02038483628
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Closed

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 81 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (37)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (29)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  Ship was very clean. Staff really nice. Cabin was fine. Decent size. We had an outside plus so had a window. I didn't like having no access to the outside, i.e. a balcony or at least a window that you are able to open. Bathroom could be much better, we had a very small bath with a shower over, if you are on the larger side you might struggle a bit. Would be much better if it was a walk in shower and no bath. Food was ok, similar to a 3 star all inclusive at best. Quite often struggled to find a seat. Speciality restaurants weren't so special. OK at best. Entertainment staff were excellent. The band in the main bar were very good but got a bit boring for me after a few days. They also seemed to get louder and louder as the week went on, to the point where you couldn't have any conversation at all as you couldn't hear what was being said. There wasn't a pub style bar with normal pub type music (60s through to 2000s rock/pop playing) and I think it needed that. As good and professional as the bands were, not everyone likes the glittery jacket, piano bar type cruise ship entertainment. You could escape it by going to the Lido bar but that had NO music playing so it was all or nothing. Overall, had a good week but probably wouldn't go with Tui again. There are much better ships.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise on a lovely ship. Yes, it’s a bit dated but it has great charm and the staff are amazing. Well done!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship was fine but the service was very poor , you had to wait sometime over 30 minutes for a drink , you end up going to bar to get your drink food was good , could of had more choices.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  We were on the dream from 28th August 2018 for a week the med melody it was fantastic the cabins are large we were in cabin 6153 it has a bath and shower . I have been on many cruise lines but this was the best very friendly and staff amazing the food was great in every restaurant the entertainment was second to none. The staff were fantastic very friendly and always smiling they could not do enough for us. I would like to recommend my cabin steward NASRUN who was excellent our cabin was spotless every day and was always there to chat to you. I also would like to recommend the WATERS EDGE LOUNGE and the bar waiters especially NAY YG LINN AND HILDA and the trio doing our entertainment they were fabulous. I have been on the dream and the majesty before but this one was special as it was my 72nd birthday. We have been cruising since 1984 on Royal Caribbean NCL Costa cruises and many more but this one was the best. Thank for a fantastic cruise we will be booking again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2018
Summary:  This is my first cruise trip with wife and two kids, glad that we have chosen Marella dream for Mediterranean medley. The ships is spotless, food and service excellent and add to that weather was very good, cannot fault a thing.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  The destinations on this cruise were amazing as were the day to day crew. The tour guides were impeccable. Our group was made up of 3 generations and we were all enthralled by the tours. The ship is kept clean but is a little bit tired in places. Our cabins suffered with mould in the bathroom and I was itching to try and spruce it up! The kitchen / cabin cleaning staff were amazing, maybe some of the staff in officers white uniform could learn from the day to day crew with their attitudes etc ...We found some of the staff on the reception hard work and at times felt a bit of a battle when really it shouldn’t be like that. Thank you for our first experience of cruising. A memorable holiday had by all.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent service, good food. We would like to mention our waiters in the Orion Restaurant Randy & Raymond who were particularly fantastic and made the holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2018
Summary:  Excellent team on board, couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Brilliant experience were highly recommend
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2018
Summary:  We have very good experience in this ship, staffs are really really helpful. Foods were excellent, kids arrangement was good and they took us to some beautiful places. Overall we had a fantastic time together. Thank you. Iglu Cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2018
Summary:  On the whole an excellent holiday, first class entertainment, courteous staff, and good food. Ship a little tired, and towels need renewing as they were very yellow with old age. Very disappointed our highlight trip was cancelled due to low take up and do feel if more people had known it was due to be cancelled others would have taken it up. Would not hesitate to use Thompson again, and recommend them to anyone.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback