Celebrity Century

Celebrity Century Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.4
Based on 12 reviews
Cabin
4.4
Service
4.4
Excursions
4.4
Dining
4.4
Activities
4.4
Value for money
4.4
Entertainment
4.4

Having just returned from a fabulous holiday in Singapore and Malaysia with our friends we just wanted to thank you for helping us with the problem we would have encountered on our last day. Having made you aware that the transfers from the ship to the airport you has arranged for us would mean we arrived at the airport 15 hours before our flight departed you quickly responded and arranged for day rooms in a nearby hotel meaning we could all relax and enjoy the final day of our holiday. We will certainly be booking with you in the future and would not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends. Thankyou so much for arranging our fabulous holiday From the Lambert party (February 2015)

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Mar 2015

No complaints other than charges for beverages etc which as being very much on the high side i.e.£6 small glass of wine then imposed service charge of 18%!

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Feb 2015

Very nice ship and, overall, a superb crew. Oct 2014 : "The Azores & Canary Islands". A rough crossing to the Azores; (people in the know, remarked that if the ship was doing the 24 knots, then no-way could the stabilisers be deployed!) We were booked Aqua Class - very nice, overall. Priority boarding, so toured the ship before the melee! We were in cabin 1503 : one big drawback - especially if sensitive to noise - the cabin is below the "aerobics gymnasium" so, a constant 'pounding' noise. The BLU restaurant was very nice. AquaClass enjoys? canapes : humph! One receives a daily 'order form' for which time you would like them to be delivered AND one is to be in cabin, to receive them. (Compared to Fred Olsen cruise (Balmoral), they were not a patch on those canapes - and, FO - you did not have to be IN CABIN to reveive them! (Why, would you need to be?) Initially felt that the "specialty restaurants" were on over-sell, but visiting each and seeing the pre-cooked "dishes" set out, I was sold! The only one I was disappointed with was the Tuscan Grill - ordered fillet mignon, medium - it was blue! (Spoke to several people who were equally disappointed). Being a large ship, the evening entertainment was good. I would cruise with this ship again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
22 Oct 2014

We did the Alaskan cruise on celebrity century from Vancouver then two days on rocky mountaineer we have been with iglu cruises lots of times and can't praise them enough for doing a great job organising all hotel and limo we had a great time great work thank you iglu and century century look forward to booking next holiday good old iglu thank you m l Thomas d s Thomas

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Jul 2013

Celebrity Century may not be the biggest in the Celebrity fleet, but I found the whole experience wonderful. The ship is beautiful and all the crew are amazing - always going out their way for you. They couldn't do enough. The food onboard was cooked in front of you, even in the buffet. The entertainment was great too. Would certainly choose the Century again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
22 Nov 2012

I did the 7 day Hubbard cruise from Vancouver to Alaska and back on the 26th of Aug to the 2nd of Sept 2012 and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff where very good and I would recommend the trip to anybody.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Oct 2012

The Celebrity Century is a beauty. From the moment we went on-board, we knew we make the right choice. The interior decoration was dramatic, that is the best way I can describe it. There is also a Ice Bar on the ship. The whole bar was made of ice, from the wall to the bar counter and even wine holders are made of ice. The Murano Resturant was so cool looking with chandeliers made of glass. There is also a huge Sushi bar, which can seat more than 50 people. The crew were really helpful and always smiling. I highly recommend others about the Celebrity Century.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Nov 2011

i did the centry in year 2010 the service was spot on ,u get what u paid for 5 star it was lovely

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Jul 2011

Excellent, very friendly and a helpful crew, except for some at reception desk. Food and service excellent in main restaurant, Murano speciality restaurant was fantastic. Buffet better than most ships, with excellent selection. Theater programs excellent, facilities very good with lots of room never had feeling of being on a crowded ship. Our cabin was very good. This is a much better ship than I had expected, hope to travel again on it soon.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Jan 2010

We returned home on the 7th Nov after a wonderful cruise on the Celebrity Century to Italy booked through Iglu. I wish to thank you and all of Iglu staff that helped with my booking. The service was excellent. I shall reccommend Iglu to friends and family. It was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday from the Airport to the ship everybody we came in contact with were more than helpful. It is the first time that I have taken my mother of 86 who has problems walking on holiday that involved flying and may I say erverything could not have been easier.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Nov 2009