0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 142 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (54)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (50)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (22)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (7)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Can’t thank you enough for an absolute brilliant holiday. I traveled with my friend Tracey Hendrickson, we shared a cabin which was adequate for our needs, comfortable bed & clean. Our cabin assistant was Erna. He was always welcoming & very friendly & helpful. Tracey had a birthday while on board & the banners & balloons on the door were a lovely touch. The food was lovely, Can’t fault it. We had 3 meals in the “a la carte” restaurants which we enjoyed & the service was excellent. All the staff on board are soo friendly, I know it’s their job but it comes with sincerity which means a lot. This experience has opened my eyes to cruise life. It was fantastic. The shows were brilliant, all the effort & hard work that’s put in is truly admirable. They were Fantastic. A big thank you to two special bar staff who worked a lot at the back of the ship on deck 9 I think. Vasel was one of them, from the Ukraine. Soo funny, soo welcoming but professional. They were a brilliant team. Thank you to everyone on board you all made our holiday so special one we will always remember. Hopefully one day we can do it again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Mar 2019
Summary:  We liked the size of this ship. Despite being full it never seemed crowded. Everything you read about the staff is true. They are incredibly pleasant and professional. Our dinner team led by Denis at the back of Orion was delightful. Thank you for making our meal time so relaxing. We would also like to thank the waiters in Tides bar especially the young man who amused us by reciting our room number as 007 Mr Bond. He was always cheerful. The music in this bar was also good. Our inside cabin was roomy and kept beautifully clean by our Steward. Whilst I can't praise Marella for the weather the trip was enhanced by 6 days of glorious sunshine. We didn't go to the shows, but others said they were very good. We were unsure about this cruise but cannot fault the overall experience. Superb value for money especially with the All Inclusive package.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 22 Jan 2019
Summary:  The ship is very tired and shows it. Whilst the crew and cuisine is excellent, as are the entertainment group, the ambiance leaves a lot to be desired. There is no escape (except, I found, in the gym sauna) from continuous intrusive 'music' either live or piped. The choice of 'music' and show content is questionable given the age profile of most of the clientele. We have cruised a lot, but won't be doing TUI again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Only had the last night on the ship as we lost our flight from Paphos Cyprus due to what happened at Gatwick airport on 19th December, we managed to get a flight the next day , but it was to late to get the flight to Tenerife to board the ship, Tui were very helpful , but we couldn't get a flight until 27th December to Lanzerote to meet the ship , when we arrived everyone was very helpful and we did enjoy the one night , though very disappointed to miss Christmas on board ...we did cruise on the Marelle Dream twice last year and enjoyed it very much , hoping to cruise again with you .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  Nice ship, well furnished. I like the larger cabins and the facilities were fine for us. Good food choices and entertainment was very good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed the cruise staff were so helpful and friendly ,food was excellent ,plenty do do onboard to suit everyone's taste. Variety of trips and excursions if you want a day off the ship . Loads of sunbeds and seating areas on the decks .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed the cruise staff were so helpful and friend,food was excellent ,plenty do do onboard to suit everyone's taste. Variety of trips and excursions if you want a day off the ship . Loads of sunbeds and seating areas on the decks .
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Food and entertainment not as good as it used to be when Thomson's. Ship needed much TLC, particularly on outside - much rust in evidence. Staff and crew were excellent. Transfers excellent. Cruise and stay holiday to Tenerife. Hotel excellent - staff, food and facilities of very high standard, but entertainment only mediocre.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2019
Summary:  The staff were very helpful, the entertainment crew were excellent. Unfortunately the ship was very tired in places. My cabin 4007 was very noisey at times especially when the ship was docking which could be anytime from 6am/8am which was every day except one. Also when it was rough during the night the crashing of the ship kept me awake all night. Also the food in the main restaurant was not always hot and service was very hit and miss depending on what area you were seated in, nearly every evening I was sat with my cousin and his wife the table had not been made up before we were seated staff stating that they were very busy. Finally the lifts were very slow and one lift in particular would not hold more than 4 people before it was overloaded. Being on the lowest level it made getting to other decks time consuming as I am unable to walk up to many flights due to knee problems. Sadly to say I would not book another cruise on this ship Christine
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2019
Summary:  We took our first cruise with this company . We are frequent cruisers and love it. Firstly the really good bits. Excellent itinerary ..canaries..except for a day in Morocco , everyone seemed to hate. the crew second to none, they seemed really happy and I felt they really enjoyed working on th3 ship. Even the captain was really friendly charming and funny.The entertainment was great singers and dancers excellent and the music in the lounges suited us as we like to dance. Now .. not so good was the ship it’s really old now, the pools not welcoming a bit like a big tin bath they looked cold as only one child got in there the whole holiday, I presume they were cold. The hot tubs, were not really hot and showers were no where near the hot tubs, so no one bothered to take a shower.so not for me ! The food was fine and whippy type iced cream avalable. Being a woman of a certain age I love the aircon,as I need to keep cool. No much air con on this ship. The cabin felt a claustrophobic . In fairness it was an inside. But on most ships no problem. The cabin was big enough and steward was lovely but the aircon nearly none existent . I’m sure it’s not a big thing to some, but to me ! The all inclusive seemed a little confusing but was included. Only 1 beer included, 1 gin , 1 white wine etc. So paid the upgrade £50 for the week to drink whatever you like .

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback