0203 848 3628
02038483628

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 128 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (51)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (46)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (18)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (6)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  Returned on 30th November 2018.Staff very good , rooms clean, food ok. Long wait to be served in the Orion restaurant up to 40 mins for breakfast Would never go on a Tui cruise again compared with other cruise companies customer service is rubbish .We were delayed 24hrs Not a rep to be seen tried to complain to Tui on Our return did not want to know put through to India... NEVER AGAIN TUI ( nothing like Tomson ) Excellent customer service from Iglu so far ongoing complaint used Iglu before with no problems.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Dec 2018
Summary:  Well organised ship with cabins spacious and very clean with the main restaurants having a wide selection of food. I was a little disappointed with a few of the facilities pool being rather small, with no gym facilities which would have been nice for an early morning work out. I was also a little surprised on the narrow choice of what was included on the ALL inclusive and a little surprised you had to pay in the coffee room !!! The staff were very attentive and a credit to the ship and the showroom personal were amazing, but all in all an enjoyable cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  5
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise from 30 nov - 7 dec Staff was amazing , food was improving the from last year , better entertainment . Special thanks to Restaurant Manager Robert Ilie who was very helpful and amazing guy overall. Carl the comediant was great laugh.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Had a lovely time, the ship has been done up since the last time we were on it, the show's were fabulous, staff excellent everybody looked after us so well.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  I could not fault the ship food the entertainment was second to none. However this was my first cruise and my last as I was so seasick the 1st couple of days I went to the doctor and was given an injection which worked quite quickly, but I did not like the rocking movement of the ship
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  A disappointing cruise after our previous one with Marella. The food was fair to mediocre and the all inclusive drinks package was much more restrictive than on our previous ship. The Marella dream is an old ship but still has pleasant lounges and a nice theatre. Our cabin was an outside plus and was very spacious with a bath and shower. There was plenty of storage space but the satellite channels were not working on the TV. The coffee provided was awful in the cabin and worse in the buffet and restaurant. The entertainment was good but to go to the 8.30pm show you need to be in the restaurant before 7pm as service is quite slow despite the excellent efforts of the staff who work very hard. The outside areas for sunbathing and eating were good with plenty of tables and sun loungers. All the staff on board were very pleasant and helpful.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  Lovely Ship lots of upgrading going on The shows were fantastic in the theatre and would recommend To all Food excellent as was the service Generally all staff and crew were very helpful The downside for me was; No water in the pools for the first 2 days 3 treadmills in the Gym not working My Cabin noise was unbelievable every morning wakened up At 4/5 am impossible to sleep and I’m not talking about engine Noise . In my opinion this cabin is not fit for purpose And should only be used for emergencies I did go to customer services who said there were no other cabins available and I should have booked one This single cabin had a window but you have to keep the curtains Drawn as there are crew going in and out of the external Area My Cabin no. 5215 date 20-27/11/18
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was our first time on a cruise on our own and it was recommended by a friend. We expected nothing and we’re very surprised. The ship was very clean and inviting, staff very co operative, food excellent and entertainment outstanding. The two points that need addressing is There should be more bar staff available during the evening The tv in all the cabins were not working
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  We were on the Dream 23rd to 30th October this year. The weather was very mixed leaving Palma Majorca and sailing out of Tarragona port. This did not detract from our enjoyment of this ship. There were a few grumbles, the first on arrival at the ship. We were told we would exit the bus and be on the ship in a few minutes. We were in fact left on the bus for one hour, without any information. The computer system has 'gone down' but nobody came on the bus to tell us. There seemed to be a shortage of staff, waiters & restaurant workers. This could have been because it was the last cruise of the summer. I was extra pleased with our cabin because not only was it larger than expected but it had a bath. We will book this ship again but travel a bit earlier in the year. We booked all inclusive and then upgraded to premium which we would recommend.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback