0203 848 3618

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483618

Explorer of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Explorer of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Explorer of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 62 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (12)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (20)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (10)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Explorer of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a fantastic first cruise. Staff were excellent from the minute we parked in the car park to the minute we stepped back off at Southampton. The staff made us feel exceptionally welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent 5 star service at dinner from our dedicated waiter's, excellent stateroom attendant and overall fantastic staff. Whilst Explorer of the Seas is a ship from early 2000's, we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise, the experience, the service, the food and entertainment and the ship itself. We are now hooked on cruising and have one booked already for 2020 and another in the pipeline.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Great cruise to Norway
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise to celebrate my wife's milestone birthday. The cruise its self being new to me was very professional. All the staff were very polite an courteous. The food was excellent and the service was superb. My only criticism on the staff was the photograper were very pushy. To the extent that one night in the restaurant a photographer took a picture of my wife without our consent. And then took a picture of my self while I was telling him we didn't want our pictures taken. This I had to complain about the following morning. I saw the pictures they looked like passport photos. The main thing that put me off ever taking another cruise was the vibration that I could feel on the ship while moving. After speaking to other people who took regular cruises saying this was unusual. I can only presume that after 2 late departures they must have had mechanical problems.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise to celebrate my wife's milestone birthday. The cruise its self being new to me was very professional. All the staff were very polite an courteous. The food was excellent and the service was superb. My only criticism on the staff was the photograper were very pushy. To the extent that one night in the restaurant a photographer took a picture of my wife without our consent. And then took a picture of my self while I was telling him we didn't want our pictures taken. This I had to complain about the following morning. I saw the pictures they looked like passport photos. The main thing that put me off ever taking another cruise was the vibration that I could feel on the ship while moving. After speaking to other people who took regular cruises saying this was unusual. I can only presume that after 2 late departures they must have had mechanical problems.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2019
Summary:  We booked this cruise solely for the places it was visiting, however when we went to the shore excursion desk we were informed that all the excursions that we wanted to go on were fully booked and none of them were available despite going early to the desk on the first day of the cruise. This was not exceptable in our opinion. This has never happened with other cruise lines we have sailed with. The shore excursions staff had a take it or leave it attitude and most unhelpful.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship a little old fashioned in parts.Overalli had a great cruise,food good .entertainment suited me.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship was a little tired but nothing that spoiled our cruise entertainment was very good staff were great very helpful we had a slight problem on our balcony but it was sorted out very quickly all in all brilliant time
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Bad vibration on aft cabins. We were deck 9. Noisy. Would not choose a cabin on the back again. Ship needs a refurb. Food & service excellent.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  The ship was a little tired. Room was fine (Junior Suite). Service on the whole was good but the room wasn't clean on arrival but it was sorted very quickly. Food was okay in the main dining room for dinner but nothing special. Lunch in the main dining room was excellent. The buffet was excellent. Speciality restaurants were okay but in the main the same food was on the main dining menu. So not value for money in my opinion. Entertainment was below average. Too many quizzes etc. On board singers were average. Ice show was excellent. No decent bands to dance to in the evening and it was difficult getting seats in the bars. Shopping was okay. Activities were crazy golf, sports and zumba apart from flowrider and rock climbing. Would i travel on this ship again? NO!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2019
Summary:  Staff lovely .food good.this was our third cruise with RC but the fact We didn't get one good night sleep because the bed was rock hard spoilt it for us

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback