Celebrity Silhouette reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Silhouette reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Silhouette review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 77 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (35)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (21)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship is showing its age and looking a bit tatty. The amenities were not as good as Celebrity Eclipse two years ago. The entertainment was mediocre at best - the magician was rubbish, even though we were told he had written tricks for David Copperfield I think this is a lie. His tricks were years old (floating sphere behind a handkerchief and jumping handkerchief) where you could see the wire from his mouth and him holding the wire to the sphere in his left hand. I have seen better children’s party magicians so there is NO WAY that he would write stuff for David Copperfield. The crew dancers and singers were good, but the finale performance was EXACTLY the same as the finale on the Eclipse, so Celebrity did not change the act in TWO YEARS. The cruise director would have been better suited to Hi de Hi or Pontins. The whole cruise seemed to be about getting you to spend more money (entertainment was shopping or art auctions and so on) and their prices are a huge rip off. We booked a hop on hop off bus for Copenhagen on the ship for $40 each, and when we got on the bus it was exchanged for their own ticket which was $28 each.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Brilliant cruise. Ship was perfect. Food, entertainment , activities, staff couldn't have been better. Booking through IGLU was seem less and will use them again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  We went on a Baltic cruise with Celebrity on 17 th June 2019 which we enjoyed very much.We have been on this ship three times and find it to be of a very high standard, the staff are very attentive and friendly and if you feel unhappy about anything they will go out of their way to rectify any problems.The cabins are very well appointed and very comfortable beds, theswiming pools are rather small but you can go later in the day and find the pool less crowded with plenty of loungers free. The entertainment was excellent and the music around the ship was great and suited most tastes I felt. I joined the cruise passenger choirand loved singing on stage with lots of other passengers, the musicians and singers on board were amazing ...The restaurant standards were very good but on occasions the food was a long time in coming and not always hot as it should be but staff were quick to rectify the matter and were anxious to give a better standard which they did.Sea day entertainment was limited but quizzes were good and it was very sociable you can always find someone to join in with. The excursions on offer were expensive so we booked with another conpany and received a good service saving quite a lot of money. All of the ports we visited were lovely and the transport provided was excellent no complaints there.The Aqua Class was good with the classic drinks package included it was not cheap but w3 felt it was quite good value and we did not have the worry of choosing wine or drinks which were not too expensive and the tips were already paid with the package.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Great ship, well appointed. Very comfortable stateroom with a lovely queen-sized bed. Excellent staff, very helpful and understood our needs and expectations. Very easy, trouble-free embarkation/disembarkation procedures. Not at all sure about the "Drinks Package" for which we paid over £1500.00. Yes, a lot of drinks were covered by it, but a lot weren't. The drinks package only allowed drinks up to $11, but most were $12.00 and over, which meant paying an extra-over price. Not what we expected with a "drinks package" and left us feeling slightly ripped off... Probably not worth the cost. Also, even ordinary drinks were well-over priced. ($11 for a small beer is too much by any standards.) It all seemed geared to make sure you paid more in any event. So if you're considering booking, it's got to be worth you looking closely very at the pricey drinks menu and expensively priced shore excursions... they will dramatically increase your overall holiday cost. There was lot of selling their "Speciality Restaurants" - again at much more cost... And pricing in dollars seemed unnecessary, most people we encountered were Brits, with a few US and Canadians. Why US dollars? The ship can't be faulted, nicely laid out - and with lots of sunbeds. The evening entertainment in the theatre was British and so first class, however we did tire, towards the end, of overloud music in the bars, (mainly delivered by female vocalists singing in the treble note range...) and around the pool - espcially when a DJ came out and turned the volume up to jet-noise levels, despite few people taking part in his rather inane games. Also unless you went to library there was no bar which just served drinks and allowed you to talk, music free. We didn't seem able to escape over loud music... We are very experienced 'cruisers' with two half-world cruises and numerous two-week ones under our belts. But this was a great holiday, despite my gripes, as above; a nice ship and an excellent itinery and a good, experienced crew, with seriously nice food in the MDR.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Good ship, not up to Royal Carribean standards but still very good. Could not fault food & service from the catering staff Housekeeping was excellent, however guest relations could have been more helpful when I had an accident onboard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship in all aspects.Enjoyed our tours in St Petersburg with Cruising for you.Brilliant guides very knowledgable.Pre and post cruise pick up worked like clockwork.Overall top drawer
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  A fabulous cruise to the Baltic, couldn’t fault the friendliness of the crew or the facilities on board the ship. St. Petersburg was the icing on the cake but we enjoyed all the destinations. The company excursions were efficiently managed and lived up to our expectations. We were very lucky to also have beautiful weather.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  Fantastic cruise.good sized stateroom, always clean . Our attendant Leroy could not do enough for us. John and his team took care of out dining. With the excellent food and wine or soft drink What more could we ask for. My wife had recently had a heart attack and pacemaker fitted only one week prior to our cruise and the crew could not have been more caring and attentive on our return from the many excursions we went on .Thank you all for a great time
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  our cruise to the Baltic on Silhouette was fantastic. we had perfect weather, the seas were amazing and the ship was a delight. only 15 minutes waiting time to get into St Petersburg immigration and the cruise was made! all of the staff on board were fantastic and could not have done more to make this cruise better. full marks to celebrity.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2019
Summary:  Scandinavia and St.Petersburg. What a wonderful cruise! Everything about it was great. The itinerary, the ship, the food, the cabin, the service and the entertainment were all first class. We particularly enjoyed St.Petersburg which is fantastic, full of history and beautiful buildings. Our holiday started well with a stay at the Holiday Inn in Winchester and transfers by taxi arranged through Iglu. We enjoyed ourselves from the very first day. Our stateroom 1094 was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the food in the Grand Cuvée in the evening where the waiters were very attentive. At breakfast and lunch time we ate in the Oceanview buffet were there was an immense choice. I loved the salads. The Indian dishes were particularly good.We also ate in Tuscan Grill and Murano which we really enjoyed using our onboard spend. The Lawn Club grill was good but rather cold and we needed blankets. Celebrity are not famous for their entertainment but this was the best we have had on a Celebrity ship. The guest entertainers were great and the show called Euphoria was one of the most unusual I have ever seen. The crew are obviously really encouraged to be friendly and use your name whenever possible. We chose this cruise because of the itinerary and enjoyed all the destinations immensely. This was backed up by every element of the cruise. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback