02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Harmony of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Harmony of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Harmony of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 27 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (14)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (7)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Harmony of the Seas Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2016
Author: Scott Brown, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  THIS HAS TO BE THE GREATEST SHIP IN THE WORLD! Harmony of the seas went above and beyond my expectations. I stayed in a Boardwalk balcony stateroom with great views over some of the eateries, Abyys slide (I wasn't brave enough to take that challenge on) and views over the Aqua theatre and ocean. The stateroom came well equipped, the bed was a very good size and was so comfortable which is a bonus after discovering the on board facilities. The cabin had a great amount of clothes space, it had a double wardrobe plus other areas to store all of your items. Plugs in the cabin are European and they also have USB ports to charge all your electronic devices - simple but great idea. The cabin had a great vanity area and a very comfortable sofa that could convert into a bed, Plus the large TV was a great feature with great channels plus all the latest movies (You can also order your free room service from the TV ) The cabins were great and were ideal for all. Life on board personally i really enjoyed the casino venue very on point to being in Las Vegas, The comedy club featured some great entertainment and the night club made me feel like i was some where in New York city. The pool, water slides and Jacuzzi were all well maintained and also features adult only areas. The entertainment was just out of this world i went to the Ice show which literally took my breath away and went to see GREASE the musical-No expense spared with the set and even features a full size GREASE LIGHTENING CAR!! The theatre is just spectacular. I Would highly recommend up grading to the drinks package, great value - try the Miami vice cocktail it is amazing :) Food on board was beautiful and plentiful all topped off by amazing service. This cruise ship has just WOWED ME and i would say its for all ages ,families, friends and couples. I can't wait to go on board this ship again next year in the Caribbean. Try it - It won't disappoint!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jul 2016
Author: Sharon Bailey, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Had a 2 night sailing on this ship and it was my 1st sailing with Royal. The evening entertainment and atmosphere was just amazing. Everyone dancing in the street. I would definately recommend a drinks packge that covers cocktails etc so you can enjoy yourself without having to worry about the bills. The Balcony stateroom on deck 14 with an oceanview was gorgeous and really spacious. I would love to take the kids with me next time.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2016
Author: Jo Downes
Summary:  What can you say ! disharmony of the seas ! it was just awful, no where near ready for paying customers. And who wants to share their holiday with hundreds of scruffy workmen ? not me. The food in the paid for resturants i.e Jamies, Chops Grill and Wonderlands was fantastic, otherwise cold and tasteless. Such a shame rccl let us down badly!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2016
Author: Norma Bennett
Summary:  We sailed on 26th May 2016. Amazing, outstanding ship, we all had a great time (party of 6). Checking was quick, No queuing for dinner, we enjoyed shows in theatre, Toni Warne singing, Grease which we loved and the Journey in time ice show. The Aqua theatre show was cancelled due to bad weather, email was sent to us before we sailed on 26/5/16. It was replaced with fantastic game Puzzle Break - Escape The Rubicon (group of 12 people put in in room to work together to escape from Rubicon in one hour, it was great Fun, well done to producer), we really enjoyed it. There was street party, silent disco and a disco every night my boys enjoyed. There was a Flow rider, Zip Line, Rock Climbing, gym (my boys used everyday, basketball pitch, spa was amazing so colourful, Central Park with real plants, Carousal and Abyss Slide). Wow what an experience, you have to try it! We also enjoyed the Bionic and Rising Tide bars. There is so much to do, with lots of restaurants to choose from. The service was good from all staff. There was a point we kept saying where is the crowd, we could not believe there was five thousand people on board. We did not see lots of workman and unfinished ship covered in dust! Where! We will definitely sail again on Harmony of the Seas! Well done!!! P.S We had fantastic weather
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2016
Author: John Hope
Summary:  We sailed on the maiden voyage between Southampton and Barcelona on the 29th May 2016 and it was perfection! The ship is awesome, the staff were brilliant, entertainment was fantastic and the food was great, all rounded off with perfect weather. We cannot fault anything at all.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2016
Author: Sarah Drury
Summary:  DREADFUL HALF FINISHED SHIP. Here's a few issues we had....there were MANY more! I was on board 26th May for 3 nights. 85%of the attractions were closed and pre booked shows were cancelled. Getting a drink was impossible. Out of date food in Windjammer Cafe. Telephones did not work. Builders everywhere with noise/dust unavoidable. Gritty unfinished swimming pools. Room service laughable-incomplete orders and never arrived vaguely near time promised. Room steward fabulous as were dining room staff. Long waits for dinner. PA announcements ship wide included a suspected fire in the generator room whilst ship was refuelling and 2 injury/illness emergencies-one being made at 02:20 waking everyone up. What happened to crew only announcements. Key card charging didn't work, everything done manually. Permanent ridiculous queues at Guest Relations with angry customers. This gives you an idea of how dreadful Harmony is right now-can only get better!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2016
Author: Dorothy Higginson
Summary:  It was absolutely awesome, it was huge! I did not notice any teething troubles as there was so much to do. The whole ship was beautiful, the shows could not be faulted, there was a standing ovation especially for the ice skating. The special effects were brilliant, Grease was also very good. The food was first class, i could go on and on there was that much to appreciate. Staff were so friendly and polite. The children had fun in the many swimming pools, with lots of features. Hopefully it wont be too long before i can go again, cant wait!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 May 2016
Author: Dave & Marilyn Draper
Summary:  Harmony of the Seas is the luxury at its finest. This is the first time my wife has been on a cruise. She has always steadfastly refused as she isn't keen on the sea, but we had a thoroughly wonderful time. Everything was so clean and fresh. The food was excellent. Staff were very obliging and keen to see we were well looked after. The theatre was the nicest I have been in and I have been to quite a few, from London to New York. The show was as good as anything in the west end or Broadway. The skating on ice was breathtaking. If we hadn't other commitments we would have signed up to carry on with the cruise to the next destination. Can't wait for some free time to have another cruise. Thoroughly recommended.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 May 2016
Author: James Hobley
Summary:  I just got back from my first ever cruise. My girlfriend has cruised many times before so I was preparing myself to be dazzled before coming on board and I was definitely dazzled by the impressive decor. The staff where very attentive and wanted to please from the outset. However, at times the staff were overwhelmed by the mass of visitors onboard and this was particularly noticable in many of the restaurant experiences, long queuing times and waiting around to find a seat. As we had booked my time dining the evenings were not such an issue, it was mainly at lunch and breakfast times we struggled to find a seat. The real highlight was the Grease performance that was excellent and the ice skating show. We were disappointed to not have been able to see the diving show we had booked online in advance. We only found out after asking the staff that show has been cancelled. We had an internal balcony overlooking the board walk and noticed that they were rehearsing in the evening as late as midnight so they will probably be ready for the next cruise. Certainly this is a large ship that’s very impressive and it had some teething issues but we were aware this was a taster cruise when we booked at a very good price.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 29 May 2016
Author: Steve Bull
Summary:  Just returned from the first sailing of this ship, or maiden voyage as it was sold to me ! apparently not! What can i say...building site of the seas is a more apt name for this ship. advertised as having a aqua theater..closed 23 swimming pools only two open, fantastic water slides..closed, zip wire experience closed. only one flow rider working, running track closed incomplete, toilet in stateroom not working on first day, starbucks coffee shop...closed, workmen everywhere, grinding, banging, scaffolding holding up handrails on top deck, i could go on and on, it was a complete shambles from the muster drill to getting off. I am a seasoned cruiser with 8 cruises and 5 different ships to compare with, been on previous new ships before and never experienced any thing like this. Complained to no avail nobody really interested. Come on royal caribbean get your act together and acknowledge the fact you simply put this ship into service to early just to grab our cash!!!! some response from you would be interesting!!!
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)


Read more feedback