clips broken so you could not fasten. Not safe. Cruise food was not geared for British people. No choice and same roast meat every night with no other option. Asian/Japanese were well catered for but I cannot eat oily or greasy food. Only one night did we get something other than roast but with no vegetables. Staff were friendly but the whole cruise was so noisy with nowhere to break out and relax. As soon as we found a spot along would come noisy Indonesian/Asian/Japanese passengers who were noisy to say the least. Embarkation was swift and theatre entertainment was quite good. Ship geared for younger people. We are 70 and there was nowhere for a quiet drink or read a book. Even the library was used with Japanese guests playing at every table with loud games. I will not be using this cruise again and if you want to relax this is not the best cruising experience for you.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Entertainment good. Difficult to find a seat for the buffet breakfast. Excellent service in restaurant with facility to pre order gluten free option for the following day and the food was excellent. Excellent cabin service. Lack of information from excursions team when excursion was cancelled.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Despite reading poor reviews I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and service aboard this ship. The food, service and facilities were excellent and I would not hesitate but to recommend it. I was particularly impressed with the variety and quality of the food and service in the restaurant. The staff everywhere were friendly and very helpful. The shows were of good quality and I was especially impressed with the ice show. The organisation was very good moving so many people on and off the ship with ease and at a fast rate.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship is looking a bit tired. Cruise was definitely aimed at the Asian market, with more oriental food choices than in other areas of the world. The food as a whole was of a lower standard than our previous cruises with no stand out evenings even on formal night when the captain didn’t even bother to turn up. They were constantly trying to sell you packages to their speciality restaurants at $35 pp . There seemed less waiting staff in the buffet restaurants as it took a long time for tables to be cleared so consequently you were eating around other people’s dirty dishes. They only saving aspect of our trip was going to the Singapore Grand Prix which was fantastic
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2018
Summary:  We had an enjoyable cruise with Royal Caribbean. The ship is nice but is in need of some painting and redecoration and it could have been cleaner. The pools were closed until the final day which was a bit of a let down and most of the sunbeds were needing replaced.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship hold 3,200 people, most of which had previously visited the Singapore F1 GP. Although a big ship it was generally well organised. The ship is over 20 years old. The pool area could not accommodate the numbers. The WiFi charges were a rip off. $15.99 per day per device with a very slow connection which didn't stream. Upgrading from anytime dining to the speciality restaurants isn't necessary. The KL City tour was very rushed, as it rained and the traffic was horrific. Many people were offered a 25% complementary "sign of goodwill" refund, and others a complete 100% refund, as it was so poor. We will be actioning this now we expect a refund. The Elephants in Thailand were the highlight. Room was clean. Some bars din't stock our preferred choice of wine. The unlimited wine, beer and spirts offer was restricted in lots of ways to make sure you didn't get too much. Cruising isn't something we will consider again. Its not our bag. But a four day cheap as chips package allowed us to test this.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  The cruise was okay.the ship was dirty in areas and the atmosphere was boring.but the shows where good.the food was average but most of all i would like to point out the hotel studio m in singapore was dreadful,i did speak ti iglu rep and told her my thoughts,i wouldnt choose this trip again if you use that hotel.it spoilt my vision if singapore,its not 4 star.in fact i would like to speak to somebody about it as i feel nobody is going to read this.karenj2682@yahoo.co.uk phone no 01684 301536.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback