0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Regal Princess Reviews

A great range of Regal Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Regal Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Regal Princess Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had great service from your team, the cruise itself was very very good. We usually book last min deals,and you also booked our overnight in Copenhagen, which was also very good. We will be looking to go again before Christmas, liked the Princess cruises very much...that was our 8th cruise. The gratuities was a bit of a shock...$29 a day on a 12 day trip thats a lot we thought.. Had a good holiday and would look to book with Igloo again x
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  Absolutely stunning. The holiday was amazing and the ship was better than imagined - a dream come true.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  Absolutely stunning. The holiday was amazing and the ship was better than imagined - a dream come true.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  In New York we stayed for 2 nights in a really dirty small hotel room at the Mela Hotel near Times Square which was booked for us by Iglu. We were very disappointed with the hotel room and could not wait to go to the cruise ship. We were collected from the hotel by taxi and driven straight to the cruise ship and we were not disappointed. We had an inside cabin on the 8th floor Emerald, which had plenty of room for hanging our clothes, clean drawers, a fridge and a chair and dressing table.with a compact bathroom with a shower, toilet and basin. Not long after arriving on the ship we went into the Allegro dining room and had our lunch which was served by a waiter and waitress. We had anytime dining so most nights we booked the Symphony Dining room where you had a waiter serve you a three course meal and there was always a good choice. For breakfast we went on the 16th floor to the Horizon buffet restaurant where you could help yourself to a continental or a cooked breakfast. You could also go to the same place for your lunch. We usually had a late breakfast served from 7 am until 10.30 a.m. then went on excursions in the afternoon and were ready for our meal in the evening. The excursions were expensive and sold out by the ship for local people to run. There was a daily letter telling you what the entertainment was during the day. There were plenty of shops on the ship so they were always busy. There was a spa where you could have massages etc. If you want to gamble there is a casino and lots of people were on the slot machines. There were films shown every day and live entertainment during the day and night. When we first arrived there were people in the outdoor swimming pool and the hot tub but as the weather changed the outdoor area was empty. There is a large screen overlooking the pool showing films but we never went outside to see them. This was our first ocean cruise and at times you could feel the ship was travelling but neither of us suffered from seasickness. The ship had mainly Americans on it and only about 112/114 UK citizens. Although it was a large ship it never seemed that crowded.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  This wasn't my first Princess cruise, and hopefully not my last. but certainly the best from the ship point of view. We could only book an inside cabin, because of booking last minute. Our cabin was R517, rxcellent position, larger than normal. I have cruised with most cruise lines over my 44 years of cruising. Never heard a gripe from any of the passengers. Only just over 100 British passengers on board. After having a couple of bad experiences on P&O decided that I wouldn't sail the ocean again. Changed to Amawaterways River cruises, which were fantastic. My friend and I were hoping to go on a River cruise, but no availability, then we saw this cruise to New York, Canada and New England. My friend hadn't sailed with Princess before. We decided we would give it a go. We are certainly glad that we took the plunge. Wonderful.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise ,have always travelled princess but this cruise was a little casual when people went to dine in the evening which was a bit of a disappointment on some occasions. Still good value in other standards
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship itself was very lovely .... value for money definitely not I was very disappointed that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our cabinconsidering what we paid I would of expected that , my previous cruises had them on other cruise lines including a full fridge of chocolate and drinks to purchase obviously , lounge area ,fresh fruit every other day and a bigger balcony for less money, evening shows were better and at 8.30 so it allowed you to get there to enjoy the show. On the regal if you werent in the theatre by 7.30 you didn’t get a seat very disappointing. Iglu cruises organised our transfers what a night mare! Every taxi booked through Chris limousines was late so late we arrived with 45 minutes spare before the ship left , it was only the fact they had a big security and safety inspection we left New York later , the stress of that was terrible then being collected at the port the t@xi again was late 35 minutes after 2 confirmed calls previous to this and then 3 calls at the port the stress again was awful When we arrived at jfk the taxi driver was not there , we had to visit a help desk who had to ring on our behalf the number on our voucher because we were having difficulties connecting on our mobile phones. And another issue was you did not inform me and my other travellers that you had transferred us to another airline ..... womas an airline no one has heard of but the reviews are terrible We had a yogurt ,muffin and juice for breakfast going out to New York and never saw a cabin crew staff fro 4 hours to ask if we required a drink or anything. The seats were cramped and we had no back headrest entertainment for 6,5 hours which I thought was appalling not even one to watch on a screen by a lot of passengers. I have to say I would never book through you again considering what I paid the trip was not as I expected , it was very unfortunate that we had severe weather causing us not to be able to dock at St. John’s in Canada, I know this is one of those things but when you pay this money it is disappointing that you have to spend another day on this ship in rough weather All in all I would say it was not one of the best cruises
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2016
Summary:  The most dissapointing cruise i have been on and i have been on quite a few. Balcony cabin had our grand children with us when the 2 beds came out of the ceiling it was positivly clustrofobic . my grandson got his back scraped on the wall tv trying to get into the bunk as the space was so tight.The balcony was so small only 2 could sit out on it.towels were small and quite hard and thin. The food was ok nothing spectacular.But the worst part of all was the excursion best off st petersburg this was over 2 days and at a cost of over £1000 for the 4 of us. We had to meet the cruise party at 6.20am this meant getting the children up at5-20am inorder for us all to get washed dressed and breakfasted.We had stickers put on our good clothes for which bus to get on. there was no cruise staff only a russian tour guide.we set of in the bus to the winter palace that was very good but hundreds of people all trying to go to the only toilet facilities on the ground floor.we had a disabled elderly lady with us and the guide took her to a lift to go up but there was no lift for her to go down a very large number of stairs the guide made no attempt to help her so fellow pasengers had to.one took her walking frame and another helped her..we then went for a boat trip that was this ok. we then went to what was like a civic hall for lunch the time now 1.30pm the children 8 & 6are now very thirsty and hungry. we were served neat vodka champagne water the food a kind of caviar salad ,then dry boild rice and very overcooked chicken and overcooked veg,ice cream the water and the ice cream were all the childrencould eat.the entertainment were nice .we then carried on to another historic building then we were taken to a souvinere shop then back to the ship it was then nearly 6 pm the children were starving and very tired. We feld the whole day was very poor and for the money was a total rip off. we told the ship we would not be going the next day but they still charged us .so beware of the ships excursions worst i have ever been on. Kids club was excellent as were most of the staff officers were hardly seen except at the arranged receptions etc.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Mar 2015
Summary:  We are loyal IGLU customers and once again we were delighted with our cruise. We were upgraded to a mini suite which was brilliant. The room was very spacious and was well equipped. The staff onboard were outstanding as indeed were the facilities. However, we feel we must draw your attention to the poor service of the transfers that were provided from the airport to our hotel and then from the port to the airport. On both occasions we were left to our own devices having waited an unacceptable length of time and in the case of transport from the port to the airport it never arrived!! We waited for over an hour in the heat watching everyone else being collected. I made in excess of nine calls but to no avail. I was told I was in a queue each time. After in hour of frustration we paid a private taxi. This left a sour taste after having a fabulous time. This will not detract us booking with you again but for the sake of future customers we urge you to use another company for transfers.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2015
Summary:  Very pleased with all the arrangements made by Iglu. Hotel in Santiago was very good and all the transfers were of an excellent quality, and on time, which made the holiday totally stress free. We always recommend Iglu to friends due to superb arrangements and good value for money. Thanks also to Saam for completing all the paperwork and listening to our requests.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback