0203 848 3602

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483602

Carnival Legend Reviews

A great range of Carnival Legend reviews written by our customers. To write your own Carnival Legend review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 3.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Carnival Legend Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent customer service from IGLU and a fabulous cruise. The ship was great, staff, food, entertainment all fabulous. The sights of Alaska were breath taking and I highly recommend iglu and carnival.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  Ship was ok but on the 6th deck we had noise 24/7 Complained many times but no resolve have cancelled this ship for next year as cabin on the same deck and ship is a bit tired
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2013
Summary:  Returned 13 Sept 2013 from Norway and Northern Europe trip. First morning out, the sea was rough and while I was in the bathroom the ship lurched and I fell backwards into the shower - back still aching (I noticed that there were no rails in bathroom which might have prevented my fall) so older people beware! Entertainment was v. good but ship rather shabby and very dark. Was mildly shocked when I entered for the first time. The food in Lido not that good and food in dining room mostly lukewarm. It was my first time with Carnival Legend and I shall not be returning!!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2013
Summary:  We have recently returned from a baltic cruise on the Carnival Legend, sailing between 20/8 and 1/9. Our party ages were 73yrs, 50 yrs, 15 yrs and 12 yrs. We shared an inside cabin which we got for a great price with Iglu Cruise. Having booked it as a special treat for my family, and then read some of the reviews about the ship my heart was in my mouth as we boarded the ship. All I can say is...I had nothing to fear. We had a fabulous holiday and much of that was due to the Carnival team. The ship may not be the biggest, newest or have the best facilities but she has great character. The entertainment, led by John and Calvyn, was brilliant. From the highly professional shows to the off the cuff, low cost game shows and trivia competitions. It really was wall to wall entertainment that kept all of us amused. Lots of variety and lots of opportunity to join in if the mood struck. The ship was generally very clean, gym well equipped with some good quality free classes, and staff friendly and helpful. The shops on board were well stocked with a wide range of goods ranging from very good value to well beyond our means, but thats what shopping is about. The drinks at the bars were well priced with an especially good range of non alcoholic drinks and cocktails offered (for those too young to have alcohol but too old to just drink soda all night). The circle c kids club provided much appreciated activities and fun for our 12 year old who disappeared every evening with her new friends. The food in the truffles restaurant was very good and varied. Especially the hot chocolate melting cake! The steakhouse (extra cost) was phenominal and worth every penny. A visit here is a must. Unfortunately the food and service in the buffet restaurant ( the unicorn) was disappointing, with queues, slow replenishment of foods, and Luke warm food. The breakfast was particularly poor. If this was sorted out the Legend would feature much higher up the ratings list. This apart, and all things considered, we would rate this ship as 7/10. And would we travel with them again? Definitely.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2013
Summary:  Just returned from the Baltic. Great ports, terrible ship. Stateroom and steward excellent, but food in both the main restaurant and the buffet left a lot to be desired. Sent several plates back because the the food was at best lukewarm. The navigation channel on the tv wasn't working and there was no chart to be found anywhere on the vessel. Daytime entertainment on sea days was dire. One day there were 17 trivia sessions. Most of the evening entertainment wasn't much better. One really good act in the main theatre during the 12 days, however the Carnival Band musicians were the best I have heard on a cruise ship. Well done lads. My first cruise was years ago on the Carnival Inspiration and I became a confirmed cruiser. Sadly, unless Carnival stops cutting costs and ups its game, there's little chance I will be back on board.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  The Carnival Legend was a perfect sized and beautiful ship. The adult pool was brilliant for late night chill. The service was quite good. Also the Legend has a mini-golf course which my little girl has won in the tournament. The waterslide was really fun. Not to mention, there are plenty of seat around the pool. Our room was an ocean view, it also have floor to ceiling French Doors. The steaks and ribs are so tender and juicy. The big production shows were very impressive. Sadly the trip rain most of the time. I guess we will visit again. Hopefully better luck with the weather next time.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback