02038483618
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Rhapsody of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Rhapsody of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2017
Author: Bridget Hemmings
Summary:  I came back last week after a most fab week on this cruise ship.From walking onto the ship ,you were made to feel very special.The staff throughout this cruise were kind friendly and could not do enough for you. Food in dining room second to none,you would not get better in a 5 star restaurant.The windjammer restaurant so much choice of wonderful food. Stateroom was a little tired looking,but had everything you needed. Entertainment very good,something for all. Would not hesitate to go back.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 26 Jun 2017
Author: Urich H.
Summary:  Twas OK but... Am not a first-time cruiser though this was my first time on an RC ship. 7 nights from Venice to Dubrovnik, Kotor, Santorini & Katakolon. Positive aspects - 1. Enjoyable theatre entertainment that should appeal to most - the ships own singers/dancers were well-drilled and perfectly acceptable in their 3 appearances, a couple of gymnastic/comedy shows were pretty good and a Beatles tribute act were very good. The only show that didn't appeal was by some dizzy blonde pianist/singer who spent more time telling us all how wonderful she was than actually proving it - was so unimpressed that I cannot recall her name and cannot be bothered to look it up - she kept calling herself "A Donny Lass" - while I assume this means she hails from South Yorkshire you can bet none of the non-UK patrons had a clue what she was on about - she was full of it unfortunately... 2. Great destinations - but only if you make your own way around - the shore excursion prices were horrendous. I accept that RC has to make a profit but, as an example, $80 each for a Santorini Volcano/Cable Car trip that you could arrange yourself for $30 was by no means untypical - rip off... 3. Solarium Pool - fabulous covered pool and nicely laid-out surrounds. OK aspects - 1. Food - Windjammer Café had plenty of choice, but everything tasted quite samey and in one or two cases (e.g. undercooked gristly beef) was of poor quality. Desserts were reasonable albeit somewhat repetitive - crumble and custard for Days 1-3 was quite odd, followed on later days by bread & butter pudding and custard and the next day just bread pudding and custard. Negatives - 1. Haranguing! - as soon as you set foot on the ship you have to run a gauntlet of hawkers. This set the tone for much of the cruise - pay extra and you can have this that and the other, or don't pay extra and you can have just the ordinary. Sort of a Marks & Spencer situation versus Asda Basics range. No cruise is cheap so the starting point ought to be a better one than RC seem to provide - but no problem whatsoever if you bow to their hassling holding out of their hands out for more of your money - rip-off again... 2. Outrageous Queues! - I was staggered by the amount of time it took to get onboard and the constant lugging around of your own luggage. At the Airport you are shepherded on to a coach for the Port but then abandoned without direction. Get in the scrum to haul your own cases out of the underside of the coach and find your way to the badly-signed queue that you think is check-in, but in reality is only the queue to hand over your case. Then more trekking to another area where you espy a humongous queue to the actual check in. Must have stood in line for nearly an hour for a 2-minute process and was then packed off to yet another line for hand baggage examination before finally being allowed on the gangway. Airport to ship was around 2 hours, scuppering any chance of seeing Venice itself. But, guess what, if you were a "Crown and Anchor" (i.e. you've paid extra), you could skip through to another line where you wait barely a couple of minutes - rip-off yet again... Overall then I say let the buyer beware. If you are a cruise-virgin then you may not be too disappointed because you have no comparison to make, but for me and the wife there will be no more RC cruising. They are not the least-expensive cruises, so why do we feel that we were given poor value-for-money versus other cruises we have taken... Bottom line - be prepared to be ripped-off...
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2017
Author: Ann Yvonne Bryans
Summary:  My family and I have just had our first cruise on Rhapsody of the seas from 27th May to 3rd June 2017. The housekeeping staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The cabins were kept clean and tidy with clean towels left on the beds when we went back to the cabins at night in the shape little animals. A nice touch. Dining room staff were extremely professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and entertaining and the service was excellent. Food was lovely, and windjammer had a massive selection. We really enjoyed the entertainment on the ship, always something to do. The trips out were very enjoyable but a bit expensive. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and definitely would go back on Rhapsody of the Seas. Our only complaints would be the extras and the wifi. My daughter had a drinks package but still got a bill for bottles of water got in the gym. We also felt that wifi should be free to all passengers on the ship. My comments are based on no previous experience of cruising but this trip has definitely encouraged us to think about booking another one.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2016
Author: Brenda
Summary:  Rhapsody of the Seas cruise May 7th 2016 on seven night Greek Isles cruise from Venice ......Montenegro,Athens etc. We boarded the ship with high hopes as we had sailed 4 times with this line and we really thought our experience was felt by other passengers in many ways. Up to the day of departure we stayed in Lake Garda area for a 3 night stay near Sirmione which was lovely and Hotel Alfiori provided good accommodation with excellent breakfasts,rooms very comfortable,staff friendly and very accommodating when we asked to change room due to road noise and we were moved immediately to the residential road of the hotel,no noise at all! Easy to get around on local bus to Verona a pleasant bus trip...beautiful city to visit and so cheap on local buses. Bus stop 5 min walk from hotel,staying in Colambare a pretty town,half hour walk to Sirmione but a taxi ride back was very welcome at the end of our day. Brescia another lovely destination too,but Verona is the must see. On boarding the ship it was efficiently carried out and we had a nice stateroom and balcony,entertainment excellent and the centrum had dance floor which meant the ship had a heart...Staff were lovely,very much a fun ship to be on but bar prices extortionate....food not up to what we were used to on RCL ships,did not have the wow factor in the restaurant,Windjammer food was just as good as far as main meals were concerned,but soggy croissants was a big disappointment at breakfast,no scones jam and cream for afternoon tea a big favourite for me....very disappointing....we feel cruising is getting the most money out of passengers and you have to pay for dance,yoga etc what's that about? Excursions expensive and less time at ports meNing you tend to just see immediate area unless you want to get ripped off by paying taxi to take you for a tour....great pity,but nevertheless weather was wonderful and we had a great time but I think unless RCL listen to what customers are complaining about they will find they will struggle to fill their new bigger and bigger ships if they keep cutting back on what they give us but charge so much for the pleasure of cruising with them.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2014
Author: Grace Boland
Summary:  I really enjoy Rhapsody of the Seas. Great cabin and always enjoyed the food with a very big selection. Love the 3 tier lounges with the 'Atrium ' looking fabulous. However having done 2 magnificent river cruises, my big ship cruises are over, but if you are really young, I think you would enjoy Rhapsody very much. It's just that I have done 10 big ship cruises, I now find the river cruises so simple, so luxurious and love watching the magnificent countryside of Europe.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2012
Author: Mary Hall
Summary:  Firstly, I would like to thank Kevin from IGLU for doing a superb job on all of our arrangements.it was all going very well until we got on the ship. The initiation to the ship was chaotic.Could not get into cabin for over 3 hours. Lifeboat drill was v. chaotic. All luggage left in hallway adjacent to stairs for about 4 hours as crew were not allowed into the cabins. It turned out this was due to a major bug on the ship during previous cruise. I booked a soft drink package for my child. Was charged 104 dollars in error which I was told was deleted(did not sign for this) it was not deleted. The journey to Alaska was fine- great crew especially in dining room (Alvin and Denisse). Entertainment was very good as well as all food. Generally a fun cruise with excellent staff and food. The hygiene of the ship was the let down. Our cabin floor was dirty when we got in there and stayed dirty for 6 days. They have Dyson hand dryers in public areas. I would suggest that Dyson sell them some vacuum cleaners. The edges of bathroom had ground in old dirt. The public areas seemed clean.The health dept boarded in Alaska and stayed on for 2 days.Kitchen was closed down and sanitised on day 1 so I was told. This ship has great potential but it is dirty. We did not get sick because I am vigilant with my own hand soap etc. So if anyone has booked- Alaska is awesome. Just expect a bit of chaos and if you are a super clean freak stay off. It will not be the ship for you!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2010
Author: Elaine Payne
Summary:  I would like to share with everyone what a fantastic time we’ve just had on the Rhapsody of the seas sailing to Alaska. Everything about the trip was superb. From the hotel in Seattle we were treated well. We had an inside cabin which we've not had before it was a little on the small side but at the end of the day you only sleep there! Alaska itself was spectacular especially Tracy Arm Fjord what an amazing place… awesome in fact, we read reviews before we went which advised us to get up at the crack of dawn 5am to see the entry into the Fjord and we are so glad we did because it was a sight not to be missed cold on deck but worth it, on leaving the Fjord we saw about 50 whales which was a spectacular sight. The staff on board ship were extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, entertainment, food were equally good. So anyone thinking of Alaska DO IT!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback