Regal Princess
star star star star half star

Regal Princess Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 36 reviews
Cabin
4.6
Service
4.5
Excursions
3.5
Dining
4.4
Activities
3.8
Value for money
4.4
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star half star

Excellent cruise with nothing to complain about once on the ship. However, before sailing information from both Iglu and Princess was virtually non-existent regarding covid tests updates and flight check-in procedures. Virtually impossible to get through on the phone to either companies - live chat with Iglu gave incorrect information regarding covid testing which if we had listened to would have cost us money at the port for additional tests - not good. 6 of us on the cruise & whilst I realise we didn't/couldn't choose cabins, 2 were next door to each other & the 3rd was 6 floors away & at back of ship. I feel more could be done to ensure families are placed close together especially when the ship was only operating at 60% capacity.

family
family
6-10 cruises Interior Cabin
19 Apr 2022
star star star star half star

We really enjoyed this cruise. We were happy to be able to get off ship and explore destinations independently. The ship was great and the crew were for the most part very friendly.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Interior Cabin
5 Nov 2021
star star star star star

Excellent experience, flawless from start to finish. Outstanding shows, entertainment excellent. Dining experience felt very safe, staff took safe precautions wearing masks. Excellent service. Cabin & balcony had the finishing touch. Definitely looking for future cruises

family
family
2-5 cruises Balcony
5 Nov 2021
star star star star no star

Overall we enjoyed the cruise, but there were a number of issues. There were too many passengers on the ship. Long queues for the restaurants resulted in poor social distancing and a risk to health and safety. Service in the restaurants was slow consequently the evening meal took approx 1 hr 40 mins. This created the long waits for tables. Most bars were understaffed and getting a drink took a long time. 40 mins for a coffee delivery in the main cafe area. The staff were excellent but were run off their feet. Food in restaurants was very good.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Deluxe Balcony
5 Nov 2021
star star star star no star

Nice ship in good order and we had a nice balcony cabin with no issues. However, the same cannot be said for the new Princess Medallion App which was hopeless from download to cruise completion. It was complicated, crashed twice on board causing no end of stress and delay in more areas than this box could accommodate! It was sufficiently bad for us to consider avoiding Princess as a future cruise option.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
5 Nov 2021
star star star no star no star

There were not enough staff to deal with the poor location ability of the app. This is the only cruise when I have felt the need to make a formal complaint, and I did so the day of our return. I have heard nothing back as yet.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
5 Nov 2021
star star star no star no star

We have cruised with Princess many times. This ship was not as good as previous ones. There did not seem to be enough staff for the number of people on board. We did not like the free for all dining and having to book in advance for a table. We are used to reserving a table for 8 in advance of boarding to meet up with the same people each evening and have the same waiting staff.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Deluxe Balcony
5 Nov 2021
star star star star no star

Enjoyed our stay on the regal and had no problems the ship was clean as always and the staff was excellent the rules regarding covid where adhered to and we felt safe at all times looking forward to our next cruise

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
4 Nov 2021
star star star star star

Lovely cruise ship, good food, entertainment, only negative not happy with having to use an app to organise meal times etc. Difficult to use TV app to plan our day booking etc.

group
group
10+ cruises Balcony
2 Nov 2021
star star star star half star

Wasn't sure what to expect as my wife and I have never cruised before, however, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will be booking other ones in the not to distant future.

group
group
1 cruise Deluxe Balcony
1 Nov 2021