0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Silhouette reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Silhouette review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 84 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (37)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (26)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  Our Norwegian Cruise from Southampton was hot and sunny for 4 days, we had beautiful scenery and towns. The ship was great, our room was large and with a balcony. Very comfortable. The food was outstanding - both at the buffet and restaurant. We had issues with getting seats in the buffet at breakfast and lunch though. The coffee shop with cakes was excellent, the bars were good but not great. We don't get the grass bit, it seemed like wasted space. Otherwise it was a great place to spend a week.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was excellent. We cannot criticise the organisation of the booking etc from Iglu, will definitely use them again. The ship was absolutely first class, as were alll the staff members with the exception of the cruise director who thought we were at a holiday camp. The food was also top quality and our waiters, Sam and Vijoe friendly but professional.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2019
Summary:  Fabulous couldn't ask for more. The only problem I had with your firm was that the literature said we would have flowers and fruit in our room but Celebrity Cruises have now stopped providing these. But to be fair our stateroom attendant did find us flowers and they last for 7 days. .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Wonderful experience from joining in Southampton to disembarking at the same port 14 days later. The ships crew were a lovely crowd, happy to go the extra mile for you, attentive and seemed to enjoy their work. The food was exquisite, perfectly prepared and lovingly served. The buffets too were tremendous. Our stateroom was well proportioned, magnificently presented and kept perfect by our steward, Hamilton. Great balcony too. The on board entertainment, cast, director and musicians gave superb shows, different each night, with guest stars on occasion. Mick Miller was a treat and a perfect gent. Even the quite rough Atlantic couldn’t marr our Celebrity experience so much so that we’ve booked another cruise whilst on board. Fantastic two weeks.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2019
Summary:  Overall excellent however food variety cound be improved. Otherwise a great cruise experience again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Embarkation was very good. The first cabin assistant I had was very good then he had to go home, and his replacement didn't have a clue. The ship was very clean and the pool area was kept very clean all day long.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Just got back from a very nice cruise, the ship was run well! Great food choices, and more activities onboard than other ships we have been on! The swimming pools were open till late which we found was great for people wanting a later dip! This was the first ship we have traveled with that didn’t try to bombard you with pressure selling!!! Quiet refreshing.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship is showing its age and looking a bit tatty. The amenities were not as good as Celebrity Eclipse two years ago. The entertainment was mediocre at best - the magician was rubbish, even though we were told he had written tricks for David Copperfield I think this is a lie. His tricks were years old (floating sphere behind a handkerchief and jumping handkerchief) where you could see the wire from his mouth and him holding the wire to the sphere in his left hand. I have seen better children’s party magicians so there is NO WAY that he would write stuff for David Copperfield. The crew dancers and singers were good, but the finale performance was EXACTLY the same as the finale on the Eclipse, so Celebrity did not change the act in TWO YEARS. The cruise director would have been better suited to Hi de Hi or Pontins. The whole cruise seemed to be about getting you to spend more money (entertainment was shopping or art auctions and so on) and their prices are a huge rip off. We booked a hop on hop off bus for Copenhagen on the ship for $40 each, and when we got on the bus it was exchanged for their own ticket which was $28 each.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Brilliant cruise. Ship was perfect. Food, entertainment , activities, staff couldn't have been better. Booking through IGLU was seem less and will use them again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  We went on a Baltic cruise with Celebrity on 17 th June 2019 which we enjoyed very much.We have been on this ship three times and find it to be of a very high standard, the staff are very attentive and friendly and if you feel unhappy about anything they will go out of their way to rectify any problems.The cabins are very well appointed and very comfortable beds, theswiming pools are rather small but you can go later in the day and find the pool less crowded with plenty of loungers free. The entertainment was excellent and the music around the ship was great and suited most tastes I felt. I joined the cruise passenger choirand loved singing on stage with lots of other passengers, the musicians and singers on board were amazing ...The restaurant standards were very good but on occasions the food was a long time in coming and not always hot as it should be but staff were quick to rectify the matter and were anxious to give a better standard which they did.Sea day entertainment was limited but quizzes were good and it was very sociable you can always find someone to join in with. The excursions on offer were expensive so we booked with another conpany and received a good service saving quite a lot of money. All of the ports we visited were lovely and the transport provided was excellent no complaints there.The Aqua Class was good with the classic drinks package included it was not cheap but w3 felt it was quite good value and we did not have the worry of choosing wine or drinks which were not too expensive and the tips were already paid with the package.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback