Marella Dream reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 165 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (64)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (58)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (24)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (7)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 09 Jul 2019
Summary:  My experience was dreadful torn bed cover leaking sink the noise in the cabin from the engine was horrendous vibration could sleep complained 5 times on the 5th night got moved to another cabin will never go on this ship again
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Disabled Beware ! On Marella Dream Tui When making the booking I informed tui of my disability, when reserving a disabled accessible cabin, I also informed tui I would require assistance at the airport & a taxi transfer as I’m unable to navigate steps & a wheelchair user. When arriving at Manchester airport assistance was available also the taxi transfer, which I have no complaint about. When I was embarking the ship in Tenerife I couldn’t believe there were steps to board the ship. When I informed a staff member of tui I’m unable to manage steps I was informed that was the only way onboard. At this point I was so upset & didn’t think I was able to board. I was so looking forward to the cruise, my husband had paid for the cruise for my 50th birthday for us both. Tui staff told me they would physically carry on. Which I was mortified about, at this point Tui staff could see how upset I was & offered to carry me on in my wheelchair. This was my only option to board which I accepted. Being carried on I was terrified of being dropped, not to mention how totally humiliated I felt. My wheelchair alone is very heavy & was a struggle for Tui staff & they probably shouldn’t be carry such a weight. When we got to the cabin I was disappointed how shabby it was. Cracked tiles in bathroom. There wasn’t enough room for me to get to the dressing table, my husband had to lift the back of my wheelchair to get me in front of the dressing table mirror. The ramp to the bathroom was too step for myself to manage with my wheelchair & the height of the toilet was far too low for anyone mobility impaired. At this point I knew I wasn’t going to be able to manage & wanted to go home. What should of been a happy occasion for my 50th birthday was a disaster. If only Tui had informed me the ship wasn’t suitable for disabled passengers & advised me on what ship was. I could of had an enjoyable cruise. I have cruised before & never had this experience. I have always boarded via a ramp. I do appreciate at visiting ports there can be tenders & I except this. The whole ship was totally unsuitable for disabled passengers. Doors were a struggle & narrow for wheelchairs. Without my husband I wouldn’t have been able to manage the doors on my own. I was completely dependent on my husband & on what should of been a holiday for him also wasn’t. He felt so upset for me. I have complained to tui & it was a waste of time. No interest what so ever.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  The staff where faultless. Food excellent with great choice. Cabins very good and cleaned everyday.... The housekeepers where brilliant. Entertainment good. Loved the waiter service restaurant and ate there most nights. Swimming pools small and there was a problem with sunbed availability but overall a great ship and really enjoyed the cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2019
Summary:  We have been on several cruises before, but this was first time with Marella. Having heard favourable reviews from others, time for a change we decided. And very pleased we did. The ship did look tired from the outside but once on board, everything was very clean . Had an outside room which was huge compared to others we have had, very clean & comfortable. Our steward, Suiabe was very helpful as were all the staff we met. Food was very good whether in the buffet or the restaurant. We loved the All inclusive deal so no huge bar bill at the end! So will we go again with TUI, yes will!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2019
Summary:  We had our 1st ever cruise on marella dream so was a bit wary .but wayhay to our delight we had the best experience ever .the cabin was spacious with a window .the food was 1st class varied and very tastefull .the breakfasts were excellent with real bacon .the shows were excellent and a very full Mark's to the staff and waiters and bar staff who pulled out every stop to make your holiday o e to remember which we know we will ..well done .here's tithe next one .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  So much entertainment to chose from. No pressure to go on arranged tours. Did the trip to Rome worth the money arranged our own trip to sorrento and capri all other places we visited we were within walking distance of where we were docked can't praise it enough for a first time cruiser the ship was a perfect size to get around.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  We had a fantastic holiday from start to finish. We went on the treasures of the med. All inclusive was fantastic, there is nothing at all I can fault do much choice of food and drink went into the orion dining room every night team of waiters delivered 100% customer service every night. The cabin was spotless and clean. Every single member of staff were friendly nothing too much trouble. Can't wait to go on another cruise the only complaint was the flight home delayed just under 3 hours never told when we left the ship it was delayed no rep was around very disappointing
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  Loved our cruise on the Marella Dream with such a fantastic crew. Everyone worked hard to make sure we had a great holiday - what a team lead by an enigmatic captain. We will certainly book another with TUI. Would be great to have the opportunity to do some ballroom/latin dancing. Food was good and plentiful with loads of choice. Vegetarians are well catered for. Loved having soft icecream available with my favorite butterscotch sauce. Entertainment was brilliant - the dancers and singers fill the stage with energy night after night. Absolutely loved Martin Daniels - he showed that comedy can be clean and family suitable and be absolutely hilarious - delighted he did more than one night. Excursions were good although the 'Taste of Corsica' includes a VERY steep hill at the essential oils factory which was too much for my 85 year old mother - this was advertised as an 'easy' excursion - we were really sorry to have missed on this last part of the trip.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Loved the Marcella dream have been on it a number of times, We have been told it is going, this would be such a shame as we would rate it a 6 and that's after being on Princess, Holland America, Fred Olsen, PO, Cruise Maritime, the value for money is what makes it special.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent service lovely staff great food and amazing entertainment

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback