0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Explorer Reviews

A great range of Marella Explorer reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Explorer review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 96 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (43)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (26)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Explorer Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  excellent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Really good, enjoyed everything
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent throughout.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  From start to finish we enjoyed every minute. The crew were wonderful, especially Monoj our cabin steward who made us animals and flowers from towels and a lovely Birthday cake also from towels on my wifes 60th Birthday, and a 'lets celebrate' sign on the door. The ship was lovely, the food was exceptional both in the restaurant and the buffet. The all inclusive was a bonus , we didn't feel the need to upgrade to premium as we don't drink coffee or premium single malt whiskey. The Fjords were really beautiful and we were blessed with lovely weather. Will cruise again with Marella.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  We loved the cruise. From getting on at Newcastle, much easier than airports, to the amazing sights of the fjords, the crew who can’t do enough for you, the stewards who clean your cabin, the entertainment cast who put on fabulous shows, the food and drink which is there from morning to night, and everything about Marella cruises are there to give you a unforgettable holiday, wouldn’t go with anybody else.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Just got home from Marella Explorer Baltic cruise. It was my first time and I have had nothing to complain about - weather included!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent experience all round. Positives were quality of food - all inclusive is great - and the quality of shows was excellent. The cabin and balcony were very spacious and stewards very efficient and eager to please. I enjoyed the spa on many occasions. The decor was understated but classy, and staff were helpful and friendly. The excursions booked through Marella were very informative and good value. A couple of negatives were organisation in the buffet restaurant (e.g. running out of crockery and having to search for cutlery) and embarkation at Newcastle was a little chaotic - though staff were very helpful. I had a great time overall and will definitely use Thomson (Marella) again. Iglu Cruise staff were also very efficient dealing with our booking from start to end.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2019
Summary:  Very well maintained, action regarding faults dealt with immediately. Staff very attentive and friendly. On a down side food could have been a bit hotter at times, this includes the fine dining.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Aug 2019
Summary:  Had a brilliant Baltic cruise on this ship in July. With the exception of one shore tour (Keil) they were very full and packed with sightseeing information. The staff on board were very friendly and competent in their duties, which made the holiday even more enjoyable. The ports of call were well balanced and you came home feeling that you had well and truely 'done; the baltic. The food in the Latitude 53 restaurant was of a very high standard and you wanted for nothing.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Aug 2019
Summary:  We had a superb cruise on this friendly versatile ship. Staff amazing from Captain to housekeeping. Food was excellent and varied with plenty choice. Cabins were a really good size. The entertainment team was the best. ever. Shows at night were like being at the West End every night. All in in very happy family of cruisers! Will defo book again!!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback