0203 848 3618
02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Navigator of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Navigator of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Navigator of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 88 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (28)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (27)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (12)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (14)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Navigator of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2018
Summary:  Fabulous ship ! Wonderful food on board and the crew were just marvellous.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  Unfortunately it was a ship wreck, the stabiliser snapped, went through the hull, the ship took on water, we never made it to most of the ports and limped around the canaries.. we had to find out in google what had really gone wrong with the ship and why we had to do an emergency dick in Vigo for two days !! Holiday ruined
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  Terrible cruise sunshine cruise to the canaries that's a joke. Stuck in Vigo for 2 days freezing then to cap it all no visit to Madeira or Lanzarote.Stabilizer issue with the ship which broke of and knocked a hole in the hull of the ship sick for 10 days due t5o stabilizer issue .This was my first cruise and had booked it 18 months ago never again
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  This cruise was very disappointing in the fact that we did not stop at half the ports on the itinerary due to a serious breach of the hull caused by the loss of a stabiliser on the first full day at sea. We were only minutes away from needing to abandon ship, we discovered later. The real danger was never told to us by the captain, only that we had been forced to get into port for repairs due to a slight technical problem. Of the ten days of the cruise, we spent seven of them at sea. A compensation package was proffered, but half of it was given as a future cruise discount, which would only be effective if we were to book another cruise with RC within the next two years. We are challenging this part of the compensation package as we feel it needs to be given in cash as a matter of principle. All in all, the cruise was not what was advertised and the lack of transparency on the part of the company and its captain was not up to the standard we would expect, especially were passenger safety is concerned.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Nov 2018
Summary:  Sadly due to unexpected damage to the ship the itinerary was changed so didn’t get to Madiera or Lanzarote but we were kept safe safe and that’s the main thing. Staff were great thank you all.love RC
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship was damaged in the Bay of Biscay, but , it took only 36 hours to apparently repair. Taking this into account we were extremely upset that we did not visit Madiera, or Lanzarote, the two main highlights ( and reason for booking this cruise. Instead we spent a total of 5 days at sea, 3 days continuous on the way home. We were given 25% refund of the cruise fare, BUT! We paid in sterling and received the refund in DOLLARS! When we challenged this with the passenger services agent on board we were told after several requests what the rate of exchange was used. It turns out we were given 78p in the pound. The ship itself was looking tired and needs a refurb, the couch and window seat were both stained badly, the toilet bowl was cracked. We were so excited about this Cruise as it was to be our last one sadly. But the sad truth is it was the worst experience on cruises we have ever had.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  All I can say is we are very disappointed with our 1st ever cruise. We had quite a few issues during our 10 day vacation which started with the ship being docked at a port in Vigo for 2 1/2 days to receive major maintenance as the stabiliser was broke and we had a hole in the boat letting in tons of water with all the staff on board running around in their life jackets at 3am trying to pump the water out. We ended up having to stay 2 1/2 days in Vigo which was all shut on the Sunday so not too much to see or do. Monday was ok fir a couple of hours then back on the boat we then had to endure another 2 days of thrashing and bangin on the boat as it certainatly wasn’t fit enough to sail ( or so it seemed ) a comment made buy various other experienced cruising couples who said it’s the worst thy have ever been on in over 40 cruises. We then had the disappointment of having the itenary changed missing out on 2 ports if we had been offered the chance to fly home we would of jumped on the plane at this stage. We ended up with a few hours in Gran Canary then onto Tenerife but when we arrived in Tenerife after walking around for over 2 hour to visit the church and museum which was again closed we got informed that everywhere was shut as it was All saints day so again nothing to do. So we head back to the dreaded Navigator of the seas ship to endure another 3 full days at sea praying that we reach Southampton safe and sound. So overall we had 6 days at sea missed 2 ports and 2 out of the 3 we did stop at where closed all day. Don’t think I will be booking another cruise with Royal Caribbean anytime soon. We also had a few other problems like toilet not flushing, No cutlery in the buffet canteen, Soaking and wet carpets on deck 8 which left a damp and musty smell which had blowers on them to try and dry out but bit the kept everyone awake as on all day and night. I could carry on but don’t want to be seen as a moaner. On the plus side the food and drinks was of a very high standard and the staff where very polite and friendly entertainment most nights was top class. Overall though as this was our 1st cruise and it was also a surprise for my Wife’s 40th birthday it’s safe to say it didn’t live up to the expectations and the hype that other people told us before or voyage.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  This cruise did not go to well , we had very rough seas in the bay of biscay and the ships stableizer was damaged and hit the ship. We had to divert into Vigo and stayed there for two days, we were not told about the problem they just said it was a minor problem the captain did not appear the whole criuse which I think was very poor. Due to this minor problem ( ship taking on water) we missed to ports, so in Ten day we only saw three places and they are only giving us 25 percent back . This is very poor. The ship was very cold at time especially the theatre and star lounge
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  We had a great time ,after a bad start with ship as a stabiliser came loose and made hole in hull flooding some staterooms and we had to go into port in Vigo for 2days so couldn't go to Madeira or lanzrote and had to have 3days at sea on way home , after all that we enjoyed the rest and ship in all was great food and staterooms very good
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2018
Summary:  Just returned from a 10 night sunshine in the Canaries cruise which ended on Monday 5th November 2018. This was our 4th cruise with RC and the previous ones have been very good. This one was not so. We were due to visit 5 ports but two were cancelled due to the itinerary being changed. This was due to a ‘minor technical issue’ as it was described to us in a tannoy briefing from the ever assent captain. I have since found out that this issue was dange to a stabiliser which caused a hole in the hull which resulted in the ship taking on water, the crew being given an alarm warning and donning life jackets and water tight doors being sealed. Now I am not a technical person, however a ship with over 4000 persons aboard taking on water in a heavy swell and being described as a technical problem seems t the best a playing down of the facts and at worst a lie!. We have been given a 25% compensation figure which seems meagre considering we spent 10 days on an unstable ship, travelling 3000 miles for two days in the sun. RC this is not what people expect.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback