0203 848 3603

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483603

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Silhouette reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Silhouette review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 54 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (26)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2019
Summary:  Great ship and staff, food excellent. They should however cater for the Europeans in terms of TV showing as they show US Sports live but not Premier/European Football. Wifi - very slow and expensive for its speed.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2019
Summary:  Hi Here are my comments on the cruise Firstly all info and communication from Iglu was excellent - easy to understand and clear Cruise overall very good, restaurants, entertainment also very good. Cabin excellent (balcony) Poolside looked like I was in Blackpool - kids everywhere at least 10 in the Jacuzzis all day every day. Cruise Director also looked like she was from Blackpool ( or at least should have been!) Home from Home! The drinks package that you included in the cruise was a great idea and most welcome (hic!) The hotel that we stayed in prior to the cruise in Miami was excellent a real taste of luxury and a great start to the holiday. The hotel that you put us in after the cruise ( we wanted to stay in Miami for a couple of days) was appalling - dirty, grubby and in need of modernising. Coffee in the room was available by self service machine - bad news $2 a cup Couldn't check in until 4pm and had to check out at 11am! We were put in the annex ( out on main road and 1/2 block down) in a disabled room ( bit ironic that they should expect disabled people to walk the extra distance (and no we are not disabled!) Restaurant was also out on main street and 1/2 block in other direction! I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances - unless it was at the top of Mount Everest and I really, really needed a hotel to stop for the night due to the cold - although might still have to think about it If you are using this hotel in future
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Never sailing celebrity again had always recommended. Moral on ship low, felt like they just wanted to get as much money as possible from us . Speciality dining extortionate for basically same food as rest of ship , pizza becomes flatbread !! Bosnian waiter in Tuscan grill banged on table to get our attention to see if we enjoying meal left me speechless. Main buffet boring , afternoon tea sandwiches same every day 3 choices. and desserts , gateaux , obviously frozen. First seven days breathing in paint fumes , high volatile external paint, given loads of excuses offered cabin on deck 3 , , slept there one night as fumes so bad rejected permanent move as fumes came and went just had to get out when bad, told well we have to paint ship .We had balcony on deck 8, would anyone pay over £200 a night for hotel room when its being painting . Staff smile but just humour you. Not the celebrity life style they would like you to believe. Also no port maps or info , no newspaper people complaining about lack of activities ,they no longer video shows and lectures for tv so you can watch later. Basically virtually all things to be paid for. I could go on, I just wanted a stress free break. very poor value for money.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship fantastic crew great visiting entertainers good ships entertainers not good in respect to sining prices of drinks were a big rip off
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  Crew very friendly and helpful plenty to do on sea days had great shows
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  Have been with my family on a cruise with Celebrity Siluette, 16th October 2018 for 2 weeks and I would not recommend Celebrity cruises at all. Staff in general very unfriendly and in particular we experienced hostility towards our children. We have 2 kids aged 12 and 9 and they really made my children feel unwelcome. Furthermore, there were credit card charges that we have not authorised however impossibly to get any help from Celebrity. Overall experience with Celebrity is extremely poor and would never consider them again so my best advise is to spend your hard earned money somewhere else.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was our fourth and our friends second cruise with Celebrity. We have always found the staff, friendly, helpful and professional in all they did and this enhance our holiday and cruise experiences. The variety and quality of food in the Main Dining room was fantastic and the selection of drinks available on the Classic drinks package that was included was amazing. Trying out all the cocktails were very enjoyable All four of us are looking forward to returning to the Silhouette next year and we have booked a Future Cruise on board for 2020, but still to decide where to. We all love Celebrity Cruises and can not wait for our next one!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  Ship incredibly crowded during At Sea days, Bored with being accosted for photographs every time I leave the ship, incredibly noisy all night as ships crew move all sorts about up on deck 14 plus for the first three days a heavy heavy curry smell day and night from the crew cooking area...on deck 12.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship, crew excellent,food good,cabin steward exceptional The only downside was the incessant queueing particularly When disembarking at the various ports could take over an hour It was also difficult to find seats in the cafe.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  Excellent service and support

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback