Sapphire Princess

Sapphire Princess Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 83 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

Baltic Cruise was excellent. Loved that they went to Gdansk as it was charming and a complete surprise. Need to make Hop on Hop Off options clear - ie - which line is actually picking you up from the ship/ working with Princess Ship older but still good. Love the Rotunda area. Excursions expensive and need to be chosen selectively. Entertainment and food excellent.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Oct 2019

A wonderful trip.

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Sep 2019

Good holiday. First time I have booked through Iglu Cruises but was very satisfied with the booking and arrangements. Will certainly use Iglu in the future. Being an Elite passenger with Princess Cruises I was not disappointed. Everything went smoothly thanks to Iglu.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Sep 2019

Very nice ship. Great deck to have a cabin on. Balcony was a good size but unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us so we couldn't use it.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Aug 2019

Very pleased and great deck/balcony. Accomodation was great, thank you. I found  Sapphire Princess a lovely ship but I wouldn't travel with them again as it is too expensive when it comes to excursions, and drinks. I was surprised that there was no supervision around the inside pool, where a lot of youngsters all congregated (because weather was awful) and in groups which ignored notices and dived/jumped into pool, spoiling it for everyone else.

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Aug 2019

Lovely cruise, lovely itinerary but food is just ok and wine is extortionately expensive at over $14 for a small glass! Photos are also expensive at $25 each.

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Aug 2019

This is the third time I have been on Sapphire Princess. I think this is brilliant place to have good food ,excellent entertainment nice ports of call,looked after well by staff.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Aug 2019

We had an enjoyable holiday and particularly enjoyed new ports of Cueta and Sete. Portimao is OK but the long tendering process caused long waits both going and coming back to ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Aug 2019

We had an enjoyable holiday and particularly enjoyed new ports of Cueta and Sete. Portimao is OK but the long tendering process caused long waits both going and coming back to ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Aug 2019

Fantastic organisation throughout cruise right from check in. Lovely spacious cabin. Swimming pools were nice temperature but very deep, as some people can't swim it was a shame that they were deep, one pool was 7 foot! Great food, steak every night if wanted. Mostly great entertainment, enjoyed movies under the stars-blankets, pillows and popcorn all available. Free ice cream bar. We bought soft drink package very reasonably but there was always access to lemon squash, orange and apple juices and water too.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Aug 2019