0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Freedom of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Freedom of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Freedom of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 14 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Freedom of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Having never cruised before I didn't know what to expect but it was amazing. You could dress as you wished but wish I had taken some special outfits. All the staff could not do enough for you, entertainment was great from bands, theatre like shows, quizzes, comedians. Plenty for all ages and I was amazed how many young people(under 30) were on board. Great range of excursions. Glad we took out the drinks package but did not realise tips would be added to your final bill so I wish I had added these on to package. Food was great which changed daily, so much choice. You don't need cash on board as it just goes on your seapass card which is linked to your credit card. Would definitely cruise again in a few years when we've saved up!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Royal Caribbean Cruise Cruise in general was ok, but the staff experience on several occasions was terrible. I’m a Gold member and will not recommend or have Royal Caribbean as my preferred cruise line until this is fixed. Examples of our experiences are shown below: 1. I left my class of Whisky in the room after lunch & the cleaning staff through it out before I got back from the early evening show 2. The Flowrider staff refused to allow my son to participate because their systems where down and they would not let me sign an indemnity form because I had a drink in my hand. I had to rejoin the long que and again got told to come back after 15 min. 3. They refused to honour my gold membership but one get one free drink because I did not inform the staff that I wanted to use it while ordering 4. There is no app with the schedule of activities & no free wifi to stay intouch 5. Long que at Service Desk with several staff just doing their own thing and ignoring the line of waiting customers 6. No single table seating for our group of 24. Not even one night to celebrate our Aunts 80th Birthday These and other incidents course unnecessary frustration that you don’t need while on holiday.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Embarcation was easy although we found the ship to be very large the staff were excellent always very attentive, facilities plentiful and you could always find a quite spot to relax, plenty sun lounger. The cabin was clean and spacious . The food in the windjammer buffet was very good and plenty choice, main dinning room although food was fine we found the choice of menu for us restrictive also thought there should have been a choice of second restaurant that you did not need to pay extra for for th e size of the ship. Although we loved San Juan by choice we would not sail from there again as the ship seemed to be full of Puerto Ricans which we found to be a bit intimidating. But on the whole we loved our vacation .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2015
Summary:  I had an amazing experience from booking with Iglu to our first cruise, had a great time on board and in the countries we visited on the western Caribbean. We are now looking to book eastern side and do this again. Entertainment, food, amazing staff, altogether perfect only wish it had been longer.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Summary:  Great holiday again! Lovely ship and amazing stops. The only couple of things are the transfered we booked through iglu.com. Got to the airport and no one turned up so tried calling and eventually got through and was told they don't normally pick up that early but luckily had someone in the area! This is not the first time we have had problems with transfers and would be a lot easier if the transfers were with royal caribbean. The only other thing I did think that we have now booked four cruises through iglu but with royal caribbean and because it is not through royal caribbean you don't get the benefits of being loyal to them. Other than that the holiday was great! ( nearly didn't make it as it was only the night before I called to ask about baggage allowance and asked about visas and was told we did need them oops!) But all okay .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2014
Summary:  Booked through Iglu and found them very good. They answered all of my questions quickly. Getting aboard starts with a que to check in but this moves relatively quickly. On the ship, cabins of a good size we had a balcony cabin which was great. Cabin attended was spot on, thanks. Meals we ate in the Galileo Rest' great service and food. A couple of times we went to the Windjammer it was ok nothing special. Plenty of things to do, shows , live music, comedy, ice skating etc... upgraded the free drinks package to Premium, good quality drinks and good selection. We choose a Jeep safari in St Thomas very good, a sight seeing tour in St Maarten ok for the money, Cococay we walked around easy to find your way about. All in all our first cruise will not be our last.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2013
Summary:  Hi just booked another cruise with Iglu the 3rd this year and can't thank them enough for their help and good friendly service especially Wes & Ken. .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2013
Summary:  An excellent holiday on board the freedom of the seas to the western Caribbean in April 2013. We received a first class service and excellent food. We had an outside cabin which was always cleaned to a high standard. Only two disappointments one being the entertainment which was not as good as onboard the Liberty of the Seas and also on our last day when we docked at port Canaveral we had to depart the ship at 07.45am after having breakfast and was picked up by coach and arrived at Orlando airport at 09.00am for our 18.00 flight to Gatwick a 9hr wait! A slight anticlimax to an otherwise fantastic holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2013
Summary:  What a wonderful time we had onboard Freedom of the Seas. The cabin was a great size, with balcony and planety of room. The stateroom attendant FOSTER ALLEN was a great guy who did everything to help, the room was kept spotless and his animals left on the bed were a treat every night. The food was exceptional and plentiful, the entertainment was very good, every night we went to shows. Bar boys at pool side were very good and quick at being served, better than standing at bar. This was 1st time with Royal Caribbean and will be back for sure. We had been on 1 cruise before and thought nothing would better that ship but this one did, even though I have no faults with that one either. Dining Staff were wonderful and looked forward to seeing them every night, they always had a smile on their faces and remembered everybodies names all the time.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Summary:  We love Royal Caribbean's Freedom of the Seas very much! We are a family of 3 and we have a son who is 11. We were so happy to see that Royal Caribbean had offered some family activities including family wii, family karaoke and family disco. It would be much better if these activities were also printed in the Adventure ocean compass, so that more people could know about this. There were an abundance of activities on board which were very good indeed! However, sometimes we had to miss some of the activities due to scheduling conflicts between dinner and night shows.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback