0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Caribbean Princess Reviews

A great range of Caribbean Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Caribbean Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 29 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Caribbean Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  My husband and I are devoted Princess fans and this cruise has just cemented that opinion. It was our first time on the Caribbean Princess, and the first time on a Medallion Class ship. There were teething problems with the Medallion equipment but we are confident they will get the kinks ironed out shortly. We loved the new places we visited, particularly Honduras, Belize, Grand Turk and Puerto Rico. We are already looking forward to our next cruise later this year on the Sapphire.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Disappointed with cabin allocated, it was on Riviera deck aft, this was chosen by the cruise company. Lot of propeller vibration and swaying and ship movement even though it was fairly calm. Good location for eating but miles to walk for anything else. The ship was clean and friendly and very well represented by crew. I'm not snobish and not into too formal nights but these were very low key, felt sorry for those passengers who like dressing up, some passengers even wore tee shirt and shorts on these nights.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  This ship and its staff are excellent. The cruise director went out of his way to make it extra enjoyable. We could not fault the food, it’s always good on princess ships but this was exceptional. Modern trends in food were there as well as all the usual favourites. Both the fixed dining and self service food very good quality. The entertainment organised was exceptional.We had a wonderful holiday lovely ports of call. We also had a lovely cabin with a very comfortable bed.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our first issue was when we got to the airport and was told that we had no luggage allowance paid for. We had queried our flights on at least two occasions on telephone calls but was not told about our NO LUGGAGE ALLOWANCE before we left. We had to pay cash for 2 hold bags on both the outward and inward journies - we have copies of the receipts for these payments which amounted to approx 180 GBP. We have complained to your company about this and expect to receive reimbursement. The Cruise There were lots of stops which was good. However because the ship left at 4.30pm on most stops there was limited time ashore to both explore and go to the beach. So we usually chose to go to the beach by getting a taxi. THE EXCURSIONS PRINCESS OFFERED WERE VERY EXPENSIVE. COSTS The drinks package was too expensive and limited anyway to 15 drinks a day. We just bought our own - which were also expensive. MENU Was very repetitive. Speciality restaurant s - we tried two - were not as good as the Marketplace - general café.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Very disappointed!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship and crew were great just as we expected only disappointment was the shows of an evening in the Princess Theatre these were not up to the normal standard that we were used to on pervious Princess ships. Se expected better as there would be a lot of Americians on boars (2000)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  Following our first cruise with Princess, My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. From the seamless booking experience to the cleanliness of the ship and friendly crew. The food was excellent, the waiting staff very polite and efficient. My only negatives are on departure day, we were kicked off the ship at 09.00 when we had an evening flight home at 20.40 ! I realise they only have a short window to offload the passengers and embark new passengers but if it wasn’t for the fact that I’d booked a departure day tour of Miami we would have been in the airport almost 12 hrs before a 8 hr flight then a 1 hr transfer flight. Also, being the first time on an ‘American ‘ ship, we were expecting more Broadway type entertainment on the main stage. Instead we had 2 ‘comedians!’ In a loose term, an hypnotist and some solo artists. Slightly disappointing. This just took the edge off the experience, having been on P&o and Thomson we know what we enjoyed better.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Excellent service from start to finish, beautiful ship had an amazing time. Although our itinerary changed due to wether we still visited some lovely places Nina
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2016
Summary:  I attended Tommy McPhee as he entertained in the Crooners lounge and I must say he is an amazing entertainer. God has blessed him with a wonderful gift of musical talent. I am so glad I was able to experience such talent in a young man. May he always be blessed in all his endeavors.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2015
Summary:  Baltics 27th June 2015 Exceeded our expectations. First Class and happy staff, food for us was excellent as our special gluten free/ dairy free diets were catered for without hiccup and without fuss. We did our own tours with SPB as ships tours were a) expensive, b) Large groups. Minor niggles included lack of "quiet / easy listening/ classical music and the constant too loud music in the atrium (even when demonstrations were taking place). The main shows overall good but mixed quality comedians (personal taste I guess), The ships own company shows were highly polished and high octane affairs. Fantastic itinerary and decent amounts of time in each port. Cant fault staff at all levels and in particular our head waiter Joao in Island Restaurant who took it as his personal mission re special diets. Excellent customer service from Iglu from first enquiry to completion. Very quick to identify our needs- unusual in "call centre" type of organisations. Most enjoyable experience with good memories.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback