0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Infinity Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Infinity reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Infinity review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 21 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Infinity Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a wonderful time cruising from Venice to Barcelona from 24/8-5/9. The staff were incredibly attentive and hard working, the food was truly superb and the ship a grand old lady of the seas.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  A mid-sized ship with not too many passengers. Communal areas are well-maintained offering an impression of quality. The balcony cabin was in good condition but could be a little larger.The queen-sized bed was very comfortable and well looked after by the stateroom attendant. Food in the Trellis restaurant is of high quality with plenty of choice, but the starters were mainly soup or salad. The service was fine and as I had a nut allergy well-managed by the restaurant staff, by allowing me to see and order my food the night before so the chef could make sure it was totally nut free. My main concern was the entertainment in the theatre. The ship's own cast were not up to the job and very disappointing. The guest performers were good and well received. Overall an enjoyable cruise which I would take again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  We travelled with Celebrity X last year on the EQUINOX. A little disappointed in the infinity. Was certainly needing some TLC The staff were wonderful. The entertainment was excellent. Disappointed about the gratuities. We have never been charged On a daily basis before. Usually this is included in the price of cruise. And the fact we did not get the opportunity to give to the staff we felt deserved it. Those that attended to us Personally. This was a huge amount taken off us at the end of the cruise To which my husband gave out tips to those whom we wanted to. After the cruise we had been told by some of the other passengers that You can opt out of this. We were not aware of this. This is the only reason I have marked the cruise at a 4.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Jun 2019
Summary:  Great cruise excellent staff entertainment could have been better
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 May 2019
Summary:  We found the ship very tired and ready for its upcoming refit. Service aboard was very good and the entertainment excellent. We ate in the main dining room and also the buffet. Both venues provided excellent food. All in all a very pleasant cruise.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  Bit mixed, some good parts, entertainment but also lacking sail away party last day lasted 15 minutes. Felt like a commodity being milked of cash. Notified of dietary intolerance. Tried to manage when asked for help maitre de patronising!!!! On arrival wardrobe and TV stand broke- tools TV was meant to be like it. After persistence repaired. Balcony quite rusty. Concierge personalised service non existant! Boarded Tuesday, received message on Friday saying he had been on a course, over 10 days left about 4-5 phone messages- sadly lacking. WE had waited a long time and felt a little underwhelmed overall.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2018
Summary:  Every one and we mean everyone on the cruise treated us as we were the only passenger. The daily gratuity charge was earned by all on the cruise. If we could rate this cruise as more than 6 we would
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2017
Summary:  A special 60th holiday to Canada and Alaska which had been postponed from 2015 (due to illness) when we were booked for the Holland America line. 2016 saw us on Celebrity Cruises the ship Infinity. Our first sight of the ship in Vancouver port and our first impression was, the ship was old and rusty. All the windows had been siliconed in smudges all over the glass which put doubts in our minds of what was to come for our 7 night cruise to Alaska and return. Our cabin was barely big enough to swing a cat and you had to squeeze past the end of the bed to reach the 'seating' area which you couldn't get to sit as the table was in the way! Thank goodness for the balcony, a god send, although noisy neighbours were asked to respect all passengers. Food was generally average, although homemade pizza made to order filled the gaps as did ice-cream, but there was nothing outstanding or memorable. On board entertainment was another saving grace. Some excellent shows in a spacious theatre. Staff were very aloof initially and not very helpful, but this is generally the way with bigger ships - passengers are numbers not people and are treated as such. A large cattle market with over rated high prices. Canada and Alaska are amazing and I would recommend both places to anyone, BUT if I were to do this again I would pick the local ferry boats or a much more upmarket ship with the service you have paid for. One other thing I did fill in a comment slip on board, but as I expected I received no reply.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 May 2017
Summary:  Four years after last cruising on Celebrity Infinity we returned for a 15 night Eastbound Panama Canal Cruise. Clearly the entertainments management has changed in that time as loud music is now played at all time in all public rooms and on all outer decks throughout the ship. This becomes very tiresome when the only place that is quiet is the cabin. That cabin, (2153), was comfortable and very acceptable and we were well looked after by our helpful steward Denny. We had been given a Standard drinks package but this had been upgraded to a Classic package . We were thus able to enjoy specialty coffees in Cafe al Bacio, a very civilised spot but for the aforementioned music! The MDR Trellis Restaurant is an absolute nightmare of high octane chaos. Celebrity describe it as a 'place of intimacy and personal connections' ~ which is just laughable. We had Select Dining and on advice pre-booked each night and thank goodness we did. However most tables for two are placed towards the aisles where waiters, assistant waiters, sommeliers, waiters with headpieces making up tables (and shouting messages back to the restaurant reception) and head waiters also with headpieces are literally dashing about. The latter helped us to be placed and to be served on a number of occasions such was the mayhem. The food from the very limited menu was however good. Obviously Celebrity, by providing only limited choice in the MDR, are pushing you towards paying for more choice in the speciality restaurants. Thus we ate several times in the Ocean View buffet where the selections can be OK but the food is always cool and served on cold plates. The ports of call were not outstanding but of interest and we took a ship's excursion in each. Cabo San Lucas was a tender port and this was very poorly operated by the ship. The tender service for independent passengers ran flawlessly from one pontoon whilst those on a tour waited and waited to be taken from another pontoon. So much for ship's excursion passengers having priority! Sadly it was very wet when we took the canopy aerial tram ride from the Costa Rican port of Puntarenas so saw little wildlife. The main reason we took this cruise was the transit of the Panama Canal and in this we were not disappointed. An outstanding lecturer gave an all day commentary and this was very good. Disembarking in Fort Lauderdale was a laborious affair with only two Immigration counters open for foreign nationals to be finger printed (both hands and thumbs) photographed, a 90 line with suitcases. It should be noted that Celebrity block book seats on flights from the UK. This prevents early check-in though you can contact their Flight Team to request seats for the outbound flight, four days before departure. For the return flight though, you are on your own as we found out at check-in! Fortunately the pleasant BA crew sat us together as soon as we mentioned it on entering the aircraft. (What has happened to the food offering on BA long haul flights? Very poor.) So verdict on Celebrity? I would say never again, but we are already booked on a Jet Sail out of Stansted on Celebrity Constellation in four weeks. Hopefully there will be fewer of our noisy and often rude friends from across the pond on board.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2015
Summary:  The ship was clean and tidy and our cabin 6022 was lovely, just the right size for 2 people. All of the pool areas were good and there were plenty of sun beds, one pool was child free. The self service restaurant was a bit of a bun fight , but generally the service in the main restaurant was good except for the first night . The food was ok , but I've had better . Unless you have a drinks package all drinks including bottled water and juice have to be paid for. The entertainment was good as was the late night disco:-) All in all though we enjoyed our cruise on the infinity.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback