Covid-19 Travel Updates and FAQ's - Flexible Booking Conditions - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3618
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483618

Radiance of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Radiance of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Radiance of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 11 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Radiance of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Room as not what we expected with a full length window. The ship was over crowded. Had an extra day at sea instead of a port of call due to a 2 hour delay leaving, why? Excursion services were unhelpful unless your booking a trip with them. Dining room food was not as good as the buffet restaurant, it seemed to be sitting around too long. The formal night was no different to any other night. All in all couldn't wait to get off the ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2019
Summary:  Ship is very nice but abit dated needs a complete refurbishment
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2019
Summary:  Food very good although limited choice in the dining restaurant. First sitting was too early at 5.30 so went for 2nd sitting when we got on board. Really too late for me to eat but they had a waiting list for any time dining. Had problems with bathroom especially the shower. Kept flooding the bathroom. Husband had to tighten shower holder as was loose. Had to hand hold shower head to stop my hair getting wet at every shower. Toilet wouldn't flush but dealt with quickly. Staff were excellent across the board. Excursions too expensive so didn't book any. Not a wide enough variety of drinks packages. It was all or nothing. Didn't book one. On boarding the ship we had to run the gamut of staff trying to sell drinks, restaurants, the spa etc. My comparison is with Egypt and vendors harassing you to buy. We were put off as were other guests. t would have been nice for the cruise company to put on lectures in the theatre. Entertainment was reasonable. Overall enjoyed the cruise
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Mar 2017
Summary:  Just a brief line to say that the Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to complemant the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown who done a really great job in sorting everything out for us. The stop-over Hotels in Perth and Sydney were 1st class and the transportation between Airport - Hotel - Ship then Ship - Hotel - Airport were spot on and on time, not withstanding the flights
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Dec 2013
Summary:  I thought the cruise was amazing, but I preferred the Activities Manager Gordon to Amy the Cruise Director.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2013
Summary:  Arrived home after a great holiday on Royal Caribbean Radiance of the Seas in Australia and New Zealand. Good food, great entertainment and lovely nice, warm places. I would like to Thank Iglu for booking and organising the holiday, also the Alaska cruise and Rocky Mountaineer that Iglu organised for us. We will be booking another holiday soon, Thanks!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  The service on the Radiance of the Seas was great, especially our dining room staff, they were so polite. The onboard entertainment was also excellent, so much activities to choose from. There was so much talent and wonderful singers and dancers in the production shows. Not to forget about the great piano singer, he had such a great voice and so much talent in playing the piano, the Phantom of the Opera which he performed was one of the highlight of the night . Also people who worked on board this ship really seemed to enjoy what they do. The size of the ship was perfect for just about everything. Good cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  The Radiance of the Seas was so beautiful. The cabin we had good had good lighting, hairdryer, big bed, TV, bars and a good standard 4 digit safe to keep our valuable. Outside of the room, the centrum elevators was breathtaking, the ride itself was great, you could watch see an excellent view of the ocean. The Windjammer has nice layout, they do good omelette in the morning. I loved the sport bar on deck 6, lots of TV screens, and their 2 for 1 beer special. Another of my favourite snack place is the Seaview Grill, located on deck 12. Lots of food, and the good old fish and chips are available there. Radiance of the Seas has satisfied all that I like to experience and gave me many happy memories.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2011
Summary:  Fantastic ship, crew, food, cleanliness, entertainment and service. Great all round including the trip to Alaska. Would definitely book again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2009
Summary:  This was a marvellous cruise and since travelling on her I have been on several other cruise ships, however I have yet to see an atrium that matches the Radiance. She has the most amazing Glass escalator. It really was a cruise to remember. I will definitely go on her again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?

Enter your cancelled booking reference to use your future cruise credit

Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?