0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Rhapsody of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Rhapsody of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 41 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (12)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  We had a wonderful cruise.Thanks to you for arranging it.The ship and crew were excellent, and the excursions well-run and enjoyable.Our junior suite and balcony were everything we wanted them to be. The food was of a high standard, although we found the relentless hard sell of the premium restaurant packages onboard a bit grating. We took advantage of the drinks package, and found that the range was more than sufficient. Having previously only sailed transatlantic on QM2 on our honeymoon,this cruise was a taster for us - with our 10 year old son. We would have no hesitation in sailing with Royal Caribbean again. We also much enjoyed the Italian leg of our holiday: both hotels were excellent and most transfers were fine, although we had less than 5 minutes to jump onto the Milan-Venice express after our connecting train from Lecco was late. We loved Lake Como and Venice. The only major quibble that we have is with the flights. We understand that this was a BA package holiday, which required us to use them or their partners (in this case Aer Lingus) however flying from Belfast via LHR meant that the first and last days of our 12 day holiday were spent on planes or in airports (we had over 4 hours in a packed Terminal 5 on both days). In future we will insist that we fly direct from Belfast or Dublin if the destination is in Europe. That said, we are glad that we chose Iglu for this holiday and we will be bending your ears soon about next year. Prior to contacting yourselves I had been trawling cruise line websites and losing the will to live so to find your website so practical, along with the phone contacts which we had with your staff, was both a relief and a joy.Thanks again for sourcing this holiday.We already have a few ideas to put to you for next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  First of all, we’re very happy with IgluCruise. We all enjoyed it very much. The cruise customer services & staff were really helpful. Food was delicious and it suited everyone. However joining the WiFi onboard was extremely expensive and not worth the cost. Overall, we very much enjoyed our experience with Royal Caribbean and would highly recommend.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Very disappointed with this ship. Needs a major refurbishment. Room very noisy, had to complain several times. Food not very good. All tasted synthetic and very little differentiation between speciality restaurants and anytime/self service. Entertainment of poor quality. Z list. The only saving grace was the staff and their service. I would not visit Katakolon again. Although near Olympia there is nothing else there. Town very small and no one mentioned it was a national holiday till we got there so everything was shut.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  Great cruise, superb destinations! For me, Royal Caribbean are dropping their standards Have cruised with Royal Caribbean many times Dress code in the main restaurants is too casual Men in shorts and flip flops, women wearing track suits and sweat pants, even on formal night I’m sorry, Royal Caribbean might have to be P&O from now on
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship has very friendly and helpful staff but is a bit dated and has relatively few activies compared to newer larger ships.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  Ship is dated needs an update
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2019
Summary:  Beautiful ship and really enjoyable cruise. The ship was spotlessly clean and the entertainment was superb. Live music was much appreciated. Crew were very attentive and polite. Very expensive compared to other cruise lines for things such as excursions/wi-fi/drinks etc. and this would put us off cruising with Royal Carribean again
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Overall the cruise was good as it was the first one we have been on. We thought the cost of nearly 50 dollars each just to stay on board for a few hours coming home was exccesive . We was very very dissapointed about the dress code for eveningas we was told no shorts or football shirts but some americains was allowed to wear what they wanted, and for the formal nights people was wearing shorts , so with that we will not be travelling with royal carrabbean again .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  We rate this cruise 6. Very comfortable balcony cabin on deck 7. We were well looked after by our cabin attendant but not over fussed. Rhapsody is a small ship by today’s standards but we found it quite elegant and easy to navigate and well maintained. Service in main dining room and windjammer buffet was very good. Standard of food was mostly good. Enjoyed the entertainment particularly the Beatles tribute. We are not fans of quizzes but a large number of passengers were and they were very well attended. We could always find a sunbed. Very picturesque ports of call in Greece and Croatia . Did our own thing in the ports and found it easy.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  This is our 3rd cruise. Previously sailed with P&O. So we are relatively new to the cruising game! The ship was very good. PLUSH would be a good description. Though the ship is more than 20 years old it didn't show it. The balcony cabin we had was the biggest so far we have stayed in. Large balcony, king size bed, bath/shower, settee and chairs. Loads of room! Couldn't fault the crew, although sometimes in the bar we had to wait a long time for a waiter to appear and then for our drinks to arrive. The theatre entertainment was pretty abysmal. P&O in that respect are far superior. After the second night we gave up going. Even before we boarded the ship we were constantly bombarded by the crew trying to sell us the over priced drinks and dining packages. Drinks in the bars are expensive, averaging 12 dollars each PLUS 18% gratuities

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback