0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Dream Reviews

A great range of Marella Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 144 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (54)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (50)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (23)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (7)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Dream Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2019
Summary:  We cruised in 2017 with Thomson and I have to agree with most of the reviews about the ship being tired. The food was not up to the standard of most of the other better cruise lines and the cocktails were awful but the entertainment was good, ports of call were excellent and at the end of the day, the price you pay for the cruise, tips, ports of calls, entertainment and drinks is fantastic value for money and for this reason, I would book with them again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2019
Summary:  We enjoyed our cruise. Marella Dream is rather dated but crew were great. We did have trouble getting round the ship and diagrams of the ship at the stair wells would be helpful. Other passengers we spoke to thought the same.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Can’t thank you enough for an absolute brilliant holiday. I traveled with my friend Tracey Hendrickson, we shared a cabin which was adequate for our needs, comfortable bed & clean. Our cabin assistant was Erna. He was always welcoming & very friendly & helpful. Tracey had a birthday while on board & the banners & balloons on the door were a lovely touch. The food was lovely, Can’t fault it. We had 3 meals in the “a la carte” restaurants which we enjoyed & the service was excellent. All the staff on board are soo friendly, I know it’s their job but it comes with sincerity which means a lot. This experience has opened my eyes to cruise life. It was fantastic. The shows were brilliant, all the effort & hard work that’s put in is truly admirable. They were Fantastic. A big thank you to two special bar staff who worked a lot at the back of the ship on deck 9 I think. Vasel was one of them, from the Ukraine. Soo funny, soo welcoming but professional. They were a brilliant team. Thank you to everyone on board you all made our holiday so special one we will always remember. Hopefully one day we can do it again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Mar 2019
Summary:  We liked the size of this ship. Despite being full it never seemed crowded. Everything you read about the staff is true. They are incredibly pleasant and professional. Our dinner team led by Denis at the back of Orion was delightful. Thank you for making our meal time so relaxing. We would also like to thank the waiters in Tides bar especially the young man who amused us by reciting our room number as 007 Mr Bond. He was always cheerful. The music in this bar was also good. Our inside cabin was roomy and kept beautifully clean by our Steward. Whilst I can't praise Marella for the weather the trip was enhanced by 6 days of glorious sunshine. We didn't go to the shows, but others said they were very good. We were unsure about this cruise but cannot fault the overall experience. Superb value for money especially with the All Inclusive package.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 22 Jan 2019
Summary:  The ship is very tired and shows it. Whilst the crew and cuisine is excellent, as are the entertainment group, the ambiance leaves a lot to be desired. There is no escape (except, I found, in the gym sauna) from continuous intrusive 'music' either live or piped. The choice of 'music' and show content is questionable given the age profile of most of the clientele. We have cruised a lot, but won't be doing TUI again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Only had the last night on the ship as we lost our flight from Paphos Cyprus due to what happened at Gatwick airport on 19th December, we managed to get a flight the next day , but it was to late to get the flight to Tenerife to board the ship, Tui were very helpful , but we couldn't get a flight until 27th December to Lanzerote to meet the ship , when we arrived everyone was very helpful and we did enjoy the one night , though very disappointed to miss Christmas on board ...we did cruise on the Marelle Dream twice last year and enjoyed it very much , hoping to cruise again with you .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  Nice ship, well furnished. I like the larger cabins and the facilities were fine for us. Good food choices and entertainment was very good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed the cruise staff were so helpful and friendly ,food was excellent ,plenty do do onboard to suit everyone's taste. Variety of trips and excursions if you want a day off the ship . Loads of sunbeds and seating areas on the decks .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed the cruise staff were so helpful and friend,food was excellent ,plenty do do onboard to suit everyone's taste. Variety of trips and excursions if you want a day off the ship . Loads of sunbeds and seating areas on the decks .
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2019
Summary:  Food and entertainment not as good as it used to be when Thomson's. Ship needed much TLC, particularly on outside - much rust in evidence. Staff and crew were excellent. Transfers excellent. Cruise and stay holiday to Tenerife. Hotel excellent - staff, food and facilities of very high standard, but entertainment only mediocre.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback