Black Friday Sales Now Started – Cruises from just £189 pp
02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Jewel of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Jewel of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Jewel of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 17 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Jewel of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship was lovely, the food in both the buffet and the restaurant were very good, the speciality restaurants were great. We loved our itinerary and it all worked well, overall the entertainment was good. However, the staff were an issue the room staff and cafe staff were great but the bar staff were often unfriendly and looked tired, the restaurant staff were stressed and also looked tired and the my time dining was chaos. They definitely need a better system in the dining room.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The public areas and crew were very good but the cabin was tatty with stained bedclothes on the first 3 days. Breakfast service in the restaurant - Tides - was slow, and there was only a lunch service in Tides one time when we were at sea, even though on a day when rain caused most of the passengers to stay onboard there was nowhere to sit in the Windjammer restaurant. When I reported my disappointment to Guest Services they did everything they could to help as soon as they could.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The public areas and crew were very good but the cabin was tatty with stained bedclothes on the first 3 days. Breakfast service in the restaurant - Tides - was slow, and there was only a lunch service in Tides one time when we were at sea, even though on a day when rain caused most of the passengers to stay onboard there was nowhere to sit in the Windjammer restaurant. When I reported my disappointment to Guest Services they did everything they could to help as soon as they could.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  I thoroughly enjoyed my time on the ship. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and were very happy to assist you in any way they could. The only downside for me were the shows in the theatre.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2017
Summary:  We stayed for three nights in Rome with transfers from the airport, hotel and port. All ran smoothly and we were impressed with the efficiency.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 25 Mar 2015
Summary:  This is tricky, because the ship, the food, the staff all get 5 stars. But that's where it ends. Here are my (long) list of grumbles: Drinks prices way to high Tips between 5 and 18% way too high, as is the ³12.50 per person / day they charge in advance is a rip off Restaurant noisy and overcrowded Show timings poor, always hanging around before or after dining seating Shows vary from OK to poor Ship is like a party ship, no escape from the noise. Any rooms near the Centrum area and you wont sleep until the entertainment stops at 12:30 Pool area music very noisy, zumba class deafening Moronic childish games. Quest and a belly flop competition. Seriously? Everything is focused around getting money from guests. Watch sales with 70% 'off'. Rip off more like! Port info focused on shopping, not local info or street maps Excursions expensive Wouldn't say don't go, you might want a weeks party rather than a weeks rest, each to their own. But wasn't for us and wont be using again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2014
Summary:  Great ship, great staff, shame about Royal Caribbean's charging policies. Beware if you buy the drinks package, it is not advertised but they add on 15% for gratuities at the point of sale and then add even more every time you visit the bar. If you are not careful you can finish up being charged $200 just for gratuities on top of the $55 a day package for each of you. Also be aware that only around 10% of the wines at the main restaurant are available to you as you can only have the wines that are available by the glass! Finally be careful about how much you pay as if you are local to the port of sailing you can have a week on board for as little as $300 as we met a couple who had paid that amount which is less than £200. Hardly seems fair when you compare that with how much you pay from the UK
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2012
Summary:  We had a fantastic cruise on this lovely ship. Going up the baltic to russia, from the start (from Harwich) to the finish of our holiday we cannot fault. The crew were absolutley brilliant, they couldn't do enough for everyone, always around to help. The food was gorgeous, plenty of it, needless to say i came home with a souvenier!! I cannot thank them enough, and iglu for our booking. Unfortunatley the jewel isn't calling into harwich (where we live) anymore. Hopefully we can book another from here next year. Thankyou all so very much.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  After our cruises with other cruises providers, I will say that Royal Caribbean is still one of our favourites. This is our first time on the Jewel of the Seas, the experience still blow our mind of the excellence in detail of services and decoration. I broke my leg from playing football a few day before we set sail, and the crews were brilliant. They arranged a scooter for me to use during my stay with them. And upgrade us to a handicapped room. Which was huge and spacious, so I didn't need to ask my wife to assist me while I was in the bathroom. I highly recommend this ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2011
Summary:  Travelled on the Jewel of the Seas in August on a Baltic cruise. Fantastic trip with amazing sights and a great experience onboard. Ship facilities were very good and the restaurant service and food quality & choice was great. Ship's crew very helpful and always curteous with a smiling face. Entertainment was again very good and the staff cannot be faulted for their efforts and commitment during all activities. We avoided the cruise ship port trips as we prefer to do our own thing and it was cheaper! The highlights on shore were St Petersburg and Talinn - both great visually and historically. My wife and I would definitely look to sail with RCL in the future.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback