Caribbean Princess
star star star star no star

Caribbean Princess Reviews

View Cruise Deals
3.9
star star star star no star
Based on 36 reviews
Cabin
3.9
Service
3.9
Excursions
3.8
Dining
3.9
Activities
3.9
Value for money
3.9
Entertainment
3.9
star star star star no star

Our second cruise on a Princess ship. Predominantly American cruisers but they are very friendly. The service and food is very good. The cruise director was Dan from England and was great fun. Booked through iglu and all transfers were included which made travelling so much easier. Would recommend princess cruises.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony
10 Jan 2023
star star star star no star

The ship was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Most of the music around the ship and in the shows was excellent. The food was very good, especially Christmas dinner - we put in a special request for roast potatoes which was granted! Officers were exceptionally friendly. Unfortunately due to circumstances outside the ship’s control 2/5 ports were cancelled - this meant that we spent a lot more time on the ship than expected and the activities got a bit repetitive. We had a couple of issues which were dealt with well by guest services.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
31 Dec 2022
star star star star star

Lovely staff who can’t do enough for you, cabins are spacious, dining rooms have a reasonable variety of food on offer but the self service restaurant was excellent. The entertainment was good and seemed well timed in different locations.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Interior Cabin
14 Sep 2022
star star star star no star

Ship was very nicely laid out and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was OK in buffet could have been more choice over the 10 days I was on the ship.but there are other restaurants. The theatre was not big enough for everyone to see the shows despite the two sittings. A good holiday was had though.

Verified customer
1 cruise
22 Sep 2019
star star star star star

We are Platinum Princess passengers set to sail out of Port Everglades on July 27 for 13 nights. Listed in the line up of activities aboard is Laundry. Does that mean Laundry service available or are there coin operated washers and dryers for passenger use? This is important as it determines how much clothing we need to pack. 

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 May 2019
star star star star star

went on the Caribbean princess march 2019 with my sisters and we had a fantastic time on the cruise, the staff were brilliant, the entertainment was next to nothing, especially the group called symphonee they were the highlight of the cruise,

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Apr 2019
star star star star no star

My husband and I are devoted Princess fans and this cruise has just cemented that opinion. It was our first time on the Caribbean Princess, and the first time on a Medallion Class ship. There were teething problems with the Medallion equipment but we are confident they will get the kinks ironed out shortly. We loved the new places we visited, particularly Honduras, Belize, Grand Turk and Puerto Rico. We are already looking forward to our next cruise later this year on the Sapphire.

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Mar 2019
star star star star no star

Disappointed with cabin allocated, it was on Riviera deck aft, this was chosen by the cruise company. Lot of propeller vibration and swaying and ship movement even though it was fairly calm. Good location for eating but miles to walk for anything else. The ship was clean and friendly and very well represented by crew. I'm not snobish and not into too formal nights but these were very low key, felt sorry for those passengers who like dressing up, some passengers even wore tee shirt and shorts on these nights.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Jan 2019
star star star star star

This ship and its staff are excellent. The cruise director went out of his way to make it extra enjoyable. We could not fault the food, it’s always good on princess ships but this was exceptional. Modern trends in food were there as well as all the usual favourites. Both the fixed dining and self service food very good quality. The entertainment organised was exceptional.We had a wonderful holiday lovely ports of call. We also had a lovely cabin with a very comfortable bed.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Dec 2018
star star star star no star

Our first issue was when we got to the airport and was told that we had no luggage allowance paid for. We had queried our flights on at least two occasions on telephone calls but was not told about our NO LUGGAGE ALLOWANCE before we left. We had to pay cash for 2 hold bags on both the outward and inward journies - we have copies of the receipts for these payments which amounted to approx 180 GBP. We have complained to your company about this and expect to receive reimbursement. The Cruise There were lots of stops which was good. However because the ship left at 4.30pm on most stops there was limited time ashore to both explore and go to the beach. So we usually chose to go to the beach by getting a taxi. THE EXCURSIONS PRINCESS OFFERED WERE VERY EXPENSIVE. COSTS The drinks package was too expensive and limited anyway to 15 drinks a day. We just bought our own - which were also expensive. MENU Was very repetitive. Speciality restaurant s - we tried two - were not as good as the Marketplace - general café.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Dec 2018