0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 232 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (91)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (78)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (38)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (15)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (7)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2019
Summary:  Just back from the eastern med cruise with Marella dream celebrating our 57th wedding an anniversary.Our 1st port call excursion was a disaster visiting a waterfall which was an excuse for one,Due to very heavy rain we were unable to visit Side or the ruins due to the cold and rain all the other passengers were also dressed Inappropriately, they carried on ,we decided not to continue so headed back to the meeting point,nowhere for us to go.Waited for the coach which eventually came back,sat in it for 2 hours without a drink or food since breakfast,eating at 6 PM.eventually. Last day was a Farewell Cyprus tour which was great apart from being encouraged to purchase Olive oil and wine on our way to the airport where they confiscated our purchases ,€25 down the drain.Apparently they should ha e been put in the hold luggage,Where is there the facility to open your suitcases in a very busy airport to put the purchases in.?that might make the suitcases go over the 20 kgs. So Cruisers be very careful at these shops where these guides take you.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just come back from a 7night cruise on Marella dream, this was our first cruise and we were unsure of what to expect but it was absolutely fantastic. Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, food in the orion restaurant was absolutely delicious and they were so attentive. Food in the self service restaurants was also good but we preferred to be waited on. The entertainment was brilliant and there was nothing we did not like. We have now got the cruise bug and we are looking for our next one cannot wait.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just come back from a 7night cruise on Marella dream, this was our first cruise and we were unsure of what to expect but it was absolutely fantastic. Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, food in the orion restaurant was absolutely delicious and they were so attentive. Food in the self service restaurants was also good but we preferred to be waited on. The entertainment was brilliant and there was nothing we did not like. We have now got the cruise bug and we are looking for our next one cannot wait.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  We had a Fantastic time on this cruise 17th Sept,The staff,food,& entertainment were 1st class, we've been on 9 cruises but this was the best value by far & we will certainly be booking again. Thank you Marella.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  We had a Fantastic time on this cruise 17th Sept,The staff,food,& entertainment were 1st class, we've been on 9 cruises but this was the best value by far & we will certainly be booking again. Thank you Marella.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a great holiday staff are so friendly and work so hard we had our sale away party cancelled as there were a lot of late flights but we still enjoyed it . The entertainment staff work so hard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2019
Summary:  The ship and staff were fantastic, every one was so helpful and pleasant.The food onboard ws fab, my only complaint would e the show time entertainment, which was a little boring, we have seen so much better on these cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2019
Summary:  Enjoyed our cruise very much cabin was lovely all very good apart from food in the orion restaurant was cold on 2 occasions but complained about this and from then on it was spot on. I do need to mention our barman Putu who works in waters edge bar he was absolutely amazing never stopped running about after everyone very friendly and very efficient I would rate him 10 out of 10.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  This may be an older ship, but it was by far the best cruise I have been on.It's smaller which I loved.The staff are a delight, but special mention to our cabin lad, LEWIS who was the icing on the cake.Really went above and beyond to make our trip a memorable one,if you're lucky enough to get him taking care of your cabin,I'm sure you will agree with me. Marella Dream are blessed having staff like him and we appreciated all he did for us. The food was lovely and plenty off it.Veggies and gluten free catered for The ship was clean and tidy and yes sometimes the toilets did have a whiff to them,but then they are toilets, they serve a lot of people and I never saw a dirty one my whole time aboard.Believe me I must have used every one, and there is plenty of them., so anyone with IBS or similar need not worry. The drinks were very nice, but I'm not a big drinker,don't drink beer or wine, although most of my party did and they were very pleased with the choice and quality. There is plenty to do should you choose and plenty of space to just lounge about on the ship and the decks. You can get tea and coffee all day and night, and you also have tea and coffee and a small fridge in your cabin.This was a first on a cruise for me and I really liked that,as I am a real tea Jenny. The port stops were all on time and gave you time off ship to see things with ship tours on land arranged if you choose. I really couldn't have been happier,IT WAS THE BEST CRUISE EVER.I hope to go back to this one again, in fact if it was the only cruise ship I ever went on for the rest of my holiday life, I can say I would be very happy.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  What an absolutely amazing experience, my first cruise and it definitely won’t be my last. Staff and crew couldn’t do enough for us and pulled out all the stops to ensure we had a good time. We ate in the Orion restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the food and service was outstanding. The basic drinks package was excellent. Cabin managers Edmar and Bona, who both looked after our party, deserve a special mention for their brilliant work, sunny dispositions and array of towel animals that made us smile. I can’t wait to do it all again. Thanks to everyone.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback