0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Emerald Princess Reviews

A great range of Emerald Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Emerald Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Emerald Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a wonderful cruising experience and can only recommend it to our friends and family.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  The stateroom was good although there was an obscured view. Staff were all very good, the embarkation was good - no delays. Anytime dining is an excellent idea although 2nd sitting was booked. Both of our dietary problems were handled well by dining room staff, and the food very good but the quality seemed to fall on the last day. There was little variety of desserts, and drinks as usual were too expensive. The shows in the theatre were exceptional and very professional with superb entertainers. The music was too loud around the outside pool and sun loungers were being 'reserved'. The directions around the ship could be improved, but the Captain's announcements were clear, concise and informative. These were often missed if we were in the cabin and the TV was not on. This made it difficult if disembarking for a trip. There was a problem with the accounting system which lost a money birthday gift sent to the ship by our relatives - this might not have been received if we had not queried it with the staff. The dinal disembarkation was good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2019
Summary:  The cruise itself was very good with food, wine, housekeeping and reception staff all being good or very good. The ship's policy on dress code was not enforced especially regarding no shorts in the dining rooms. We have unresolved as yet one very serious problem in that my credit card details were compromised leading to a substantial sum being fraudulently claimed. We would like to see Princess Lines adopting P & O's tea and coffee making facilities in staterooms.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2018
Summary:  The cruise to the Hawaii and the Polynesian islands was the best I have had since cruising over a decade ago. The crew and the bar staff were very polite and helpful. The best part of the crew was that the waiters and my stateroom steward were the most helpful and efficient in providing service with no complaints or hesitation. The ship is bit old and needs to go into dock for upgrade. On the whole do not expect too much cheaper products on board. These are expensive and cheaper on the Port shops. Just to give you an example, when we boarded the ship in LA., I was looking to buy Princess own brand Polo shirts, which I also bought on my previous cruise on Diamond Princess. These Polo shirts were advertised 2 for $40 for all sizes. A week before the end of the cruise, there was a sale on board with upto 75% off on all merchandise. I looked at the price of these Polo shirts and to my surprise, they were still 2 for $40 but only for small and medium sizes only. The large and extra large were priced at $24.99. When I asked at the counter staff for the change in price, there was no explanation. I was not the only one who noticed the price of the other items the same or increased but others commented them as well. This is disgraceful and dishonesty on the part of the management not to give any reason for the increase in price when it clearly stated on large bill board at the entrance to the room that the sale is upto 75% off.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2018
Summary:  Had fifteen fantastic days on board the Emerald Princess, can not fault anything. Can’t wait to go back. Just Beautiful.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  Weekend 3nighter with my daughter. Good stuff: The cabin was lovely and spotless. The restaurant food was as expected although we were slightly disappointed with the starters choices ... just a personal thing. Used the buzzers ... worked well and didn’t wait too longThe service was excellent. Brilliant production show. Plenty of sun beds/general space. Never felt overcrowded. Always found a table in the buffet.... lovely buffet food. Not-so-good: the hot tubs on the stern deck were not working ... they were just hot baths, and despite pointing it out we never saw anyone trying to sort them out. (They are an important part of the experience for us). All in all, great!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise and staff/crew.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2018
Summary:  Over all the cruise was excellent, the places we visited and the excursions were very good. The hotels at the start and finish were very good and the transfers went without a hitch. On the poor side although the ship was good queuing in the buffet for meals was a nightmare, but the food in the restaurant was excellent. I think when we fly long haul the next time we will book extra leg room as it was very cramped sitting in economy for 9 hours and I won’t comment on the food on the flight. We really enjoyed the holiday.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  Just back after an Alaska cruise onboard Emerald Princess. The ship is showing some signs of age but remains one of my favourites. Cruise was fantastic and staff excellent especially steward and international cafe staff.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2015
Summary:  August 2015 Black sea cabin with balcony. Friendly staff but poor entertainment. The dress code was non existent for formal nights. Poor photographs with false back drops. No tea making facilities or interactive TV Shops. The food was good so was the Tea in the cafe, we enjoyed cruise but princess could do better.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback