0203 848 3602

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483602

Carnival Breeze Reviews

A great range of Carnival Breeze reviews written by our customers. To write your own Carnival Breeze review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Carnival Breeze Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2019
Summary:  Fun ship, little outdated, clean and tidy, spacious, fantastic entertainment host
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  I would not recommend this ship.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 28 Apr 2019
Summary:  After experiencing the amazing carnival princess in all its glory and style, serenity and amazing decor some years ago I was bitterly disappointed with the standard of the Breeze. It was cheaply furnished, furnished and had no style at all. The corridor to our stateroom stank of damp. There was sun lotion sprayed on the balcony glass the whole time, the atrium was boring and lanterns were caked in dust.the pools were way to small and soon looked murky. The ship was overcrowded, noisy and we got fed up with queuing for lifts, food, drinks etc etc. I would never go Carnival again as it just wasn’t for me.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  Iglu organised our trip and I would recommend them to anyone. The actual cruise was fine. We were not overly impressed with the quality of the food on the ship we were served more than one luke warm meal and on one occasion soup that had actually never been heated. The staff were very apologetic but as it kept happening not very proactive. The ship was very clean, our stateroom was spacious and our cabin steward was extremely helpful. All in all not bad except for the food.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Summary:  The wife and I have sailed with Carnival a few times and have found them to be great fun. They are much more casual then RCI etc, which is someways is good and in other ways I do like to see people make an effort in an evening. The Casino was buzzing, never seen one so busy. Nice ship, nice staff, food was expected from Carnival. The CEO was on board at the same time, which was interesting. Didn't meet so many people this time as the main restaurants keep focusing on giving us our own table. Met some casino buddies instead which was fun.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Summary:  Yes had another wonderful cruise. As you know this is my second cruise booked through your company and again the food, entertainment and facilities were excellent as was the service provided by staff on board. I would however like to raise a matter relating to the transfers booked. In particular the transfer at the end of the holiday from the ship to Miami Airport. Details of the transfer are - transfer from the Port to Miami Airport on the 31 May at 10.30am by Super Shuttle ( I think that's what the company is called ) We decided, near the end of the holiday, to book an excursion round Miami for the 31 May and did this while on board. I then contacted Super Shuttle to cancel the transfer to the Airport and was told that this was not booked as I had to call them to confirm I required the transfer. They thanked me for my call anyway.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2015
Summary:  Just back from a fantastic cruise on the Carnival Breeze. It was our first ever cruise and we were unsure about what to expect but the holiday was quite simply amazing. The ship is huge, there is plenty to do but also plenty of quieter places too. We particularly enjoyed the shows during the evenings. The Steakhouse restaurant onboard is not to be missed, you pay a $35 supplement but the 5 course meal was incredible and well worth the money. Food in the many other restaurants was also great, with the Indian restaurant being another favorite. The staff were lovely and the ship was incredibly clean, there were always people tidying, hoovering and dusting. The only negative comment I have to make is my experience of the Cloud 9 spa. I had pre booked a one hour pedicure but was disappointed to find that this time was supposed to include time to fill out the questionnaire. I was only in there a maximum of 25 minutes and found the manager blunt and unhelpful when I made a complaint, so much so that I withdrew the automatic gratuity on the bill. I would not use the Spa again but the rest of the ship was fabulous.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2015
Summary:  It is a lovely ship with plenty of entertainment and loads of eateries to suit most palettes. It's very clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. There's and adult only sun deck, that's not really big enough, but sadly it doesn't have a pool only jacuzzi. There are 2 pools on the ship but both quite small and the fore very splashy and noisy with the children Disappointed to find out once on board that as well as applying gratuities to drinks bills there was a $12 pp per day automatic gratuity added to our sail and pay account A nice itinerary but I think in future we may leave the fun cruise company for the fun chasers
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2015
Summary:  Cabin 6474 Very spacious with good balcony and views. A bit noisy early evening but quiet after 11.45. Ship is huge so walking shoes needed. A very American ship as expected. Staff were every bit as good a PO and Fred Olsens Couldn't fault them. Drinks pricer than P&O though. Food was very varied and plenty of it but never hot. I put this down to the number of passengers so if you want hot food you need to go to the ala carte restaurants which were great no worth the extra. Entertainment is difficult if you dine late like we did. No proper sailaways a bit disappointing. Overall a good ship with great staff.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jan 2015
Summary:  Both my partner and I had truly wonderful time on the carnival breeze. We found the staff very polite, helpful and welcoming, the ships facilities were amazing. There was so much to do that we never had a dull moment, we enjoyed the staff games, the live music, dj's and live shows. We have and will continue to recommend you to our friends and family, we also are planning to come back in the near future to experience it all again.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback