Cruise with Confidence - Covid-19 Updates - Flexible Cancellations - Future Cruise Credits
0203 848 3628
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Great
  • ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Explorer Reviews

A great range of Marella Explorer reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Explorer review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 107 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (47)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (30)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (16)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Explorer Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Feb 2020
Summary:  All crew were marvelous couldn't do enough for you.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Feb 2020
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed our cruise!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Dec 2019
Summary:  The Pros: The embarkation and transfer from the airport was seamless. The cabin was clean and a good size we had the large balcony cabin. The staff was friendly I would not say they provide personal service but they are polite. The drinks selection and coffee shop was good. Disembarking was seamless. The boat is very clean. The entertainment show was great and some of the musicians. The Cons: We paid a discount price and it felt like a discounted cruise it was like Benidorm in the sea, people pushing over each other at the buffet shouting bar the bar to get the next drink you would think the boat was going to run out of food and drinks. If your looking for the glamorous cruise you won’t find it here half of my good clothes I did not wear as I would have been out of place. The food was hospital food bland with no taste I suppose when your feeding the masses this is how it goes. Be prepared for drunk and loud it’s not a place to relax I was happy to get the off the boat during the day. There were pub quizzes and Karaoke on a lot of days again not to my taste. In summary if your looking for the glamorous cruise you will not find it here. I suppose I made the wrong choice.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Dec 2019
Summary:  I joined the ship on Friday 29th of November the colourful coasts cruise. The logistics to get from the airport to the boat to the cabin was perfect. The staff are amazing through the ship wonderful service. The shows are amazing I paid 840 pounds for a large balcony cabin it was perfect. The price was a bargain so initially I was delighted. The crowd of n board was a very mixed bag and this is what I disliked people shouting at you in the bar drunks everywhere, grabbing food in the buffet as if it was their last meal this was a floating Benidorm smart dress was football jersey and shorts. The food and on the ship was awful school dinners is the only way to describe it warm stodgy food no flavour. This cruise does not suit people under the age of 50 and if your looking for class and serenity you will not find it here the pool deck was like a pub brawl people fighting over sun loungers and being rude in general.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Really good, enjoyed everything
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent throughout.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  From start to finish we enjoyed every minute. The crew were wonderful, especially Monoj our cabin steward who made us animals and flowers from towels and a lovely Birthday cake also from towels on my wifes 60th Birthday, and a 'lets celebrate' sign on the door. The ship was lovely, the food was exceptional both in the restaurant and the buffet. The all inclusive was a bonus , we didn't feel the need to upgrade to premium as we don't drink coffee or premium single malt whiskey. The Fjords were really beautiful and we were blessed with lovely weather. Will cruise again with Marella.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  We loved the cruise. From getting on at Newcastle, much easier than airports, to the amazing sights of the fjords, the crew who can’t do enough for you, the stewards who clean your cabin, the entertainment cast who put on fabulous shows, the food and drink which is there from morning to night, and everything about Marella cruises are there to give you a unforgettable holiday, wouldn’t go with anybody else.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just got home from Marella Explorer Baltic cruise. It was my first time and I have had nothing to complain about - weather included!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback


Are you rebooking a cancelled cruise due to Covid-19?