0203 848 3615
02038483615

Emerald Princess Reviews

A great range of Emerald Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Emerald Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 22 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Emerald Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2018
Summary:  The cruise to the Hawaii and the Polynesian islands was the best I have had since cruising over a decade ago. The crew and the bar staff were very polite and helpful. The best part of the crew was that the waiters and my stateroom steward were the most helpful and efficient in providing service with no complaints or hesitation. The ship is bit old and needs to go into dock for upgrade. On the whole do not expect too much cheaper products on board. These are expensive and cheaper on the Port shops. Just to give you an example, when we boarded the ship in LA., I was looking to buy Princess own brand Polo shirts, which I also bought on my previous cruise on Diamond Princess. These Polo shirts were advertised 2 for $40 for all sizes. A week before the end of the cruise, there was a sale on board with upto 75% off on all merchandise. I looked at the price of these Polo shirts and to my surprise, they were still 2 for $40 but only for small and medium sizes only. The large and extra large were priced at $24.99. When I asked at the counter staff for the change in price, there was no explanation. I was not the only one who noticed the price of the other items the same or increased but others commented them as well. This is disgraceful and dishonesty on the part of the management not to give any reason for the increase in price when it clearly stated on large bill board at the entrance to the room that the sale is upto 75% off.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2018
Summary:  Had fifteen fantastic days on board the Emerald Princess, can not fault anything. Can’t wait to go back. Just Beautiful.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  Weekend 3nighter with my daughter. Good stuff: The cabin was lovely and spotless. The restaurant food was as expected although we were slightly disappointed with the starters choices ... just a personal thing. Used the buzzers ... worked well and didn’t wait too longThe service was excellent. Brilliant production show. Plenty of sun beds/general space. Never felt overcrowded. Always found a table in the buffet.... lovely buffet food. Not-so-good: the hot tubs on the stern deck were not working ... they were just hot baths, and despite pointing it out we never saw anyone trying to sort them out. (They are an important part of the experience for us). All in all, great!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise and staff/crew.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2018
Summary:  Over all the cruise was excellent, the places we visited and the excursions were very good. The hotels at the start and finish were very good and the transfers went without a hitch. On the poor side although the ship was good queuing in the buffet for meals was a nightmare, but the food in the restaurant was excellent. I think when we fly long haul the next time we will book extra leg room as it was very cramped sitting in economy for 9 hours and I won’t comment on the food on the flight. We really enjoyed the holiday.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  Just back after an Alaska cruise onboard Emerald Princess. The ship is showing some signs of age but remains one of my favourites. Cruise was fantastic and staff excellent especially steward and international cafe staff.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2015
Summary:  August 2015 Black sea cabin with balcony. Friendly staff but poor entertainment. The dress code was non existent for formal nights. Poor photographs with false back drops. No tea making facilities or interactive TV Shops. The food was good so was the Tea in the cafe, we enjoyed cruise but princess could do better.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2014
Summary:  In general no problems, but would have liked a kettle in cabin, as per some other cruise lines. We brought a soft drinks package, but the quality of the drinks were definately not " coka cola" etc brands, where the purchase of a cola without the package was the branded product, this was not explained when we were encouraged to purchase the package. On the day in port at Tenerife, there was a storm all day long, with damage caused and the booked excursions should have been cancelled and refunds allowed as passengers were not safe. Regarding the cleanliness of the ship, the staff, the facilities, the quality of the food, that was all excellent, no concerns at all and I would choose this ship again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2014
Summary:  Regrettably the cruise was below expectations. Being at sea for over 5 days was monotonous especially as the Entertainment Programme was well below average bearing in mind our experience on other cruises, In particular the Variety Show (which only consisted of one act) was, apart from two performances, very poor. The performance of an American comedian was so bad that by the end of his turn the theatre had gone from a full house to less than half full. The daily programme contained very little worthwhile subject matters and was sadly lacking in good speakers. The general comments of fellow passengers were also critical in these respects. Other aspects that we found not fully acceptable were the tipping arrangements and the cumbersome arrangements for boarding excursion coaches. We paid $253 by daily charge for gratuities but all purchases on board, like drinks, were still charged at 15%. Our fellow dining companions opted out of the tipping arrangements and made a considerable saving. The Company's policy needs revising. Our views will be made known to the Cruise Line. With regard to your own administration we were very satisfied.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2014
Summary:  We have just completed a 17 day cruise if the Med and Adriatic (Sep 2014). The ship was generally fine. Cabin stewards, waiters, all staff couldn't do enough to make it a great cruise. The itinerary was excellent, Saville, Malta, Venice, Koper (what a nice surprise), Dubrovnic, Corfu, Gibraltar. Cabin E323 restricted view was really good. Excellent view. Familiar problem with deckchairs/loungers. Most were reserved by a towel all day even when not in use for hours. Some people had two on the go. One in the sun the other in the shade. People were looking for a chair continually. A notice was put in the daily paper near end of cruise, too late. Money was taken from our account to pay for a shuttle in Venice without our ok, bad. Bus shuttles were expensive. Princess shuttle 15 dollars, local bus 1.5euros. We enjoyed the cruise a lot but thought Princess were after any dollar they could get away with. Pity really. Entertainment was average. After stating all this I would consider Princess again.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback