02038483603
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Silhouette reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Silhouette review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2018
Summary:  Celebrity always delivers. They might have made a few minor cutbacks, but overall we had a great time. The food was excellent, the entertainment good and all the crew were great, so friendly and helpful. The cabins are a good size too (we had a balcony).
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Sep 2018
Summary:  Overall we really enjoyed the cruise BUT - From before you get on the ship they are trying to sell you photo packages and speciality restaurants. Both are quite expensive and within a day or so we were SO hacked off with being approached. Many/almost all of the onboard activities are about trying to sell to you. The entertainment ( with the exception of the jazz quartet - Ray Brown Jnr) was disappointing compared to the other 4 cruises we have taken and the powers that be are not really interested when you try to make constructive critisism. The shops generally sell either very expensive merchandise or relatively cheap (expensive for what it is) rubbish. Buyer beware! On the positive side - our restaurant team and stateroom steward were amazing and the Ocean View buffet ( which is not where we would generally choose to eat) was excellent. The Ray Brown Jnr. jazz quartet were fab and the ship was well maintained and clean.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Sep 2018
Summary:  We have just returned from a 14 night cruise of the western Mediterranean. And can honestly say that it was that good we booked another whilst still on board. The staff are all pleasant and smiling. Catherine our room attendant couldn't have been better nothing was to much trouble. As with our dining room waiters Jesus.,Mario and Anthony the service and food was second to none.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  The ship was excellent as were the Cruise Director, Eddy Jenkins, the program of events, the stateroom staff and the Dining Room staff and, of course, the food!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  This was a delightful cruise to Norway. The ship is very well maintained with plenty of staff to assist as I use a mobility scooter. The house bands are average although the theatre shows are very good. The piped music around the ship is simply awful and that playing in Michaels Club could hardly be less appropriate for such a venue. The club is also far too dark in the evening which is a shame as it is otherwise a pleasant venue with good service. The restaurants are very good with great service and a good choice in both the a la carte and buffets places. The staterooms are very comfortable and with sixteen lifts on the ship there is not too much waiting. There are the usual range of shops and a large casino although this was not very well attended.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  Had a fantastic cruise to the Norwegian Fjords. Did not expect such exceptional weather for September. The excursions were very good.The Silhouette was first class. We will book again sometime in the future.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  Fantastic trip to the Norwegian Fjords. Weather kind and sea calm. The ship, accommodation, food, staff and entertainment were first class.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just back from a Norwegian Fjords cruise It was lovely - great sights, great people lovely boat and staff were all friendly, helpful (couldnt do enough for you) The ship was great, plenty to do and the entertainment was one one of the best especially Jayne Curry and The Barricade Boys. Food brilliant, our only 'complaint' (if you could call it that) would be that the Ocean View buffet does not really give much of a selection of foods outside the main dining hours. Sometimes due to late breakfast or lunch we were not ready to eat in the busy times and when we did go to eat there was not much of a selection to choose from. This is in comparison th Princess Cruises which was our first cruise. On that ship there were 2 sides in the buffet, both serving same food. Outside the main dining hours one side would close but the other would still serve same food. Both seating areas would still be open it was just the one buffet serving area that closed. So it didnt matter when you went to eat you would always have a good selection to choose from. But apart from this we thoroughly enjoyed it. The excursions were most enjoyable and well organised We have already booked our next cruise. Highly recommended
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  The self service restaurant could not cope with the amount of people onboard. Cold, inedible food and most of the time not able to get a seat at a table .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2018
Summary:  We have just returned from an 8 night cruise on the Silhouette to the Norwegian Fjiords. A lovely destination on a lovely ship. Our cabin was a balcony 6147 deck 6. Our Steward Vital was great, very attentive, kept the cabin spotless and was always smiling! We had great service in the grand curvee restaurant and always got the table of our choice, which we booked each night. Our waiter Bonifacio, asst waiter Pagi, Sommelier Kailash & Asst MD Menino made us feel very special. All these people I have just mentioned went the extra mile. To cap it all the weather for September 1st-9th was sunny and warm, not what we expected so added bonus for us! Thank you Iglu you were helpful all the way and kept us well informed. Thanks to Leighanne who was very friendly and informative about our destination & ship. We have been with Celebrity before when our Daughter & now Son in law worked as dancers on the ships. Only problem now is that we have to pay! Would highly recommend Celebrity.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback