Rhapsody of the Seas reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Rhapsody of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Rhapsody of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 38 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (11)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  Great cruise, superb destinations! For me, Royal Caribbean are dropping their standards Have cruised with Royal Caribbean many times Dress code in the main restaurants is too casual Men in shorts and flip flops, women wearing track suits and sweat pants, even on formal night I’m sorry, Royal Caribbean might have to be P&O from now on
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship has very friendly and helpful staff but is a bit dated and has relatively few activies compared to newer larger ships.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  Ship is dated needs an update
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2019
Summary:  Beautiful ship and really enjoyable cruise. The ship was spotlessly clean and the entertainment was superb. Live music was much appreciated. Crew were very attentive and polite. Very expensive compared to other cruise lines for things such as excursions/wi-fi/drinks etc. and this would put us off cruising with Royal Carribean again
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Overall the cruise was good as it was the first one we have been on. We thought the cost of nearly 50 dollars each just to stay on board for a few hours coming home was exccesive . We was very very dissapointed about the dress code for eveningas we was told no shorts or football shirts but some americains was allowed to wear what they wanted, and for the formal nights people was wearing shorts , so with that we will not be travelling with royal carrabbean again .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  We rate this cruise 6. Very comfortable balcony cabin on deck 7. We were well looked after by our cabin attendant but not over fussed. Rhapsody is a small ship by today’s standards but we found it quite elegant and easy to navigate and well maintained. Service in main dining room and windjammer buffet was very good. Standard of food was mostly good. Enjoyed the entertainment particularly the Beatles tribute. We are not fans of quizzes but a large number of passengers were and they were very well attended. We could always find a sunbed. Very picturesque ports of call in Greece and Croatia . Did our own thing in the ports and found it easy.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  This is our 3rd cruise. Previously sailed with P&O. So we are relatively new to the cruising game! The ship was very good. PLUSH would be a good description. Though the ship is more than 20 years old it didn't show it. The balcony cabin we had was the biggest so far we have stayed in. Large balcony, king size bed, bath/shower, settee and chairs. Loads of room! Couldn't fault the crew, although sometimes in the bar we had to wait a long time for a waiter to appear and then for our drinks to arrive. The theatre entertainment was pretty abysmal. P&O in that respect are far superior. After the second night we gave up going. Even before we boarded the ship we were constantly bombarded by the crew trying to sell us the over priced drinks and dining packages. Drinks in the bars are expensive, averaging 12 dollars each PLUS 18% gratuities
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  We cruised out of Venice on the Rhapsody of the Seas for a seven night cruise around the Greek Islands. The ports we called into were exceptional and just the sort of destinations that appeal to me. The ship itself was a little tired looking with a few maintenance tasks outstanding but I believe it is going in for refit later this year. As usual with Royal Caribbean the staff were faultless! Attentive, happy and incredibly hard working they are a credit to the ship. Iglu customer service staff were also very good. Our departure time from Venice was brought forward at short notice and Iglu staff did all we asked to accommodate this. Even reimbursing our extra parking costs. I feel they could not have done more for us.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was my 9th cruise with various companies. My second with Royal Caribbean. It was mediocre standard. Cruising has changed so much over the years and now is not the spectacular holiday it once was. The catering and entertainment staff work extremely hard to make everyone feel special however the words ‘money grabbing ‘ comes to mind as far as the company. In my opinion a slightly higher price on the original price would cut out the need to charge for a cup of tea and a bottle of water for example. The ship itself is well equipped and a good standard.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2019
Summary:  This ship is one of the older ones in the fleet, but but the public areas are plentiful with plenty of entertainment going on particularly in the evening. Food was superb as was the service. The favourite thing I ate all week was the bread and butter pudding! All service attendants either in the buffet or the formal dining restaurant was great. Inside stateroom was clean but could do with a makeover. This was our 4th cruise and probably the best one yet. We will definitely be going with Royal Caribbean again.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback