0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Jewel of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Jewel of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Jewel of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 22 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Jewel of the Seas Reviews

123>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2019
Summary:  Was on a the jewel if the seas just returned totally deflated by hthe whole experience.the only good thing about it was gettimg off the ship and visiting all the beautiful islands , the ship is liovely the food and entertainment is very poor.there is so much hidden charges that it amounts to extortion.will never ever travel royal caribean again
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was very nice. The ship wasn't overly large but there was more than enough to do. The food was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2019
Summary:  The staff on this ship made it very friendly and the activities were great, and there were lots of them. Food was lovely, there were lots of things repeated such as shrimps for starter and steak for mains but as favourites of mine I did not mind this.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2019
Summary:  Our cruise was amazing, we had a great time. The staff were fantastic.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2019
Summary:  Food could have been much better. Very disappointing. Menu in main restaurant hardly changed on a daily basis and buffet in Windjammer needs some inspiration. Same thing every day. In general the food could have been much hotter, usually lukewarm and when complaints raised, then food was hot but only on those occasions. Some of the staff surly. Drinks extremely expensive and there seems to be many cost cutting measures. Had to ask for bath robes ans shower gel daily. Shows in the theatre also disappointing. Overall very disappointed, will not be enthusiastic to sail with them again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship was lovely, the food in both the buffet and the restaurant were very good, the speciality restaurants were great. We loved our itinerary and it all worked well, overall the entertainment was good. However, the staff were an issue the room staff and cafe staff were great but the bar staff were often unfriendly and looked tired, the restaurant staff were stressed and also looked tired and the my time dining was chaos. They definitely need a better system in the dining room.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The public areas and crew were very good but the cabin was tatty with stained bedclothes on the first 3 days. Breakfast service in the restaurant - Tides - was slow, and there was only a lunch service in Tides one time when we were at sea, even though on a day when rain caused most of the passengers to stay onboard there was nowhere to sit in the Windjammer restaurant. When I reported my disappointment to Guest Services they did everything they could to help as soon as they could.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The public areas and crew were very good but the cabin was tatty with stained bedclothes on the first 3 days. Breakfast service in the restaurant - Tides - was slow, and there was only a lunch service in Tides one time when we were at sea, even though on a day when rain caused most of the passengers to stay onboard there was nowhere to sit in the Windjammer restaurant. When I reported my disappointment to Guest Services they did everything they could to help as soon as they could.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  I thoroughly enjoyed my time on the ship. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and were very happy to assist you in any way they could. The only downside for me were the shows in the theatre.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2017
Summary:  We stayed for three nights in Rome with transfers from the airport, hotel and port. All ran smoothly and we were impressed with the efficiency.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback