Carnival Breeze

Carnival Breeze Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.1
Based on 13 reviews
Cabin
4.1
Service
4.1
Excursions
4.1
Dining
4.1
Activities
4.1
Value for money
4.1
Entertainment
4.1

Fun ship, little outdated, clean and tidy, spacious, fantastic entertainment host

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Sep 2019

I would not recommend this ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Sep 2019

After experiencing the amazing carnival princess in all its glory and style, serenity and amazing decor some years ago I was bitterly disappointed with the standard of the Breeze. It was cheaply furnished, furnished and had no style at all. The corridor to our stateroom stank of damp. There was sun lotion sprayed on the balcony glass the whole time, the atrium was boring and lanterns were caked in dust.the pools were way to small and soon looked murky. The ship was overcrowded, noisy and we got fed up with queuing for lifts, food, drinks etc etc. I would never go Carnival again as it just wasn’t for me.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Apr 2019

Iglu organised our trip and I would recommend them to anyone. The actual cruise was fine. We were not overly impressed with the quality of the food on the ship we were served more than one luke warm meal and on one occasion soup that had actually never been heated. The staff were very apologetic but as it kept happening not very proactive. The ship was very clean, our stateroom was spacious and our cabin steward was extremely helpful. All in all not bad except for the food.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Oct 2018

The wife and I have sailed with Carnival a few times and have found them to be great fun. They are much more casual then RCI etc, which is someways is good and in other ways I do like to see people make an effort in an evening. The Casino was buzzing, never seen one so busy. Nice ship, nice staff, food was expected from Carnival. The CEO was on board at the same time, which was interesting. Didn't meet so many people this time as the main restaurants keep focusing on giving us our own table. Met some casino buddies instead which was fun.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jun 2015

Yes had another wonderful cruise. As you know this is my second cruise booked through your company and again the food, entertainment and facilities were excellent as was the service provided by staff on board. I would however like to raise a matter relating to the transfers booked. In particular the transfer at the end of the holiday from the ship to Miami Airport. Details of the transfer are - transfer from the Port to Miami Airport on the 31 May at 10.30am by Super Shuttle ( I think that's what the company is called ) We decided, near the end of the holiday, to book an excursion round Miami for the 31 May and did this while on board. I then contacted Super Shuttle to cancel the transfer to the Airport and was told that this was not booked as I had to call them to confirm I required the transfer. They thanked me for my call anyway. 

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jun 2015

Just back from a fantastic cruise on the Carnival Breeze. It was our first ever cruise and we were unsure about what to expect but the holiday was quite simply amazing. The ship is huge, there is plenty to do but also plenty of quieter places too. We particularly enjoyed the shows during the evenings. The Steakhouse restaurant onboard is not to be missed, you pay a $35 supplement but the 5 course meal was incredible and well worth the money. Food in the many other restaurants was also great, with the Indian restaurant being another favorite. The staff were lovely and the ship was incredibly clean, there were always people tidying, hoovering and dusting. The only negative comment I have to make is my experience of the Cloud 9 spa. I had pre booked a one hour pedicure but was disappointed to find that this time was supposed to include time to fill out the questionnaire. I was only in there a maximum of 25 minutes and found the manager blunt and unhelpful when I made a complaint, so much so that I withdrew the automatic gratuity on the bill. I would not use the Spa again but the rest of the ship was fabulous.

Verified customer
1 cruise
13 Apr 2015

It is a lovely ship with plenty of entertainment and loads of eateries to suit most palettes. It's very clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. There's and adult only sun deck, that's not really big enough, but sadly it doesn't have a pool only jacuzzi. There are 2 pools on the ship but both quite small and the fore very splashy and noisy with the children Disappointed to find out once on board that as well as applying gratuities to drinks bills there was a $12 pp per day automatic gratuity added to our sail and pay account A nice itinerary but I think in future we may leave the fun cruise company for the fun chasers

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Mar 2015

Cabin 6474 Very spacious with good balcony and views. A bit noisy early evening but quiet after 11.45. Ship is huge so walking shoes needed. A very American ship as expected. Staff were every bit as good a PO and Fred Olsens Couldn't fault them. Drinks pricer than P&O though. Food was very varied and plenty of it but never hot. I put this down to the number of passengers so if you want hot food you need to go to the ala carte restaurants which were great no worth the extra. Entertainment is difficult if you dine late like we did. No proper sailaways a bit disappointing. Overall a good ship with great staff.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Mar 2015

Both my partner and I had truly wonderful time on the carnival breeze. We found the staff very polite, helpful and welcoming, the ships facilities were amazing. There was so much to do that we never had a dull moment, we enjoyed the staff games, the live music, dj's and live shows. We have and will continue to recommend you to our friends and family, we also are planning to come back in the near future to experience it all again. 

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Jan 2015