0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Explorer 2 Reviews

A great range of Marella Explorer 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Explorer 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 19 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Explorer 2 Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  Very good
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  Can’t praise Iglu and Marella highly enough. From booking with Iglu to walking into our balcony cabin everything was perfect. There were plenty of Marella staff to welcome us at the airport and the organisation at port was excellent. The ship was recently refurbished and generally was good. The layout of The Market Place food was a bit random and had a quite limited selection but we always found something to eat. Lattitude 53 was excellent. All in all an excellent cruise which was marvellous value for money. Would definitely cruise with Marella again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Marella Explorer 2 is a great entry level cruise option, fully inclusive so takes all the worries away. Good itinerary with public transport easily accessible so you can avoid the tours. Entertainment is varied enough though suited to the mass market ... particular mention of the Cruise Director who sang an amazing Sinatra esq set. If you want super posh this isn’t for you but if fun in the sun is your thing you cannot go wrong. Ideal for traveling with young adults (plenty of families) right up to those of retirement age but noticeably a slightly younger average than some cruise lines. Waist line hasn’t recovered yet from the good food - we stuck to the inclusive restaurants, so no need to upgrade.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2019
Summary:  Loved it. Food was excellent, booked for next year already.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was my wife and I's first cruise, and we couldn’t fault it apart from the going out flight was a bit iffy. Once on the ship it was smiles all day from staff who were all very helpful. Even the captain was fantastic (maybe I am biased here, as me and my wife couldn’t believe he said his favourite place was GLASGOW.) At the meeting on the staff night, the the captain stayed so that we could take pictures and have a chat... really nice young guy.It was fantastic from the food down to the entertainment and all the room staff. I would highly recommend Marella Cruises to anyone. In my opinion it was brilliant for our first cruise, believe me the ship is spotless, and staff are second to none . Food in the buffet to Latitude 53 was excellent, and alcohol excellent.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 29 Aug 2019
Summary:  Flight was good and the cruise was ok to start with. At Dubrovnik the tendering operation was not well organised and so we did not leave the ship. At Venice there was a technical issue and we lost time so we did not make our dock slot and only had half a day in Venice instead of full day. The captain did stop by a erupting volcano on the way to Naples which was great to see. My main criticism is last year nearly everything was free but this year there was more you had to pay for including the mini bar.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Aug 2019
Summary:  I had a brilliant time, the destinations were amazing and we cannot fault the service on the ship The only criticism I would have is the lay out - I had a previous cruise on Discovery the layout of which I preferred.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2019
Summary:  The room on deck 4 was above the propellers of the ship, hence everything vibrated and we never had any sleep for the first 2 nights. I went to reception in the early hours of our second night and the TUI rep who was on duty came and checked it out and said we should never have been given that room. When we came back later that day we were given another room on deck 4, this was fine, until we got up one morning and the carpet was wet through and soddon in the hallway between the bathroom and wardrobes. We reported this and the plumber came to try and fix it but it was leaking underneath. We had an industrial humidifier in our room for 2 days drying it out and kept our shoes on when visiting the bathroom. When we left the ship it was still very damp but not as bad as it had been. The staff were very helpful and did their best and we can't praise them enough. The accommodation was disappointing, maybe we're just unlucky on rooms we were given. I'm not sure about going on a TUI cruise holiday again. This was a special occasion for us and probably one we won't forget.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jul 2019
Summary:  1st cruise in May, did Mediterranean Gems, we loved it, all staff friendly, extremely polite at all times. Ship spotless and hygiene of the highest I have ever come across. Entertainment day/evening was fun, broadway show lounge was fabulous. You don’t have wear long dresses, suits, it is smart/casual. If your thinking of trying a cruise, don’t hesitate, food excellent, branded drinks, soft and alcoholic, we look forward to next trip - Thank you to ALL Marella cruise 2 staff a fantastic job XX
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Jun 2019
Summary:  A first cruise for my husband and I. We absolutely loved it, from the lovely cabin with balcony to the food and service, we couldn't fault it. Sad to disembark. I just hope we can save enough to venture on another cruise next year.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback