0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 169 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (67)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (58)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (25)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (7)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  What an absolutely amazing experience, my first cruise and it definitely won’t be my last. Staff and crew couldn’t do enough for us and pulled out all the stops to ensure we had a good time. We ate in the Orion restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the food and service was outstanding. The basic drinks package was excellent. Cabin managers Edmar and Bona, who both looked after our party, deserve a special mention for their brilliant work, sunny dispositions and array of towel animals that made us smile. I can’t wait to do it all again. Thanks to everyone.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2019
Summary:  Wonderful! We would be back on the ship at the drop of a hat (or an anchor!) The staff are the friendliest, most helpful, smiling people. Nothing is too much trouble. There is not the slightest hint that they have done this a thousand times over. We had a totally relaxing and very happy time aboard Marella Dream. Special mention must go to Manoj who looked after our cabins so beautifully and to Putu, Amerer and Prince who delivered our drinks with smiles and speed! The reception staff were so helpful and the chefs seemed to pull out every stop. There was plenty of vegetarian and gluten free food. All was presented in a top class fashion and the choice was huge. Even the afternoon tea had gluten free scones! The non gluten free members of my family were delighted with the food too.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  Our first experience of cruising was more than a delight. Staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you. There was a fabulous, extensive range of food and restaurants with food cooked to perfection. We are not big drinkers but tried the extensive cocktail list which did not disappoint; a great variety of drinks to choose from. Our room was spotless with lovely touches like towel animals and chocolates. The entertainment was in abundance, the only down side was the size of the pools but other than this we had an amazing holiday.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2019
Summary:  Pros - friendly and helpful staff, having all-inclusive was great, and we really didn’t miss the premium brands. It was great not having to worry about tipping costs and the bar, although we did tip our cabin attendant. Cons - the ship and rooms need modernising but cabins were clean and acceptable for the price. Entertainment wasn’t as good as expected, but it depends on whether you like the old fashioned entertainment, music, karaoke, and bingo etc. The food was fine for the ship's grade/age, but we didn’t use restaurants except ocean and buffets. Overall it was a great holiday with family even though ship entertainment wasn’t great in comparison to other cruises like P&O and Norwegian that we’ve been on. Basically you get what you pay for ,and it was good for the price. Would like to try the newer ship to compare at some point in the future. Our flight out of Gatwick was delayed from 6:05 to 17:05 which was very frustrating as we sat at Sofitel hotel for most of the time. They provided us with free breakfast from 10am and a £15 food voucher for an airport meal. No room was provided to get some sleep so we slept in a corner area at Sofitel upstairs evening bar. No on hand Tui representation just pushed from south terminal to collect our luggage then sent to north terminal to queue yet again to rebook flights/seats and check in luggage - like a cattle farm - dreadful. Only plus was going on the Dreamliner because they decided to join two flights as one - being obvious reason why there was such a delay as we had to wait for the other flight to arrive.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Jul 2019
Summary:  My experience was dreadful torn bed cover leaking sink the noise in the cabin from the engine was horrendous vibration could sleep complained 5 times on the 5th night got moved to another cabin will never go on this ship again
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Disabled Beware ! On Marella Dream Tui When making the booking I informed tui of my disability, when reserving a disabled accessible cabin, I also informed tui I would require assistance at the airport & a taxi transfer as I’m unable to navigate steps & a wheelchair user. When arriving at Manchester airport assistance was available also the taxi transfer, which I have no complaint about. When I was embarking the ship in Tenerife I couldn’t believe there were steps to board the ship. When I informed a staff member of tui I’m unable to manage steps I was informed that was the only way onboard. At this point I was so upset & didn’t think I was able to board. I was so looking forward to the cruise, my husband had paid for the cruise for my 50th birthday for us both. Tui staff told me they would physically carry on. Which I was mortified about, at this point Tui staff could see how upset I was & offered to carry me on in my wheelchair. This was my only option to board which I accepted. Being carried on I was terrified of being dropped, not to mention how totally humiliated I felt. My wheelchair alone is very heavy & was a struggle for Tui staff & they probably shouldn’t be carry such a weight. When we got to the cabin I was disappointed how shabby it was. Cracked tiles in bathroom. There wasn’t enough room for me to get to the dressing table, my husband had to lift the back of my wheelchair to get me in front of the dressing table mirror. The ramp to the bathroom was too step for myself to manage with my wheelchair & the height of the toilet was far too low for anyone mobility impaired. At this point I knew I wasn’t going to be able to manage & wanted to go home. What should of been a happy occasion for my 50th birthday was a disaster. If only Tui had informed me the ship wasn’t suitable for disabled passengers & advised me on what ship was. I could of had an enjoyable cruise. I have cruised before & never had this experience. I have always boarded via a ramp. I do appreciate at visiting ports there can be tenders & I except this. The whole ship was totally unsuitable for disabled passengers. Doors were a struggle & narrow for wheelchairs. Without my husband I wouldn’t have been able to manage the doors on my own. I was completely dependent on my husband & on what should of been a holiday for him also wasn’t. He felt so upset for me. I have complained to tui & it was a waste of time. No interest what so ever.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  The staff where faultless. Food excellent with great choice. Cabins very good and cleaned everyday.... The housekeepers where brilliant. Entertainment good. Loved the waiter service restaurant and ate there most nights. Swimming pools small and there was a problem with sunbed availability but overall a great ship and really enjoyed the cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  We have been on several cruises before, but this was first time with Marella. Having heard favourable reviews from others, time for a change we decided. And very pleased we did. The ship did look tired from the outside but once on board, everything was very clean . Had an outside room which was huge compared to others we have had, very clean & comfortable. Our steward, Suiabe was very helpful as were all the staff we met. Food was very good whether in the buffet or the restaurant. We loved the All inclusive deal so no huge bar bill at the end! So will we go again with TUI, yes will!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  We had our 1st ever cruise on marella dream so was a bit wary .but wayhay to our delight we had the best experience ever .the cabin was spacious with a window .the food was 1st class varied and very tastefull .the breakfasts were excellent with real bacon .the shows were excellent and a very full Mark's to the staff and waiters and bar staff who pulled out every stop to make your holiday o e to remember which we know we will ..well done .here's tithe next one .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  So much entertainment to chose from. No pressure to go on arranged tours. Did the trip to Rome worth the money arranged our own trip to sorrento and capri all other places we visited we were within walking distance of where we were docked can't praise it enough for a first time cruiser the ship was a perfect size to get around.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback