0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Explorer of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Explorer of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Explorer of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 90 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (32)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (7)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Explorer of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2019
Summary:  In general the cruise was good value for money. However... Royal Caribbean could be more considerate to passengers and their wallets! For example the “recommended“ rates for gratuity payments to the housekeeping and dining room staff were exhorbitant. Also the few shops were very limited and the merchandise was expensive high-end luxury goods. Drinks also were very expensive. If you were not a sunbather there was little to do on board during sea days; the “library“ was little more than a collection of half empty shelves offering rather tatty volumes, mainly fiction novels perhaps donated by previous guests. A maximum of three or four jigsaw puzzles were available and only one had a full complement of pieces! The same puzzles were worked on repeatedly by guests who could have been offered a larger selection. The food was very nice and exceptionally plentiful, although a higher level of cuisine was available at extra cost, of course! The main dining room meals were excellent and the waiters very attentive and friendly, always with a ready smile. Our stateroom, interior, was extremely small and the wardrobe space very limited given that we had brought clothes for three formal nights and other smart casual outfits over a 14 day period plus there was no Launderette or self ironing facility provided. A next day laundry service was available at considerable extra cost. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet and we slept really well. Our cabin housekeeping chap was very hardworking, friendly and helpful. The staff were all very friendly, courteous in the extreme from the captain through to the ship’s crew, housekeeping and dining room staff. Hand washing Hygiene levels were also extremely high which was good to see. The theatre shows were good in the main, comedians were very good, especially on the last night. Would we travel with Royal Caribbean again? Probably not, (unless we had a very good deal)!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  Overall the cruise was fantastic. However we booked this cruise in Sept/Oct 2018 and where travelling as part of a large group, all on different bookings and all who booked after us but also with Iglu. We did not receive any time dining as apparently 'its first come first served'. Considering we booked a good 8 months before the rest of our group surely we should of had this? Staff were not very helpful with this issue except Ben the restaurant manager who tried to accommodate us best he could. In the end we had to stick with 6pm dining which was not ideal and if we wanted to dine with our group they then had to come and sit with us.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  For an older ship this was in excellent condition. Apart from a few damaged chairs in the star lounge and light bulbs out in the theatre it was top class. Entertainment was excellent and cruise director was one of the best. Crew were right on it and and any minor problems were fixed immediately. Painting and cleaning went on at every port. Voyager class is a large ship with shopping centre promenade plenty of panoramic lifts and ice ring mini golf climbing wall kids centre etc. Approximately 4000 passengers. We prefer freedom dining but this isn’t preferred by Royal Caribbean who try to get you to set a time. We understand this is required for most things on the larger RC ships. Theatre lounges etc where entertainment is on. We normally cruise with princess but this is the third time with RC and overall I would say excellent.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2019
Summary:  Ship in need of maintenance, rust on paintwork wood on the balcony railing very bad, more bare wood than varnish, food in the main dining room poor, never seen the main dining room so empty, prices for everything very expensive, certain places on the ship were overcrowded could not get seats would not recommend this ship for a cruise.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2019
Summary:  We spent 13 days traveling the Western Mediterranean, leaving from Southampton. The departure from Southampton, meaning that no airports were required, was an absolute joy. Our holiday started the moment that we stepped out of our car- the suitcases were even carried from our boot to the boat! The best parts of the 13 says were the venues visited and the friendly staff on board. The most disappointing aspects were the tired nature of the ship and the relentless desire of Royal Caribbean to squeeze each and every pound out of the customers.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  Really enjoyed the Cruise and Excursions. Ship needs refurbishment. Won`t book a cruise in August again, too many Children, which was causing havoc especially with the lifts. Royal Caribbean should have Children curfews in bars and Theatres say after 10o`clock, there should be a Family Area with their Entertainment. The standard of the food in the Main Dining area got better in the Second week after a few complaints. The food in the Buffet Area was excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was my 3rd or 4th cruise with Royal Caribbean cruise and I have never been disappointed. Great ship, excellent service, happy and helpful crew. My family loved it - especially my grand children, it was their first cruise but will not be their last. Wonderful time was had by all. Thank you RC and IGLU
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise. Very impressed with Royal Carribesn. Stateroom good for space, my wife has a mobile scooter and there was Lenny of room. Staff were good, particularly our stateroom attendant. Food excellent, enjoyed all venues. Went on 2 organised trips, bit expensive but good. Particularly enjoyed 2 visits to Chops restaurant. Excellent. Entertainment Mostly very good.. Drinks on board a bit expensive, but didn’t spoil the holiday. Would go with RC again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise, and I can't fault anything. From the ship to the customer service everybody was so helpful and the food was out of this world, Can't wait to go back for a second time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise all round to the Baltic, great ports of call and the food was brilliant. Entertainment was of a good standard and easy going, though a little hit and miss at times. The cabin was kept clean and tidy and the staff were extremely friendly. The ship is in good condition, however it is due a refurbishment next year. Just be aware of the added gratuities that are applied to the cabin at the end of the trip if you haven't pre-paid for them, 14 dollers per day, per person added a nasty shock at the end of the trip. All in all though, a great holiday.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback