02038483615
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Royal Princess Reviews

A great range of Royal Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 37 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Princess Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  Great cruise, visited some lovely places and food on the ship was excellent. The service in the dining room was pedestrian at best and the wines were expensive. The 15% service charge was a joke because there were no wine waiters in the dining room! The bottle of wine you left for us was very appreciated. Thank you. The ship was okay but there was no adults only bar inside on the top desks where we could go for a quiet late in the evening. There were 2 bars on top but they were open air not ideal in an English summer.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2018
Summary:  It need a b it of tlc. The carpets were shabby and the staff could have benefited from customer service training . The entertainments director Mat O was brilliant ransfe Princess charge for absolutely everything. A 15 m minute transfer was 8 dollars per person each way. total rip off
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  My first princess cruise ship very good food ok entertainment poor. Princess cruise bar very expensive shuttle buses32 dollars wow.15% surcharge,gratuity 30 dollars per day for two people ., Will never book Princess again money making machine
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  Ship was good, every where was clean, room was a good size, staff and food were good with plenty of variety, entertainment was ok but could be better, only real moan was the cost of the excursions, very expensive, we did a lot of the excursions on our own for a fraction of the price.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  Overall a good cruise, round the UK. The food was probably the best we've had on any cruise. However, gratuities were excessive, and we had to pay for shuttle buses at ports. Good entertainment, and quizzes, but very poor library on board
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2018
Summary:  Great
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2017
Summary:  My husband and I took our very 1st cruise in August this year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. From start to finish we had an amazing time, We booked through Iglu who were very good to sort our flights too. Will book with them again for our next cruise. The Royal Princess is a beautiful ship, could not fault anything from staff, cabin, food,and entertainment and the itinery around the Med. The staff made our Anniversary so special from baloons, cake, beautiful swans in our room when we arrived back from port call in Santorini to singing " happy anniversary " in the restaurant. FANTASTIC!!!We had a balcony cabin mid aft, Caribe deck 10 not to far from the lifts, great room aand Balcony was enough room to sit and watch the world go by. All in all we would love to thenk Igle for sorting our very special cruise, and the Royal Princess for making us feel very special. One of our best holidays. We are now looking to book with the Royal princess again for 2019. Once again Thank you.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2017
Summary:  We sailed in July 2017 boarding was organised and quick. The food was 2 star at it's best. The meat was fatty/gristly. Many people were unhappy with portion size but we found this fine. We had a balcony and I would say it was in line with other cruise lines but no better. The singing was terrible and on the whole the worse entertainment on a cruise line we have come across . Staff were friendly and polite. We will not sail on this boat again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2017
Summary:  we have cruised twice on the Royal Princess great ship the first cruise southern Caribbean the staff could not do enough but on our second cruise around the eastern Caribbean they must have changed them all because having cruised the previous year silly me thought it would be as excellent but all the new staff were untrained and not as friendly or attentive at all we contacted one of the crew managers and was told he had an issue but it was out of his control we want to cruise with them again but not sure
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2016
Summary:  Just completed our tenth Princess cruise with a back to back Caribbean which we had done before. First time on the Royal, previous favourites being Ruby and Emerald. The Royal Princess is just magnificent and the layout very easy to find your way around. Much more seating in public areas and entertainment fantastic. Princess Live is unique and so much fun. The only thing that was slightly disappointing is the inability to walk all around the promenade deck, but more than compensated for by everything else. Staff, food, entertainment top rate. Instead of looking for the destination of our next cruise, we are looking at where the Royal and Regal are going!! Just can't imagine anything better and saving hard now for our next cruise - nothing else will do!
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback