0203 848 3615

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483615

Royal Princess Reviews

A great range of Royal Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 40 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Princess Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Lovely ship, great staff
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Oct 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship but very very cold in some parts of public areas including dining rooms, bars and theatre. passengers were wearing coats even on the formal evenings, it was so cold. Food was acceptable but nothing special especially in dining room. Entertainment was very good and staff very friendly and helpful. excursions were expensive.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  Royal Princess is a beautiful ship with excellent service and accommodation. The food was good and varied and followed the American trait of serving huge amounts of meat and one potatoe and sparse veg and I missed the big salads found on other cruise lines. I usually travel with Cunard to enjoy the ballroom dancing but was not disappointed with Royal Princess. Although there is no dedicated ballroom the beautiful atrium is huge with a large dance floor and band to match. All of the musicians were excellent especially Deborah and the party band. Drinks prices as on other ships is a sore point with me as i live near France and can buy 5 litres of cabernet wine for 10 euros ie 2 euros per liter which gives four 25 cycle glasses. The ten euros buys me 40 glasses of wine in Calais or 1 glass on Royal Princess which is ale to avoid tax while at sea. Needless to say the glass of wine which I enjoy with my meal at home is missing whenI go on a cruise. On the positive side the waiters cheerfully served me a free glass of water anytime I asked.. Overall an lovely ship which I would return to. David
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great cruise, visited some lovely places and food on the ship was excellent. The service in the dining room was pedestrian at best and the wines were expensive. The 15% service charge was a joke because there were no wine waiters in the dining room! The bottle of wine you left for us was very appreciated. Thank you. The ship was okay but there was no adults only bar inside on the top desks where we could go for a quiet late in the evening. There were 2 bars on top but they were open air not ideal in an English summer.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2018
Summary:  It need a b it of tlc. The carpets were shabby and the staff could have benefited from customer service training . The entertainments director Mat O was brilliant ransfe Princess charge for absolutely everything. A 15 m minute transfer was 8 dollars per person each way. total rip off
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  My first princess cruise ship very good food ok entertainment poor. Princess cruise bar very expensive shuttle buses32 dollars wow.15% surcharge,gratuity 30 dollars per day for two people ., Will never book Princess again money making machine
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  Ship was good, every where was clean, room was a good size, staff and food were good with plenty of variety, entertainment was ok but could be better, only real moan was the cost of the excursions, very expensive, we did a lot of the excursions on our own for a fraction of the price.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  Overall a good cruise, round the UK. The food was probably the best we've had on any cruise. However, gratuities were excessive, and we had to pay for shuttle buses at ports. Good entertainment, and quizzes, but very poor library on board
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2018
Summary:  Great
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2017
Summary:  My husband and I took our very 1st cruise in August this year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. From start to finish we had an amazing time, We booked through Iglu who were very good to sort our flights too. Will book with them again for our next cruise. The Royal Princess is a beautiful ship, could not fault anything from staff, cabin, food,and entertainment and the itinery around the Med. The staff made our Anniversary so special from baloons, cake, beautiful swans in our room when we arrived back from port call in Santorini to singing " happy anniversary " in the restaurant. FANTASTIC!!!We had a balcony cabin mid aft, Caribe deck 10 not to far from the lifts, great room aand Balcony was enough room to sit and watch the world go by. All in all we would love to thenk Igle for sorting our very special cruise, and the Royal Princess for making us feel very special. One of our best holidays. We are now looking to book with the Royal princess again for 2019. Once again Thank you.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback