Jewel of the Seas

Jewel of the Seas Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.1
Based on 32 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.4
Excursions
3.7
Dining
4.2
Activities
3.8
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
3.8

Great itinerary with late departures in ports. Food very good and very safe measures on the ship.

user
user
10+ cruises Ocean View Balcony
2 Nov 2021

Royal Caribbean very well run, clean ship, polite friendly, helpful staff, iglu kept us informef, very good overall

group
group
6-10 cruises Inside Guarantee
2 Nov 2021

The whole experience was spoilt because of excessive restrictions that did not make sense. No sail always when most of the people on the cruise were sunbathing or swimming outside anyway. The shows were exceptionally poor. No idea why!! The acts except the Barricade boys and a magician were embarrassing. No dancers no west end feel just dull. If I had had children on board I would have been pulling my hair out, there was literally nothing for them to do when the weather was bad. Come on Royal Caribbean up your game. If you want people to come back sailing.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Spacious Ocean View Balcony
1 Nov 2021

Thought entertainment was very poor and the buffet was only open through the day so you had one dining option on a night The staff was fantastic and very clean the ship it was spot on

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Interior
25 Oct 2021

The staff were wonderful and very helpful. You had to wear masks all the time except when drinking or eating and sunbathing. The food was amazing , entertainment was limited but good due to covid. Would definitely return.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Ocean View Guarantee
19 Oct 2021

Lovely itinerary & ship only filled to half capacity so it was always comfortable & not overcrowded. Always sun beats & seats available. Crew were fabulous & so happy to be working again.

group
group
10+ cruises Balcony Guarantee
12 Oct 2021

Great trip! More guidance on completing forms related to COVID testing would be very helpful. Great price

group
group
6-10 cruises Interior
11 Oct 2021

For the money we had no real complaints. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Food was OK, but as a vegetarian not up to the standard of meat/fish eaters. The ship is old and tired and could do with a bit of a refurb. Still, for the price we paid there is no other holiday that would deliver cruise, flights and transfers at such a low cost. The itinerary was lovely. Although we had visited all the ports before they are always a joy.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Inside Guarantee
11 Oct 2021

Dining and service excellent. Excursions were extortionate price. Entertainment was poor compared to other cruises.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Ocean View Balcony
27 Sep 2021

Have been on many cruises with different cruise lines and found Jewel of the Seas to be excellent. Stayed at the Atlantis pre cruise and joined the ship for a seven night cruise. Food in restaurant could have been better but food in the buffet was great.For the price we paid including flights with Emirates it was definitely value for money. Ship was the right size for us and would definitely go on again. If you want 5 and 6 star ships you have to pay thousands more.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Feb 2020