Vision of the Seas

Vision of the Seas Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4
Based on 16 reviews
Cabin
4
Service
4
Excursions
4
Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for money
4
Entertainment
4

excellent ship, superb facilities, food and bars first class. there was something to do for everyone on board. our only criticism is that we did "not get" the humour of the headline comedian, probably because we are british and he was American the ports of call were excellent. all staff on board were very professional , courteous and helpful, especially Pawan," our local football correspondent" in the Windjammer !

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Mar 2019

Cannot praise this cruise enough, the ship was perfect for us, friendly, lively never a dull moment felt completely at home from day one. Our balcony cabin was a lovely size and well kept by the state room attendant. Towels change everyday, bedding was changed regular, the fridge was a bonus, and for a woman the dressing table was great plenty of lights. We had my time dinning which was perfect for us, with two enthusiastic waiters Ramdas and Estralla that kept us informed on entertainment, food available and they were very friendly everyday of the cruise. The theatre was great something different every night, and then there was the centrum that did not disappoint either, always lively and fun.The captain Micheal kept us informed everyday at 12 noon what was happening. Plenty of sun beds which for me being 7 days at sea was great. All I can say is very well done Vision Of The Seas, you have restored my faith in cruising after a disastrous cruise with another top company. From now on it's Royal Caribbean from now on, this was our 8th cruise with them and my hubby and I find them the very best .

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Apr 2017

This was our second cruise of the year with RC and will probably be our last. We are diamond plus members of RC loyalty club and long time cruisers and it is clearly obvious that RC are out to cut costs dramatically. It was evident on our earlier cruise on the Independence of Seas but even more so on this cruise. We always have a suite and on this ship we had the Owners suite. The suite and our steward and the concierge were great but that was where it ended. The quality of the food and service in the Main restaurant was appalling, so much so, it resulted in our eating at the speciality restaurants for the remainder of the cruise. Not a bad ploy for RC revenue I suppose. Where have all the interesting food choices and entertaining waiters gone? We were confronted with uninteresting options provided by sullen, badly trained, incomprehensible waiting staff. My wife was even given a lecture by a waiter because she complained her cabernet sauvignon was cold. The standard of the whole offering on board has dropped dramatically from the poor quality of the entertainment on offer to the vastly overpriced drinks(particularly when 18% gratuity is added). Royal Caribbean are obviously on a money grabbing drive. However they are likely to lose a lot of loyal cruisers in the process.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Jan 2017

1st time cruisers and loved every minute of it!  The captain and his crew are very friendly The entertainment director does a fantastic job, I don't know where she gets the energy. After being home less than 24 hours, we have booked another cruise on the same ship but heading to Dubai.  I cannot fault anything with the ship, the worst part was Venice airport coming and going.  Next time hopefully airport will be finished

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Sep 2016

May 2016 from Venice. Been on many cruises but this was the best service we have ever had. The staff were friendly and helpful and took good care of us. We enjoyed the meals and the entertainment especially rocking with the officers and the flag parade as well as the singing and dancing by the staff in the restaurant made for a great evening. The captain, crew and entertainment staff were always out and about the ship. Well done captain metek you should be very proud of your staff.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 May 2016

We always liked to make one transatlantic grand voyage and so we did in october 2015. We went from Lisbon to Miami for 14 days. We enjoyed every second. The ship came just from the renovation so all flooring etc looked brand new. The size of the ship is not big, but big enough. The food was excent and the staf too. Many from India and they were very nice. We met nice people from Germany, Holland and from the US. It was the first cruise so we cannot compare, but we are 60 and it will certanly be not the last cruise. And this ship, the Vision of the Seas, and RC, will always be special.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Jan 2016

We were on the Vision of the Seas out of Tampa on November 30th for ten days in the Caribbean. We were very disappointed and many other passengers felt the same way. The ship is nice for its class, clean, and fancily decorated. But there were a lot of annoying things such as miscommunication among crew members, standard amenities such as shampoo, conditioner and liquid soap are not provided unless requested, one has to pick up towels on the 9th floor and go back to return them there on port days instead of providing them upon exiting and returning to the disembarkation level, not even peanuts available at the bars although the average drink is $8 plus, a very small workout facility with some of the equipment not functioning properly and so on. These are little details that are not costly and would go a long way in customer satisfaction. A lot of the service personnel walked around with long faces and looked either tired or disconnected. I could go on an on with these petty examples, but it all adds up to spoiling the experience. Thank goodness for our stateroom attendant and our dinner waiters who were very nice.

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 Dec 2015

We had a fantastic holiday, we were celebrating two special birthdays as a family. We had an excellent dining experience provided by the head waiter and carrington and Imade who were brilliant in giving the highest quality of service every single night in a very professional and friendly manner, and always with a smile. They were truly wonderful. Imade would also serve us in the Windjammer with lovely hot coffee served with a big smile. I have been on four cruises and never before have I been made to feel so special, CARRINGTON and IMADE were so hard working and we as a family were truly impressed by the service they provided, they made our cruising experie exceptional. We wish them all the very best on table 70 and a big thank you!

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Sep 2015

This was our first cruise which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food, entertainment and activities lived up to our expectation. The staff were all friendly, courteous and efficient. My one negative comment would be the extortionate charges for internet use starting at $30 dollars an hour plus 18% service charge.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Mar 2015

This ship and its crew are 6 ++! I really had my best holiday. The food was varied and delicious. The cabin was cofortáve and the programming was intense. Everything was at your service at any time, or just lie in Solarium read a book and relax. I loved! 

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Mar 2015