Covid-19 Travel Requirements

  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected

Marella Cruises Reviews

A great range of Marella Cruises reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Cruises review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 960 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (410)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (290)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (131)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (80)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (28)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (21)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Cruises Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2020
Summary:  My friend and I were on the Marella Dream sailing from Malaga on the 8th March 2020. We had a fantastic three days going ashore at Oporto, Lisbon and Cádiz then the Coronavirus set in preventing us going into Casablanca and Gibraltar. Fortunately Malaga let us dock 1 day early we were the last cruise ship allowed into port and we got home on our scheduled flight. I cannot praise Captain Steve and all the amazing crew enough for how they looked after us and kept us informed as they didn’t know what the future held for them.
Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews Marella Dream reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2020
Summary:  We returned today from Atlantic sunsets Marbella celebrations cruise 5th March2020. Due to the virus the cruise was cancelled after a few days and we set sail for Southampton.. We would like to say that we were treated with the utmost care and kindness by all the crew and staff, not a cross face anywhere though they must have been under a lot of stress. Well done Tui.
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2020
Summary:  We returned today from Atlantic sunsets Marbella celebrations cruise 5th March 2020. Due to the virus the cruise was cancelled after a few days and we set sail for Southampton.. We would like to say that we were treated with the utmost care and kindness by all the crew and staff, not a cross face anywhere though they must have been under a lot of stress. Well done Tui.
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Feb 2020
Summary:  All crew were marvelous couldn't do enough for you.
Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Feb 2020
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed our cruise!
Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2020
Summary:  Just returned from an amazing two weeks on Marella Celebration around the Caribbean and I cannot rate the trip highly enough. We had the most brilliant time. Cabins perfectly adequate with lots of storage space and a nice size bathroom. Turndown service every evening. Restaurants brilliant especially the Meridien where the service and food was just amazing - never had the same choices in 2 weeks. Entertainment team was fantastic with great shows most nights. Special mention must be made of StrumJam and New Dimensions Trio - really got us in to the holiday mood. And Capt. Alex Downes - what a fantastic guy. Cannot rate the whole experience highly enough.
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2020
Summary:  I’d like to Say a Big Thank you to Captain Kostas and his Crew and All the Amazing Staff and to all the Entertainers onboard Explorer 2 where we Spent Christmas & New Year. The Food was always well presented and Lovely. Can’t fault anything apart from Bringing us Back Lol. All Joking aside nothing was too much trouble for anyone on this Ship. Visiting the Beautiful Caribbean so what more could anyone what accept to go again Thank you so much
Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews Marella Explorer 2 reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Dec 2019
Summary:  My hubby and I just got back from our first cruise...omg it was the most fabulous holiday we’ve had from start to finish they looked after us..from room to food to entertainment Staff were 100% always smiling couldn’t do enough for us.Captain Alex was wonderful and funny.we are going 2020 for Christmas & new year.if you’ve thought bout doing a Marella Cruise don’t think much longer...do it you won’t be disappointed
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Dec 2019
Summary:  The Pros: The embarkation and transfer from the airport was seamless. The cabin was clean and a good size we had the large balcony cabin. The staff was friendly I would not say they provide personal service but they are polite. The drinks selection and coffee shop was good. Disembarking was seamless. The boat is very clean. The entertainment show was great and some of the musicians. The Cons: We paid a discount price and it felt like a discounted cruise it was like Benidorm in the sea, people pushing over each other at the buffet shouting bar the bar to get the next drink you would think the boat was going to run out of food and drinks. If your looking for the glamorous cruise you won’t find it here half of my good clothes I did not wear as I would have been out of place. The food was hospital food bland with no taste I suppose when your feeding the masses this is how it goes. Be prepared for drunk and loud it’s not a place to relax I was happy to get the off the boat during the day. There were pub quizzes and Karaoke on a lot of days again not to my taste. In summary if your looking for the glamorous cruise you will not find it here. I suppose I made the wrong choice.
Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews Marella Explorer reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2019
Summary:  Had a faulous time in Oct sailed from Dubrovnik ....all easy no problems ....people who complain should go on 5 star and pay the prices and drinks too ! The staff work round the clock and smiles always . Lots of fun met great people . Food was good always found something we liked. Cabin lots of storage even shower room plenty storage . Drink dispensers for water handy at each level . Booking again for 4 th cruise on Celebration so must enjoy it . Thanks for great cruise Elaine n Pat
Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews Marella Celebration reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback