02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Navigator of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Navigator of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Navigator of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 54 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (17)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (17)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Navigator of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  This is the third time we have cruised on this ship but the standards have dropped considerable mainly the cleanliness of the public areas and also the entertainment in the evenings had been reduced. In the star lounge in the early evening the there was only quizzes or karaoke. On the day of departure we had breakfast in the sapphire dinning buffet but the waiters did not seem interested in serving us coffee or tea but they were not busy at all just standing there talking. [Maybe it was because it was departure day ]. This is just an example of the reduced standards throughout
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  An enjoyable cruise. The staff were without exception very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and several of the shows were outstanding include the three tenors,and the Family of one cellist and three violinists who were sensational. There was another violinist who performed on his own and he was exceptional. During the daytime when at sea very little caught our eyes. Prices on board, particularly drinks were very high and the drinks package was very expensive as were the excursions and on board shop prices. Apart from allowing each passenger to bring one bottle on board alcoholic could not be brought onto the ship. Tips taken automatically from accounts were also high but passengers could opt out and make their own arrangements. Having said all this passengers were well served by the restaurant waiters and our state room was serviced very well throughout the voyage. The ship looked very impressive both inside and out. We understand that she will undergo a month’s refit shortly - in our view little needs doing.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  enjoyed the holiday we did complain about a strong smell of sewer in our cabin which seem to be because we was on deck 2 never will we have a cabin so low again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Lovely northern European cruise. Helpful staff and very comfortable and spacious suite. A very relaxing holiday with fantastic food offering a great range of choices. We were made feel very comfortable and everyone was extremely accommodating.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great cruise excellent cabin Divine food wonderful staff great value for money Night time entertainment needs to be better shows very amateurish
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  hi we really enjoyed our holiday cruise on this huge ship, we had a couple of his ups on the cruise , the main being the dining room, we were on minutiae , and were told we could not guarantee the same table , but as the days went on we were placed on 4 different tables but a lot of people sat on the same table and didn't queue up but just walked over and sat down, we never got a window view at all, seems strange and not too happy about that, the second was the Johny rockets resturant which had food not as good as the windjammer ??? and we paid extra for that, but overall the rest was great plenty too do and we didn't see all the ship
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  Most enjoyable holiday my grandchildren 11yrs and 17yrs had the time of there lives thank you iglu we will book with you in the future thanks Dinah Newman
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great ship with lots to do especially for children and teenagers. Really good entertainment and food. Drinks are pricey and a lack of information available for those wanting to do there own thing in ports.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship is nice but looking a little worn in places, cabin lovely and spacious,food was amazing and the staff were wonderful, what let it down was the charge for gratuities (steep!!!)and the shows weren’t brilliant
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2018
Summary:  The negatives. This ship was quite old in comparison to other Royal Caribbean vessels and is in need of a refurb. The overall choice of food in the Windjammer was well down in comparison as I tried for two weeks to find chilli con carne. It would have been lovely to find pouring cream, alas none to be found. Passengers would go to the sun lounges at dawn to lay their towels and claim thebef all day. We would go down at 10.00 am only to find that almost every bed had been taken. Most infuriating. Something has to be down as there were dozens of unhappy passengers. We elected to have dinner with other passengers, however, we sat with two very young honeymooners, unfortunately, no effort was put in regarding age groups, hence one couple disappeared after one sitting. We did, however, have one couple who were in their 40’s and were very nice. Positives. Great holiday, great staff, great experience!!!!!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback