0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Sapphire Princess Reviews

A great range of Sapphire Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Sapphire Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 56 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (22)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (23)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Sapphire Princess Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Jun 2019
Summary:  Baltic cruise that had a good mix of sea days and port visits. The entertainment and general service on the ship was excellent. The crew were anxious to make the best of our voyage. The restaurant service was good and we never had to wait for seating as we were 'Anytime Diners'. The was always room in the Horizon buffet whenever we chose to use it.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2019
Summary:  Cruise 7 days North Spain , west coast France and Guernsey very good cruise, room better than expected , shower could have been slightly larger. Food good. Service charge gratuities at 18% is too excessive.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2019
Summary:  Very good service and excellent food
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2019
Summary:  Well run ship with excellent food and entertainment drinks are expensive compared with some other cruise lines. Organization of shuttles and Tenders was excellent. Ship is ageing but well looked after. Probably a good ship for families but not entirely to my taste.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent Cruise Went to see the Fjords in Norway, had an excellent time, check in was smooth, the state room was spacious, clean and all the essensials were there. Breakfast lunch and dinner were superb. plenty of activities to do. All crew and fellow passengers were polite and friendly. There were plenty of competitions on board, the shops were reasonably priced, I did spend a bit of money in the shops. There were also lots of complimentary things being given away. Excursions went smoothly. All in all stupendous Best Cruise ship i have been on
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a week Spain/France cruise from S'ton. I have previously cruised with P&O and Cunard. I was disappointed with Princess. Kids club provision - important to me with a 10 year old - was mediocre. Staff in there were terse and unengaging. Stateroom on the Lido deck was very tired; carpet grubby and stained. Food very repetitive and relied on high fat for flavour. Entertainment was good, decent west end musical singer and good illusionist act a couple of nights. Queues for shuttles/tenders were long and tedious and wasted valuable port time. All in all, poor value, pretty average.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2019
Summary:  We Went to Norwegian Fjords, absolutely beautiful. So many waterfalls. The scenery was everything you could ever imagine or wish full. The staff on Sapphire are friendly, helpful, funny, attentive. The food was 1st class, well presented, delicious . We were very lucky not to put on weight. Entertainment was very good, we never managed to get to the theatre but there was plenty of other things to watch and join in. We’re looking forward to our next trip on sapphire princes later this year.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a great cruise to the Norwegian fjords. Our first time with Princess & we were pleasantly surprised to have extra benefits due to previous trips with P&O. The most helpful customer services desk ever, excellent speedy service everywhere, good food selection, plenty of seating & space. Only shock on board was the cost of wine + another tax added to your account later. Excellent service from Iglu - again our first time using them for booking.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2019
Summary:  We sailed back today, lovely ship, lovely food, service was great, but frustrating that due to a wedding party a whole section of the boat was roped up out of bounds for everyone except for private people invited to this function ?.. we thought that was not fair on people who have paid to use the whole ships facility’s Also please get some fresh milk, u.h.t long life milk is not the same in tea, coffee or cereal. We have been on lots of different cruises never not had fresh milk before?.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2019
Summary:  Lovely ship, staff and facilities. Some design faults with the ship itself! For example upon leaving the main dining room you had to move up to a different floor to access a bar, shopping and the theatre which was again up another flight of stairs. Not ideal for anyone with mobility issues. But lovely staff and itinerary and may use again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback