0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Sun Princess Reviews

A great range of Sun Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Sun Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 10 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Sun Princess Reviews

1
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Oct 2018
Summary:  Great cruise from Hong Kong to Freemantle over 17 days. Only problem was the ship was a relocation cruise that we didn't know about and stocks run low on some items, which was not good
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Oct 2018
Summary:  very disappointed that it cost nearly 2oo dollars for taxi to free light show in Hong Kong also Also the taxi to singapore airport picked us up at 1 o clock leaving us at the airport for 5 hours The good news is the taxis you arranged were very good Princess cruises looked after us and it was a good holiday
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Just come back from 2 days in Hong Kong a 5 night cruise on Sun Princess and 3 days in Singapore . All organised by Iglu including flights , Hotels and teansfers . We would both like to say how easy it was and how brilliant Iglu staff are , we had a fantastic time and this is in many ways down to you guys .We have used you before this trip and will use you again , many many thanks ??
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  Overall this ship was very good although getting slightly dated. Staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome from the start to the completion of our cruise, but there was a couple of areas that we felt could of been avoided. 1. We had booked late sitting for our evening meal which we received and enjoyed pleasant company of previous Sun Princess Cruisers. The first two nights the length of time it took to serve the meals was unacceptable to the point that we missed the late shows in the theatre. The menu was good but due to the wait which could be up to an hour between the starter and main course, the food was only warm at best. Our server worked very hard and the problem was obviously due to the head waiter and the galleys. On the third night we booked to eat in the Steak House and had an excellent meal to the standard we expected. When we met up with our table friends later on they said that the service had improved dramatically due to the complaints they had received during the first two nights. The service we received on the fourth and fifth night was equivealent to the Steak House. 2. The bars ran out of certain drinks especially certain types of beer. The reason we were given was due to the typhoon that had recently hit Japan they were unable to stock up properly. Our question was OK, then why didn't you restock while you were in Hong Kong. ?? So that is why we scored a high three to four. If the first two days met the standard of the rest of the cruise we would likely of scored a six. Overall would we be happy to sail again on the Sun Princess the answer is yes
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  everything about our holiday was very good the flights and the cruise were spot on
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  The ship itself could probably do with some modernisation on the stateroom/suite corridors but other than that its a very comfortable sized ship holding approx 2,000 passengers and offers excellent 'Anytime' dining room facilities in the Regency dining room where you can feel comfortable sharing tables or decide to reserve/seat on your own. The embarkation and disembarkation process was very well managed and the entertainment was of a good standard.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2018
Summary:  IGLU organised everything for us and were invaluable to us as we would not have been able to organise hotels and transport in the different countries we visited. We flew to Hong Kong and spent 2 nights there before joining the Sun Princess to cruise to Vietnam and then 2 nights hotel stay in Singapore. We enjoyed the ship and loved our balcony cabin. I would certainly use IGLU again if we ever decide to cruise again and will recommend IGLU to friends and family.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  Generally very good. However there were a number of issues with lack of waiters and availability of drinks on board. Towards the end of the cruise it came to light that the typhoon the previous week meant a staff and drinks shortage on board which, had we been notified at embarkation, would have led to more understanding. The evening shows were generally very poor with the exception of Bravo on the last night which was exceptionally good. However, I am most dissatisfied with the Hotel Elizabeth in Singapore. After disembarkation we were transferred to the hotel along with many other guests from the ship. All of us were required to queue outside for check- in, in the oppressive heat of the day. The queue was for over an hour only to be told that the room wasn't ready and to come back and queue again!! for the room key. Even then the room wasn't ready.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  Organisation by Iglu first class no problem with any connection The ship was fine but balcony cabin small compared with other cruise lines Only complaint was Symphony cruise was disappointing as having to make own way to pier was difficult and many people were in the same boat. Would recommend Iglu highly
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Feb 2013
Summary:  On 4th May, 2012, I cruised on this ship for 33 nights. I had priority boarding but a late booking meant they had no record of me. I was left waiting while everyone boarded. When I finally boarded my card did not work. My name was not on my cabin door for a week, then it was wrong. At least I was pleased with my cabin, it was large with plenty of storage space. It was marked on my ticket I was an Elete passenger but the officer in charge of Captain's Circle would only pass me as Platium. She implied I had not told the truth and I found her to be quite unpleasant. She would not allow me to have a British newspaper. Kindly one British Officer arranged this for me. The food on board was of a high standard and the crew were too. The few musical shows were a huge disappointment. Just one a week was a miserable offering. The only cruise I have ever been on, in 60 years, without a nightly show to delight. So many people to entertain with just a second rate singer or comedian was was a very poor show. The dancers from various ports were excellent. I was disappointed they did not have a professional dance couple for the dance lessons. What I usually find a highlight was a sad flop. Bless the lovely girl who did her best, alone, to teach ballroom. I have never seen such a poor show on any ship before. The ports were excellent and films under stars too. I enjoyed the ice cream and popcorn. In all it was a relaxing holiday although their economy on entertainment really showed. I felt it was unfair only Australians tips were included while the rest of us had a hefty amount added to our bills. I booked in UK through Iglu but was not told it was all Australian. I had no adaptor and they did not sell one on board. I could not even use the laundry as it only took Aust dollars. Brits should be warned it is Australian ship: to be prepared. A very few Austs were hostile, most were friendly. They could have done better and tried a bit harder. Just a bit penny pinching on entertainment.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback