0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Explorer 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Explorer 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Explorer 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 57 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (32)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Explorer 2 Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2019
Summary:  We really had a good holiday we loved the ship entertainment shows was good. apart from one singer from one of the bars on an evening he played a guitar and sung Irish songs and they were a bit depressing we weren’t the only ones it got on your nerves after a bit but we would rather listen to a band be able to get up and have a dance also they only brought one out side entertainer per week on P&O you have a couple of acts over two weeks staff we’re really friendly cabin was fine bath room could do with an up date
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  We have been on 8 cruises with various operators (princess, Royal Caribbean, Cunard, Holland America, P&O ), and not been with Marella before, but were recommended to do so by a friend who used to work in the industry. We were not disappointed: ship very clean and tidy, with a fresh contemporary feel and unfussy (no expensive artwork), nice furniture throughout; cabins immaculate, with a larger bathroom than most, notably with a glass shower screen, rather than a curtain. Crew welcoming, professional and always cheerful. Entertainment first rate, food standard excellent, (but with buffet selection smaller than some) and more than enough bars with a wide range of cocktails available; we had the premium drinks package for £7 a day, which was great value. Transport to and from the ship was extremely efficient; we were given cabin tags at the UK airport for the suitcase, Naples was not as chaotic as we feared (we travelled mid-week), with a 5 minute walk to the coaches. Luggage was loaded on to the coaches for us, and appeared at our cabins within an hour of boarding. Boarding efficient and quick, a couple of minor issues ( a twin room set up as a double) rapidly and efficiently sorted out. return journey equally good; luggage was left outside the cabins the night before leaving, the next time we saw it was on the baggage claim in the UK. Didn't use any of the ship's excursions, so can't comment on these. Excellent value for money with all tips and drinks included, we would definitely use Marella again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2019
Summary:  Overated short measured on premium drinks package glasses not filled up properly always waited till you had a third left and topped up by a third not always convinced you got the drink from the premium package cabin steward great helpful and friendly Restaurant windows dirty so any pictures taken were blighted.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2019
Summary:  Did the Mediterranean Gems cruise from Naples in August. Had a great time, the ship was lovely and the staff were exceptional, very friendly and attentive. Our balcony cabin was great and very good value. All the ports of call were interesting and were very well organised. Our first Marella cruise and would certainly recommend to family and friends.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2019
Summary:  Staff and crew were very nice. Food was good and variable just what we wanted from a cruise ship holiday.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  Tours very well organised & tour guides very knowledgeable. Food very disappointing (was looking forward to plenty of seafood choice but nothing much on offer) Most restaurants on ship fully booked by existing passengers upon boarding. Service/bar staff always very friendly and helpful but ran out of inclusive beer on day 4! Cabin service very limited - couldn't deliver a pizza for dinner! Evening theatre entertainment top notch.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  Very good
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  Can’t praise Iglu and Marella highly enough. From booking with Iglu to walking into our balcony cabin everything was perfect. There were plenty of Marella staff to welcome us at the airport and the organisation at port was excellent. The ship was recently refurbished and generally was good. The layout of The Market Place food was a bit random and had a quite limited selection but we always found something to eat. Lattitude 53 was excellent. All in all an excellent cruise which was marvellous value for money. Would definitely cruise with Marella again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Marella Explorer 2 is a great entry level cruise option, fully inclusive so takes all the worries away. Good itinerary with public transport easily accessible so you can avoid the tours. Entertainment is varied enough though suited to the mass market ... particular mention of the Cruise Director who sang an amazing Sinatra esq set. If you want super posh this isn’t for you but if fun in the sun is your thing you cannot go wrong. Ideal for traveling with young adults (plenty of families) right up to those of retirement age but noticeably a slightly younger average than some cruise lines. Waist line hasn’t recovered yet from the good food - we stuck to the inclusive restaurants, so no need to upgrade.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Great cruise good value for money Food was good with a large choice. The Ship was very clean, staff very helpful I will definitely use- go again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback