Jewel of the Seas reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Jewel of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Jewel of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Jewel of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 18 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Jewel of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2019
Summary:  Our cruise was amazing, we had a great time. The staff were fantastic.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship was lovely, the food in both the buffet and the restaurant were very good, the speciality restaurants were great. We loved our itinerary and it all worked well, overall the entertainment was good. However, the staff were an issue the room staff and cafe staff were great but the bar staff were often unfriendly and looked tired, the restaurant staff were stressed and also looked tired and the my time dining was chaos. They definitely need a better system in the dining room.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The public areas and crew were very good but the cabin was tatty with stained bedclothes on the first 3 days. Breakfast service in the restaurant - Tides - was slow, and there was only a lunch service in Tides one time when we were at sea, even though on a day when rain caused most of the passengers to stay onboard there was nowhere to sit in the Windjammer restaurant. When I reported my disappointment to Guest Services they did everything they could to help as soon as they could.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The public areas and crew were very good but the cabin was tatty with stained bedclothes on the first 3 days. Breakfast service in the restaurant - Tides - was slow, and there was only a lunch service in Tides one time when we were at sea, even though on a day when rain caused most of the passengers to stay onboard there was nowhere to sit in the Windjammer restaurant. When I reported my disappointment to Guest Services they did everything they could to help as soon as they could.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  I thoroughly enjoyed my time on the ship. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and were very happy to assist you in any way they could. The only downside for me were the shows in the theatre.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2017
Summary:  We stayed for three nights in Rome with transfers from the airport, hotel and port. All ran smoothly and we were impressed with the efficiency.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 25 Mar 2015
Summary:  This is tricky, because the ship, the food, the staff all get 5 stars. But that's where it ends. Here are my (long) list of grumbles: Drinks prices way to high Tips between 5 and 18% way too high, as is the ³12.50 per person / day they charge in advance is a rip off Restaurant noisy and overcrowded Show timings poor, always hanging around before or after dining seating Shows vary from OK to poor Ship is like a party ship, no escape from the noise. Any rooms near the Centrum area and you wont sleep until the entertainment stops at 12:30 Pool area music very noisy, zumba class deafening Moronic childish games. Quest and a belly flop competition. Seriously? Everything is focused around getting money from guests. Watch sales with 70% 'off'. Rip off more like! Port info focused on shopping, not local info or street maps Excursions expensive Wouldn't say don't go, you might want a weeks party rather than a weeks rest, each to their own. But wasn't for us and wont be using again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2014
Summary:  Great ship, great staff, shame about Royal Caribbean's charging policies. Beware if you buy the drinks package, it is not advertised but they add on 15% for gratuities at the point of sale and then add even more every time you visit the bar. If you are not careful you can finish up being charged $200 just for gratuities on top of the $55 a day package for each of you. Also be aware that only around 10% of the wines at the main restaurant are available to you as you can only have the wines that are available by the glass! Finally be careful about how much you pay as if you are local to the port of sailing you can have a week on board for as little as $300 as we met a couple who had paid that amount which is less than £200. Hardly seems fair when you compare that with how much you pay from the UK
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2012
Summary:  We had a fantastic cruise on this lovely ship. Going up the baltic to russia, from the start (from Harwich) to the finish of our holiday we cannot fault. The crew were absolutley brilliant, they couldn't do enough for everyone, always around to help. The food was gorgeous, plenty of it, needless to say i came home with a souvenier!! I cannot thank them enough, and iglu for our booking. Unfortunatley the jewel isn't calling into harwich (where we live) anymore. Hopefully we can book another from here next year. Thankyou all so very much.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  After our cruises with other cruises providers, I will say that Royal Caribbean is still one of our favourites. This is our first time on the Jewel of the Seas, the experience still blow our mind of the excellence in detail of services and decoration. I broke my leg from playing football a few day before we set sail, and the crews were brilliant. They arranged a scooter for me to use during my stay with them. And upgrade us to a handicapped room. Which was huge and spacious, so I didn't need to ask my wife to assist me while I was in the bathroom. I highly recommend this ship.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback