0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Silhouette reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Silhouette review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 122 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (52)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (39)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (18)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 26 Oct 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise on celebrity and as such we were looking forward to a new experience. First impressions of the ship were great. People had said she looked tatty but I do don't see that. Public rooms are lovely. Well designed and airy. The first disappointment was the cabin. It was small and there was not much feeling we were in ' concierge class'. We had been told celebrity was much more luxurious than p&o. We disagree. The welcome champagne on celebrity is not presented in an ice bucket but stuffed in the fridge and it's sparking wine. Totally different to p&o . First world issues but it was the overall theme behind everything. It felt that everything was as cheaply done as possible. It was almost impossible to get served in the bars as there were no deck staff offering drinks and barmen were in short supply, disgruntled and as one said to me when I went to the sunset bar at 10.00pm 'if you didn't come here I could have closed early'. This poor service is due to the inclusion of drinks packages in ticket costs; so the more celebrity gives you the more it costs. Food and service in the dining room and self service areas better than p&o and the passengers overall who were friendly and fantastic fun, made up for the tired miserable and often ignorant bar staff. At the end of the 11 night cruise we were asking what was 'celebrity' about the experience. We're still unsure
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a very enjoyable cruise and agree that the crew were without exception very polite and went out of their way to please. The food was plentiful and delicious, although at times the buffet restaurant can get rather hectic and quite crowded. Have just booked two more cruises on her, so am starting my diet now!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Oct 2019
Summary:  Brilliant, Brilliant and Brilliant!!!! We loved the ship and our Concierge Class Cabin. However, we were a bit annoyed that we'd paid over a year ago - and people who had only just booked - got an upgrade. It was also their first time with Celebrity!!! Apart from that - everything with Celebrity Silhouette was fantastic. The places we visited were good - especially St. Petersburg. Truly memorable. Would love to return. We will definitely book a Celebrity cruise in the future
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2019
Summary:  The staff were fantastic as was the food and beverage in all areas.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2019
Summary:  As usual this ship is beautiful. The whole crew go out of there way to please. Ship does need a spruce up outside but I believe this will be done spring 2020. Food on board excellent except Main Cuvee restaurant which in my opinion was not good. waiting staff fine but actual food and choice was not a patch on the last time we sailed on this ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  Apart from the drink prices(extortionate), everything about this ship was great. Best ship I've been on so far. Beautiful ship, wonderful staff and the food was amazing. The staterooms are also larger than most other ships I've been on. Already looking to book a cruise on this ship (or another Celebrity) again!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Our Norwegian Cruise from Southampton was hot and sunny for 4 days, we had beautiful scenery and towns. The ship was great, our room was large and with a balcony. Very comfortable. The food was outstanding - both at the buffet and restaurant. We had issues with getting seats in the buffet at breakfast and lunch though. The coffee shop with cakes was excellent, the bars were good but not great. We don't get the grass bit, it seemed like wasted space. Otherwise it was a great place to spend a week.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was excellent. We cannot criticise the organisation of the booking etc from Iglu, will definitely use them again. The ship was absolutely first class, as were alll the staff members with the exception of the cruise director who thought we were at a holiday camp. The food was also top quality and our waiters, Sam and Vijoe friendly but professional.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2019
Summary:  Fabulous couldn't ask for more. The only problem I had with your firm was that the literature said we would have flowers and fruit in our room but Celebrity Cruises have now stopped providing these. But to be fair our stateroom attendant did find us flowers and they last for 7 days. .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Wonderful experience from joining in Southampton to disembarking at the same port 14 days later. The ships crew were a lovely crowd, happy to go the extra mile for you, attentive and seemed to enjoy their work. The food was exquisite, perfectly prepared and lovingly served. The buffets too were tremendous. Our stateroom was well proportioned, magnificently presented and kept perfect by our steward, Hamilton. Great balcony too. The on board entertainment, cast, director and musicians gave superb shows, different each night, with guest stars on occasion. Mick Miller was a treat and a perfect gent. Even the quite rough Atlantic couldn’t marr our Celebrity experience so much so that we’ve booked another cruise whilst on board. Fantastic two weeks.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback