0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Caribbean Princess Reviews

A great range of Caribbean Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Caribbean Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 32 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Caribbean Princess Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  Ship was very nicely laid out and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was OK in buffet could have been more choice over the 10 days I was on the ship.but there are other restaurants. The theatre was not big enough for everyone to see the shows despite the two sittings. A good holiday was had though.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 May 2019
Summary:  We are Platinum Princess passengers set to sail out of Port Everglades on July 27 for 13 nights. Listed in the line up of activities aboard is Laundry. Does that mean Laundry service available or are there coin operated washers and dryers for passenger use? This is important as it determines how much clothing we need to pack.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2019
Summary:  went on the Caribbean princess march 2019 with my sisters and we had a fantastic time on the cruise, the staff were brilliant, the entertainment was next to nothing, especially the group called symphonee they were the highlight of the cruise,
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  My husband and I are devoted Princess fans and this cruise has just cemented that opinion. It was our first time on the Caribbean Princess, and the first time on a Medallion Class ship. There were teething problems with the Medallion equipment but we are confident they will get the kinks ironed out shortly. We loved the new places we visited, particularly Honduras, Belize, Grand Turk and Puerto Rico. We are already looking forward to our next cruise later this year on the Sapphire.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Disappointed with cabin allocated, it was on Riviera deck aft, this was chosen by the cruise company. Lot of propeller vibration and swaying and ship movement even though it was fairly calm. Good location for eating but miles to walk for anything else. The ship was clean and friendly and very well represented by crew. I'm not snobish and not into too formal nights but these were very low key, felt sorry for those passengers who like dressing up, some passengers even wore tee shirt and shorts on these nights.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  This ship and its staff are excellent. The cruise director went out of his way to make it extra enjoyable. We could not fault the food, it’s always good on princess ships but this was exceptional. Modern trends in food were there as well as all the usual favourites. Both the fixed dining and self service food very good quality. The entertainment organised was exceptional.We had a wonderful holiday lovely ports of call. We also had a lovely cabin with a very comfortable bed.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our first issue was when we got to the airport and was told that we had no luggage allowance paid for. We had queried our flights on at least two occasions on telephone calls but was not told about our NO LUGGAGE ALLOWANCE before we left. We had to pay cash for 2 hold bags on both the outward and inward journies - we have copies of the receipts for these payments which amounted to approx 180 GBP. We have complained to your company about this and expect to receive reimbursement. The Cruise There were lots of stops which was good. However because the ship left at 4.30pm on most stops there was limited time ashore to both explore and go to the beach. So we usually chose to go to the beach by getting a taxi. THE EXCURSIONS PRINCESS OFFERED WERE VERY EXPENSIVE. COSTS The drinks package was too expensive and limited anyway to 15 drinks a day. We just bought our own - which were also expensive. MENU Was very repetitive. Speciality restaurant s - we tried two - were not as good as the Marketplace - general café.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very disappointed!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship and crew were great just as we expected only disappointment was the shows of an evening in the Princess Theatre these were not up to the normal standard that we were used to on pervious Princess ships. Se expected better as there would be a lot of Americians on boars (2000)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  Following our first cruise with Princess, My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. From the seamless booking experience to the cleanliness of the ship and friendly crew. The food was excellent, the waiting staff very polite and efficient. My only negatives are on departure day, we were kicked off the ship at 09.00 when we had an evening flight home at 20.40 ! I realise they only have a short window to offload the passengers and embark new passengers but if it wasn’t for the fact that I’d booked a departure day tour of Miami we would have been in the airport almost 12 hrs before a 8 hr flight then a 1 hr transfer flight. Also, being the first time on an ‘American ‘ ship, we were expecting more Broadway type entertainment on the main stage. Instead we had 2 ‘comedians!’ In a loose term, an hypnotist and some solo artists. Slightly disappointing. This just took the edge off the experience, having been on P&o and Thomson we know what we enjoyed better.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback