02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Ovation of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Ovation of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ovation of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (11)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ovation of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2018
Summary:  The ship is fantastic and the crew were excellent and it was a lovely holiday. We were told a little beforehand that a large proportion of the guests would be Chinese. I have always welcomed cultural diversity and get quite upset by racist behaviour so I looked on this as a positive and didn't really appreciate why we were even being told this. However I was very surprised at the way many of these guests behaved, obviously it is just a different culture and not deliberately rude but it was still a surprise: I was barged out of the way at times, even on stairs; when trying to get in or out of lifts people would not wait for passengers to come out before trying to get into the lift; in the theatre fellow passengers stood up, climbed over seats at times and were quite noisy; while sitting on deck watching the sun set I had one woman sit on the arm of the chair that I was sitting in so that her bottom was pressed against me while she took pictures of her child and just shoved out of the way in queues. In the Windjammer people would queue for their food and then walk around eating it while looking for a table (noodles hanging out of their mouth) and, it when we did use it, it was packed and very difficult to get a seat. The staff told us that the restaurants were open for lunch and, when not on excursions, we used these or Two70 where it didn't seem quite so loud or hectic. The staff were excellent and whenever we joined a queue we were escorted to our table very quickly, once even being sent through a staff door to be picked up by a member of the staff the other side. While in the restaurants the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble The food was always lovely and they even prepared a curry for us after we mentioned that we liked a curry. The specialist restaurants were very good especially Chops.The girl who looked after our room was lovely and our room was always spotless as was the rest of the ship. My only criticism of the staff was when we all had to attend the safety talk at the start of the cruise. Obviously this is important and everyone attended. The staff even made sure that the noisier passengers were quiet and that they took their children off (literally) the pool tables. We then listened to a little song about washing your hands. Then the talk was in Chinese - we assumed repeating what we had just heard but it went on for some time and nothing else was said in English. Staff then came around to the passengers who were not Chinese and told us that we could listen in English in our rooms. If it is a legal requirement that we attend this talk surely it should be in Chinese and English! The Schooner Bar was lovely, nice and relaxed and most of the bars were quite quiet so good places to go in the evenings. We met some lovely people and had some really nice evenings, it was good that staff remembered us and what we liked to drink. The shopping areas were nice but quite busy and hectic on some occasions so we had to pick our moments. It was a lovely holiday, the ship was super and the staff excellent. Sadly you need to pick your moments for shopping, try to get near the front in the theatre, be careful on stairs and getting into lifts and avoid the Windjammer. Thank you to all the staff who really looked after us.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2016
Summary:  Nice cabin, but food was luke warm and menus the same thing over and over. Felt like a shopping arcade and such a shame the gym was in a prime location and empty. Also nowhere nice to sit ans watch the world go by. Staff were v good
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2016
Summary:  This is a nice ship the only let down is the sun beds are crammed in & if you look for one after 10.00 forget it as there is not enough sun deck space. A great ship in all other aspects though really good dining experience but book your tables early as the restraunts fill up quickly especially the formal restraunt
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 May 2016
Summary:  Spent a night on the Ovation for the launch party, and it's an amazing ship. Royal Caribbean know exactly what they're doing when it comes to building floating cities, and the Ovation does not disappoint. Good food and excellent mojitos. The bionic bar is pretty cool too. With Royal's signature rock climbing wall, bumper cars, surf and sky-diving simulators, roller disco and more hot-tubs than you can shake a pair of Speedos at there is a crazy amount of stuff to do on board. The North Star viewing capsule is not to be missed and well worth doing at night. The cabins are comfortable and well appointed, there is a wide choice of dining options and a variety of bars to suite different tastes. The whole ship is superbly designed and well polished, and the staff are all fantastic. It's an excellent addition to Royal Caribbean's already impressive fleet and is worthy of a standing Ovation...
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2016
Summary:  We did the pre-inaugural & the inaugural voyage. It was our first cruise. We were absolutely in awe of the ship. From the minute we parked the car at Southampton, we were looked after. Within about 15 minutes we were on the ship being made very welcome, with a lovely carnival atmosphere & champagne. The crew & all staff were so lovely, couldn't do enough for us. The restaurants, the food, the shows. From the North Star to the Dodgems everything amazed us. We have never been on a holiday & been so entertained for 24hrs a day. We loved it. We feel very spoilt. We had a wonderful happy holiday & we can't wait to go cruising again. Thank you Royal Carribean & Ovation of the Seas
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2016
Summary:  We did the pre-inaugural & the inaugural voyage. It was our first cruise. We were absolutely in awe of the ship. From the minute we parked the car, at Southampton, we were looked after. Within about 15 minutes we were on the ship being made very welcome, with a lovely carnival atmosphere & champagne. The crew & all staff were so lovely, couldn't do enough for us. The restaurants, the food, the shows. From the North Star to the Dodgems everything amazed us. We have never been on a holiday & been so entertained for 24hrs a day. We loved it. We feel very spoilt. We had a wonderful happy holiday & we can't wait to go cruising again. Thank you Royal Carribean & Ovation of the Seas
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Apr 2016
Summary:  Have just returned from a fab week on the Ovation of the Seas. All the staff were wonderful especially our steward. Dynamic dining was great we could choose where we had our evening meal the only drawback was we didn't get to know any of the waiters which we did when we were on the independence of the seas. Beautiful ship. !!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2016
Summary:  This ship certainly has the WOW factor. There's so much to do on here, you certainly won't run out of things to try and for all ages. The bumper cars were a personal favourite and at the end of the night it turned into a roller disco. Advise? Get a drinks package! It soon adds up and otherwise you pay a 15% gratuity charge for each drink you buy. The bartenders are very skilled, they asked me what my favourite type of spirit was and made so many interesting drinks...I don't even like cocktails! Also, the robotic bar is something you must check out, there's nothing else like it! The cabins are spacious and the Sushi resturant was my personal favourite.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2016
Summary:  My first cruising experience and I have to say I was really impressed. The design of the ship is really beautiful throughout & my room was comfortable with ample storage space and seating. We dined in Silk, being served Far Eastern cuisine - which had excellent service and plenty of staff to cater to our needs. The entertainment was fantastic for all ages - I personally enjoyed the Music Hall & Boleros, where we participated in Karaoke. The Bionic Bar is a thrilling addition and a must-experience onboard. Additionally, the iFly & Waverider are great features for some adventure you don't need to even leave the ship for. Don't miss out on amazing 360 views from the North Star, a great way to catch some really beautiful sights you may otherwise miss out on.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Apr 2016
Summary:  Hi to all all who read this about this amazing ship. Our cruise started in Southhampton and we left on sunday and the amazing thing was the ship was doing its first cruise for 5 days to France and Belgium. we sailed on the sunday left the port around 17.00 pm sailed through the night to cherbourg the next day at 7am. On the sailing from Southampton our transfers from the airport were lovely with staff waiting to greet us they were so nice and helpful. The team which issue with your on board details offer to take your credit card details and from there if you buy anything like drinks package or any thing from the minibar in the room its put on your card. The rooms are not over sized but beautiful and clean everyday the staff are amazing the cleaners work long hours and 12 hours shifts to provide a happy cruise for their guests. The food is of high and best quality, each chef has a differnet menu for all foods for all guests. the entertainment was of highest top quality and again I could not fault it at all. On arrival to Cherburg which is beautiful place and yes if you want to go to paris its nearly 3 hours so allow good time. If you have a family there is lots of things for the kids this ship is one of the best and if you ever get a chance to sail on it please check all the things for families and for entertainment for young and older guests who like to relax I hope my experience on this ship is of help to all and I wish this ship the very best of luck and Godbless all who sail with her.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback