0203 848 3615
02038483615
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Open

Caribbean Princess Reviews

A great range of Caribbean Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Caribbean Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 26 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Caribbean Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our first issue was when we got to the airport and was told that we had no luggage allowance paid for. We had queried our flights on at least two occasions on telephone calls but was not told about our NO LUGGAGE ALLOWANCE before we left. We had to pay cash for 2 hold bags on both the outward and inward journies - we have copies of the receipts for these payments which amounted to approx 180 GBP. We have complained to your company about this and expect to receive reimbursement. The Cruise There were lots of stops which was good. However because the ship left at 4.30pm on most stops there was limited time ashore to both explore and go to the beach. So we usually chose to go to the beach by getting a taxi. THE EXCURSIONS PRINCESS OFFERED WERE VERY EXPENSIVE. COSTS The drinks package was too expensive and limited anyway to 15 drinks a day. We just bought our own - which were also expensive. MENU Was very repetitive. Speciality restaurant s - we tried two - were not as good as the Marketplace - general café.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very disappointed!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship and crew were great just as we expected only disappointment was the shows of an evening in the Princess Theatre these were not up to the normal standard that we were used to on pervious Princess ships. Se expected better as there would be a lot of Americians on boars (2000)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  Following our first cruise with Princess, My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. From the seamless booking experience to the cleanliness of the ship and friendly crew. The food was excellent, the waiting staff very polite and efficient. My only negatives are on departure day, we were kicked off the ship at 09.00 when we had an evening flight home at 20.40 ! I realise they only have a short window to offload the passengers and embark new passengers but if it wasn’t for the fact that I’d booked a departure day tour of Miami we would have been in the airport almost 12 hrs before a 8 hr flight then a 1 hr transfer flight. Also, being the first time on an ‘American ‘ ship, we were expecting more Broadway type entertainment on the main stage. Instead we had 2 ‘comedians!’ In a loose term, an hypnotist and some solo artists. Slightly disappointing. This just took the edge off the experience, having been on P&o and Thomson we know what we enjoyed better.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent service from start to finish, beautiful ship had an amazing time. Although our itinerary changed due to wether we still visited some lovely places Nina
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2016
Summary:  I attended Tommy McPhee as he entertained in the Crooners lounge and I must say he is an amazing entertainer. God has blessed him with a wonderful gift of musical talent. I am so glad I was able to experience such talent in a young man. May he always be blessed in all his endeavors.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2015
Summary:  Baltics 27th June 2015 Exceeded our expectations. First Class and happy staff, food for us was excellent as our special gluten free/ dairy free diets were catered for without hiccup and without fuss. We did our own tours with SPB as ships tours were a) expensive, b) Large groups. Minor niggles included lack of "quiet / easy listening/ classical music and the constant too loud music in the atrium (even when demonstrations were taking place). The main shows overall good but mixed quality comedians (personal taste I guess), The ships own company shows were highly polished and high octane affairs. Fantastic itinerary and decent amounts of time in each port. Cant fault staff at all levels and in particular our head waiter Joao in Island Restaurant who took it as his personal mission re special diets. Excellent customer service from Iglu from first enquiry to completion. Very quick to identify our needs- unusual in "call centre" type of organisations. Most enjoyable experience with good memories.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2015
Summary:  My husband and I went to Norway for 1 week 11th July. We stopped off at 4 points and did not do the organised trips because we thought the prices were far too expensive and like many others on the ship. So we did our own thing, The last stop on the cruise was very nice and we did the round trip of the town for 1 hour. Being our first large ship cruise it took time to get used to and i must say we prefer small ship cruises. I must add the food was excellent, the staff were 1st class the bed was sooo comfortable.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Summary:  Think Hi de Hi! Think Holiday Camp. That’s what the once prestigious Princess Line has now become. After two consecutive cruises, one last year on the Emerald and this one in early June on the Caribbean Princess we found few redeeming qualities with this company. True, the service and efficiency from the staff were excellent beyond question and, true, the cabin (! Stateroom) we were allocated was clean and reasonably spacious with plenty of wardrobe space, but from there it was all downhill. The accountants have seized the ship. The nightly forty-five minute stage productions which were a speciality of Princess on two week cruises have been replaced by four (mercifully short) mediocre half-hour shows and for the rest of the time we had to accept similarly mediocre, if not downright awful, single performances. (To be honest, there were two notable exceptions). The rest of the entertainment on board was either puerile or soporific. A ‘classical’ trio which played at various places around the ship might have come straight from a hypnosis clinic and the other various musicians were clear evidence of the company’s frugality. The ‘anytime dining’ option was farcical because everyone turned up to eat at exactly the same time, around 7.30, resulting in queues that would not have disgraced a Salvation Army soup kitchen. Further, if you were vegetarian as we are, the choices were extremely limited - the same two alternatives every day - unless you saw the Maitre d’ every single day to make a special request. And who needs that? Maintenance, health and safety and hygiene were lax, to say the least. In the Jacuzzis on deck we saw babies out of nappies, my wife found the ladies toilets in the public areas were not working on at least six occasions and we heard of flooded staterooms and cabins where maintenance people had to return many times (we understand the occupants were offered $200 compensation). The blue sun-beds in most areas were an orthopaedic nightmare – they were largely old and scruffy and so slack that one tended to have a crossbar digging into one’s vertebrae. In the theatre, on the staff performance evening, when the place was full to bursting, people were standing at the sides blocking all the aisles and sitting on the exit stairs with absolutely no supervision. If there had been any kind of emergency it would have been carnage. ‘Movies Under The Stars’, intended to be shown at night, a unique feature of Princess Cruises and quite a good idea, were far less entertaining when they became, as they did all day, invisible movies in bright sunlight blasting out continuous sound at earthquake level in one of the pool areas. Perhaps at Princess Headquarters the stars shine all day? Loud and incomprehensible noise seemed to be a planned policy on board. We found it difficult to escape and find somewhere quiet to relax. The ship’s library was a joke; a bookcase filled with books in a room occupied by banks of computers offering internet access at breathtakingly exorbitant rates. Yes, there was one single ‘quiet lounge’. It was on the eighteenth deck right at the back of the ship! Summing up, we found the Caribbean Princess to be a tired three star old lady with five star pretensions.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Summary:  Overall, a very enjoyable cruise from Southampton to the Med. Ship is looking a bit tired in places but staff were excellent; polite, friendly, hard working and helpful. The shows in the Princess Theatre were first-rate with dancers and singers on a par with those we have seen in West End shows. Staging, lighting and costumes were second to none and better than those on Grand Princess from three years ago. Cabaret acts varied from fairly good to excellent; The Beatles Experience really raised the bar for a Beatles tribute band, the only downside was that in common with the other acts, they performed for only 45 minutes. People I spoke to would have enjoyed at least double that, they were so good and had an authentic 60's sound (yes I saw the real thing back in 1965). As before, the food was very good and we particularly enjoyed Sabbatini's Italian Restaurant. There is a $25 per head surcharge for this Restaurant but it was money well spent, particularly as on the evening we ate there, there was a two for one offer which hadn't been mentioned until we signed the bill. Our friends, who hadn't cruised before were converted by day two and said they will be booking others in the future. Alcoholic drinks were expensive, particularly when gratuities are automatically added at the bar although the daily general gratuity charge for each traveller does include an opt-out. My two real criticisms concern the problems we had trying to get a table for the first formal dinner with very large queues (unlike Grand Princess which carries fewer passengers) and a lot of waiting about. There was also a shortage of seating during sailing days when everyone was aboard, not helped by the fact that Explorers Bar, which could have provided seating, was closed for an Art auction which wasn't starting until 1.00pm. However, this will not prevent us from booking more cruises with Princess in the future.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback