Marella Spirit

Marella Spirit Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 55 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

could not fault the ship or the crew. had a great holiday. shame the ship will not be used again by marella.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Oct 2018

Excellent holiday. Food and entertainment very good. Excellent service from cabin stewards to bar staff. Think the premium drinks package should be scrapped and the all inclusive drinks package should include sparkling wine and water. A la carte restaurant very good value. A shame marella is saying goodbye to the spirit.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Oct 2018

Sailed several timeson the Spirit around the Canaries. also the Newcastle -Norweigen Ffords and also The Red Sea. Fantastic ship, just the right size,clean and comfy with amaizing facilities and staff

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Oct 2018

Tired and old but friendly and great staff

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Oct 2018

We enjoyed this cruise very much. Spacious cabin, lovely and plentiful food. Staff were friendly and attentive. Entertainment was excellent. We were very lucky with the weather and itinery. What more can we ask?

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Oct 2018

This was our first cruise. We had a wonderful time. The ship was finished next month snd we were worried. The staff were amazing the food and service excellent. The ship was spotless and we liked the character of the ship. Yes the bathrooms needed updating bug I have been in worse hotel and no where as clean as this. We will go with Thompson’s again as could not fault it.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Oct 2018

I was on this ship out of Majorca in it's first season so it's only fitting I should be on her to say goodbye on her last voyage. In 17 years of cruising g I have never met a better crew everyone of them is there to make your holiday special and that is exactly what they do. Spirit is a special ship with a special crew. Chef Oscar once wrote his amazing curry recipi by his own hand even though he is so busy, that deserved a good tip, I was so impressed. I don't remember everyone name but Shine is a crew member who has looked after us, within a day she remembered our names as she probably does with most cruisers but it's a service that makes your holiday memorable. We will miss you Spirit. Looking forward to the 21st when I celebrated yet another birthday on my favourite cruise ship. Marilyn

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Oct 2018

Been on this previously, It didnt dissapoint this time either,Small ship and more friendly,

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Oct 2018

Hi great cruise staff very good, food ok not anything special,. Iglu cruise did what was said they would do very well. Mark 

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Sep 2018

Very enjoyable 7 day cruise. All staff were very courteous and obliging. Food was good and plentiful. Entertainment was good. No complaints whatsoever.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Sep 2018